728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Polishers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 11-Amp 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher

11-Amp 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher

Get everything you need to polish vehicles, watercraft and other (ordinarily) shiny objects with this variable-speed polisher/sander from WEN. Use the included 7 in. rubber base pad and terry-cloth bonnet to give your prized possessions a visual revival. This gem steadily ramps up to your desired speed (600-3000 RPM) and a powerful 11-Amp motor keeps the wheel spinning at your preferred setting under ever-increasing loads. Easily transform this dual-function tool into a sander with the user-friendly spindle lock for quick accessory changes.
Overall rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
74%of customersrecommend this product20 of 27reviews
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
3.9 out of 5
5
(12)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Quality 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
74%of customersrecommend this product20 of 27reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 11-Amp 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher
Review 1 for 11-Amp 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher
from Illinois
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Defective?

PostedAugust 13, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
With 11 amps I presumed that this unit would have plenty of torque at low speed however, the pad stopped very easily. I upped the speed to compensate which worked for a few minutes. For no reason, the unit went to full speed even with the dial set between 2-3 and flung polishing compound everywhere. This problem continued and I was unable to complete the job. Returning the unit tomorrow and not sure I'll purchase another power tool by WEN again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 11-Amp 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher

Pretty cool

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Gets the job done and didn't burn a whole in my wallet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 11-Amp 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

just what i needed.>Great<

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great sander Going to use more and more for other Jobs LOve It Great Sander and /Buffuer.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 11-Amp 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher
from Houston
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid Unit

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just bought this and used it for grinding and polishing the edge of a small piece of rough-cut granite for a shower shelf. Performed as promised. Unit is kind of heavy compared to the small angle grinder I have, but it feels like good quality that will last for other jobs and has variable and lower speeds needed for polishing.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 11-Amp 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher

Good for the amateur car detailer great value for the money.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good for the amateur car detailer great value for the money.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 11-Amp 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher

Don't buy it

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Hard to control the speed. No enough power . Make a lot of noise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 11-Amp 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher
from Kennewick, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This WEN pro sander/polisher starts very slowly and very slowly picks up speed, as though the motor was badly worn It may have been a return.

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Was shipped as promised...in it's own display carton. Well taped but package was somewhat crushed. Contents do not appear to be damaged. When trigger is actuated it takes a long time for the motor to pick up speed...as though the motor is badly worn or greatly under powered. It may have been a return by a previous owner.
Cons: Not Durable
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 11-Amp 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher
from Nottingham PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Would buy another one...

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I hate filling out reviews, but I do like the product.
What gets entered in a review should be up to the customer.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use
Cons: Too Heavy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 11-Amp 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher

Good value.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Besides the fact that my sander/polisher may have been a return as it was missing many of the accessories, the customer service dept came thru like a champ. Have used it once to polish my Seadoos and it worked great. I hope it is my first and final polisher purchase, time will tell.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, value for the money
Cons: may have been a return.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 11-Amp 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good tool for the price.

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a very nice buffer. I would consider it an entry level type buffer/polisher. It is very easy to use and has the nice feature of variable speed. It appears to be well made and durable. I have used it several times with no problems.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, has good length power cord.
Cons: slow to get up to speed
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 11-Amp 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher

Good for the price

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It does what it supposes to do. Good enough even for professional job. Little heavy but good for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 11-Amp 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher
from Summerfield, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

best deal for the money

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have had Porter Cable, Milwaukee, Ridgid, Makita and DeWalt (some I still have) and this is the best for the money. Works well, nice speed control feature and great for medium duty. If it fails for about fifty bucks you throw it away and buy another. After one hour's use, I was so impressed I bought another to keep as a spare.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight, Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 11-Amp 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher
from scottsdale, az
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

for the price, a very good product

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A little on the loud side but not much more than my other grinder polisher. Overall, I'm pleased with it.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use
Cons: Too Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 11-Amp 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher

fair price., for a good machine

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Works good., lot of power, careful when use it. Kind. Of heavy., but does the work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 11-Amp 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher
from Central Kentucky
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent value for the money

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Does an excellent job for the price. For home/hobby use more than adequate for compounding and polishing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 11-Amp 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher

Junk

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Would not waste your money cannot use as polisher. Trigger does not start fast enough to buff paint. If you let off the trigger at full speed it starts all over again. Junk
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 11-Amp 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher
from SLidell, LA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Over kill

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased to polish my boat. The polisher works great, only thing is that it becomes heavey after awhile. It's more polsher then I need, should have gotten a smaller
one.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, Powerful
Cons: Too Heavy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 11-Amp 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great buffer polisher for home use...also great price

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great machine for the home........need to add pads for different use....Works great.
Pros: Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 11-Amp 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher

This is the best for the price

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Nice speed adjustment works fine, got it for touch up work on a auto and has done everything I needed.
Pros: Powerful, Sturdy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 11-Amp 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher

Bonnet shreaded within a few minutes

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The bonnet is of low quality but the buffer is doing great with professional bonnets.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>