728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Toilet Parts & Repair or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Toilet Gasket Flexible Waxless Seal - Universal Fit

Toilet Gasket Flexible Waxless Seal - Universal Fit

Sani Seal Toilet Gasket is a revolutionary development in Toilet Bowl-to-Flange sealing that is flexible, wax-less and repositionable. The unique design holds the bolts upright and the gasket in place. The Sani Seal makes installing your toilet extremely quick and easy.
Overall rating:
4.775 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product67 of 70reviews
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(64)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product67 of 70reviews
Customer reviews for Toilet Gasket Flexible Waxless Seal - Universal Fit
Review 1 for Toilet Gasket Flexible Waxless Seal - Universal Fit
crandreww
from Wausau, WI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

After a wax ring failed...

PostedJune 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I searched for alternatives to Wax Rings, and found Saniseal...I read through hundreds of reviews on this and other sites, and was really hopeful about this product...I could not believe how easy it was to install. And Plumbing is at the very bottom of the things I like to do. I was so pleased, I am going to replace the wax ring on my other toilet, before it fails. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND the SANISEAL..
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Toilet Gasket Flexible Waxless Seal - Universal Fit
WorldOfJohnboy
from Clay, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ingenious!

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had to replace a very old toilet, in part due to the old wax ring deteriorating to the point where it partially clogged the bottom hole of it the toilet.
I wanted something that was more than "one use" and would last (seemingly) forever. My hopes were answered with the waxless seal. Not only is it durable, but it installs really easily and I had no leaks the very first time I installed it.
I may be re-finishing the floor in my bathroom, and if I do, I could imagine using this again after some cleaning.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks, multiple uses, Durable
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Toilet Gasket Flexible Waxless Seal - Universal Fit
HJBB

I will never buy a wax ring again

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After having problems setting two toilets, I decided to try the synthetic rings. I liked the feature of being able to reset the toilet if it didn't set the first time. With a wax ring you can't reset once it is deformed. Also, there will NO wax clean up if the ring ever needs to be replaced or the toilet needs to be changed. It cost 3-4 times more (about $3 versus $11) for the ring plus hardware. However, for me $11 is worth avoiding the mess and aggravation of a wax ring. I can understand how someone else will opt for the less expensive wax ring that works. However, once you try it, I believe you might agree this may be the future of toilet rings.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Toilet Gasket Flexible Waxless Seal - Universal Fit
Jartins
from Somerset, MA

No mess. Quick install.

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product was quickly installed with no messy wax ring. When I was done tightening the closet bolts, I noticed the toilet was slightly askew. No problem. Just loosened the bolts, repositioned the toilet correctly, and retightened the bolts. No leaks and well worth the increase in price versus the wax rings.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Toilet Gasket Flexible Waxless Seal - Universal Fit
jdeta
from Greenville, SC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works great, easy to install.

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After 2 failed, messy attempts to get wax rings and even double wax rings to seal, I found the Sani Seal Toilet Gasket. My PVC toilet flange was approx. 1/8" below concrete surface and the wax rings would not seal properly. The Sani Seal Gasket is very easy to install, and holds the T Bolts in place while you set the toilet over the bolts. The gasket provides a positive seal and no more leaks! Finally after all these decades of messy wax seals that are unreliable someone invented a solution that really works!
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, Good Instructions, No Leaks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+22points
27out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Toilet Gasket Flexible Waxless Seal - Universal Fit
Ourania
from Gang Mills, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

REusable!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This product allows you to lift toilet and reuse if needed. Wax seals are only good for one time.
We had adjustments we had to make and had to lift our toilet after getting it set, this seal was no problem doing that and no leaks after!
It takes a little getting used to the 'cushyness' of it but it seals tight. We've had no problems with either one (used upstairs on cork floor and downstairs on concrete).
Very happy with product.
We are homeowners that do our own work in our home, not professionals.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks, adjustable
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Toilet Gasket Flexible Waxless Seal - Universal Fit
avgjoe
from New York
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not a Drop!!!!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Contractor remodeled my bathroom, the toilet worked for a couple of years and then it leaked from the base. When I took toilet off the flange I found out the the following issues: 1) Flange was below the ceramic tile 2) The flange was 11 1/2 off the wall not the standard 12 inches. Tried to reset 3 times with wax rings, messy and leaks.
Tried this product and it worked like a charm. It compensated for the incorrectly set flange. The toilet has not leaked a drop.
I'm very impressed with this product and I will never use a wax ring again.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Toilet Gasket Flexible Waxless Seal - Universal Fit
HoosierGuy
from Anderson, IN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Why did it take so long?

PostedApril 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Why did it take so long for someone to solve this problem? Gone is the messy wax that has to be scraped off of the toilet and the flange. In it's place is a clean, resilient, re-usable polymeric gasket that allows for the toilet to be pulled numerous times with no mess, no scraping, and no emergency trips to the hardware store. Brilliant!!!
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Toilet Gasket Flexible Waxless Seal - Universal Fit
affinity33
from Boca Raton, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

My favorite new product!

PostedApril 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm not sure how new it really is, but its new to me! I love the fact that I don't need to deal with dirty, greasy sticky wax-rings… This makes it a lot more neat, clean & hygienic.
Pros: Easy to Install, non-sticky/messyaff
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Toilet Gasket Flexible Waxless Seal - Universal Fit
JimN
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very easy to install, No Mess, holds bolts uprite for ease of placement.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Only had for one month. So far no leaks. Very quick install. Holds the bolts uprite so alignment is a breeze No sticky mess Can adjust position for good fit multiple times with out worry.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Toilet Gasket Flexible Waxless Seal - Universal Fit
Gingersnap
from Carrboro
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, SO EASY to use and install

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm glad I came across this product! I gave it to my contractor to install our toilet and he said it was fantastic and made his job so much easier. It'll no doubt outlast any WAX ring out there. It keeps the toilet from moving or shaking too. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, No Leaks
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Toilet Gasket Flexible Waxless Seal - Universal Fit
cherrios111
from Murrieta
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Say Goodbye To Wax Seals

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What an excellent replacement to a wax seal. This was an easy installation directly to the floor flange, not on the bottom side of the bowl like you would with wax. First try success during a toilet upgrade. I will be upgrading the rest of the builder quality toilets in my home in the next year and I will be using Sani Seal. I would have to say the hardest part of the installation was getting the old wax seal off.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Toilet Gasket Flexible Waxless Seal - Universal Fit
Robb
from Hanford, CA 93230, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The best thing since apple pie

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had to repair a wood subfloor due to a leaky toilet which had to dry out a few days before installing the new floor. I also had to leave the toilet for use during this time and then pull and reset it to relay the floor once the repairs were done. Have been in the trades for 35 years and have set hundreds of toilets and Sani Seal is quick, east and clean, it is great!!! I'll never use a wax seal again. I have NEVER endorsed a product before, but this is well worth my time to write.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Toilet Gasket Flexible Waxless Seal - Universal Fit
plezure

A better mousetrap

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This seal is so much better to use in the installation of a toilet than a wax ring. It is awesome.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Toilet Gasket Flexible Waxless Seal - Universal Fit
mgm2
from Pensacola FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It is not a universal fit.

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Great idea but I don't know how well it would have worked becaue it was way to thick to work with my toilet. Needed to be at least half as thick.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Toilet Gasket Flexible Waxless Seal - Universal Fit
lenbazar
from Rockville, MD, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exceeded its claims

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install
No leaks after installation
Performed as advertised
Worth every penny
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Toilet Gasket Flexible Waxless Seal - Universal Fit
KimJ
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a toilet installed and when my hired handy man saw this wax ring, he said he never saw anything like it before. It fit perfect- so it really is universal and was super easy to put in.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Toilet Gasket Flexible Waxless Seal - Universal Fit
LouA
from RI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install. If the toilet moves,you'll still get a good seal.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Toilet Gasket Flexible Waxless Seal - Universal Fit
homediy

Have never used wax, but this seems much better

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Had to replace my mom's toilet seal. Had never done it before, and was nervous about messing up the wax. I had no issues with installation and now a month or so later, no leaks. I'd also like to add that after scraping the fecal filled old wax ring, I'm looking forward to easy removal years down the road.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks, no scrape removal
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Toilet Gasket Flexible Waxless Seal - Universal Fit
Burneyarea

Does what they claim

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had on going problem, blowing out wax seals. After easy installation of this product .....NO MORE LEAKS. I would highly recommend this product for those hard to seal toilets.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>