728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Refrigerator Water Filters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators

FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators

This HDX replacement refrigerator water filter fits in place of GE MWF contains a compressed carbon block which provides tremendous capacity to remove and/or reduce impurities and sediment that may be present in your drinking water. The carbon block has millions of active sites on its surface and within the structure which can absorb impurities like a sponge, and can absorb and hold other types of impurities on its surface like a magnet. Additionally, this filter can catalytically breakdown other impurities very similar to the way a catalytic converter works in your automobile. These processes ensure that you are getting the cleanest and best tasting water possible. This economical filter will provide you with fresh and clean tasting water and ice cubes. Twin Value pack saves time and money.
Overall rating:
4.006 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(156 reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product118 of 152reviews
Rating Breakdown 156 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(89)
4
(31)
3
(6)
2
(8)
1
(22)
Features 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
78%of customersrecommend this product118 of 152reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
Review 21 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Zephyrhills, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Inexpensive filters

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This twin pack costs less than one of the GE branded filters. These work just as well.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from By HDXBrandJanuary 22, 2015By HDXBrandJanuary 22, 2015
HI LW3147,

Thank you for taking the time to review these filters. We hope that you continue to be satisfied with the HDX brand of filters. If you happen to have any questions, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Team at 1-855-849-3589 Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST.
Thank you, Julie - Customer Service Team
Review 22 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators

Filters

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
They work great and a great value compared to the GE brand
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandJanuary 22, 2015By HDXBrandJanuary 22, 2015
Hi Rford,
Thank you for taking the time to review these filters. We are pleased to hear that you have compared them to have a better value to the OEM brand and that they work great. If you experience any difficulties, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Team at 1-855-849-3589 Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST. We hope that you continue to purchase these HDX brand filters and can recommend them to others.
Thank you Julie - Customer Service Team
Review 23 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Northern VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

significantly lower water flow

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installed when Home Depot didn't have GE MWF filters in stock. The water flow is at best 60% of what it was after years of using GE OEM filters. Plan to have plenty of time to fill a water bottle! I'm going to pull this and return for a GE filter.
Also...the unit is substantially lighter, not sure what's missing but I noticed HDx only claims to filter chlorine, oders, sediment and bad tastes, whereas the GE unit claims cysts, metals, etc.
Otherwise fit fine--no leaks. But the low flow is beyond frustrating
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: very low water flow
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandJanuary 20, 2015By HDXBrandJanuary 20, 2015
Brad,
Thank you for your review. The Initial flow rate for the filter may be a little lower until the carbon filter is fully wetted out. Typically once the filter is installed and the start up flushing is completed if the filter is allowed to sit overnight you will see an increase in flow rate. Again, this is due to trapped air that is caught up in the carbon block that prevents full flow of the water. Once these air pockets are rinsed out the filter will experience increased flow. We hope this will resolve the low flow that you are experiencing. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. If this does not seem to resolve the flow rate, please contact our Customer Service Team at 1-855-849-3589 Monday thru Friday 8 am to 5 pm PST. We use less plastic when manufacturing the water filters which is why there is a difference in the weight of the filters. Our HDX brand filters are currently only tested to NSF Standard 42 which reduces chlorine taste and odor. We are however in the process to being certified to NSF Standard 53 which is a long and extensive process and until we receive the certification, we are unable to make those same claims as the OEM. We hope to be able to make those same certifications soon. We are however in compliance to Prob 65 which is a requirement from the state of California as these filters are Manufactured in Southern California.

Thank you,
Julie - Customer Service Team
Review 24 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators

bang for the buck?

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Thus filter has a nsf of 42 the ge mwf has a nsf of 42 and 53. Both filters are of the carbon block technology as far as i can tell both filters should be the same.
Why does the HDX not have the same nsf 53 rating, maybe that means it has not been certified by the nsf yet.
Im not privy to the inner workings of companys and institutions so I will trust my belief in the carbon block process.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandJanuary 22, 2015By HDXBrandJanuary 22, 2015
Hi Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the HDX FMG-1 water filter. We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the performance and the value of the filter. In regards to the NSF rating, you are correct, the HDX FMG-1 filter has not been certified just yet although we are in the process of obtaining the certification. Once it is received, we will be able to place that NSF rating on the packaging as well. The HDX brand of water filter does indeed use the same carbon block technology. We hope that you continue to experience great results and continue to use the HDX brand of water filters for years to come. If you have any questions or difficulties regarding your filter, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Team at 1-855-849-3589 8am to 5pm PST.
Thank you,
Julie - Customer Service Team
Response from By HDXBrandJanuary 22, 2015By HDXBrandJanuary 22, 2015
Hi Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the HDX FMG-1 water filter. We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the performance and the value of the filter. In regards to the NSF rating, you are correct, the HDX FMG-1 filter has not been certified just yet although we are in the process of obtaining the certification. Once it is received, we will be able to place that NSF rating on the packaging as well. The HDX brand of water filter does indeed use the same carbon block technology. We hope that you continue to experience great results and continue to use the HDX brand of water filters for years to come. If you have any questions or difficulties regarding your filter, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Team at 1-855-849-3589 8am to 5pm PST.
Thank you,
Julie - Customer Service Team
Review 25 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

2 FOR 1 was a great price

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This item was priced at 2 for the price of one. I normally only buy the Genuine GE parts, but I could not resist this special pricing for these filters. Haven't used them yet, just waiting for the unit to flash & let me know that it's time to replace the filter. Very good price on such a necessary item.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandJanuary 22, 2015By HDXBrandJanuary 22, 2015
Hi Cathy,

Thank you for taking the time to review the HDX FMG-1 filter. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the value that you received by purchasing these filters. We hope that you experience great results when it comes time to replace your filter. If you have any difficulties during installation, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Team at 1-855-849-3589 between 8am to 5pm PST. We are here to assist you. Thank you,
Julie - Customer Service Team
Review 26 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good alternative, better price

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These filters work every bit as well at the manufacture's filters and the price is much better. They last just as long, and fit perfectly. It's just like buying generic medication...works just as well at less cost. Just remember to line up the black triangle on the filter with the triangle on the filter housing when installing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandJanuary 22, 2015By HDXBrandJanuary 22, 2015
Hi Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we truly appreciate it. We are glad to hear that the HDX FMG-1 water filter has met your expectations and you can compare them to fit and work just as well as the OEM. We hope that you continue to experience great results. If you have any questions regarding the filter, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Team at 1-855-849-3589 8am to 5pm PST. We would be happy to answer any questions and assist you with your filter.
Thank you,
Julie - Customer Service Team
Review 27 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works same as the original GE product at a much better price.

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Performed as expected. Will purchase again as needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandJanuary 22, 2015By HDXBrandJanuary 22, 2015
Hi Pam1,

Thank you for the review. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write this review that will assist other consumers possibly interested in purchasing this filter. We are pleased to hear that the HDX FMG-1 filter met your expectations and that you have decided to purchase these filters in the future as needed. If you experience any difficulties with the filters, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Team at 1-855-849-3589 Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST.

Thank you,
Julie - Customer Service Team
Review 28 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Highlands Ranch, CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Should have read reviews first.

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Sure, the price is half of an original GE, but the water flow is also about half of the original GE! I'll be returning the two-pack to Home Depot for a refund.
Cons: poor value, weak water flow
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandJanuary 20, 2015By HDXBrandJanuary 20, 2015
Hi Jim,

Thank you for the time you took to write this review. The initial flow rate for the filter may be a little lower until the carbon filter inside is fully wetted out. Typically once the filter is installed and the start up flushing is completed if the filter is allowed to sit overnight you will see an increase in the flow rate. Again, this is due to trapped air that us caught up in the carbon block that prevents full flow of the water. We normally recommend running about 2.5 to 3 gallons of water through the filter. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with our filter and we hope that you will still consider using our filter again. We would like for you to contact our Customer Service Team at 1-855-849-3589 Monday thru Friday 8 am to 5 pm PST to discuss your concern a bit further.
Thank you,
Julie - Customer Service Team
Review 29 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Spring Grove, MN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

first time on line purchase

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
easy to lnstall this all you wiil get oooooooooooo
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandJanuary 22, 2015By HDXBrandJanuary 22, 2015
Hi Mike,

Thank you for purchasing the HDX FMG-1 water filter. We are glad to hear that you were able to instal your filter with ease. Please know that if you have any questions or experience any trouble with the filter, you may contact out Customer Service team at 1-855-849-3589 Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST

Thank you,
Julie - Customer Service Team
Review 30 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Costa Mesa, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Filter Failed to work, but Home Depot backed up the product.

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this filter as an alternative to the high priced GE filter and it seemed to work well. I bought a twin pack but when installed it did not pass any water. I tried the second filter and it to did not work. After multiple calls to the filter manufacture, and other attempts at trouble shooting, I had a repair guy come out, thinking that it would be unlikely that two filters would fail after others had worked. He put a GE filter on and everything started working again. I no longer use any of the cheaper alternatives and only GE filters.
I took my receipts to HD and they refunded my money and gave me a new GE filter free of charge. This did not cover my total outlay, but it shows HD is will to work with their customers.
Pros: low cost
Cons: did not work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandJanuary 21, 2015By HDXBrandJanuary 21, 2015
Hi Hotch46,
We apologize for the time needed to get the filter working. Thank you for calling customer service to review the problem. Where there are times the initial flow rate on a filter is low, typically these are corrected through flushing the filter and then possibly letting it sit overnight. Through our quality department we have seen in some cases as much as a 20% increase in flow rate as the carbon block wets out overnight. This is due to air that gets trapped within the tight carbon block. Once this trapped air is purged the water has more flow capability through the filter.
We hope you try the HDX brand again. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call our Customer Service Team Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm at 1-855-849-3589.

Thank you,
Julie - Customer Service Team
Review 31 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators

Good Buy

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works just as good as the brand name filters and it's a much better value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandJanuary 26, 2015By HDXBrandJanuary 26, 2015
Hi Jeff,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that you feel the HDX FMG-1 filter has met your expectations that you have compared it to be just as good as the brand name filer at a better value. If you have any questions regarding your filter, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Team at 1-855-849-3589 Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST.

Thank you,
Julie - Customer Service Team
Review 32 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

poor filter for Corpus Christi water, one that came with frig was great

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Filter was easy to install, but failed to filter the water compared to the filter that came with the GE refrigerator. After one week we took it out and replaced it with a GE filter. The GE filter worked. The FMG was half the price but after one week it was in the trash, so not a good buy.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: did not filter
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandJanuary 21, 2015By HDXBrandJanuary 21, 2015
Kiteboarder,
Thank you for your review. We are surprised to hear this as the HDX filter has worked extremely well throughout Texas.Using only high quality coconut shell carbon in conjunction with patented metal absorption media, the filter provides superior filtration for a very broad spectrum of water chemistry. We are sorry to hear that you we not satisfied with our filter. We hope that you would consider giving this HDX FMG-1 filter another try. We would like for you to contact our Customer Service Team Monday Thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST so that we can get additional details if you wouldn't mind taking the time to do so. We appreciate your feedback and your review.
Thank you,
Julie - Customer Service Team
Review 33 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators

Horrible!

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Terrible!! I took it out 20 minutes after installing. It was discoloring my water and as I took it off could tell that the water pressure had built up to an excessive level
Cons: discolored my water
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandJanuary 20, 2015By HDXBrandJanuary 20, 2015
OldDogNuTrx,
We apologize for the trouble on the replacement of your HDX FMG-1 replacement filter.
There can be some carbon fines that may be released from the filter which can discolor the water. Typically these are completely flushed out during the initial 2.5 gallon flush of the filter when installed. The more water that you run through the filter the quicker your water will clear up. I hope that this will help to resolve the discoloring of your water. The excess water pressure is due to the high amount of air in side of the carbon block. This will also clear up by running more water through the filter. I hope this has given you some insight and that you have been able to use your water filter without any additional issues.

Thank you,
Julie - Customer Service Team
Review 34 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The best way to buy them, two at a time.

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have been using these filters for years, on a home I bought a while ago and this house purchased two years ago. We replaced the refrigerator that was here, with our GE and use the filters on schedule. With the "city" water here they don't last the 6 months, but I'm sure it's the water, not the filter! I feel much better knowing the water is filtered for our use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandJanuary 26, 2015By HDXBrandJanuary 26, 2015
Hi Suze,
Thank you for taking the time to review the HDX FMG-1 water filter. We are glad that the filter has performed well for you and you are satisfied with the performance of the filter and best of all the price. If the filter did not last the 6 months, it is usually because as you mentioned, the quality of the water in your area. The filters usually last about 6 months or 300 gallons whichever comes first and of course depending on your areas water quality. If you have any questions regarding your filter, our Customer Service Team is available to assist you Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm at 1-855-849-3589.

Thank you,
Julie - Customer Service Team
Response from By HDXBrandJanuary 26, 2015By HDXBrandJanuary 26, 2015
Hi Suze,
Thank you for taking the time to review the HDX FMG-1 water filter. We are glad that the filter has performed well for you and you are satisfied with the performance of the filter and best of all the price. If the filter did not last the 6 months, it is usually because as you mentioned, the quality of the water in your area. The filters usually last about 6 months or 300 gallons whichever comes first and of course depending on your areas water quality. If you have any questions regarding your filter, our Customer Service Team is available to assist you Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm at 1-855-849-3589.

Thank you,
Julie - Customer Service Team
Review 35 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators

Generic Brand - Great Price But…

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We have a GE refrigerator. This filter is marketed to fit the model fridge we
have. Water tastes great. The only concern is that the red filter button does not turn green, as it's supposed to, even though the filter is adjusted to fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandJanuary 20, 2015By HDXBrandJanuary 20, 2015
Stephanie,
Thank you for taking the time to review the product and your comment regarding the filter indicator light. This indicator light, called a performance indication device, is built in to the refrigerator which monitors gallons and time. The indicator light needs to be reset whenever the filter is changed, unfortunately just the replacement of the filter itself does not automatically reset the indicator light.
Frequently resetting the indicator light just requires holding down the indicator button for a few seconds. You can check with the manual that you have with the refrigerator, or you can contact our Customer Service Team Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST at 1-855-849-3589 and we can help walk you through this procedure.
Thank you,
Julie - Customer Service Team
Review 36 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

FITS LIKE THE GE

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It fits and doesn't leak. I guess it works , water tasks fine, it tasted fine before I replaced filter. Light turns red on fridge means 6 months is up, and I replace the filter, but the HD filter is about 1/2 the cost of the GE so if it is doing the job its a good deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandJanuary 26, 2015By HDXBrandJanuary 26, 2015
Hi Scoobydoo,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate every consumers feedback. We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the performance and value of the HDX FMG-1 water filter. We hope that you have continued to be satisfied with the performance of the filter. If you have any questions or difficulties with your filter, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Team at 1-855-849-3589 Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST.
Thank You,
Julie - Customer Service Team
Review 37 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from NE Indiana

2 for very nearly the price of 1

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This pair of refrigerator water filters is an excellent buy - high quality at almost half the price of two single cartridges.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandFebruary 2, 2015By HDXBrandFebruary 2, 2015
Hi Ivanhoe,

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you are satisfied with the performance of the HDX Water Filter along with the price compared to that of the OEM Filter. We hope you continue to have positive experiences with this filter. If you have any questions regarding the filter, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Team at 1-855-849-3589 Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 38 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Chico, Ca.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Worst purchase ever

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
A General Electric refrigerator water filter was replaced by one of the double pack of replacement FMG filters.
It has been installed twice, but still leaks air to the point that house animals and we home occupants will not drink from the cold water of the GE refrigerator. Installation is simple, put in place and twist until it stops, but the product does not do as it should and still leaks air into the out put water in the freezer door.The leak leaves the filtered water product full of air bubble after setting and the door output sputters when it comes out.
Cons: leaks air into water
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandJanuary 21, 2015By HDXBrandJanuary 21, 2015
BillB,

We apologize for the trouble with this filter. This is a very unusual problem. It sounds like there was some problem with the o-ring seal. Know that we have strict quality checks through production in order to ensure form, fit and function. Throughout the production cycle, random filters are continually pulled off the production line and quality checked for fit, flow, structural integrity and taste quality. In cases like this please contact customer support at 1-855-849-3589 to review. Especially with this unusual issue, we would have liked to send you a replacement filter and then get the filter back for our engineering and quality team to evaluate. We hope that you will give our filter another try.
Thank you, Julie - Customer Service Team
Review 39 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators

I recomended

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Is chep ,and do the same job .of the original thas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandJanuary 20, 2015By HDXBrandJanuary 20, 2015
Hi Iron4,

Thank you for your review and comments on the HDX Brand filter. We are pleased to hear that the filter has performed well for you.These HDX Water Filters are proudly manufactured and assembled in the USA, the HDX brand refrigerator filter provides quality at an affordable price.

Thank You, Julie - Customer Service Team
Response from By HDXBrandJanuary 20, 2015By HDXBrandJanuary 20, 2015
Hi Iron4,

Thank you for your review and comments on the HDX Brand filter. We are pleased to hear that the filter has performed well for you.These HDX Water Filters are proudly manufactured and assembled in the USA, the HDX brand refrigerator filter provides quality at an affordable price.

Thank You, Julie - Customer Service Team
Review 40 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Westlake OH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Last years model good,this years very bad.

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought one last year and worked great.This years model has a different design where it screws into refigerator.4 tiny air holes instead of 2 larger ones.The rubber o ring ends up blocking them when fastened to refrigerator.Water flow is bad and tastes bad too.Home Depot should buy from last years supplier.Check out last years reviews.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandJanuary 21, 2015By HDXBrandJanuary 21, 2015
Hi Lenny,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your experience this time around wasn't as great as your first time.There has been a change in the design since last year. We made this change based on other customer feedback regarding the o-ring getting misplaced or lost. Since the o-ring is now internal and not external, there is no need for any o-rings on the outside of the filter. If there are any additional o-rings inside of your refrigerator left behind from your last filter, please remove any o-rings left behind, Regarding your concern about the water flow, this is due to trapped air inside of the filter. Your water flow should increase by running 2.5 to 3 gallons of water through the filter. This will also help with any bad taste that you may be experiencing. We hope that since this review, you have been able to use your water filter without any further issues and that these issues have been resolved. If you are continuing to experience these same issues, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Team Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST at 1-855-849-3589.
Thank you,
Julie - Customer Service Team
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>