728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Porcelain Tile or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)

Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)

Montagna Gunstock is a hand scraped wood plank on a porcelain body. The porcelain body allows you to have the look of wood with the durability of porcelain. Unlike conventional wood planks, these porcelain wood planks are not affected by seasonal changes, where the joints expand and contract. Long gone are the days of waxing, staining and sanding.
Overall rating:
4.747 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product83 of 86reviews
Rating Breakdown 87 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(74)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product83 of 86reviews
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 77 Answers
Customer reviews for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
Review 1 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Southern California Area
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent but MUST DOs!!!!

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This stuff turned out great! However, have these must do items on your checklist and it will save you time and disappointment.
VERY IMPORTANT- Have Home depot pull down a full pallet and cherry pick your boxes and get the cleanest ones, but most importantly, verify DIE/LOT numbers on the box or label affixed to the box. I believe its a five digit code under the "SHADE/COLOR" or if no label, its over to the right of the "GUNSTOCK" print. This will insure all variations of color and shading is as close as possible. I had 5 boxes that were from a different lot and sure enough when I pulled them out, they were much different than the majority of others I had bought. I read a few reviews about colors not being consistent and I saved myself lots of headaches upfront.
- DO NOT be cheap on the grout. Lots of folks complain on color consistency and the color lightening up once the grout dries. Scrap that 14.95 bag and go with either Custom PRISM grout (which HD might not carry) or my favorite is the Custom FUSION pre-mixed grout with sealer. I went with Sable versus the Tobacco Brown which I believe is a much better fit and the color was truly consistent all the way, no issues. Sealer built in, so save yourself some time there. Its $50 a 1 gal bucket and will do about 140sq ft with 1/8 joints, so it depends on your job of course. - Lots of folks complain about bad pieces and bowing, etc. I bought 12% overage just for that reason and it worked out fine. 1/8 grout line provided better coverage for the bowing issues that seem to plague this tile and not even noticeable. Turns out most of our pieces were fine and I returned the overage no worries.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Clearlake ca
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better than real wood

PostedMay 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Absolutely amazing!! It looks just like a real wood floor but it will be so much more durable!!! i read a ton of reviews before I purchased it and I am impressed. I used 1/8 spacers and Sable non sanded grout and it looks amazing. I had a contractor install it and he was even impressed on how realistic it looks. He did a nice stagger for a very realistic look. The feel of the tile with the undulations just makes it even more amazing.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Hillsboro, OR.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

2nd Room Now

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Just completed my 2nd bathroom using the Marazzi Gunstock color tile. It really looks like a wood floor, so easy to clean and durable. I have cats, and this is the choice to use when you have pets, trust me! The only complaint I have, is some of the tiles in the case were discolored with a few flaws, make sure you really look at them before you lie them in place. I had a contractor do the installation and will definitely use the Marazzi brand again.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
Cons: some slbas are discolored
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

No Regrets!

PostedApril 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love this tile! The tile was recommended by our installer for quality and price. We opted to hire our own professional installer because we had seen their quality of work. They recommended a dark chocolate grout that was mixed with a grout sealant; great idea! We have since had a couple of people see the install and are surprised to learn that it's not hardwood floors. One person was also a professional wood/carpet floor sales man. This tile achieved the "real hardwood" look we wanted....No regrets!
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
Cons: cold to bare feet; but it's tile.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Hawaii

Love love it!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Gorgeous, easy to clean, feels good under foot. Notes: has a large variance in height - be sure contractor (or you) take that into account when laying to avoid 'lipping'. watch out for putting same patterns side by side (our guy had to rip one out as it made the whole space look ridiculously 'fake'), looks better when laid in 1/3rds offset than with the dreaded "H" pattern, the grout is no where near the color they say. we went with the darker brown (sable) and it still 'reads' grey in certain lights. apparently you have to mix it with distilled water to get the 'true' color (who does that?!) I'd probably go with a different brand grout altogether if did it again but still fabulous and love it!
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: Difficult to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+48points
48out of 48found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from South Elgin, IL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Absolutely THRILLED with the results!

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My wife and I discussed pros/cons of both porcelain tile and hardwood and it was overwhelmingly in favor of porcelain wood planks. We have a busy family. Three kids, oldest is 9 and youngest is 9 months, and two big wild dogs (Chocolate Lab and Australian Shepherd.) For us, the decision was easy.
We checked a few different retail outlets' selection of tiles before we committed to the Montagna Gunstock. The reviews of this product were overtly positive, but we wanted to make sure there was nothing else out there that was better.
We went to Floor n' Decor (a large flooring/tile specialty retailer here in Illinois) and saw 15 or 20 different tiles. Some looked really nice, but they all had the same problem. They were smooth and had no texture. Basically, they FELT like tile and that is what we were trying to avoid. After little deliberation, we headed to Home Depot where we saw these tiles on display and knew right away that this will be the right choice for us.
Well, we have had the floors in for a while now and we could not be happier. I can't speak to how hard they were to install, but my guys moved quickly without issues. The tiles look and feel like real wood. It is VERY hard to tell the difference and no two tiles are alike in terms of the pattern (making it more realistic to real wood.) One trick to avoid making your floors look less like tile is to stagger the tile size and placement (see my picture.) Our contractor had a lot of experience with these tiles and he made the recommendation and it worked out quite well.
BENEFITS:
* Great look, feel and texture
* Looks like real wood (no one would be able to tell the difference.)
* Care and worry free maintenance
* Extremely durable
* Easy to clean
* You will never have to refinish like you do real wood
* You will never cringe when your dog’s nails hit the floor
* Low cost when compared to mid-high level wood/bamboo flooring. Line priced with high grade laminate
* Stays cool in the summer and absorb the warmth in winter
* Not susceptible to moisture the way wood is
* If you ever get a tile you need to replace, you replace 1 tile, not the whole floor
CONS
* You will need to seal the grout once per year
* If you are selling your house, it might not be as appealing to potential buyers because this new wave of wood tile hasn't become mainstream yet, but will soon be viewed as greatly superior to wood.
I hope this review helps you with your decision. Home Depot is a fantastic retailer and they really do make the buying/return process stress-free, which is simply an added bonus. You won't regret it.
Oh and 1 more thing - if you are looking for a close grout color match, use Tobacco #52
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+86points
86out of 86found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Northern Virginia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Like Wood!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Overall great tile, color and durability are excellent and in addition the texture looks like it is wood! On the flip side, if your floor isn't glass table flat, you are in for a rodeo of undulations. I have attached a few pictures, one of the process (please forgive the Duck Dynasty cup...) where you will notice boxes of tiles standing on end. I used these to push down either side of the tile when there was a bump in the middle! The tile WILL flex and stick down when something heavy is placed on either side, but this will significantly enhance installation time. Also important to pay attention to guide lines, I used a 3/8" spacer to give a tighter look, which worked great, but at the same time does not allow much leeway for error before the tiles are jammed up against each other. Measure 5 times and stick once! I used the Tobacco Brown grout with the tiles and it looks AMAZING. My only ding on quality was that of the 36 boxes I purchased there were 6 tiles that arrived shattered.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Banning, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best of both worlds

PostedApril 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this tile because I wanted the wood look but I needed the durability of tile. I am a novice at laying floor tile as I have only done it once before. I installed the tile in my living room and hall. It is beautiful. The tile cut well with no chipping using a 7 inch wet saw. Cut slowly though, its not wood. I found no issues with bowing tiles and I intalled 26 boxes. The store recommended "Tobacco Brown" grout. It looked nice in the store but it did not dry brown. It dried concrete grey. I had to actually color the grout lines when I sealed it. If you use the tobacco brown grout make sure you use distilled water. They said mine turned grey because I used tap water. Overall I am very happy with the tile.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+89points
89out of 89found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Jacksonville, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful...I Love It!!!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought several samples home from various stores to help me decide what color and style I wanted. I immediately fell in love with the Marazzi Montagna Gunstock when I saw it online but was worried it would be too dark because I just ordered a dark brown leather living room set. When the installer we hired came over to give an estimate, he recommended the Montagna Gunstock because it has a slight beveled edge and said he would be able to go tight with the grout line which will make it look more like wood planks. We had 580 sq. ft. installed with the #95 non-sanded sable brown grout in the living room, foyer and hallway. OMG...it is beautiful and I am so glad I went with this tile. I have a large light color area rug and that helped transition the floor with the new furniture. Everyone has given positive compliments when they see the floors. My 19 year old son gave it 2 thumbs up and wanted to know why I changed my mine because he thought I was going to go with tile. He was shocked when I told him that it was tile. Several people are seriously thinking about installing it in their home. If you can see the dirt underneath the carpet pads then a lot of people would not have carpet. I can't give an honest opinion for installation since we hired someone but gave it a 5 star because they made it look easy. In the near future we are going to install the same tile in the 3 bedrooms and plan on doing it ourselves with the help of my nephew. I highly recommend this tile and grout.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+84points
85out of 86found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Port Orange Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best decision I could have chosen!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am disabled at times in a wheelchair, also have older dogs that sometimes have accidents or love drooling after lapping up a nice refreshing drink of water. Unlike with laminated or wood floors we have no worries with many compliments leaving some of my friends and family members in total dis-belief that it's actually tile floors and not wood or laminated floors. The floor are absolutely beautiful I am so happy I went with the wood tile floors to replace carpets making my life much easier for clean ups also owning a pool no worry with kids running in and out wet. I was also very impressed on the fact that throughout my entire 3 bedroom Florida room and family room, living room buying well over 100 boxes of tiles I had a total of 3 maybe 4 broken tile total. With another home I had your regular 12" square tile about 16 boxes total every box that was opened had 1 to 2 broken tiles making that 1 room very frustrating to upgrade wish I had the same tile done in it as I have in my new home!
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Gastonia, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love my new floor!

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
LOVE my new kitchen floor. Looks great! Recently had new dining room furniture delivered, and they wanted to put something down so as not to scratch my "wood" floors.
The ONLY thing is, like many have said, the tobacco brown grout dried lighter and more "cement" looking. I found a sealer from This Old Grout that matched exactly and made a HUGE difference. I would definitely recommend.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+48points
48out of 48found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful tile

PostedJune 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this tile to install in a bathroom. I originally wanted wood, but was happy to find this very nice, wood-looking finish in an easy to install, beautiful wood-like finish.
The store model recommends using Tobacco Brown grout. We used Sable Brown instead. It is a much better match to the tile color.
I would also recommend the bullnose molding for a finished look.
I've attached a picture showing the installed tile after adding a sealer.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+64points
64out of 64found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Nevada, MO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this tile!!!

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had our floor professionally installed and we couldn't be happier with the way it turned out! I was told that I would love it and I do!!! We chose the herringbone look and I am so glad we did. I still stare at the floor and can't believe that it is mine. Makes the kitchen look so much larger and beautiful!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Cape Coral, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

overall look is beautiful

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The tile is beautiful when laid on the floor. We went from a black oak to this. the wood look is exemplary. one thing our installer complained about was the bowing of some of the tiles. I think there were 2 in 4 boxes. Other than that we are going to use this tile for our living room and dining room.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: bowing of some pieces
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+61points
61out of 61found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Not for the OCD

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This is a beautiful tile after installed but tough to cut cleanly, diamond wet saw will leave small chips along the cut even with the best blades.
It is a little irregular in thicknesses but gives a great distressed look. There actually is a pattern to it and you have to watch not to stack patterns.
I would not recommend this to the beginner !
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+68points
69out of 70found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Belleair, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking tile, easy to install

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I installed the tile on the floor in a small bathroom that had 3 feet of 45 degree angled wall. The tile was easy to cut across the width using a standard tile cutter and lengthwise (rip) using a hand-held tile saw. I used the recommended FlexBond thin-set mortar and Marazzo Tobacco grout. The installation went quickly and smoothly, and I think it looks professionally installed.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+31points
31out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Littleton, Colorado
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great "wood look" tile at a fraction of the price.

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Tile does chip easily if you are trying to remove the thin-set after it has dried. Overall very satisfied with the look. Installed about 600 sf in entry, dining, powder bath, kitchen, and living room
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: chips easily
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+46points
46out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from San Antonio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Tile looks great!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Me and my dad took on this summer project and the end result looks awesome!! Pretty easy to install. I used 1/8 inch spacers but I think I should gave gone with the 1/16 and non sanded grout. Still like the way it looks. Great product! Everyone thinks its real wood.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Cons: Hard to Remove
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Oceanside, CA, USA

installed great and looks excellent

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Using this porcelain tile to replace carpet was a great idea. I live very close to the beach and a lot of sand from the beach gets deposited on the floor. It is so much easier to sweep up sand then to have to vacuum it off carpets.
You will need to know your way around a tile cutter and how to set up a plank floor. Remember too that this flooring is tile and you will need to choose a grout color. I would recommend you seal the grout lines.
Once the floor was in I looked closely at how great it looked. I was pleased with how nice it looked.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Great Accent, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Montagna Gunstock 6 in. x 24 in. Glazed Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (14.53 sq. ft. / case)
from Lincoln Park

Beautiful tile!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We used this tile to replace damaged engineered wood in the basement after water damage... Turned out better than before! We used 1/3 tiers to avoid the "H" look and it is stunning! My contractor ended up buying the same tile to use on other projects after he saw how nice mine turned out. Very happy!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>