728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cabinet & Furniture Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Movealls and Protectalls

Movealls and Protectalls

Move your furniture and household appliances with ease with the Everbilt Movealls and Protect Alls Discs and Socks. The Everbilt Moveall Discs and Protect All Socks move Living Room Furniture, Ready-to-assemble furniture, Entertainment bookcases, Household appliances and much more. Great for household and commercial uses.
Overall rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product6 of 7reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
3.9 out of 5
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product6 of 7reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Movealls and Protectalls
Review 1 for Movealls and Protectalls
from Dallas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worthless

PostedMay 2, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Used these movers to move my iron bed. Socks popped off after sliding bed just an inch or so. Am returning these for refund.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Movealls and Protectalls
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked well

PostedJune 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Needed to move a full sized sofa bed on a hardwood floor to remodel a room. These worked well, and I liked the protectalls to keep the movealls from hurting the hardwood. Hardest part about them was putting the protectalls on. What a pain! They are really tight. But once on, they stayed on and served their propose.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Move
Cons: difficult to put together
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Movealls and Protectalls
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works great on hardwood floors, no scratching

PostedMay 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I put in hardwood floors and did not want anything to scratch them and I do have to move furniture around to clean. I put the sock covered glides on the discs and can move everything, even a fully loaded refrigerator while we were working in that room! only took one person to move it. these work great. every now and then use the wand tool on your vacuum to clean them. Home Depot had the best price for this product too. I wish they sold extra socks!
Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Movealls and Protectalls
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good.

PostedApril 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I've had these on all my furniture for over 10 years.
I placed them under my sectional couch because it's always getting moved or separated for different occasions.
They slide easy and have held up very well.
Warning, if you have dirty floors or track in sand or dirt, be sure to clean the floor before moving the furniture. I slide the couch once without knowing some sand had been kicked to the edge of the slider and caused a scratch on the nice hardwood floor.
I also recommend removing the sock every so often and clean it off or hand wash it when needed.
I own several sets for my sectional couch, large kitchen table and other furniture.
It can be expensive initially, but well worth saving your hard wood floor.
They price has come down $1-3 a pack of four since I initially bought them.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: pricey when bought less now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Movealls and Protectalls
from Georgetown, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Poor color choice

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I do think the product is a great idea, however, the color choice could have been better. Gray does not go with everything! Take a look at your packaging....beige would be a great addition!!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Movealls and Protectalls
from Lewisville, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worthless

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have had 2 sets of these for about 6 months under two couches to protect my hardwoods.. I don't know what I could be doing wrong compared to the other reviewers. But every time I go to move the couches 4 ft to clean under them the little socks to protect the floors pop off. And it usually takes stopping 4-5 times and putting the cocks back on.
In my opinion and experience these things are pretty worthless.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Movealls and Protectalls
from Colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

moved 650 lbs on tile without a problem

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I just received 3 new double door freezers for my store (650 lbs each) and when the pallet was included, they did not fit through the front door on a pallet dolly. So I had the nice UPS guy leave them just outside, and went to the Depot to find a low profile dolly. They did not have that, but they did have these, which claim to be rated to 1000lbs. I doubted that, but lacking options other than rolling them in on pipe, I picked up a pack of four. (I did also purchase a bunch of 36" x 1/2" black iron pipe just in case, which I will be returning unused.)
With the help of three buddies, we worked the freezers off of the pallets onto 1/2" plywood, maneuvered them through the doorway, tilted them back to put the casters in place, and slid them across the store like butta. My stress level dropped quickly as I realized how easily (and cheaply) my problem had been solved.
If only they were not made in China. I would have paid twice that amount for a product that worked like that and was made here.
Pros: Easy to Move
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Movealls and Protectalls
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing Product

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works exceptionally well. Sliders work great on carpet, fuzzy side works great on hardwood. Easy to transition between the two as well by slipping the covers on. We've moved furniture that is several 100 lbs with two people.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.