728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set

3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set

This stylish transitional 3 lamp set features a floor lamp and two matching table lamps. The dusky taupe (greige) "marbleized" shade stands out against its matte black finish. A decorative crystal acrylic ball at the socket takes the design up a notch and makes this lamp set a real standout for any room in your home.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product43 of 45reviews
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(33)
4
(10)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product43 of 45reviews
Customer reviews for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
Review 1 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
from Melrose, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Set

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This 3 piece set was well worth the money. Looks Great and is constructed well. I Love them!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
from Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A star stuck amazing shine and luminous glow it gives my living room life.

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This 3-piece Lamp set is truly amazing. It arrived in not time at all. It was quick and easy to set up and goes amazingly well with my furniture and living room fashion. It out shines the brightest ceiling fans and is number 1 in my book. I really love this product and all its luminous glow thank you Home Depot this product really is worth every dollar. I got a great deal and will continue to shop and recommend to other people how great Home Depot has been to me.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
from kenner,la
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Happy Customer

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The price was right. The color matches great. I am happy!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
from Waynesville NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Better than expected

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The floor lamp and table lamps have a deep flat black finish. The shades are a quiet beige color. The lamps seem "fairly" expensive as they are a grerat value
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, High Quality of Material, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
from Peoria, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value light set

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Has a good weighty feel. Lamp shades restrict horizontal light distribution so I elevated the floor lamp. Not an issue for the table units.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great purchase

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised that all 3 lamps came out of one box. They are packed well. The lamps are a good quality for the price. I was very impressed with the quality of the shade they are lined. The clear decorative ball on each lamp is plastic but looks fine. Shipping was quick.
Great overall shopping experience !
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
from Reno, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

happy overall

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good, well-made lamps. Be careful when unpacking as the pieces are strung together with the plug wire. Assembled very easy and quick.
Wanted for living room. The two table lamps are a little smallish - probably better suited for bedroom nightstands but work in the living room. The shades were darker than I thought. The floor lamp is a 3-way switch but only suppose to use a 100 watt bulb max. which kind of defeats the purpose of a 3-way.
Overall nice product especially at the sale price.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
from Lake Burton,Ga.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Vaue

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A lot of bang for your buck!!Nice looking..will go with anything..the lamp shades were lined..which you usually don't find in this price range.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
from Topeka, KS, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This lamp set looks great in my living room, I really like the look and feel of the shades.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a very nice lamp especially for the cost. They arrived very quickly and packaged well. Assembly was a breeze. Lots of comments on how well they go in the living room and how unique the shades are. Can't believe they came from Home Depot and not a furniture or lamp store.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Very Bright, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
from Wenonah, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Beautiful lamps for the money!!!!

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Beautiful lamps for the money!!!! They arrived faster than expected.A very good deal!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
from Lexington, KY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great purchase!

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Nice-looking set. The taupe shades and crystal detail below them keep these lamps from being boring and make them special. Very pleased with this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Well Made, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
from Marlborough, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I love these lamps.

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These lamps are beautiful and fit perfectly with my decor
Pros: Well Made, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
from Columbus, OH, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great value! Recommended.

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I found these on sale and couldn't pass them up for the price. So glad I bought them! They look great. Simple but very pretty. Easy assembly. Recommended if you find them on sale.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
from Tulsa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the look of these lamps

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These lamps are easy to assemble and I love the look. They would fit into almost any decor. The crystal at the top gives them a look of elegance.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set

Good price for the set

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
They look very nice but the floor lamp is made of very cheap materials - We do not expect the base to last for more than 3 years. We have similar lamp and the base cracked and disassembled into many pieces (beyond repair) so we have to toss it away.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: not too bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
from Fl
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I love these lamps!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
They were very easy to assemble and they look great! They were also reasonably priced.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

NO SURPRISES!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These lamps are a good quality for the price. I really like the multi color of the shades, but the shades are kind of thin. For this price point you get what you pay for. I would recommend this to my friends and I actually have. The assembly is not much at all. I have no complaints about this product, just have an understanding when you order these are not your highend lamps they are functional lamps for a great price.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Look good, not high quality

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The lamps look nice and all match and look great together. The set really brings together the room. The quality is not the best. You could see the hot flu along the top of the lamp shade, but it was easy to pull off and looked allot better after.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: Quality
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

not my style

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Price was great but I didn't realize the lamp had a plastic crystal in the handle. Didn't care for the style. looked cheap to me. Received it promptly and was able to return to my local h.d.. Service was great.
Cons: Appearance
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
from Williamsville, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value, looks great.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These lamps were a great purchase. I went by the other reviews and I was very pleased. The lamp shades are a real nice tannish color. The black base and clear glass ball design near the top match the black/glass tables that my friend has. He said they were easy to put together and that they were packed very good. There was no damage to any of the parts.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>