728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Patio Furniture Covers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Elite 109 in. L Rectangle/Oval Patio Table and Chair Set Cover with Inflatable Airbag to Prevent Pooling

Elite 109 in. L Rectangle/Oval Patio Table and Chair Set Cover with Inflatable Airbag to Prevent Pooling

Duck covers' patio furniture covers offer breakthrough protection to keep patio furniture looking like new. Our innovative multi-layered material creates superior airflow between your patio Table with Chairs cover and outdoor patio furniture, eliminating condensation that can damage furniture. Our patent pending Duck Dome air bags form a dome shaped surface under the cover that keeps water and dirt from pooling on the patio furniture covers themselves, so the furniture beneath is protected from the elements. Migrate to the best patio furniture covers today. patio Table cover is 109 in. L x 84 in. W x 32 in. H. Duck Dome is 36 in. x 72 in.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(6)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for Elite 109 in. L Rectangle/Oval Patio Table and Chair Set Cover with Inflatable Airbag to Prevent Pooling
Review 1 for Elite 109 in. L Rectangle/Oval Patio Table and Chair Set Cover with Inflatable Airbag to Prevent Pooling
from Seabeck, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Received free product:Yes

THE INFLATABLE DOME REALLY MAKES THIS AN AWESOME COVER

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the best patio cover ever. The inflatable dome keeps water from pooling on the table and around the chairs perfectly. The included rechargable air pump is the best thing ever, so fast and efficient. It doesn't even need to be plugged in to work since you charge it up first. The color of the cover is natural, the fabric is thick and durable, appears it will wear well. The bottom straps when securred are helpful in keeping winds from catching the edges. Fits a variety of patio sets. This cover works like it should, is easy to assemble and it looks great. Nothing more I could ask for from a patio cover. Really love the pump!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Elite 109 in. L Rectangle/Oval Patio Table and Chair Set Cover with Inflatable Airbag to Prevent Pooling
from Cary, NC
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Works Great!

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We have a patio bar with 4 chairs on our patio. Before we found out about this product, we put a gallon jug of water on the table top and covered it with a tarp, securing it with bungee cords and clothespins. What a pain to remove and replace! Plus, although the jug helped a little, water still pooled on the tarp.
Then we found this product. Same concept, but done right! The cover is is a nice medium-weight material which allows it to drape nicely over the table. The material has a water-repellant coating that sheds water like --- well, like a duck.
What makes the whole thing work is the Duck Dome inflatable air bag. There's no pooling at all. Also, there are tie-downs on the cover that allow us to secure the cover. We've had a few pretty good blows since we got it and everything has stayed put.
At first, I was a little peeved that the HT198 inflator is sold separately. But then I realized that some people may have more than one cover, and doing it this way would cut down on the expense. If you're debating whether to get one, be aware that the inflator also works on inflatable beds and camping gear, and it operates on rechargeable batteries, so it works out in the woods.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Looks Great, works great
Cons: inflator sold separately
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Elite 109 in. L Rectangle/Oval Patio Table and Chair Set Cover with Inflatable Airbag to Prevent Pooling
from Havertown, PA 19083, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great table cover!

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This cover works well for our patio set which is large and bar height. It has several ties so that it is secured to the chairs which holds the furniture together. Because of the inflatable airbag - which is a wonderful feature - you need an electric pump to inflate it. Perhaps we missed something in the description, but I don't recall that being clear. Fortunately, we had one from our air mattresses, so we did not have to purchase one. The cover has worked well for us and we are very pleased overall.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Elite 109 in. L Rectangle/Oval Patio Table and Chair Set Cover with Inflatable Airbag to Prevent Pooling
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So Far, So Good

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
There are a couple of things you need to know:
1) If you order this item through Home Depot they will NOT automatically include an air pump for inflating the "Duck Dome", and it's basically required (and no, the pump from your air mattress won't work - I tried). You have to order the pump separately.
2) When installing the cover, make sure you have the center seam running along the center line of your table (the long way). I know that sounds obvious, but I didn't see the seam at first (you have to look really carefully to find it), and it was impossible to tie down until I got it lined up correctly.
After I got in installed, I was a little disappointed that it's not quite as smooth and taut as I thought it would be, but because you install it by tying it to the chairs, and the chairs can (and do) move, there's only so much tension you can put on it to pull it tight. That being said, we installed our Duck Cover last weekend, and it was very windy yesterday, and I'm happy to say that, so far, it's holding up well.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Elite 109 in. L Rectangle/Oval Patio Table and Chair Set Cover with Inflatable Airbag to Prevent Pooling

Recommend this product

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was looking at several different options for an outdoor patio cover and found the Duck Cover. It was recommened from HD to order online (since I was looking out of season) and I would get free shipping at the time of the promotion. I was also reassured at the store that if I was not 100% satisfied with my purchase that I could return it to the local Home Depot. This size is perfect for my rectangular patio table along with the chairs tucked in. It has been outside for about 2 months now and there has not been issue and am very satisfied with the purchase. When it rains, there are no puddles on the furniture exactly how the claims of the product. The cover was very wrinkly at first yet over time it goes away. I do strongly suggest that if you do not have an air pump to make sure to get one before. I made the mistake of ordering the cover and not the pump so I ran down to HD to get one for about $15.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Elite 109 in. L Rectangle/Oval Patio Table and Chair Set Cover with Inflatable Airbag to Prevent Pooling
from Evans, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Holds up well during severe weather

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this product to replace a different cover which was badly damaged during severe weather. Since the time I purchased this product three months ago, we've had three severe storms with sustained 45 mph winds with gusts up to 70 mph. This cover has done its job. When other covers need replacement, I am switching to Duck covers. The cover comes with an inflatible pillow to keep rain from forming on top of the cover.
Pros: Durable, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight, inflatible pillow included
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Elite 109 in. L Rectangle/Oval Patio Table and Chair Set Cover with Inflatable Airbag to Prevent Pooling
from South Jersey
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Fantastic

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works wonderfully, keeps out the rain, water repellent, harsh weather and the ties that are bound to this keep it in place. Would buy again. I bought two of these, one for our outdoor sectional couch on our deck and one for our patio table and chairs, works great.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Elite 109 in. L Rectangle/Oval Patio Table and Chair Set Cover with Inflatable Airbag to Prevent Pooling
from 07960
Gender:Male

Horrible

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Horrible. Straps tear off if you look at them. Once they're gone, there is no way to fasten tarp - complete waste of money - AVOID!!!!
Cons: Cheap Material, Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.