728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set

3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set

This stylish transitional 3 lamp set features a floor lamp and two matching table lamps. The dusky taupe (greige) "marbleized" shade stands out against its matte black finish. A decorative crystal acrylic ball at the socket takes the design up a notch and makes this lamp set a real standout for any room in your home.
Overall rating:
4.564 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product37 of 39reviews
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(28)
4
(9)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product37 of 39reviews
Customer reviews for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
Review 1 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
LDPinAZ
from Peoria, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value light set

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Has a good weighty feel. Lamp shades restrict horizontal light distribution so I elevated the floor lamp. Not an issue for the table units.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
KellJ2013
from Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A star stuck amazing shine and luminous glow it gives my living room life.

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This 3-piece Lamp set is truly amazing. It arrived in not time at all. It was quick and easy to set up and goes amazingly well with my furniture and living room fashion. It out shines the brightest ceiling fans and is number 1 in my book. I really love this product and all its luminous glow thank you Home Depot this product really is worth every dollar. I got a great deal and will continue to shop and recommend to other people how great Home Depot has been to me.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
GrannyR
from Tulsa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the look of these lamps

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These lamps are easy to assemble and I love the look. They would fit into almost any decor. The crystal at the top gives them a look of elegance.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
KizzyK
from Fl
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I love these lamps!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They were very easy to assemble and they look great! They were also reasonably priced.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
freyduse
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

NO SURPRISES!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These lamps are a good quality for the price. I really like the multi color of the shades, but the shades are kind of thin. For this price point you get what you pay for. I would recommend this to my friends and I actually have. The assembly is not much at all. I have no complaints about this product, just have an understanding when you order these are not your highend lamps they are functional lamps for a great price.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
Muchado
from Lake Burton,Ga.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Vaue

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A lot of bang for your buck!!Nice looking..will go with anything..the lamp shades were lined..which you usually don't find in this price range.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
flower
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great purchase

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised that all 3 lamps came out of one box. They are packed well. The lamps are a good quality for the price. I was very impressed with the quality of the shade they are lined. The clear decorative ball on each lamp is plastic but looks fine. Shipping was quick.
Great overall shopping experience !
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
BigAl
from Pa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product. My spouse thinks it's the greatest.

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Awesome product. Easy to assemble. Price is right.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
RedCaboose
from Houston
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice lamps

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My daughter was looking for nice lamps without the big price tag. I found these on sale at Home Depot and had them shipped to her. They are really nice lamps and look so good in her home.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
roof123
from Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sorry, but I was very disappointed with these lamps.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The customer service was excellent, however, I was very disappointed in the lamps......quality and appearance.
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
texas10
from texas
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good value for nice looking set

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We really love this lamp set. I purchased on sale for my daughters room and soon to be guest room. The crystal ball makes it look sophisticated. Overall very happy with the purchase. Quality of lamp is good for the price. Wait for sale for best value!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: ok quality but price is fair for quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
Suds
from Williamsville, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value, looks great.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These lamps were a great purchase. I went by the other reviews and I was very pleased. The lamp shades are a real nice tannish color. The black base and clear glass ball design near the top match the black/glass tables that my friend has. He said they were easy to put together and that they were packed very good. There was no damage to any of the parts.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
Suzanne
from Philadelphia
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value & perfect for any room

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This is the perfect product for any person starting on their own. It is a great value and helps brighten up any room. I recommend it to anyone who needs multiple lamps but does not want to pay an arm and a leg.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
Livingpr
from Snohomish, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great bargain

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They work well, easy to assemble, and look so nice. Great bargain too and I got free shipping! Lovely shades
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
Pebs
from New York
Gender:Female

Very stylish and well made

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the lamp shades on these lamps, they are very durable but elegant looking, they almost look like a marble texture. Overall the lamps are just so pretty in my family room. I'm very happy with them!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
Blooblzr
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Beautiful design at a very reasonable. They can be used in the living room or, they are equally nice in the bedroom or an office.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
GmaDebi
from Topeka, KS, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This lamp set looks great in my living room, I really like the look and feel of the shades.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a very nice lamp especially for the cost. They arrived very quickly and packaged well. Assembly was a breeze. Lots of comments on how well they go in the living room and how unique the shades are. Can't believe they came from Home Depot and not a furniture or lamp store.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Very Bright, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
Steph

Love!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love these lamps! They are classy looking and weren't too expensive. The packaging was a bit much with all the foam and tape but the lamps are beautiful and I am very pleased!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
Denise

Lamps are a great value for the high quality.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We bought this three piece lamp set for our basement. Pleasantly surprised at the quality and how great they look.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Piece Black Floor and Table Lamp Set
zekebamm
from Lexington, KY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great purchase!

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice-looking set. The taupe shades and crystal detail below them keep these lamps from being boring and make them special. Very pleased with this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Well Made, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>