728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Refrigerator Water Filters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators

FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators

This HDX replacement refrigerator water filter fits in place of GE MWF contains a compressed carbon block which provides tremendous capacity to remove and/or reduce impurities and sediment that may be present in your drinking water. The carbon block has millions of active sites on its surface and within the structure which can absorb impurities like a sponge, and can absorb and hold other types of impurities on its surface like a magnet. Additionally, this filter can catalytically breakdown other impurities very similar to the way a catalytic converter works in your automobile. These processes ensure that you are getting the cleanest and best tasting water possible. This economical filter will provide you with fresh and clean tasting water and ice cubes. Twin Value pack saves time and money.
Overall rating:
4.034 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(179 reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product137 of 174reviews
Rating Breakdown 179 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(102)
4
(38)
3
(6)
2
(9)
1
(24)
Features 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product137 of 174reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer reviews for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
Review 21 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators

Very satisfied

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This filter works as good as the OEM at half the cost!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from By HDXBrandApril 9, 2015By HDXBrandApril 9, 2015
HiBluLXiSkr,

Thank you fort taking the time to review. We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with the performance and value of the HDX FMG-1 Water Filter. We are glad that we are able to offer a quality filter at an affordable price, compared to that of the OEM water filter. We hope you continue to have positive experiences with the HDX Brand water filters. If you have any questions, or concerns, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 22 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Half the price of the GE part. Perfect fit and works fine.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandApril 9, 2015By HDXBrandApril 9, 2015
Hi HappyCamper14,

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with the performance and value of the HDX FMG-1 Water Filter. We are glad to be able to offer a quality filter at an affordable price. We hope you continue to have positive experiences with the HDX Brand water filters. If you have any questions, or concerns, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 23 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from ACWORTH GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Value over the GE Brand

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great Value over the GE Brand. Easy to install in minutes
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandApril 8, 2015By HDXBrandApril 8, 2015
Hi Kevin,

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with the performance, easy installation, and value of the HDX FMG-1 Water Filter. We are glad to be able to offer a quality filter, at an affordable price. We hope you continue to have positive experiences with the HDX Brand water filters. If you have any questions, or concerns, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 24 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators

Water filters

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
A cheaper alternative then buying straight from ge. You will have to replace them every three to four months depending on your demand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandMarch 27, 2015By HDXBrandMarch 27, 2015
Hi porkchop,

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with the performance and value of the HDX FMG-1 Water Filter. We do recommend replacing the filter every six months or 300 gallons depending on your water quality and usage. We hope you continue to have positive experiences while purchasing the HDX Brand water filters. If you have any questions, or concerns, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 25 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Half the price as brand name

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Nearly identical product as the GE specific filter but half the price. Installs as easily, fits as well, and performs equally to the GE filter - why pay more?
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandMarch 26, 2015By HDXBrandMarch 26, 2015
Hi Brad,

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with the easy installation, as well as the performance of the HDX FMG-1 water filter. We are glad to be able to offer a quality filter at an affordable price. We hope you continue to have positive experiences while purchasing the HDX Brand water filters. If you have any questions, or concerns, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 26 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Hollis, NH
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth the money - performs better than stock filter

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product comes in a package of 2 and costs roughly the same as 1 GE replacement filter. The flow of this filter is much better. I recommend buying this rather than the stock GE product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandMarch 25, 2015By HDXBrandMarch 25, 2015
HI kcnh,

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with the performance and value of the HDX FMG-1 Water Filter. We are glad to be able to offer a quality filter at an affordable price compared to the OEM water filters. If you have any questions, or concerns, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 27 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Refrigerator Water Filter Replacement

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
These filters work as good as the GE brand filters for almost half the price. I have replaced the filter 3 times with this product and haven't had any issues
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandMarch 25, 2015By HDXBrandMarch 25, 2015
Hi Ralph,

Thank you for the review, as well as being a continuous customer. We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with the performance and value of the HDX FMG-1 Water Filter. We hope you continue to have positive experiences with the HDX Brand water filter. If you need any assistance, or have any questions, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 28 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators

Excellent Alternative

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Two for the price of one and works just as good as name brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandMarch 25, 2015By HDXBrandMarch 25, 2015
Hi Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with the performance and value of the HDX FMG-1 Water Filter. We are glad to be able to offer a quality filter at an affordable price. We hope you continue to enjoy the HDX Brand water filter. If you have any questions, or concerns, our Customer Service team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 29 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Clean Water when you need it.

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The simple fact that you can purchase two of these filters in one package is outstanding, the reduced price, is a plus. A perfect solution to an annual event.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandMarch 10, 2015By HDXBrandMarch 10, 2015
Hi JJH1989,

We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with the value of the HDX FMG-1 Water Filter. We are glad to be able to offer a quality filter at an affordable price compared to that of the OEM water filter. We hope you continue to enjoy and purchase the HDX Brand water filters while remaining a satisfied customer. If you have any questions, or need any assistance, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 30 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Costa Mesa, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Filter Failed to work, but Home Depot backed up the product.

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this filter as an alternative to the high priced GE filter and it seemed to work well. I bought a twin pack but when installed it did not pass any water. I tried the second filter and it to did not work. After multiple calls to the filter manufacture, and other attempts at trouble shooting, I had a repair guy come out, thinking that it would be unlikely that two filters would fail after others had worked. He put a GE filter on and everything started working again. I no longer use any of the cheaper alternatives and only GE filters.
I took my receipts to HD and they refunded my money and gave me a new GE filter free of charge. This did not cover my total outlay, but it shows HD is will to work with their customers.
Pros: low cost
Cons: did not work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandJanuary 21, 2015By HDXBrandJanuary 21, 2015
Hi Hotch46,
We apologize for the time needed to get the filter working. Thank you for calling customer service to review the problem. Where there are times the initial flow rate on a filter is low, typically these are corrected through flushing the filter and then possibly letting it sit overnight. Through our quality department we have seen in some cases as much as a 20% increase in flow rate as the carbon block wets out overnight. This is due to air that gets trapped within the tight carbon block. Once this trapped air is purged the water has more flow capability through the filter.
We hope you try the HDX brand again. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call our Customer Service Team Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm at 1-855-849-3589.

Thank you,
Julie - Customer Service Team
Review 31 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Kentucky, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Water flow reduced by 1/2 vs GE filter

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
New filter fit fine but water flow was only about 1/2 the flow out of the GE filter. Returned to store and purchased GE filter. Thought I could save some money but I guess as usual you get what you pay for.
Cons: reduced water flowt
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandFebruary 3, 2015By HDXBrandFebruary 3, 2015
Hi Tiger,

Thank you for taking the time to review. Slow Flow can be due to trapped air in the carbon block inside of the filter which prevents faster water flow. The more water that is dispensed through the filter, the quicker the air pockets in the carbon block will then be rinsed out and you will experience increased water flow. If the filter is allowed to sit overnight after installation, you will see an increase in water flow. One troubleshooting idea would be to place the filter in a sink full of water for an hour to thoroughly wet the filter, take it out, dry it, and then reinstall it. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced while using the HDX Brand Water Filter, we hope you would reconsider and give our filter one more try. If you have any questions, or concerns, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 32 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Mobile, Alabama

Only filters odor

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I recently purchase these for the value versus the OEM from GE. After installation I tested the water with my TDS tester and found that my tap water and the filtered water were only 2 points off from each other whereas the original GE filters were filtering half the total dissolve solids from the tap.
This filter seems to only filter out the smell of chlorine in the water and nothing else. I would spend the extra money to get the GE filters knowing that it filters more TDS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandJanuary 28, 2015By HDXBrandJanuary 28, 2015
Hi Anonymous,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your concern about the TDS reading. TDS meters test the electrical conductivity of the water. Refrigerator water filters do not remove minerals from the water. Minerals are generally the component of water that conducts electricity. TDS meters only test if there are minerals present in the water. It does not test for any other contaminants and cannot be used to validate the performance of a carbon water filter. In some cases the TDS meter will register a higher number upon installation, due to carbon particles. The carbon particles are electrically conductive which is what a TDS meter specifically tests. We hope that you will give the HDX Brand of Water filters another try in the future. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Team at 1-855-849-3589 Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST.

Thank you,
Julie - Customer Service Team
Review 33 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Hazel Park, Mi.
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You get two for what the manufacturer prices one for.

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Everything you need to replace your existing filter and step by step instructions included.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandFebruary 19, 2015By HDXBrandFebruary 19, 2015
Hi Porkchop,

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are pleased to hear you had an easy experience while installing the HDX FMG-1 Water Filter. We hope that you continue to purchase and enjoy the HDX Brand water filters while remaining a satisfied customer. If you ever have any questions, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST at 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 34 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

poor filter for Corpus Christi water, one that came with frig was great

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Filter was easy to install, but failed to filter the water compared to the filter that came with the GE refrigerator. After one week we took it out and replaced it with a GE filter. The GE filter worked. The FMG was half the price but after one week it was in the trash, so not a good buy.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: did not filter
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandJanuary 21, 2015By HDXBrandJanuary 21, 2015
Kiteboarder,
Thank you for your review. We are surprised to hear this as the HDX filter has worked extremely well throughout Texas.Using only high quality coconut shell carbon in conjunction with patented metal absorption media, the filter provides superior filtration for a very broad spectrum of water chemistry. We are sorry to hear that you we not satisfied with our filter. We hope that you would consider giving this HDX FMG-1 filter another try. We would like for you to contact our Customer Service Team Monday Thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST so that we can get additional details if you wouldn't mind taking the time to do so. We appreciate your feedback and your review.
Thank you,
Julie - Customer Service Team
Review 35 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Ft worth,TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Saving money

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For the price of filters, you cannot beat it. Since you need to change every 6 months, to buy the dual set is a GREAT deal ....have never had trouble with them. I have ordered them for the last 2 years.....
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandFebruary 12, 2015By HDXBrandFebruary 12, 2015
Hi Grandma,

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with the performance and quality of the HDX FMG-1 Water Filter. We are glad to be able to offer a quality filter at an affordable price. We recommend replacing the filter every six months or 300 gallons depending on your water quality and usage. We stand by our filters 100% and we are so glad to see you do to. If you have any questions, or need any assistance, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 36 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Fallbrook, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value for the price

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These FMG refrigerator filters are sturdy, easy to install, and just as good as the brand replacement product,, at a much more reasonable cost!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandFebruary 12, 2015By HDXBrandFebruary 12, 2015
Hi Jenny,

Thank you for the review. We are so glad to hear you are satisfied with the performance, installation, and value of the HDX FMG-1 Water Filter. We are pleased to be able to offer a quality filter at an affordable price. We hope you continue to remain a satisfied customer. If you have any questions regarding the filters, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 37 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators

Good

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
had never had to buy water filters before but the lady in that department helped me find exactly what I needed and they work great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandFebruary 12, 2015By HDXBrandFebruary 12, 2015
Hi Alex,

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with the performance of the HDX FMG-1 Water Filter. We hope you continue to be a satisfied customer and purchase the HDX Brand water filters. If you have any questions, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith- Customer Service Team
Review 38 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators

Refrigerator water filter replacement

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thanks to the very helpful sales lady, we purchased a twin pack that cost about the same amount as the single we were looking for. It fits perfectly and filters just as well as the one we had. And now, we have one on the shelf for the moment the red light comes on next time. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandFebruary 3, 2015By HDXBrandFebruary 3, 2015
Hi Kathryn,

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with the performance, quality, and affordable prices. We recommend changing the filter every six months or every 300 gallons, depending on your on your water quality and usage. If you ever have any questions, or need assistance, our Customer Service Team is available Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST by calling 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,

Faith-Customer Service Team
Review 39 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Las Vegas, NV
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Good price but you get what you pay for...

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I know you get two filters for the price of one factory filter but it last much longer than these cheaper replacements. The first two years I used GE and thought to save a buck third year around but went through two of these filters in less than one year. You can taste the difference and not always will the replacement light come on or in one month it has... UGH
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandJanuary 21, 2015By HDXBrandJanuary 21, 2015
Hi Severalnsummerlin,
Thank you for taking the time to make this review. We recommend for you to replace your filters every 6 months or 300 gallons, whichever comes first depending on your water usage. Your refrigerator water filter light indicator always needs to be reset each time that you replace your water filter. It will always go off at exactly 6 months from the last time that you manually reset your filter light. This is necessary regardless if you replace your filter with a OEM filter or an after market brand. I hope that you will consider trying our product again and have a better experience. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please contact our Customer Service Team at 1-855-849-3589 Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST. Thank you again for your review, we appreciate your feedback.
Best Regards,
Julie - Customer Service Team
Review 40 for FMG Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter Twin Value Pack for GE Refrigerators
from Minden, LA.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

wonderful Product

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The water replacement filters are really good. I was pleasantly surprised at the way it works to efficiently filter the water in my refrigerator. The price is is best of all; to be able to get a working item at such a great price was wonderful. I even shared the second filter with my daughter who also needed to change at that time. She loves it as well. The Home Depot Brand Water filter is as good as the GE brand. Thanks Home Depot for the savings.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HDXBrandJanuary 22, 2015By HDXBrandJanuary 22, 2015
Hi Bobb,
Thank you for sharing your experience with other consumers on this website by writing a review. We appreciate the time you took to write this.I am glad to hear that not only were you satisfied with product overall, but we are also pleased to hear that you shared the second filter with your daughter. We hope that you both will continue to use the HDX brand filters and have success using them. If you ever experience any difficulties, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Team Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm PST at 1-855-849-3589. Thank you,
Julie - Customer Service Team
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>