728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Gas Grills or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

New in 2013, the Spirit S-210 LP gas grill has a sleek and stylish stainless steel shroud and door that are also durable enough to give you years of dependability. With the control panel moved to the front, two stainless steel tables fold down to allow for maneuverability and easy storage, a boon for grillers wit small patios, decks or balconies. While compact, the grill is also roomy enough to cook a 20 lb. turkey or roast meats and vegetables at the same time. Porcelain-enameled cast-iron cooking grates offer superior heat retention and quick clean up. An electronic crossover ignition system lights the two burners with just one touch of the igniter button and an easy-to-read fuel gauge lets you know where you stand on fuel at all times.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product49 of 51reviews
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(43)
4
(6)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product49 of 51reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer reviews for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Review 1 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Prescott, WI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Down sizing can be a great thing

PostedJune 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
With the family shrinking and the old grill going on +20 years it was time to purchase a grill for the size of our family with up to date features. I went with the stainless, looks great and the tank is completely hidden inside. The cast iron grates take a bit more of a beating than the enamel coated ones. I'm also impressed with how cool the unit is with the burners cranking, amount of heat coming off the grill is practically non existent. Quality construction and sturdy when rolling it around. The only gripe is the price but it's a Weber and stainless - really a super grill!
Pros: Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Grill, Compact, easy to control

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Assembly was offered by HD but opted to do it myself (I'm handy). Directions easy to follow, all parts included. Took about 2 hours taking it easy and methodical.
The grill itself is exactly what I need. Small patio in an apartment with an attached closet for storage (can't keep it out). Moving it is relatively easy. It heats up fast and accurate thermometer (I have an oven one from camping). The side tables are just a grill-mister needs for all the dishes and equipment. The Stainless steel model cleans up nicely. Thus far the grill is very representative of the WEBER name. Time will tell.
Recommended for family of 1-4...maybe a small party in a pinch. Two burners allows for direct heat on one side, indirect on the other. Back raised grill is great for brats, my only "complaint" is that the back raised grill is not securely attached to the grill, just sitting in a channel so it can move around if food sticks to it.
Great Grill.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Chester, VT, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This is the best and highest quality grill I have ever used over my 45 years of grilling.

PostedJune 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This Weber Spirit grill is a superior product. It makes grilling fun and easy with outstanding results. It distributes the heat so evenly that it cooks all foods to perfection. It is a high quality, durable, well designed product that is so easy to assemble that my 14 year old daughter assembled it all by herself! I knew that Weber makes a high quality product, but this grill exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend it to all.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Dishwasher Safe, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Brentwood, Calfiornia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Buy

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
love the style and capability of my new weber. have always had Weber and this one is better, easier than ever. GREAT results with BB Q......
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Superior Craftsmanship
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Seattle
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love This Grill

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Originally, I bought this grill for cosmetic reasons: it looked better with my new deck furniture than my old grill. But, I was blown away by its quality construction and excellent performance. It is a heavy-duty, well insulated, 2-burner grill that looks good, folds down for a small storage footprint, heats up fast even in cold weather, and has even temperature across the large cooking area.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly, excellent insulation for cold weather
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Owings Mills, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

One of the best grills I've ever owned

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've had the habit over the last several years of buying a new grill every 3 to 4 years, which is a bit frustrating. I've admired the quality of Weber grills over the years, but always thought I wasn't willing to spend the extra money. I've come to realize that I was being penny wise and pound foolish.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Dishwasher Safe, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A good buy despite the high price

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is my first ever Weber grill. At age 71 I've owned a lot of others, all of which met an untimely demise due to rust and corrosion... even one that cost just as much but was ultimately not as well designed and constructed as this one is (I think). I opted for this particular model since it has stainless steel in the center section of the lid. I hope that the more stainless steel the better. I also note at Weber's website you can find parts for just about anything so I think this one will have a long life.
I guess my age was showing when I assembled this. Although every grill I've ever assembled has locking casters on the front I managed to assemble this one with the locking casters on the rear. I also forgot to include the lock washers under the shelf attaching screws and had to do partial disassemby to fix my own errors. But all was well in the end. It seems to cook well and evenly but doesn't heat as quickly as some that I've owned. So far I like it a lot, especially the fold down shelves and the small cover designed to fit over the folded shelves... very compact.
My only problem with it has to do with installing a new gas cylinder. This has a spring loaded scale that the gas cylinder hangs on to indicate how full the tank is. To install the tank you have to open the front door and lift the tank across and up to the hook to hang it there. If I was 30 years old this would be no problem. At 71 I have to sit on the ground and try about 1/2 dozen times to hook the wavering tank over the hook that you can't see well. It uses every bit of strength I can muster trying to hold about 40 lbs with my outstretched arms. My wife certainly couldn't do it. I haven't figured out exactly what I'm going to do yet but think I can rig some sort of lever that will fit underneath the grill and lift the tank into place... or at least I hope so.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly, Durable, Superior Craftsmanship
Cons: hard to install full gas cylinder
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Fort Lauderdale Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

solid grill

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great size for a small patio. Looks neat and clean with the side tables folded down and covered. Can't say enough about Weber. Great grill.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Durable, Easy to Clean, Superior Craftsmanship
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from New Jersey, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid, reliable, aweswome look and the perfect size

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Was always told that you can't go wrong with a WEBER- and this year I followed my friends' advice. Has the grill delivered and it was easy to out together, though a few words of English on the instructions, rather than simply playing "Pictionary" would have been ideal.
The product is sold, heats up quickly, fits well on my deck, cooks well and I'm sure will last.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly, Durable, Easy to Clean, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, easy to move with good solid wheels that lock
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Garderville, Nevada
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great little grill! Perfect for two people.

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We finally had to break down and replace our old Weber grill that we have had for about 20 years. It had been such a great product my husband wouldn't look at any other brand. But we didn't want one of those great big animals, we mostly grill for ourselves. When we need to cook for a crowd, we'll bring out the out standby Weber kettle in addition. We were happy to find this grill at a good price. Yes, it did take a little patience to assemble, about an hour with one reading instructions and the other doing the actual assembly. Although the instructions are those picture only kind, we figured it out. Our only complaint if you will is that the grills seem to be widely spaced, but we haven't had a problem so far. All in all we are very happy with our purchase and expect years of enjoyment from it.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from New Port Richey, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Absolute best grill I have ever owned!

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect size for the two of us. Assembly took 2 hours from delivery to grill in operation. Instructions could be better but were adequate.
Pros: Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Lodi oh
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

First propane Weber

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was tired of cheap grills that I would have to repair after a year or two. After researching grills for more than 2 years, Weber was my choice. In this case I purchased the s210 bc of the size and it's ability to grill as well as the larger units.
The quality is good, and the heating is near 600 degrees. Steaks are perfect at medium rare with grill marks. The heat range settings are excellent from low to high. I preheat my grill to 550 degrees before grilling and this takes about 5 to 8 mins.
I would recommend this grill for the family of 2-5
Pros: Easy to Clean, Distributes Heat Evenly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Chicago
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect grill!!!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent for a small balcony,more than enough room for your daily grilling needs and your occasional party.Don't forget to get the cover,you can find it on Amazon for about 50 bucks,totally worth it! The grill warms up fast and my grilling sessions don't go over half an hour.I strongly recommend this particular size if you want something practical,that takes the least amount of space and still delivers the closest to professional grilling experience!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Santa Barbara, CA

Assemble-It-Yourself Weber Grill

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After three cooking experiences, I am very happy with the grill. It took about three hours--and some patience--to assemble the grill and get the propane cannister hooked up. The instructions were good and the finished product is working like a charm. If the right test is, "Would I do this again," the answer is yes.
Pros: Distributes Heat Evenly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Collegeville, PA 19426, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The perfect grill--A+

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Finally, we got our Weber and it has not disappointed. Very easy to assemble (max of 2 hours). The size is perfect. Great tasting food every time. We will have this grill for a long time. Buy it, you'll be happy you did.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Distributes Heat Evenly
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

The Grill Rocks!!!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great Grill, put it together myself. Make sure you install the wheels with the locks in the proper location (directions a little vague). Has started each time and quality of materials are superior. I highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: none
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Elizabeth, CO 80107, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the new size.

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
99% of the time you don't need the huge size of BBQ, feeding a family of 7 this worked really well with large steaks for all. We were missing 2 people and would have room for those as well.
Pros: Durable, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a beautiful, sturdy grill, quiet and efficient cooking. LUV it!

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Because this grill was sold out in the stores had to order from factory and assemble myself. It took me 4 long hours as I kept missing the correct assembly cues, and had several do overs. Grill was a marvel of sturdy parts well put-together already. I didn't even realize it started on the first push, it was so quiet. Wish there was a place for grill scrapers with the side tables down, and wish there were bigger hooks for tools. It doesn't roll very easily on flagstone, and needs a sturdy place to grab for moving grill. The intended grill cover is very nice as it zips open for when you have tables extended. All in all it was worth the bigger price for having stainless grill, but it gets pretty hot in the sun, and produces quite a glare as well as showing every grease spot. But I hate rusty grills. I think this grill will last a good while, and all think the Weber grills are very dependable.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very satisfied. Read reviews of other grills, and how they rust quickly, decided upon a Weber. I have a small deck (10'x12'), so we chose the two burner S-210. Ordered on-line in the South Riding Home Depot store. Arrived via FEDEX to my door step. Assembled myself in just under 2 hours. Instructions easy to follow. Love the battery operated starter. Love the tank gage scale. Lights easily and heats up quickly. Fold down side shelf's are very convenient for reducing size when not in use storage . Cooks meat and vegetables to my tastes. Haven't cleaned it yet, because its not the end of the season, but cleaning looks easy. What I have learned over years of experience, is that a quality cover ($20-$30 price range is a must in preserving the life of the grill. Was a little pricy, but you get what you pay for, became more and more impressed by the quality of the grill as I assembled it. Wish it had adjustable vents to help regulate cooking temp, but not really a problem. Completely satisfied, Home Depot did me right.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: wish it had adjustable vents, a little priciy but you get what you pay for
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spirit S-210 2-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Jasper, IN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awsome grill!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Excellant quality grill that is reflective of all Weber products. Fairly easy to assemble. Easy to follow operation and maintenance instructions. Cooking is fast and efficient. The perfect sized grill for a small family.
Pros: Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: somewhat difficult to assemble
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>