728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Refrigerator Water Filters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators

FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators

This HDX replacement refrigerator water filter fits in place of GE MWF contains a compressed carbon block which provides tremendous capacity to remove and/or reduce impurities and sediment that may be present in your drinking water. The carbon block has millions of active sites on its surface and within the structure which can absorb impurities like a sponge, and can absorb and hold other types of impurities on its surface like a magnet. Additionally, this filter can catalytically breakdown other impurities very similar to the way a catalytic converter works in your automobile. These processes ensure that you are getting the cleanest and best tasting water possible. This economical filter will provide you with fresh and clean tasting water and ice cubes. Twin Value pack saves time and money.
Overall rating:
4.089 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(190 reviews) 190
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product147 of 184reviews
Rating Breakdown 190 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(113)
4
(38)
3
(6)
2
(9)
1
(24)
Features 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product147 of 184reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer reviews for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
Review 21 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Green Bay, WI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

FMG Replacement Refrigerator water filter twin pack for GE Refrigerators

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Filter works great, water flow is amazing compared to my old filter. I would highly recommend this product and it is half the price of GE's original filters.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from By HDXBrandJuly 2, 2015By HDXBrandJuly 2, 2015
Hi Nana,

Thank you for taking the time to review as well as the five star rating. We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with the performance and quality of the HDX FMG-1 Water Filter. We hope you continue to have positive experiences with the HDX Brand water filters. If you do happen to need some assistance, or have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Service Team Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Response from By HDXBrandJuly 2, 2015By HDXBrandJuly 2, 2015
Hi Nana,

Thank you for taking the time to review as well as the five star rating. We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with the performance and quality of the HDX FMG-1 Water Filter. We hope you continue to have positive experiences with the HDX Brand water filters. If you do happen to need some assistance, or have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Service Team Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 22 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators

twice is better

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Got twice the item for the price of original brand and works the same. Same quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandJuly 6, 2015By HDXBrandJuly 6, 2015
Hi DC,

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad to be able to offer a quality filter at an affordable price. We hope you continue to be a satisfied customer while purchasing the HDX Brand water filters. If you need any assistance, or have any questions, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 23 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Reedsburg, WI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

FMG Replacement refrigerator water filter twin value pack for GE Refrigerators

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I would never buy these again. The recommendation is that you run approximately three gallons of water through the filters to flush out the carbon. Well, I have had the filter in for about two weeks now and am still getting carbon dust in my water and ice maker. I am going to try and return them to Home Depot.
Cons: not reliable, carbon dust still in system
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandJune 25, 2015By HDXBrandJune 25, 2015
Hi badgernative,

Thank you for the review. We are sorry for the inconveniences you have encountered while using the HDX FMG-1 Water Filter. You are correct, there should not be any carbon sediment in the water for two weeks following installation. A troubleshooting option you could try to possibly clear the water up is to fill the filter up with water at the sink. The force of the water completely flushing and pushing the sediment out of the filter, could in fact help. If at this point the water still isn't clear, we would recommend contact our Customer Service Team so we may assist you further. We hope you will consider purchasing the HDX Brand Water Filters again in the future, as a chance for a better experience. If you have any other concerns, or questions, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 24 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators

Not satified

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After installing the filter, water came out slow at first and then no water. When trying to pull the filter out, there was a lot of pressure built up inside of that it sounded like a small explosion. I had to make sure my hand and the filter did not break the glass tray.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandFebruary 4, 2015By HDXBrandFebruary 4, 2015
Hi Edward,

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you are experiencing. The slow flow and the built up pressure can be due to trapped air. The air can be trapped in the carbon block inside of the filter which prevents faster water flow. The more water that is dispensed through the filter, the quicker the air pockets in the carbon block will then be rinsed out and you will experience increased water flow. If the filter is able to sit overnight after installation, you will see an increase in water flow. Another troubleshooting idea to try would be to put the filter in a sink full of water for an hour to thoroughly wet the filter and release all of the air. After the air, take the filter out, dry it off, and reinstall it. We hope you will consider using the HDX FMG Water Filter again. If you have any questions, or concerns, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 25 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Cleveland, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Finally a solution to pricy filters! So far working as well as the original.
Pros: High Quality, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandJanuary 26, 2015By HDXBrandJanuary 26, 2015
Hi DJ1998,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the performance of the HDX FMG-1 water filter. We are proud to be able to provide a quality filter at an affordable price.If you have any questions regarding your filter, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Team Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm at 1-855-849-3589.

Thank you,
Julie - Customer Service Team
Response from By HDXBrandJanuary 26, 2015By HDXBrandJanuary 26, 2015
Hi DJ1998,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the performance of the HDX FMG-1 water filter. We are proud to be able to provide a quality filter at an affordable price.If you have any questions regarding your filter, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Team Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm at 1-855-849-3589.

Thank you,
Julie - Customer Service Team
Review 26 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Santa Ana Calif.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

finding good value

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It was a great find because of the value and and that they are harder to find. Mine is an older refrigerator but not that old.h This is the third set of filters I have purchase and the HDX work just as well as the GE ones.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandFebruary 3, 2015By HDXBrandFebruary 3, 2015
Hi Boggy,

Thank you so much for the review. We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with the performance and quality of the HDX FMG Water Filter. We hope you continue to have positive experiences with the HDX Brand water filters. If you ever have any questions, or concerns, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 27 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators

Great purchase

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great purchase and replacement filter providing excellent drinking water from refrigerator.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandApril 21, 2015By HDXBrandApril 21, 2015
Hi nonickname,

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with the performance and quality of the HDX FMG-1 Water Filter. We hope you continue to have positive experiences while using the HDX Brand water filter. If you have any questions, or need any assistance, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 28 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Costa Mesa, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Filter Failed to work, but Home Depot backed up the product.

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this filter as an alternative to the high priced GE filter and it seemed to work well. I bought a twin pack but when installed it did not pass any water. I tried the second filter and it to did not work. After multiple calls to the filter manufacture, and other attempts at trouble shooting, I had a repair guy come out, thinking that it would be unlikely that two filters would fail after others had worked. He put a GE filter on and everything started working again. I no longer use any of the cheaper alternatives and only GE filters.
I took my receipts to HD and they refunded my money and gave me a new GE filter free of charge. This did not cover my total outlay, but it shows HD is will to work with their customers.
Pros: low cost
Cons: did not work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandJanuary 21, 2015By HDXBrandJanuary 21, 2015
Hi Hotch46,
We apologize for the time needed to get the filter working. Thank you for calling customer service to review the problem. Where there are times the initial flow rate on a filter is low, typically these are corrected through flushing the filter and then possibly letting it sit overnight. Through our quality department we have seen in some cases as much as a 20% increase in flow rate as the carbon block wets out overnight. This is due to air that gets trapped within the tight carbon block. Once this trapped air is purged the water has more flow capability through the filter.
We hope you try the HDX brand again. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call our Customer Service Team Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm at 1-855-849-3589.

Thank you,
Julie - Customer Service Team
Review 29 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Kentucky, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Water flow reduced by 1/2 vs GE filter

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
New filter fit fine but water flow was only about 1/2 the flow out of the GE filter. Returned to store and purchased GE filter. Thought I could save some money but I guess as usual you get what you pay for.
Cons: reduced water flowt
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandFebruary 3, 2015By HDXBrandFebruary 3, 2015
Hi Tiger,

Thank you for taking the time to review. Slow Flow can be due to trapped air in the carbon block inside of the filter which prevents faster water flow. The more water that is dispensed through the filter, the quicker the air pockets in the carbon block will then be rinsed out and you will experience increased water flow. If the filter is allowed to sit overnight after installation, you will see an increase in water flow. One troubleshooting idea would be to place the filter in a sink full of water for an hour to thoroughly wet the filter, take it out, dry it, and then reinstall it. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced while using the HDX Brand Water Filter, we hope you would reconsider and give our filter one more try. If you have any questions, or concerns, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 30 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Pearland, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just right purchase

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
THe filter is just right price and the same easy install like the GE filter. The ice and water taste the same.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandApril 15, 2015By HDXBrandApril 15, 2015
Hi Roger,

Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with the performance and easy installation of the HDX FMG-1 Water Filter. We are glad to be able to offer a quality filter at an affordable price. We hope you continue to have positive experiences with the HDX Brand water filters, while remaining a satisfied customer. If you have any questions, or concerns, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Response from By HDXBrandApril 15, 2015By HDXBrandApril 15, 2015
Hi Roger,

Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with the performance and easy installation of the HDX FMG-1 Water Filter. We are glad to be able to offer a quality filter at an affordable price. We hope you continue to have positive experiences with the HDX Brand water filters, while remaining a satisfied customer. If you have any questions, or concerns, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 31 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from 90E. Rauschrert Rd. (P.O. Box 350) Grapeview, Washington 98546
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Twin pack water filter for refrigerators

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The replacement filter was very easy to order and install it's worth the money.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandApril 15, 2015By HDXBrandApril 15, 2015
Hi John,

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are pleased to hear you are not only satisfied with the performance and easy installation of the HDX FMG-1 Water Filter, but with the purchasing as well. We hope you continue to have positive experiences while using the HDX Brand water filters. If you have any questions, or need any assistance, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 32 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Prescott Valley, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best deal for GE Refrigerator

PostedApril 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good deal when you get the warranty, you pay then are reimbursed for the filters. Get the warranty!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from New jersey
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

HDX Water Filter

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased the twin pack of water filters for my GE Refrigerator, This is the second time that I purchased this filters. However, this time there were no O Rings with the filters, I had to reuse the O ring from the old filter, also, when I bleed the system, the water came out black for the first three glasses of water. Never came out black before.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: missing o ring
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandMarch 30, 2015By HDXBrandMarch 30, 2015
Hi Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are sorry for the inconvenience you encountered while using the HDX FMG-1 Water Filter. There was a design change with our filters in June 2014 that changed the o-rings from the outside of the filter, to now being on the inside of the filter, which could explain why you had thought your filter did not have an o-ring. Also, the black water you encountered was due to sediment from the manufacturing process which clears up during the flushing process that you perform prior to drinking the water. We hope you will continue to purchase the HDX Brand water filters in the future. If you have any other concerns, or questions, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 34 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators

Very satisfied

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This filter works as good as the OEM at half the cost!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandApril 9, 2015By HDXBrandApril 9, 2015
HiBluLXiSkr,

Thank you fort taking the time to review. We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with the performance and value of the HDX FMG-1 Water Filter. We are glad that we are able to offer a quality filter at an affordable price, compared to that of the OEM water filter. We hope you continue to have positive experiences with the HDX Brand water filters. If you have any questions, or concerns, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 35 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Half the price of the GE part. Perfect fit and works fine.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandApril 9, 2015By HDXBrandApril 9, 2015
Hi HappyCamper14,

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with the performance and value of the HDX FMG-1 Water Filter. We are glad to be able to offer a quality filter at an affordable price. We hope you continue to have positive experiences with the HDX Brand water filters. If you have any questions, or concerns, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 36 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from ACWORTH GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Value over the GE Brand

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great Value over the GE Brand. Easy to install in minutes
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandApril 8, 2015By HDXBrandApril 8, 2015
Hi Kevin,

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with the performance, easy installation, and value of the HDX FMG-1 Water Filter. We are glad to be able to offer a quality filter, at an affordable price. We hope you continue to have positive experiences with the HDX Brand water filters. If you have any questions, or concerns, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 37 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators

Water filters

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
A cheaper alternative then buying straight from ge. You will have to replace them every three to four months depending on your demand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandMarch 27, 2015By HDXBrandMarch 27, 2015
Hi porkchop,

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with the performance and value of the HDX FMG-1 Water Filter. We do recommend replacing the filter every six months or 300 gallons depending on your water quality and usage. We hope you continue to have positive experiences while purchasing the HDX Brand water filters. If you have any questions, or concerns, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 38 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Half the price as brand name

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Nearly identical product as the GE specific filter but half the price. Installs as easily, fits as well, and performs equally to the GE filter - why pay more?
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandMarch 26, 2015By HDXBrandMarch 26, 2015
Hi Brad,

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with the easy installation, as well as the performance of the HDX FMG-1 water filter. We are glad to be able to offer a quality filter at an affordable price. We hope you continue to have positive experiences while purchasing the HDX Brand water filters. If you have any questions, or concerns, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 39 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Hollis, NH
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth the money - performs better than stock filter

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product comes in a package of 2 and costs roughly the same as 1 GE replacement filter. The flow of this filter is much better. I recommend buying this rather than the stock GE product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandMarch 25, 2015By HDXBrandMarch 25, 2015
HI kcnh,

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with the performance and value of the HDX FMG-1 Water Filter. We are glad to be able to offer a quality filter at an affordable price compared to the OEM water filters. If you have any questions, or concerns, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 40 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Refrigerator Water Filter Replacement

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
These filters work as good as the GE brand filters for almost half the price. I have replaced the filter 3 times with this product and haven't had any issues
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandMarch 25, 2015By HDXBrandMarch 25, 2015
Hi Ralph,

Thank you for the review, as well as being a continuous customer. We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with the performance and value of the HDX FMG-1 Water Filter. We hope you continue to have positive experiences with the HDX Brand water filter. If you need any assistance, or have any questions, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>