728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Fire Pits or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 45.8 in. x 10.5 in. RumbleStone Round Fire Pit Kit #1 in Cafe

45.8 in. x 10.5 in. RumbleStone Round Fire Pit Kit #1 in Cafe

Rekindle your outdoor living space with Pavestone’s RumbleStone Round Fire Pit Kit. Nothing compares with the simple, timeless appeal of a fire pit, whether it's a gathering place for family and friends or a calming outdoor haven at the end of a hectic day. Available in three different colors and constructed using RumbleStone Mini and Trapezoid stones, Pavestone’s RumbleStone Round Fire Pit Kit will be a great weekend project that will bring the best of memories to you and your family.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product13 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product13 of 15reviews
Customer reviews for 45.8 in. x 10.5 in. RumbleStone Round Fire Pit Kit #1 in Cafe
Review 1 for 45.8 in. x 10.5 in. RumbleStone Round Fire Pit Kit #1 in Cafe
from Parma Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Steel insert not worth the added cost

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought this kit thinking it would be a nice addition to our patio to replace the old steel pit. Right out the box the firebowl was rusted, bent, looked ike it had been used and returned. The bricks arrived in good condition, but we're very disappointed with the quality of the insert.
Cons: rusted
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 45.8 in. x 10.5 in. RumbleStone Round Fire Pit Kit #1 in Cafe
from Absecon, NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Goes together easily - get a different insert

PostedMay 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I read all the reviews before purchasing this fire pit. As stated, it goes together quite easily and looks good. But I also noticed how many people disliked the insert. It's either dented when they get it or just doesn't last, and i've owned the same type of insert before (but as a freestanding pit). They're very thin and disintegrate in 1 season. So i did some shopping and found various inserts, some quite expensive, some pretty reasonable. I settled on an insert made by Well-Traveled Living. Says it's 33/12 inches (outside diameter), 28.5 inside, and it fit's perfectly inside this Home depot firepit... like it was made for it. It's a heavy gauge steel, and i can't say how long it will last, but it has to outlast the cheap thing that normally comes with the HD kit. (Note - i picked up the parts at my local HD, didn't order the kit. but it is the same.) I ordered the insert online from a co. named "Fleet Farm" and it was under $100, including shipping. I've never used them before, but they were very quick to ship, and i couldn't be happier with the product. Also, since there's no bottom to this insert, i bought 6 7-lb bags of the lava rock from Home Depot (not the landscape stuff, the stuff made for grills). I've read that this works well too.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, High Quality
Cons: the standard insert is chincy.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 45.8 in. x 10.5 in. RumbleStone Round Fire Pit Kit #1 in Cafe
from Manteca, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Looks great, but arrived dented and rusted

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The fire pit is a great addition to the backyard. We've already put it to use and have received compliments on it. The screen arrived dented and rusted. Since we ordered online we were told we'd have to return the entire thing. We plan to use BBQ paint to fix the screen. Assembly was a easy. We used landscape adhesive between layers and will probably replace the fire bowl with a different ring or insert when it rusts..
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape
Cons: screen dented and rusted, need to replace bowl and screen by next seaso
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 45.8 in. x 10.5 in. RumbleStone Round Fire Pit Kit #1 in Cafe
from Rocky Hill, CT, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Firepit and Chairs are Phenomenal!!!

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The firepit looks great, was super easy to build and is very sturdy.
The chairs look great, are easy to assemble and are extremely comfortable!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape, Great Value, High Quality, Reliable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 45.8 in. x 10.5 in. RumbleStone Round Fire Pit Kit #1 in Cafe

Brick work nice - fire pan poor quality

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Metal fire pan and grate arrived bent and mishapen
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable, poor quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 45.8 in. x 10.5 in. RumbleStone Round Fire Pit Kit #1 in Cafe
from Fort Lauderdale

Couldn't be easier...looks fantastic!

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to buy this "kit" since I wanted the first pit to really look authentic. After several hours online, I kept coming back to this one as I liked the look with the smaller stones in between.
Bought the kit, received it in just over 1 week and the setup couldn't be easier; simply laying out the stones.
Stones are solid, looks authentic and value is there since I didn't have to waste time figuring out what materials I needed, picking out stones, etc.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Great Value, High Quality
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 45.8 in. x 10.5 in. RumbleStone Round Fire Pit Kit #1 in Cafe

Best for the price!

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Looked at all fire pits between Home Depot, Lowe's, and Amazon, and this was the best for the price. Others were either more expensive for the same size, or didn't come with the screen and fire bowl. I am only giving 4 stars instead of 5 though, because the fire bowl arrived partially dented, and when I tried to replace the part was advised the entire thing (including blocks, etc) would have to be returned. I decided to just keep it and hammer the dent out, so now its as good as new. Please also be warned that it only comes in the Cafe color per the manufacturer. I called them direct and was to,d the other two options are "future colors" that are not yet available, even though they are shown on HD's website). You also need your own Construction Adhesive, which is not included. Overall I still recommend this Fire Pit 100%
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Shape, Great Value, Economical
+46points
49out of 52found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 45.8 in. x 10.5 in. RumbleStone Round Fire Pit Kit #1 in Cafe
from Bothell, WA 98012, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Weekly

Impressive Fire Pit

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The fire pit is a wonderful addition that compliments all the other outdoor products that came from Home Depot: Retaining Wall, Patio Pavers, Fence plus Stain, Grill, & Trees. It was easy to assemble. Not only does it look elegant during the day, but provides a romantic back drop during the evening when sitting around the fire pit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Economical
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 45.8 in. x 10.5 in. RumbleStone Round Fire Pit Kit #1 in Cafe
from Slidell, LA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

ok,but pricy for what you get

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
most stones came in good shape. they do send extra to cover breakage, fire bowl was damaged bad. had to simi reshape best i could and repaint. the screen had lots of rust and missing knob/handle to pick up. had to clean and repaint as well. will have to replace bowl by next season and will just get a steal ring insert to replace.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Cons: No Instructions, no glue gloves to complete install
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 45.8 in. x 10.5 in. RumbleStone Round Fire Pit Kit #1 in Cafe
from Chardon Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a PHENOMENAL product

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews........ I had to test it out. I had my 5 and 6 year old girls put this fire pit together. NO JOKE!!! after i place the first brick...it took them 15 minutes, TOPS!! It compliments my back yard and everybody asks how much it costs. People cant believe the value of this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Nice Design
Cons: none
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 45.8 in. x 10.5 in. RumbleStone Round Fire Pit Kit #1 in Cafe
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

nice addition to our backyard!

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Decided to build after seeing my neighbor's fire pit. She said it was very easy to assemble. Took my son and I a few hours to level the ground and build. Stone beautiful. Fire bowl and mesh cover very thin and cheaply made. We drilled holes in the bottom for drainage and within a couple of hours the bowl started to rust around the holes. Will probably have to replace next summer. But overall a good fit and nice look for our small backyard.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Work With, Stylish, quality stone
Cons: metal bowl and cover thin and cheaply made
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 45.8 in. x 10.5 in. RumbleStone Round Fire Pit Kit #1 in Cafe
from Huntsville, AL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Looks good on my new patio

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Recently installed a stamped and stained concrete patio in out backyard. The fire pit looks great on it. Assembled in about an hour and was easy to put together.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Economical
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 45.8 in. x 10.5 in. RumbleStone Round Fire Pit Kit #1 in Cafe
from Elgin, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Weekly

Good overall product

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We are very happy with the product. The only problem was that the inserts for the fireplace that Home Depot had in stock, were either damaged or could not be located at the store.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 45.8 in. x 10.5 in. RumbleStone Round Fire Pit Kit #1 in Cafe
from Westminster, CO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

no instructions included

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The kit itself is great, but would have been nice to have some instructions with it. I would recommend liquid nails to hold the actual pit to the stone. Looks great when it's all put together!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 45.8 in. x 10.5 in. RumbleStone Round Fire Pit Kit #1 in Cafe
from San Ramon, CA, USA

It is too early to provide a final review, but we are very pleased so far.

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We purchased the 4-brick high version and it was very easy to build. In fact, my kids helped me put it together. The heat it produces is fantastic and it is our 'at home' camp ground where we can enjoy an adult beverage while kids prepare s'mores. It is a very safe addition to the deck.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Quiet
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 45.8 in. x 10.5 in. RumbleStone Round Fire Pit Kit #1 in Cafe
from Middlefield, CT, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

very good looking fire pit

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to build can have a good size fire in it
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.