728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Gas Grills or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

New in 2013, the Spirit S-210 LP gas grill has a sleek and stylish stainless steel shroud and door that are also durable enough to give you years of dependability. With the control panel moved to the front, two stainless steel tables fold down to allow for maneuverability and easy storage, a boon for grillers wit ‘small patios, decks or balconies. While compact, the grill is also roomy enough to cook a 20 lb. turkey or roast meats and vegetables at the same time. Porcelain-enameled cast-iron cooking grates offer superior heat retention and quick clean up. An Electronic Crossover ignition system lights the two burners with just one touch of the igniter button and an easy-to-read fuel gauge lets you know where you stand on fuel at all times.
Overall rating:
4.761 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product43 of 45reviews
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(38)
4
(5)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product43 of 45reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Review 1 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Prescott, WI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Down sizing can be a great thing

PostedJune 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
With the family shrinking and the old grill going on +20 years it was time to purchase a grill for the size of our family with up to date features. I went with the stainless, looks great and the tank is completely hidden inside. The cast iron grates take a bit more of a beating than the enamel coated ones. I'm also impressed with how cool the unit is with the burners cranking, amount of heat coming off the grill is practically non existent. Quality construction and sturdy when rolling it around. The only gripe is the price but it's a Weber and stainless - really a super grill!
Pros: Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Chester, VT, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This is the best and highest quality grill I have ever used over my 45 years of grilling.

PostedJune 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Weber Spirit grill is a superior product. It makes grilling fun and easy with outstanding results. It distributes the heat so evenly that it cooks all foods to perfection. It is a high quality, durable, well designed product that is so easy to assemble that my 14 year old daughter assembled it all by herself! I knew that Weber makes a high quality product, but this grill exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend it to all.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Dishwasher Safe, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Garderville, Nevada
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great little grill! Perfect for two people.

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We finally had to break down and replace our old Weber grill that we have had for about 20 years. It had been such a great product my husband wouldn't look at any other brand. But we didn't want one of those great big animals, we mostly grill for ourselves. When we need to cook for a crowd, we'll bring out the out standby Weber kettle in addition. We were happy to find this grill at a good price. Yes, it did take a little patience to assemble, about an hour with one reading instructions and the other doing the actual assembly. Although the instructions are those picture only kind, we figured it out. Our only complaint if you will is that the grills seem to be widely spaced, but we haven't had a problem so far. All in all we are very happy with our purchase and expect years of enjoyment from it.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Santa Barbara, CA

Assemble-It-Yourself Weber Grill

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After three cooking experiences, I am very happy with the grill. It took about three hours--and some patience--to assemble the grill and get the propane cannister hooked up. The instructions were good and the finished product is working like a charm. If the right test is, "Would I do this again," the answer is yes.
Pros: Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Lodi oh
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

First propane Weber

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was tired of cheap grills that I would have to repair after a year or two. After researching grills for more than 2 years, Weber was my choice. In this case I purchased the s210 bc of the size and it's ability to grill as well as the larger units.
The quality is good, and the heating is near 600 degrees. Steaks are perfect at medium rare with grill marks. The heat range settings are excellent from low to high. I preheat my grill to 550 degrees before grilling and this takes about 5 to 8 mins.
I would recommend this grill for the family of 2-5
Pros: Easy to Clean, Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Chicago
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect grill!!!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent for a small balcony,more than enough room for your daily grilling needs and your occasional party.Don't forget to get the cover,you can find it on Amazon for about 50 bucks,totally worth it! The grill warms up fast and my grilling sessions don't go over half an hour.I strongly recommend this particular size if you want something practical,that takes the least amount of space and still delivers the closest to professional grilling experience!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from New Jersey, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid, reliable, aweswome look and the perfect size

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was always told that you can't go wrong with a WEBER- and this year I followed my friends' advice. Has the grill delivered and it was easy to out together, though a few words of English on the instructions, rather than simply playing "Pictionary" would have been ideal.
The product is sold, heats up quickly, fits well on my deck, cooks well and I'm sure will last.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly, Durable, Easy to Clean, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, easy to move with good solid wheels that lock
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

Enjoying our new "compact" grill

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After considerable shopping, we decided on the Weber Spirit S-210 LP grill in stainless. The local Home Depot did not stock this product so we ordered online and had it shipped to the store (meaning we had to wait over a week for it to arrive).
Although the packaging seemed undamaged, once the parts were removed there was a dent in the base. I was hoping it would be on the back side, but Murphy's Law said otherwise. Since it doesn't affect the performance I chose to put it together anyway rather than go through another 1-2 weeks waiting for a replacement.
Went together easily and all parts fit well. I was a little disappointed that the grates were not designed for the various options like the E-210 (skillet, roaster, etc.) but we have cast iron pans that will work just as good.
We have used it a half dozen times so far with excellent results. Lights easily and gets up to temp quickly (500 degrees). The compact design takes up less space than our old 3 burner grill, but the cooking space is almost the same (and the heat distribution is better). The double layer lid really holds in the heat so you can turn the gas down and still keep the heat up.
We're hoping this grill lasts 10 years with normal maintenance. Time will tell.
Pros: Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly, Superior Craftsmanship
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from New Port Richey, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Absolute best grill I have ever owned!

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect size for the two of us. Assembly took 2 hours from delivery to grill in operation. Instructions could be better but were adequate.
Pros: Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Huntsville,AL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Weber yet!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy assembly with excellent hardware and instructions. Cooks very consistently and precisely...a wonderful grill!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly, excellent assembly instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

Weber is a little more pricy than other brands of grill but should last a lot longer making it a better investment.

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Weber is a little more pricy than other brands of grill but should last a lot longer making it a better investment, and if the time comes replace parts, they are more readily available. The grill performs well with even heat distribution across the cooking surface. Quality seems a lot better.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: Small Cooking Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Collegeville, PA 19426, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The perfect grill--A+

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Finally, we got our Weber and it has not disappointed. Very easy to assemble (max of 2 hours). The size is perfect. Great tasting food every time. We will have this grill for a long time. Buy it, you'll be happy you did.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Distributes Heat Evenly
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Grill

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
You could dance with this baby! It went together without any problem. The temp can be easily controlled. We got rid of a huge grill and reclaimed a big piece of our patio. Only used it once but so far it is great. I would say shell out the extra bucks for the stainless steel model.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from The Berkshires
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

As expected. Works great.

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The Weber 2 burner Spirit is as expected. Works fine, once assembled which is not difficult.
I only gave Weber 4 stars on value for one reason. Having been around industry and packaging for awhile, the packaging is way overkill. Every piece is individually, very carefully packaged in well engineered corrugated. I have to believe that I purchased $200 worth of grill and $200 worth of packaging. Still haven't cleaned up the almost 2 foot deep stack of corrugated from my deck.
Why not just ship the grill fully assembled shrink wrapped on a disposable pallet? It would only be a third larger for shipping. Having been a plant manager, I have to believe that a well set up assembly line could screw the thing together in minutes. Whereas, it must take at least a couple of hours to do the packaging thing while wasting so many trees for the corrugated.
Anyway, other than that, it's a fine machine. Look into third party wedge shaped chip smoker boxes that snuggle in between what Weber calls the flavor bars just above the flame and below the grate. I bought one such and it works great. Get the "long" one. It goes all the way from front to rear. Didn't want to give up my charcoal; but this combination brings back the smoky flavor with the ease of gas.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

The Grill Rocks!!!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great Grill, put it together myself. Make sure you install the wheels with the locks in the proper location (directions a little vague). Has started each time and quality of materials are superior. I highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: none
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Tampa Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Another happy camper

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is my first Weber gas grill and I’ve had it for a month now. Happy with the produce so far, starts right away and it’s easy to clean up after burning a bit of meat on a Saturday afternoon. Space is an issue for me so having the drop down shelves is a big plus. The cover is a must have but a pain in the butt to put on and pull off. All and all I would recommend both this model and Weber
Pros: Easy to Clean, Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Elizabeth, CO 80107, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the new size.

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
99% of the time you don't need the huge size of BBQ, feeding a family of 7 this worked really well with large steaks for all. We were missing 2 people and would have room for those as well.
Pros: Durable, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Bowling Green, KY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product has great features and works very well.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product features. Shipping and customer service were excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

wonderful grill

PostedApril 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
elaine, doug, shawn & david from the va. bch. blvd., va. bch. store were all excellent in my purchase. they all were so, so helpful. i shop h/d a few times a week, recently remodelled my kitchen w/h/d products. i always have a gtood h/d experience. thank you....
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

Perfect for small households.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worth the wait and extra cost to special order the all stainless model vs the black enameled model they sell in the stores. Free assembly was a plus but double check that they really have assembled it before you go to pick up!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>