728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Polishers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher

7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher

Get everything you need to polish vehicles, watercraft and other (ordinarily) shiny objects with this variable-speed polisher/sander from WEN. Use the included 7 in. rubber base pad and terry-cloth bonnet to give your prized possessions a visual revival. This gem steadily ramps up to your desired speed (600-3000 RPM) and a powerful 11 amp motor keeps the wheel spinning at your preferred setting under ever-increasing loads. Easily transform this dual-function tool into a sander with the user-friendly spindle lock for quick accessory changes .
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product19 of 24reviews
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(12)
4
(8)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product19 of 24reviews
Customer reviews for 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher
Review 1 for 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher
from Kennewick, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This WEN pro sander/polisher starts very slowly and very slowly picks up speed, as though the motor was badly worn It may have been a return.

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Was shipped as promised...in it's own display carton. Well taped but package was somewhat crushed. Contents do not appear to be damaged. When trigger is actuated it takes a long time for the motor to pick up speed...as though the motor is badly worn or greatly under powered. It may have been a return by a previous owner.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

just what i needed.>Great<

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great sander Going to use more and more for other Jobs LOve It Great Sander and /Buffuer.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher

Good for the price

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It does what it supposes to do. Good enough even for professional job. Little heavy but good for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher
from scottsdale, az
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

for the price, a very good product

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A little on the loud side but not much more than my other grinder polisher. Overall, I'm pleased with it.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use
Cons: Too Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher

fair price., for a good machine

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Works good., lot of power, careful when use it. Kind. Of heavy., but does the work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher
from Nottingham PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Would buy another one...

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I hate filling out reviews, but I do like the product.
What gets entered in a review should be up to the customer.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use
Cons: Too Heavy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher

Junk

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Would not waste your money cannot use as polisher. Trigger does not start fast enough to buff paint. If you let off the trigger at full speed it starts all over again. Junk
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great buffer polisher for home use...also great price

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great machine for the home........need to add pads for different use....Works great.
Pros: Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher
from Houston
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid Unit

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just bought this and used it for grinding and polishing the edge of a small piece of rough-cut granite for a shower shelf. Performed as promised. Unit is kind of heavy compared to the small angle grinder I have, but it feels like good quality that will last for other jobs and has variable and lower speeds needed for polishing.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher

Good for the amateur car detailer great value for the money.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good for the amateur car detailer great value for the money.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher

Good value.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Besides the fact that my sander/polisher may have been a return as it was missing many of the accessories, the customer service dept came thru like a champ. Have used it once to polish my Seadoos and it worked great. I hope it is my first and final polisher purchase, time will tell.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, value for the money
Cons: may have been a return.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher
from san antonio. TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

quality tool

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fast delivery as usual with all my Depot purchases. Wish it would have come with a wool bonnet but other than that am very happy.
Pros: Sturdy, Powerful
Cons: heavier than most
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher
from Central Kentucky
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent value for the money

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Does an excellent job for the price. For home/hobby use more than adequate for compounding and polishing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher
from Summerfield, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

best deal for the money

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have had Porter Cable, Milwaukee, Ridgid, Makita and DeWalt (some I still have) and this is the best for the money. Works well, nice speed control feature and great for medium duty. If it fails for about fifty bucks you throw it away and buy another. After one hour's use, I was so impressed I bought another to keep as a spare.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight, Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good tool for the price.

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a very nice buffer. I would consider it an entry level type buffer/polisher. It is very easy to use and has the nice feature of variable speed. It appears to be well made and durable. I have used it several times with no problems.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, has good length power cord.
Cons: slow to get up to speed
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher
from SLidell, LA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Over kill

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased to polish my boat. The polisher works great, only thing is that it becomes heavey after awhile. It's more polsher then I need, should have gotten a smaller
one.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, Powerful
Cons: Too Heavy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher

Didn't work right out of the box

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The first thing I noticed that was wrong was the pin that's supposed to hold the arbor still while you
loosened or tightened the disc didn't engage the holes that should have been there. I could use a
wrench to do this, so I wasn't too concerned about this. But the first time I tried to sand a board with it,
the disc slowed down and stopped almost immediately. Whatever was supposed to make the
connection between the motor and the arbor was not working. It could have been a loose setscrew
or a missing pin. I was not about to take the drive head apart, so I returned it.
Cons: didn't work at all
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher

Wen 7" pro polisher

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This polisher is great to buff car paint as well and grinding thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher

This is the best for the price

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Nice speed adjustment works fine, got it for touch up work on a auto and has done everything I needed.
Pros: Powerful, Sturdy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 7 in. Pro Sander/Polisher

Bonnet shreaded within a few minutes

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The bonnet is of low quality but the buffer is doing great with professional bonnets.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>