728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Porcelain Tile or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)

Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)

Montagna Gunstock is a hand scraped wood plank on a porcelain body. The porcelain body allows you to have the look of wood with the durability of porcelain. Unlike conventional wood planks, these porcelain wood planks are not affected by seasonal changes, where the joints expand and contract. Long gone are the days of waxing, staining and sanding.
Overall rating:
4.811 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product50 of 52reviews
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(47)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product50 of 52reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer reviews for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
Review 1 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Hawaii

Love love it!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Gorgeous, easy to clean, feels good under foot. Notes: has a large variance in height - be sure contractor (or you) take that into account when laying to avoid 'lipping'. watch out for putting same patterns side by side (our guy had to rip one out as it made the whole space look ridiculously 'fake'), looks better when laid in 1/3rds offset than with the dreaded "H" pattern, the grout is no where near the color they say. we went with the darker brown (sable) and it still 'reads' grey in certain lights. apparently you have to mix it with distilled water to get the 'true' color (who does that?!) I'd probably go with a different brand grout altogether if did it again but still fabulous and love it!
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: Difficult to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Jacksonville, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful...I Love It!!!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought several samples home from various stores to help me decide what color and style I wanted. I immediately fell in love with the Marazzi Montagna Gunstock when I saw it online but was worried it would be too dark because I just ordered a dark brown leather living room set. When the installer we hired came over to give an estimate, he recommended the Montagna Gunstock because it has a slight beveled edge and said he would be able to go tight with the grout line which will make it look more like wood planks. We had 580 sq. ft. installed with the #95 non-sanded sable brown grout in the living room, foyer and hallway. OMG...it is beautiful and I am so glad I went with this tile. I have a large light color area rug and that helped transition the floor with the new furniture. Everyone has given positive compliments when they see the floors. My 19 year old son gave it 2 thumbs up and wanted to know why I changed my mine because he thought I was going to go with tile. He was shocked when I told him that it was tile. Several people are seriously thinking about installing it in their home. If you can see the dirt underneath the carpet pads then a lot of people would not have carpet. I can't give an honest opinion for installation since we hired someone but gave it a 5 star because they made it look easy. In the near future we are going to install the same tile in the 3 bedrooms and plan on doing it ourselves with the help of my nephew. I highly recommend this tile and grout.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+49points
49out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Gastonia, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love my new floor!

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
LOVE my new kitchen floor. Looks great! Recently had new dining room furniture delivered, and they wanted to put something down so as not to scratch my "wood" floors.
The ONLY thing is, like many have said, the tobacco brown grout dried lighter and more "cement" looking. I found a sealer from This Old Grout that matched exactly and made a HUGE difference. I would definitely recommend.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+35points
35out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Oceanside, CA, USA

installed great and looks excellent

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Using this porcelain tile to replace carpet was a great idea. I live very close to the beach and a lot of sand from the beach gets deposited on the floor. It is so much easier to sweep up sand then to have to vacuum it off carpets.
You will need to know your way around a tile cutter and how to set up a plank floor. Remember too that this flooring is tile and you will need to choose a grout color. I would recommend you seal the grout lines.
Once the floor was in I looked closely at how great it looked. I was pleased with how nice it looked.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Great Accent, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Port Orange Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best decision I could have chosen!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am disabled at times in a wheelchair, also have older dogs that sometimes have accidents or love drooling after lapping up a nice refreshing drink of water. Unlike with laminated or wood floors we have no worries with many compliments leaving some of my friends and family members in total dis-belief that it's actually tile floors and not wood or laminated floors. The floor are absolutely beautiful I am so happy I went with the wood tile floors to replace carpets making my life much easier for clean ups also owning a pool no worry with kids running in and out wet. I was also very impressed on the fact that throughout my entire 3 bedroom Florida room and family room, living room buying well over 100 boxes of tiles I had a total of 3 maybe 4 broken tile total. With another home I had your regular 12" square tile about 16 boxes total every box that was opened had 1 to 2 broken tiles making that 1 room very frustrating to upgrade wish I had the same tile done in it as I have in my new home!
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Banning, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best of both worlds

PostedApril 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this tile because I wanted the wood look but I needed the durability of tile. I am a novice at laying floor tile as I have only done it once before. I installed the tile in my living room and hall. It is beautiful. The tile cut well with no chipping using a 7 inch wet saw. Cut slowly though, its not wood. I found no issues with bowing tiles and I intalled 26 boxes. The store recommended "Tobacco Brown" grout. It looked nice in the store but it did not dry brown. It dried concrete grey. I had to actually color the grout lines when I sealed it. If you use the tobacco brown grout make sure you use distilled water. They said mine turned grey because I used tap water. Overall I am very happy with the tile.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+78points
78out of 78found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Nevada, MO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this tile!!!

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had our floor professionally installed and we couldn't be happier with the way it turned out! I was told that I would love it and I do!!! We chose the herringbone look and I am so glad we did. I still stare at the floor and can't believe that it is mine. Makes the kitchen look so much larger and beautiful!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful tile

PostedJune 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this tile to install in a bathroom. I originally wanted wood, but was happy to find this very nice, wood-looking finish in an easy to install, beautiful wood-like finish.
The store model recommends using Tobacco Brown grout. We used Sable Brown instead. It is a much better match to the tile color.
I would also recommend the bullnose molding for a finished look.
I've attached a picture showing the installed tile after adding a sealer.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+53points
53out of 53found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

beautifull look

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
well this was my first time installing tiles so I must say I was a challenge , but not because of the tiles but because again it was my first time .
I installed them in my kitchen and they definatly changed the look of my kitchen and I love them .
they are easy to install , I used a 1/4 inche spacer but I would recommend 1/8 , again that was my first time and even though they still look great .
on the other hand I use the chocolate grout they recommended in the store I went to , but I wish I would've use something darker , cause remember grout will get lighter as it dries. Also when doing the grout just do a little bit at the time cause it takes lots of cleaning to make sure the tile is clean out of the xtra grout
overall I love my kitchen new floor and I am very happy with it.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Accent
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+41points
45out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Belleair, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking tile, easy to install

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed the tile on the floor in a small bathroom that had 3 feet of 45 degree angled wall. The tile was easy to cut across the width using a standard tile cutter and lengthwise (rip) using a hand-held tile saw. I used the recommended FlexBond thin-set mortar and Marazzo Tobacco grout. The installation went quickly and smoothly, and I think it looks professionally installed.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Saginaw, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice looking- size not uniform

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My installer indicated the tile were all the same width, but length varied in 3 different lengths 11 7/8, 12-1/8, 12-1/4. IT worked out but he had to juggle the sizes. I chose the darker "#95 Sable Brown Sanded" Grout. Matches color of tile nicely, Much better than color used in store display. Also used the additive instead of water to seal the grout. Worked very nicely. Use 1/8th inch spacers. Happy with the outcome and the job looks great. Over 570 sq ft layed.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Modern, Looks High End
Cons: length varies
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Littleton, Colorado
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great "wood look" tile at a fraction of the price.

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Tile does chip easily if you are trying to remove the thin-set after it has dried. Overall very satisfied with the look. Installed about 600 sf in entry, dining, powder bath, kitchen, and living room
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: chips easily
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+41points
41out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Cape Coral, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

overall look is beautiful

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The tile is beautiful when laid on the floor. We went from a black oak to this. the wood look is exemplary. one thing our installer complained about was the bowing of some of the tiles. I think there were 2 in 4 boxes. Other than that we are going to use this tile for our living room and dining room.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: bowing of some pieces
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+57points
57out of 57found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Not for the OCD

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This is a beautiful tile after installed but tough to cut cleanly, diamond wet saw will leave small chips along the cut even with the best blades.
It is a little irregular in thicknesses but gives a great distressed look. There actually is a pattern to it and you have to watch not to stack patterns.
I would not recommend this to the beginner !
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+63points
64out of 65found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from San Antonio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Tile looks great!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Me and my dad took on this summer project and the end result looks awesome!! Pretty easy to install. I used 1/8 inch spacers but I think I should gave gone with the 1/16 and non sanded grout. Still like the way it looks. Great product! Everyone thinks its real wood.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Cons: Hard to Remove
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from South Elgin, IL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Absolutely THRILLED with the results!

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife and I discussed pros/cons of both porcelain tile and hardwood and it was overwhelmingly in favor of porcelain wood planks. We have a busy family. Three kids, oldest is 9 and youngest is 9 months, and two big wild dogs (Chocolate Lab and Australian Shepherd.) For us, the decision was easy.
We checked a few different retail outlets' selection of tiles before we committed to the Montagna Gunstock. The reviews of this product were overtly positive, but we wanted to make sure there was nothing else out there that was better.
We went to Floor n' Decor (a large flooring/tile specialty retailer here in Illinois) and saw 15 or 20 different tiles. Some looked really nice, but they all had the same problem. They were smooth and had no texture. Basically, they FELT like tile and that is what we were trying to avoid. After little deliberation, we headed to Home Depot where we saw these tiles on display and knew right away that this will be the right choice for us.
Well, we have had the floors in for a while now and we could not be happier. I can't speak to how hard they were to install, but my guys moved quickly without issues. The tiles look and feel like real wood. It is VERY hard to tell the difference and no two tiles are alike in terms of the pattern (making it more realistic to real wood.) One trick to avoid making your floors look less like tile is to stagger the tile size and placement (see my picture.) Our contractor had a lot of experience with these tiles and he made the recommendation and it worked out quite well.
BENEFITS:
* Great look, feel and texture
* Looks like real wood (no one would be able to tell the difference.)
* Care and worry free maintenance
* Extremely durable
* Easy to clean
* You will never have to refinish like you do real wood
* You will never cringe when your dog’s nails hit the floor
* Low cost when compared to mid-high level wood/bamboo flooring. Line priced with high grade laminate
* Stays cool in the summer and absorb the warmth in winter
* Not susceptible to moisture the way wood is
* If you ever get a tile you need to replace, you replace 1 tile, not the whole floor
CONS
* You will need to seal the grout once per year
* If you are selling your house, it might not be as appealing to potential buyers because this new wave of wood tile hasn't become mainstream yet, but will soon be viewed as greatly superior to wood.
I hope this review helps you with your decision. Home Depot is a fantastic retailer and they really do make the buying/return process stress-free, which is simply an added bonus. You won't regret it.
Oh and 1 more thing - if you are looking for a close grout color match, use Tobacco #52
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Redding, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Gorgeous and Sturdy!

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
OMG, this flooring is absolutely beautiful . Went with contractors suggestion and used non sand charcoal grout with the gunstock tile...as you can see it turned out really great, exceeded my expectations. Takita in the flooring department is what customer service is all about. Thank you thank you thank you!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Kansas City, MO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The look of wood in a worry free basement installation

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We purchased this product for our basement finish flooring. It very closely matches the gunstock finish oak floor on the main level, without the worry of below grade wood installation.
Installation was straightforward, but takes a bit of planning when running from room to room. The layout options were interesting, and a herringbone pattern would be very interesting in a large space.
The only complaint I have is the minimum grout line recommendation is a bit larger than I would prefer. The edges are beveled (sometimes inconsistently) so you need a 1/8" space to keep courses even. Ideally, this could be set with very small grout lines, to more closely resemble a wood floor installation.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Looks Great
Cons: Hard to Remove, inconsistent edges
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Northern Indiana
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this tile!

PostedMay 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the realistic look of the wood porcelain tile. We have had it installed for 6 months now and often visitors assume it's real wood. We will be putting this into our next home too.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Richmond, il
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Indestructible beauty!

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A wonderful product that looks fantastic!!!!! I am in love with my floor!!
Pros: Good Wood, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>