728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Gas Grills or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

New in 2013, the Spirit S-210 LP gas grill has a sleek and stylish stainless steel shroud and door that are also durable enough to give you years of dependability. With the control panel moved to the front, two stainless steel tables fold down to allow for maneuverability and easy storage, a boon for grillers wit ‘small patios, decks or balconies. While compact, the grill is also roomy enough to cook a 20 lb. turkey or roast meats and vegetables at the same time. Porcelain-enameled cast-iron cooking grates offer superior heat retention and quick clean up. An Electronic Crossover ignition system lights the two burners with just one touch of the igniter button, and an easy-to-read fuel gauge lets you know where you stand on fuel at all times.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product32 of 34reviews
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(28)
4
(4)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product32 of 34reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Review 1 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
GrillEverything
from Prescott, WI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Down sizing can be a great thing

PostedJune 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
With the family shrinking and the old grill going on +20 years it was time to purchase a grill for the size of our family with up to date features. I went with the stainless, looks great and the tank is completely hidden inside. The cast iron grates take a bit more of a beating than the enamel coated ones. I'm also impressed with how cool the unit is with the burners cranking, amount of heat coming off the grill is practically non existent. Quality construction and sturdy when rolling it around. The only gripe is the price but it's a Weber and stainless - really a super grill!
Pros: Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
gale
from Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

wonderful grill

PostedApril 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
elaine, doug, shawn & david from the va. bch. blvd., va. bch. store were all excellent in my purchase. they all were so, so helpful. i shop h/d a few times a week, recently remodelled my kitchen w/h/d products. i always have a gtood h/d experience. thank you....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
RSTNJ
from New Jersey, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid, reliable, aweswome look and the perfect size

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was always told that you can't go wrong with a WEBER- and this year I followed my friends' advice. Has the grill delivered and it was easy to out together, though a few words of English on the instructions, rather than simply playing "Pictionary" would have been ideal.
The product is sold, heats up quickly, fits well on my deck, cooks well and I'm sure will last.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly, Durable, Easy to Clean, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, easy to move with good solid wheels that lock
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
GrillHappy
from Chester, VT, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This is the best and highest quality grill I have ever used over my 45 years of grilling.

PostedJune 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Weber Spirit grill is a superior product. It makes grilling fun and easy with outstanding results. It distributes the heat so evenly that it cooks all foods to perfection. It is a high quality, durable, well designed product that is so easy to assemble that my 14 year old daughter assembled it all by herself! I knew that Weber makes a high quality product, but this grill exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend it to all.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Dishwasher Safe, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Bill9441
from New Port Richey, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Absolute best grill I have ever owned!

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect size for the two of us. Assembly took 2 hours from delivery to grill in operation. Instructions could be better but were adequate.
Pros: Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Babypac10
from Collegeville, PA 19426, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The perfect grill--A+

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Finally, we got our Weber and it has not disappointed. Very easy to assemble (max of 2 hours). The size is perfect. Great tasting food every time. We will have this grill for a long time. Buy it, you'll be happy you did.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Distributes Heat Evenly
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Marty

The Grill Rocks!!!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great Grill, put it together myself. Make sure you install the wheels with the locks in the proper location (directions a little vague). Has started each time and quality of materials are superior. I highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: none
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
kat2kiowa
from Elizabeth, CO 80107, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the new size.

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
99% of the time you don't need the huge size of BBQ, feeding a family of 7 this worked really well with large steaks for all. We were missing 2 people and would have room for those as well.
Pros: Durable, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Robert
from McDonough, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Quality product!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Carla did a great job handling the out of state transaction and the extra effort needed to insure all the "i"s were dotted.
Pros: Superior Craftsmanship
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Mike
from Weatherford, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Grill

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am satisfied with this grill, no complaints. Does a good job
Pros: Superior Craftsmanship
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
2rate

Perfect for small households.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worth the wait and extra cost to special order the all stainless model vs the black enameled model they sell in the stores. Free assembly was a plus but double check that they really have assembled it before you go to pick up!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
bayowolf
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a beautiful, sturdy grill, quiet and efficient cooking. LUV it!

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Because this grill was sold out in the stores had to order from factory and assemble myself. It took me 4 long hours as I kept missing the correct assembly cues, and had several do overs. Grill was a marvel of sturdy parts well put-together already. I didn't even realize it started on the first push, it was so quiet. Wish there was a place for grill scrapers with the side tables down, and wish there were bigger hooks for tools. It doesn't roll very easily on flagstone, and needs a sturdy place to grab for moving grill. The intended grill cover is very nice as it zips open for when you have tables extended. All in all it was worth the bigger price for having stainless grill, but it gets pretty hot in the sun, and produces quite a glare as well as showing every grease spot. But I hate rusty grills. I think this grill will last a good while, and all think the Weber grills are very dependable.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
JimmyCracker
from Millsboro DE
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I should have bought Weber years ago

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This grill is WONDERFUL. Having gone through several cheaper grills which only lasted a couple years, and the Char-Broil Infrared JOKE (WHAT A DOG!!), i spent most of one social security check on this small, attractive grill. I should have bought Weber years ago.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: pretty expensive for a grill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
MFC68
from O'Fallon, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent grill for small spaces

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
All the quality that Weber is know for in a small package. Ample cooking area for a small gathering. The fold-down tables are sturdy and easy to operate. The built-in thermometer is a great aide while cooking. Assembly takes about two hours, but the instructions are fairly easy to follow.
Pros: Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
bill
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I'm impressed

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Out of the box I could tell the difference between the charbroil infared and the weber. the weber has solid construction and it cooked great out of the box. Without the family it seems the right size for my wife and i and for a little grill it sure puts out the BTUs. worth every cent to me
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Charlie
from Jasper, IN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awsome grill!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Excellant quality grill that is reflective of all Weber products. Fairly easy to assemble. Easy to follow operation and maintenance instructions. Cooking is fast and efficient. The perfect sized grill for a small family.
Pros: Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: somewhat difficult to assemble
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
arswitzer

Great Grill... Made in America!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love this grill, works, looks and grills GREAT. Only reason I gave it 4 stars was because of the extra $50 I had to pay to get stainless steel instead of black and the assembly time. Allot about 2 hours! Otherwise, super nice!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Propwash
from Vermont

Cooks well. Assembly instructions are clear and all the nuts, bolts are organized to coincide with order of assembly.

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was disappointed with the quality control of this grill. The door would not close after the grill had been assembled. Weber customer service was very helpful and sent a new base and door in response to pictures I mailed to them. The new base and new door did not solve the problem. I took out the plastic insert that the lower left hinge pin fits in with a thin washer. The door now shuts, but it does not fit squarely in the door opening. Obviously the frame was not manufactured correctly. The grill does cook well.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
Cons: door does not fit properly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Ultimate1
from Lafayette, LA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product is well built

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product for the money. Good quality. Can't wait to try it out
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
adam
from Rochester, MN, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great grill

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i love my webber, my dad has had his for over 20 yrs and i hope to have mine jsut as long. you get what you pay for. only complaint is my propane tank wont hang on the gauge as not all tnaks are equal i have found out. Also the assembly was not user friendly and took up 2 hrs of my day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>