728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Gas Grills or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

New in 2013, the Spirit S-210 LP gas grill has a sleek and stylish stainless steel shroud and door that are also durable enough to give you years of dependability. With the control panel moved to the front, two stainless steel tables fold down to allow for maneuverability and easy storage, a boon for grillers wit ‘small patios, decks or balconies. While compact, the grill is also roomy enough to cook a 20 lb. turkey or roast meats and vegetables at the same time. Porcelain-enameled cast-iron cooking grates offer superior heat retention and quick clean up. An Electronic Crossover ignition system lights the two burners with just one touch of the igniter button, and an easy-to-read fuel gauge lets you know where you stand on fuel at all times.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product41 of 43reviews
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(36)
4
(5)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product41 of 43reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Review 1 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Prescott, WI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Down sizing can be a great thing

PostedJune 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
With the family shrinking and the old grill going on +20 years it was time to purchase a grill for the size of our family with up to date features. I went with the stainless, looks great and the tank is completely hidden inside. The cast iron grates take a bit more of a beating than the enamel coated ones. I'm also impressed with how cool the unit is with the burners cranking, amount of heat coming off the grill is practically non existent. Quality construction and sturdy when rolling it around. The only gripe is the price but it's a Weber and stainless - really a super grill!
Pros: Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Chester, VT, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This is the best and highest quality grill I have ever used over my 45 years of grilling.

PostedJune 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Weber Spirit grill is a superior product. It makes grilling fun and easy with outstanding results. It distributes the heat so evenly that it cooks all foods to perfection. It is a high quality, durable, well designed product that is so easy to assemble that my 14 year old daughter assembled it all by herself! I knew that Weber makes a high quality product, but this grill exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend it to all.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Dishwasher Safe, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Chicago
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect grill!!!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent for a small balcony,more than enough room for your daily grilling needs and your occasional party.Don't forget to get the cover,you can find it on Amazon for about 50 bucks,totally worth it! The grill warms up fast and my grilling sessions don't go over half an hour.I strongly recommend this particular size if you want something practical,that takes the least amount of space and still delivers the closest to professional grilling experience!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Lodi oh
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

First propane Weber

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was tired of cheap grills that I would have to repair after a year or two. After researching grills for more than 2 years, Weber was my choice. In this case I purchased the s210 bc of the size and it's ability to grill as well as the larger units.
The quality is good, and the heating is near 600 degrees. Steaks are perfect at medium rare with grill marks. The heat range settings are excellent from low to high. I preheat my grill to 550 degrees before grilling and this takes about 5 to 8 mins.
I would recommend this grill for the family of 2-5
Pros: Easy to Clean, Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

Enjoying our new "compact" grill

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After considerable shopping, we decided on the Weber Spirit S-210 LP grill in stainless. The local Home Depot did not stock this product so we ordered online and had it shipped to the store (meaning we had to wait over a week for it to arrive).
Although the packaging seemed undamaged, once the parts were removed there was a dent in the base. I was hoping it would be on the back side, but Murphy's Law said otherwise. Since it doesn't affect the performance I chose to put it together anyway rather than go through another 1-2 weeks waiting for a replacement.
Went together easily and all parts fit well. I was a little disappointed that the grates were not designed for the various options like the E-210 (skillet, roaster, etc.) but we have cast iron pans that will work just as good.
We have used it a half dozen times so far with excellent results. Lights easily and gets up to temp quickly (500 degrees). The compact design takes up less space than our old 3 burner grill, but the cooking space is almost the same (and the heat distribution is better). The double layer lid really holds in the heat so you can turn the gas down and still keep the heat up.
We're hoping this grill lasts 10 years with normal maintenance. Time will tell.
Pros: Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly, Superior Craftsmanship
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Huntsville,AL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Weber yet!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy assembly with excellent hardware and instructions. Cooks very consistently and precisely...a wonderful grill!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly, excellent assembly instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

Weber is a little more pricy than other brands of grill but should last a lot longer making it a better investment.

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Weber is a little more pricy than other brands of grill but should last a lot longer making it a better investment, and if the time comes replace parts, they are more readily available. The grill performs well with even heat distribution across the cooking surface. Quality seems a lot better.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: Small Cooking Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Grill

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
You could dance with this baby! It went together without any problem. The temp can be easily controlled. We got rid of a huge grill and reclaimed a big piece of our patio. Only used it once but so far it is great. I would say shell out the extra bucks for the stainless steel model.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from New Jersey, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid, reliable, aweswome look and the perfect size

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was always told that you can't go wrong with a WEBER- and this year I followed my friends' advice. Has the grill delivered and it was easy to out together, though a few words of English on the instructions, rather than simply playing "Pictionary" would have been ideal.
The product is sold, heats up quickly, fits well on my deck, cooks well and I'm sure will last.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly, Durable, Easy to Clean, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, easy to move with good solid wheels that lock
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from The Berkshires
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

As expected. Works great.

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The Weber 2 burner Spirit is as expected. Works fine, once assembled which is not difficult.
I only gave Weber 4 stars on value for one reason. Having been around industry and packaging for awhile, the packaging is way overkill. Every piece is individually, very carefully packaged in well engineered corrugated. I have to believe that I purchased $200 worth of grill and $200 worth of packaging. Still haven't cleaned up the almost 2 foot deep stack of corrugated from my deck.
Why not just ship the grill fully assembled shrink wrapped on a disposable pallet? It would only be a third larger for shipping. Having been a plant manager, I have to believe that a well set up assembly line could screw the thing together in minutes. Whereas, it must take at least a couple of hours to do the packaging thing while wasting so many trees for the corrugated.
Anyway, other than that, it's a fine machine. Look into third party wedge shaped chip smoker boxes that snuggle in between what Weber calls the flavor bars just above the flame and below the grate. I bought one such and it works great. Get the "long" one. It goes all the way from front to rear. Didn't want to give up my charcoal; but this combination brings back the smoky flavor with the ease of gas.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from New Port Richey, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Absolute best grill I have ever owned!

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect size for the two of us. Assembly took 2 hours from delivery to grill in operation. Instructions could be better but were adequate.
Pros: Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Tampa Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Another happy camper

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is my first Weber gas grill and I’ve had it for a month now. Happy with the produce so far, starts right away and it’s easy to clean up after burning a bit of meat on a Saturday afternoon. Space is an issue for me so having the drop down shelves is a big plus. The cover is a must have but a pain in the butt to put on and pull off. All and all I would recommend both this model and Weber
Pros: Easy to Clean, Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Collegeville, PA 19426, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The perfect grill--A+

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Finally, we got our Weber and it has not disappointed. Very easy to assemble (max of 2 hours). The size is perfect. Great tasting food every time. We will have this grill for a long time. Buy it, you'll be happy you did.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Distributes Heat Evenly
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

The Grill Rocks!!!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great Grill, put it together myself. Make sure you install the wheels with the locks in the proper location (directions a little vague). Has started each time and quality of materials are superior. I highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: none
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Elizabeth, CO 80107, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the new size.

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
99% of the time you don't need the huge size of BBQ, feeding a family of 7 this worked really well with large steaks for all. We were missing 2 people and would have room for those as well.
Pros: Durable, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Bowling Green, KY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product has great features and works very well.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product features. Shipping and customer service were excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

wonderful grill

PostedApril 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
elaine, doug, shawn & david from the va. bch. blvd., va. bch. store were all excellent in my purchase. they all were so, so helpful. i shop h/d a few times a week, recently remodelled my kitchen w/h/d products. i always have a gtood h/d experience. thank you....
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

Perfect for small households.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worth the wait and extra cost to special order the all stainless model vs the black enameled model they sell in the stores. Free assembly was a plus but double check that they really have assembled it before you go to pick up!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a beautiful, sturdy grill, quiet and efficient cooking. LUV it!

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Because this grill was sold out in the stores had to order from factory and assemble myself. It took me 4 long hours as I kept missing the correct assembly cues, and had several do overs. Grill was a marvel of sturdy parts well put-together already. I didn't even realize it started on the first push, it was so quiet. Wish there was a place for grill scrapers with the side tables down, and wish there were bigger hooks for tools. It doesn't roll very easily on flagstone, and needs a sturdy place to grab for moving grill. The intended grill cover is very nice as it zips open for when you have tables extended. All in all it was worth the bigger price for having stainless grill, but it gets pretty hot in the sun, and produces quite a glare as well as showing every grease spot. But I hate rusty grills. I think this grill will last a good while, and all think the Weber grills are very dependable.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very satisfied. Read reviews of other grills, and how they rust quickly, decided upon a Weber. I have a small deck (10'x12'), so we chose the two burner S-210. Ordered on-line in the South Riding Home Depot store. Arrived via FEDEX to my door step. Assembled myself in just under 2 hours. Instructions easy to follow. Love the battery operated starter. Love the tank gage scale. Lights easily and heats up quickly. Fold down side shelf's are very convenient for reducing size when not in use storage . Cooks meat and vegetables to my tastes. Haven't cleaned it yet, because its not the end of the season, but cleaning looks easy. What I have learned over years of experience, is that a quality cover ($20-$30 price range is a must in preserving the life of the grill. Was a little pricy, but you get what you pay for, became more and more impressed by the quality of the grill as I assembled it. Wish it had adjustable vents to help regulate cooking temp, but not really a problem. Completely satisfied, Home Depot did me right.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: wish it had adjustable vents, a little priciy but you get what you pay for
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>