728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vinyl Tile or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18 in. x 18 in. Peel and Stick Mountain Slate Vinyl Tile (36 sq. ft. /Case)

18 in. x 18 in. Peel and Stick Mountain Slate Vinyl Tile (36 sq. ft. /Case)

The Armstrong World Ind Mountain Slate Vinyl Tiles delivers the appealing look and texture of real stone in a premium performing vinyl tile in a dramatic 18 in. x 18 in. size. Featuring our thickest .100 in. construction for quiet comfort, a more detailed printed design highlighted with embossing for added dimension and a no wax vinyl wear layer. ToughGuard durability guarantees this floor will not rip, tear or gouge under normal household use. FloorScore Certified –meets or exceeds low emission standards for better indoor air quality. Simple peel and stick installation, easy clean up and lifetime limited residential warranty coverage make it a smart do-it yourself choice for active areas. Six year limited warranty coverage for light commercial use.
Overall rating:
3.615 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
69%of customersrecommend this product9 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
3.6 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
69%of customersrecommend this product9 of 13reviews
Customer reviews for 18 in. x 18 in. Peel and Stick Mountain Slate Vinyl Tile (36 sq. ft. /Case)
Review 1 for 18 in. x 18 in. Peel and Stick Mountain Slate Vinyl Tile (36 sq. ft. /Case)
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Installed 2 years ago and very disappointed

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installed 2 years ago in our kitchen. It has now chipped off the color and we have white splotches all over the floor. I could understand this happening if the chairs were not protected on the feet but each chair has a round vinyl skid plate on the leg. Even under the trash can, which is a large round heavy vinyl can, the floor is scuffed. The floor was easy to install and did look great but a 2 year life span is unacceptable. Not sure what we will replace it with but this manufacturer is off our list. If you are looking for durability and a useful lifespan longer than 2 years keep looking.
Cons: Scratches Easily, 2 year life span
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18 in. x 18 in. Peel and Stick Mountain Slate Vinyl Tile (36 sq. ft. /Case)
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had to install a new subfloor--which meant a professional. Once he was here--he agreed to install the tile---amen! This was such a great product we didn't want a shoddy install job. He kept saying what a good product it was---so that's his praise. Our praise is based on the outcome--it looks FABULOUS!
We may use this product again to run it throughout the kitchen and diningroom also.
Very happy with these tiles!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18 in. x 18 in. Peel and Stick Mountain Slate Vinyl Tile (36 sq. ft. /Case)

great product

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just installed this product throughout my kitchen, laundry room, and living and dining areas in my mobile home. Total transformation! Beautiful and elegant. I love the look and the installation is a snap. Great product! I will highly recommend this product to my friends. Great job, Armstrong!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18 in. x 18 in. Peel and Stick Mountain Slate Vinyl Tile (36 sq. ft. /Case)
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Easy to install and to the eye!

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product worked very well for our small half bath. It looks like stone and it is very heavy duty and easy to install. Good bang for our buck!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18 in. x 18 in. Peel and Stick Mountain Slate Vinyl Tile (36 sq. ft. /Case)
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I really like the flooring it was easy to install and looks wonderful.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product is wonderful but I had to use an adhesive under parts of the floor that the tile wouldn't stick to. I need 4 more cases but the store hasn't gotten any more in yet.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks Great
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18 in. x 18 in. Peel and Stick Mountain Slate Vinyl Tile (36 sq. ft. /Case)

meh

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I needed a quick and cheap flooring and these work just be aware the tiles are suprisingly slippery to walk on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18 in. x 18 in. Peel and Stick Mountain Slate Vinyl Tile (36 sq. ft. /Case)

Beautiful Prodcut and Easy to Work With

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just loved installing these large tiles in the dining room. They were easy to install and gave a great fresh look for my rental property.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18 in. x 18 in. Peel and Stick Mountain Slate Vinyl Tile (36 sq. ft. /Case)
from Iowa, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Value and Easy Install

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I needed a quick fix for a small hallway (3'x4') and this fit the bill. I installed it over OLD hardwood flooring that I plan to refinish one day, so I didn't want to cover it with something that would ruin the floor. It seems to be holding up just fine and the installation was a snap.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18 in. x 18 in. Peel and Stick Mountain Slate Vinyl Tile (36 sq. ft. /Case)
from southern Sangre de Cristo Mts.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

a great product for a great price

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this tile for the small floor on our mudroom and it fit the bill...easy to install, the price was great and it looks wonderful!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 18 in. x 18 in. Peel and Stick Mountain Slate Vinyl Tile (36 sq. ft. /Case)
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
2.8 out of 5.0
2.8 out of 5
1 out of 4 recommend this product