728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Forming Products or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for RumbleStone Cafe Kit-Round Fire Pit

RumbleStone Cafe Kit-Round Fire Pit

Rekindle your outdoor living space with Pavestone’s RumbleStone Round Fire Pit Kit No. 01. Nothing compares with the simple, timeless appeal of a fire pit, whether it's a gathering place for family and friends or a calming outdoor haven at the end of a hectic day. Available in three different colors and constructed using RumbleStone Mini and Trapezoid stones, Pavestone’s RumbleStone Round Fire Pit Kit No. 01 will be a great weekend project that will bring the best of memories to you and your family.
Overall rating:
4.115 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product22 of 25reviews
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(4)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product22 of 25reviews
Customer reviews for RumbleStone Cafe Kit-Round Fire Pit
Review 1 for RumbleStone Cafe Kit-Round Fire Pit
semipro1
from Parma Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Steel insert not worth the added cost

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought this kit thinking it would be a nice addition to our patio to replace the old steel pit. Right out the box the firebowl was rusted, bent, looked ike it had been used and returned. The bricks arrived in good condition, but we're very disappointed with the quality of the insert.
Cons: rusted
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for RumbleStone Cafe Kit-Round Fire Pit
Jeres95
from Rocky Hill, CT, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Firepit and Chairs are Phenomenal!!!

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The firepit looks great, was super easy to build and is very sturdy.
The chairs look great, are easy to assemble and are extremely comfortable!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape, Great Value, High Quality, Reliable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for RumbleStone Cafe Kit-Round Fire Pit
NewBackyard
from Manteca, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Looks great, but arrived dented and rusted

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The fire pit is a great addition to the backyard. We've already put it to use and have received compliments on it. The screen arrived dented and rusted. Since we ordered online we were told we'd have to return the entire thing. We plan to use BBQ paint to fix the screen. Assembly was a easy. We used landscape adhesive between layers and will probably replace the fire bowl with a different ring or insert when it rusts..
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape
Cons: screen dented and rusted, need to replace bowl and screen by next seaso
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for RumbleStone Cafe Kit-Round Fire Pit
tide330
from Fort Lauderdale

Couldn't be easier...looks fantastic!

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to buy this "kit" since I wanted the first pit to really look authentic. After several hours online, I kept coming back to this one as I liked the look with the smaller stones in between.
Bought the kit, received it in just over 1 week and the setup couldn't be easier; simply laying out the stones.
Stones are solid, looks authentic and value is there since I didn't have to waste time figuring out what materials I needed, picking out stones, etc.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Great Value, High Quality
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 5 for RumbleStone Cafe Kit-Round Fire Pit
Olea
from Bothell, WA 98012, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Weekly

Impressive Fire Pit

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The fire pit is a wonderful addition that compliments all the other outdoor products that came from Home Depot: Retaining Wall, Patio Pavers, Fence plus Stain, Grill, & Trees. It was easy to assemble. Not only does it look elegant during the day, but provides a romantic back drop during the evening when sitting around the fire pit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Economical
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for RumbleStone Cafe Kit-Round Fire Pit
TampaSteve

Best for the price!

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Looked at all fire pits between Home Depot, Lowe's, and Amazon, and this was the best for the price. Others were either more expensive for the same size, or didn't come with the screen and fire bowl. I am only giving 4 stars instead of 5 though, because the fire bowl arrived partially dented, and when I tried to replace the part was advised the entire thing (including blocks, etc) would have to be returned. I decided to just keep it and hammer the dent out, so now its as good as new. Please also be warned that it only comes in the Cafe color per the manufacturer. I called them direct and was to,d the other two options are "future colors" that are not yet available, even though they are shown on HD's website). You also need your own Construction Adhesive, which is not included. Overall I still recommend this Fire Pit 100%
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Shape, Great Value, Economical
+40points
43out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 7 for RumbleStone Cafe Kit-Round Fire Pit
DIYMom
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

nice addition to our backyard!

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Decided to build after seeing my neighbor's fire pit. She said it was very easy to assemble. Took my son and I a few hours to level the ground and build. Stone beautiful. Fire bowl and mesh cover very thin and cheaply made. We drilled holes in the bottom for drainage and within a couple of hours the bowl started to rust around the holes. Will probably have to replace next summer. But overall a good fit and nice look for our small backyard.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Work With, Stylish, quality stone
Cons: metal bowl and cover thin and cheaply made
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for RumbleStone Cafe Kit-Round Fire Pit
ziggy
from San Ramon, CA, USA

It is too early to provide a final review, but we are very pleased so far.

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We purchased the 4-brick high version and it was very easy to build. In fact, my kids helped me put it together. The heat it produces is fantastic and it is our 'at home' camp ground where we can enjoy an adult beverage while kids prepare s'mores. It is a very safe addition to the deck.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Quiet
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for RumbleStone Cafe Kit-Round Fire Pit
cajun54
from Slidell, LA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

ok,but pricy for what you get

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
most stones came in good shape. they do send extra to cover breakage, fire bowl was damaged bad. had to simi reshape best i could and repaint. the screen had lots of rust and missing knob/handle to pick up. had to clean and repaint as well. will have to replace bowl by next season and will just get a steal ring insert to replace.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Cons: No Instructions, no glue gloves to complete install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for RumbleStone Cafe Kit-Round Fire Pit
Chris
from Middlefield, CT, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

very good looking fire pit

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to build can have a good size fire in it
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for RumbleStone Cafe Kit-Round Fire Pit
None
from Elgin, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Weekly

Good overall product

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We are very happy with the product. The only problem was that the inserts for the fireplace that Home Depot had in stock, were either damaged or could not be located at the store.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for RumbleStone Cafe Kit-Round Fire Pit
tdmcb
from Westminster, CO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

no instructions included

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The kit itself is great, but would have been nice to have some instructions with it. I would recommend liquid nails to hold the actual pit to the stone. Looks great when it's all put together!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for RumbleStone Cafe Kit-Round Fire Pit
John
from Brighton, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very appealing look, but bowl wouldn't work for us.

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:RumbleStone Greystone Kit-Round Fire Pit
My wife was very interested in this fire pit, but she wanted to be able to burn tree limbs and other things. We purchased a ring that was larger than the bowl advertised and modified their design to accommodate our larger ring. The blocks went together quite easily and we are very pleased with shade of stone used. Our total investment was just slightly more than the advertised price with the 16"x16" patio stones. Still worth it all!
Pros: Easy to Work With
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 14 for RumbleStone Cafe Kit-Round Fire Pit
Steve47
from Johnston, RI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Excellent Price and great value

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:RumbleStone Sierra Blend Kit-Round Fire Pit
Great product for the value, very easy to install and looks great. Have received many compliments and adds to any outdoor cook-outs. I would recommend this product to everyone. I bought on-line and had it delivered to the store and pick it up myself. Everything was there and in one piece.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for RumbleStone Cafe Kit-Round Fire Pit
Moose
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

The fire bowl is made of a thinner metal then I would of liked it is also made in China

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:RumbleStone Greystone Kit-Round Fire Pit
It was a breeze to install even without instructions the only weak spot is the fire bowl which should have been a thicker piece of metal so as not to rust out quick .
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Stylish, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Economical
Cons: No Instructions
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for RumbleStone Cafe Kit-Round Fire Pit
SonomaPete
from Sonoma, CA 95476, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

We love the look and feel of this fire pit!

PostedMay 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:RumbleStone Sierra Blend Kit-Round Fire Pit
We live on a creek and have been wanting a patio fire pit for many years. This pit is inexpensive, beautiful, easy to assemble, and wonderful to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Stylish, Great Value, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for RumbleStone Cafe Kit-Round Fire Pit
Rich
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

This Firepit is an excellent doit yourself project.

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:RumbleStone Sierra Blend Kit-Round Fire Pit
The Firepit arrived in good condition except for the insert which was dented. However I contacted customer service and they are sending me a new one. Overall this purchase was easy to order and easy to assemble. It looks great and is welcome addition to my backyard. The quality of the stones is very good and the color is consistant throughout.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Great Value, High Quality, Economical
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for RumbleStone Cafe Kit-Round Fire Pit
wahbal
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not a bad fire pit

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:RumbleStone Greystone Kit-Round Fire Pit
I really like this pit but with a couple reservations. It looks great and is sturdy after applying construction adhesive to secure it. I love the aged look of the stones and the variance of colors as well. What I am not big on is the stones are not 100% the same size. This makes it hard to ensure a solid fit all the way around. Secondly I think the metal bottom is kind of cheap. It is lightweight and dings easily. I have only had a couple weeks so we'll see how it holds up. I plan on bringing it in during the winter though and have found some fire pit covers which will hopefully protect it from the elements.
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Difficult to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for RumbleStone Cafe Kit-Round Fire Pit
charlie

don't plan on using the actual pit liner

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:RumbleStone Greystone Kit-Round Fire Pit
the stones are nice looking and super easy to assemble. the pit comes banged upo and is pretty cheap (i.e. find a better replacement or don't use i)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for RumbleStone Cafe Kit-Round Fire Pit
JK15
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Just Okay

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:RumbleStone Greystone Kit-Round Fire Pit
It looks nice and is really easy to put together. However, a fire ring would have been nicer than the bowl. The bowl is way to shallow. Any gust of wind pushes the flames everywhere. Also, the hook for the spark screen was garbage. It fell apart the first time I used it.
Pros: Easy to Work With, Stylish
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 >>