728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Moving Boxes & Shipping Supplies or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 30 in. x 5 in. x 24 in. Moving Box (10-Pack)

30 in. x 5 in. x 24 in. Moving Box (10-Pack)

This Pratt Retail Specialties 10-Box bundle is perfect for shipping and storing large items. These boxes are unprinted. Great solution for professional shipping needs.
Overall rating:
3.533 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
77%of customersrecommend this product10 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
3.5 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
77%of customersrecommend this product10 of 13reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 30 in. x 5 in. x 24 in. Moving Box (10-Pack)
Review 1 for 30 in. x 5 in. x 24 in. Moving Box (10-Pack)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

not strong enough

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The ends of this box do not overlap, therefore the box has minimal strength against collapsing when an item is shipped. Side load boxes from other manufacturers have overlapping ends. Full-overlap flaps provide extra stacking strength and edge protection
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 30 in. x 5 in. x 24 in. Moving Box (10-Pack)
from Willows, Ca
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Large Shipping Box for Framede Photograph's

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Large Shipping box for Framed Photograph's - A little too light for this application until I cut it down from 5" thick to 2.5" . My problem was with the shipping to my local Home Depot. I ordered two bundles of ten and received 0nly nine in one bundle. Tthe other bundle had two damaged boxes with holes punched through them. I had to repair them before I could use them. I am using them to shipped Framed Fine Art Photographs and shipping them in a damage box does not help my business of protecting the photograph's. Overall Packaging of my order was poor .
Pros: Functional, Good Size & Weight
Cons: damaged
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 30 in. x 5 in. x 24 in. Moving Box (10-Pack)
from Huntersville, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Useful Picture Boxes

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These boxes are good for smaller pictures & mirrors, and are easy to assemble. They are made from recycled paper, which is a big plus, but are not as sturdy as I had hoped.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 30 in. x 5 in. x 24 in. Moving Box (10-Pack)
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Good product

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Price was good. Quality is better than expected. The free ship to store was a big money saver.
Pros: Durable, Excellent Quality, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 30 in. x 5 in. x 24 in. Moving Box (10-Pack)
from Ruckersville, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Buy Ten, Get One Free!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Yes, it's true. When you buy ten, they come in a fabulous 28 x 40 x 6 box which is perfect for that one piece of art too big to fit in the 24x30's. I love to use mine not just for art storage, but also for large objects such as giant sketch pads, matte board, and other flat items that need a safe place to be kept. And, of course, Home Depot is somehow able to get us these boxes for a song. Thanks!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 30 in. x 5 in. x 24 in. Moving Box (10-Pack)
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

It does what a box is supposed to do

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was the least expensive pack of picture boxes I could find, but they held up great. You can fit two large pictures in them or several smaller ones. The only thing that was sort sort of inconvenient was that they were a little awkward to close and keep square. Overall a good value for what you pay.
Pros: Functional, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 30 in. x 5 in. x 24 in. Moving Box (10-Pack)
from Florence, AZ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Great Solution For Flat Contents Such as Frame Material

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Box Filled a Huge Gap For Us..In its present form. It is a good storage box, but not adequate for a shipping box. Add 2 strips of cardboard at opening and bottom and this makes a great shipping box. This reinforces the edges so it will not crush in transit. Another option is to slice it in half length wise. and make a 2 piece lid box (30" x 2/12" x 24"). Making it a very strong shipping box for flat items. This keeps our shipping costs within low cost guidelines, often dropping a ship-to rate from $22 to $12. Thanks Home Depot. This filled a huge hole in our shipping of framed products and has become our most widely used box.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: not a shipping box in present form., must be re-inforsed to ship
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 30 in. x 5 in. x 24 in. Moving Box (10-Pack)
from montgomery, al
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Minimal Protection

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
These boxes could never be used for shipping. They are from recycled material and tear very easily. I ripped two of them just trying to set them up for packing. If you are packing very light weight articles, small pictures, etc. and require minimal protection then these will work. You will certainly need bubble wrap or other packing materials.
Cons: cheap materials
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 30 in. x 5 in. x 24 in. Moving Box (10-Pack)
from phoenixville, pa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

poor design low quality

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These boxes are brittle and rip easily. The end flaps do not overlap. They meet in the middle and require a lot of tape so your art work does not fall through.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 30 in. x 5 in. x 24 in. Moving Box (10-Pack)
from Boynton Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

EXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED FOR MAILING A FRAMED PICTURE

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
EXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED FOR MAILING A FRAMED BUBBLE WRAPPED PICTURE
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design, right size
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 30 in. x 5 in. x 24 in. Moving Box (10-Pack)
from New Mexico
Age Range:55 to 64

Not recommended.

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The ends do not overlap. This makes the box unsuitable to pack heavy flat objects. The cardboard is flimsy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 30 in. x 5 in. x 24 in. Moving Box (10-Pack)

The shipping boxes were actally what we needed.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The shipping boxes were a good size for the items we needed to mail. They were easy to assemble and very sturdy.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Sturdy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 30 in. x 5 in. x 24 in. Moving Box (10-Pack)
from Chubbuck Idaho
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

loved these boxes

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used these for moving pictures and other flat odd objects. Best money I spent for moving.
Pros: Well Made, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 30 in. x 5 in. x 24 in. Moving Box (10-Pack)

GOOD BOX AT A GOOD PRICE

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
GOOD PRODUCT FOR SHIPPING - USPS PRIORITY TO GERMANY ARRIVED INTACT.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 30 in. x 5 in. x 24 in. Moving Box (10-Pack)
from Nj
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

They are usable boxes!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The boxes are good for the larger pictures and mirrors. They do what they are supposed to do. Material is satisfactory for the job..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.