728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 5/16 in. x 5-29/32 in. x 8 ft. MDF Wainscot Panel (3-Pieces)

5/16 in. x 5-29/32 in. x 8 ft. MDF Wainscot Panel (3-Pieces)

The House of Fara 5/16 in. x 5-29/32 in. x 8 ft. MDF Wainscot Planking includes 3 pieces for your convenience. It installs easily to cover an approximately 12 sq. ft. section of wall space per package. Its unique detail will add an architectural touch to any room or project. This MDF Wainscot Planking comes primed and ready for painting to match your decor.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(5 reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product5 of 5reviews
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(3)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product5 of 5reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 5/16 in. x 5-29/32 in. x 8 ft. MDF Wainscot Panel (3-Pieces)
Review 1 for 5/16 in. x 5-29/32 in. x 8 ft. MDF Wainscot Panel (3-Pieces)

Nice for an economical option

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is a nice option for renovation projects. It is thin enough to be installed next to existing door and window trim, but thick enough to be sturdy. I installed it with paneling glue and trimmed it out with a 5 1/4" baseboard and the House of Fara MDF chair rail. It was primed and took paint very well. The pieces come in 96" lengths, which is nice if you use a 32" high wainscot. However, we went with a higher panel, so were only able to get two pieces per sheet. The panels comes wrapped in plastic, so recommend you unwrap them and let them acclimate for a couple of days. Overall, not a bad choice for a more economical option.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Great Value, Economical, Light Weight
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5/16 in. x 5-29/32 in. x 8 ft. MDF Wainscot Panel (3-Pieces)
from Schenectady, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product was as described, and it was received in excellent condition via UPS.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5/16 in. x 5-29/32 in. x 8 ft. MDF Wainscot Panel (3-Pieces)
from Newark, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

ceiling "beauty"

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i am using product on my 3-season enclosed porch ceiling ..... and it has not only brightened the space up but porch seems bigger now ....... delivery was free and was made to my home so i didn't have to wonder and worry about how to get the product home in my rather small car ...... this product looks so great on my ceiling ........ it has definitely brightened a previously dim/dull space ....... according to installers these boards were ez to put up (lightweight yet sturdy) ..... i am so happy i wish i had done the ceiling sooner ... color (white primer) was ok until i chose a permanent color ....... better than raw wood ...... highly recommend product ...... i wish i could share a photo but i do not know how to get a pic onto this site .....
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5/16 in. x 5-29/32 in. x 8 ft. MDF Wainscot Panel (3-Pieces)
from Cloquet, MN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Love this product!

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We ordered this for our kitchen. Love it. Easy to work with, high quality and were very impressed with the prompt shipping. Would definitely recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape, High Quality, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5/16 in. x 5-29/32 in. x 8 ft. MDF Wainscot Panel (3-Pieces)
from Okeechobee, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

This is good painted product.

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a very good painted product for the price but we would rather have purchased it unfinished and stained it ourselves.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Good Shape, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Light Weight
Cons: painted
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.