728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Flashlights & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 40-Light LED Emergency Lantern (2-Pack)-DISCONTINUED

40-Light LED Emergency Lantern (2-Pack)-DISCONTINUED

This rechargeable emergency lamp is a must have in every home. It has a AC/DC charger and turns on automatically when the power goes out. It has 40 bright white LED bulbs and a 7 hour run time. It also comes with a wall mount and an easy carry handle. Don't be in the dark anymore when the power goes out.
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Customer reviews for 40-Light LED Emergency Lantern (2-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 40-Light LED Emergency Lantern (2-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a wonderful emergency light

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Gama Sonic Rechargeable LED Lantern totally met my expectations for an emergency LED light that I could count on to be charged when I need it andprovide good lighting for an extended period. It is compact, sturdy, and bright enough for an entire room. I really like that I have the option of keeping it plugged in so that it turns on immediately upon a power outage. I demonstrate this in the video, by switching off the power supply.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 40-Light LED Emergency Lantern (2-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These can hang on a wall or sit on night stand waiting...

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ever have to search for a flashlight or candle during a power failure? With this product these lights will come on when the electricity is off. Each unit has a recessed handle so that it can be carried like a lantern. Very simple, remove the unit from the box, plug it in and it is on the job. When the power goes off their lights comes on, unplug the unit, lift the handle, and your lantern is ready for 7 hours or so of bright portable light. I take it with to start my generator. These can also be charged and have the switch set to keep the light off until needed. I have one over my main entrance/exit in case of a house fire situation. Fire starts, power goes out, house fills with smoke, doorway/exit is lighted automatically. Buy 2 save $$.
Pros: Unique, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 40-Light LED Emergency Lantern (2-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
from Scotch Plains, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very bright

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very bright. Great emergency light. Have one by my panel for when the lights go out. The other by my sump pump. Plug them in and forget. They're always ready when you need them.
Pros: Functional, Very Bright, Nice Design
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 40-Light LED Emergency Lantern (2-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
from East End, AR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Multi-purpose safety lights

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are great. They are just the right size, and work well in a power outage. A little on the pricey side but when you buy the 2 pack it is more cost-effective. I like the fact they will run 7 hours on a charge. I am pleased with the purchase and will probably buy more sets.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 40-Light LED Emergency Lantern (2-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
from Bowie, MD, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great as emergency light as well as work light

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works as advertised during power outages. Light is bright enough to light hallway and stairs. Also found it useful as a flashlight. Have not owned long enough to determine battery life. Plan to buy additional units.
Pros: Well Made, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 40-Light LED Emergency Lantern (2-Pack)-DISCONTINUED

Good Product

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought two of these lights for my home and they are bright. very bright. Only thing I don't like is that the light don't go too far like a flash light. I think that what this product is made for. To light a room.
Overall I'm very satisfied with the product
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 40-Light LED Emergency Lantern (2-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Just what I needed

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for a light in case of power outages and this was just what I needed. Always ready in case of emergency. I got two for my parents and two for myself!
Pros: Functional, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 40-Light LED Emergency Lantern (2-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
from MA.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

these are great, exactly what i needed

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed emergency lights for when the power goes out, so I can get around the house and be able to get the generator out side and running. These are perfect for the job. I have one on the main floor and one in the basement. Both give enough light to safely get around. Also I can carry them out to the shed when I need to get the gas for the generator.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 40-Light LED Emergency Lantern (2-Pack)-DISCONTINUED

bright lights

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for something to use for a power outage or earthquake situation this fit the bill. Not the prettiest looking lights so great if you can install in a kitchen/laundry room/ garage. Really bright lighting and has a 6-7 hour life. I hope I never need it but if i do this could be a good choice.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 40-Light LED Emergency Lantern (2-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
from Southern California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

gotta luv new technology

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought these because the old type with the flash light bulb was unreliable and not very bright. These new ones with led lights really light the place up, and the AC adapter is much more convenient than plugging in the Light itself
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 40-Light LED Emergency Lantern (2-Pack)-DISCONTINUED

GREAT INVENTION!!!

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THESE ARE GREAT LIGHTS, I BOUGHT 4 OF THESE AND PUT THEM IN DIFFERENT ROOMS IN MY MOTHERS (WHO IS 81 YRS.) APARTMENT. THESE LIGHTS ARE BRIGHT, EASY TO OPERATE, AND AS SOON AS THE POWER GOES OFF, THEY COME RIGHT ON!!! I LOVE THE HANDLE ON THEM, TO CARRY AROUND, OR THERE IS A PLACE IN THE BACK TO HANG THEM. NOW MOM WILL NEVER BE WITHOUT LIGHTS IN CASE OF POWER OUTAGE!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 40-Light LED Emergency Lantern (2-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
from Merrick, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Liked the concept of this item

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
One of the units LED lights was not functioning correctly. Had to order a replacement. The order was for two so two more were sent, one out of the two sent were also defective. Suspect a bad lot, but if you get the one that works its a nice product
Pros: Functional, Nice Design
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 40-Light LED Emergency Lantern (2-Pack)-DISCONTINUED

works as described.

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the unit is compact, light weight, and sheds bright white light.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 40-Light LED Emergency Lantern (2-Pack)-DISCONTINUED

great product

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product. can't wait to use it. it turns on when you loose power. power loss hasn't happened yet.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.