728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Animal & Pest Control or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Natria Insecticidal Soap

Natria Insecticidal Soap

Bayer Advanced Natria Insecticidal Soap will control insect pests on vegetables, houseplants, ornamentals and fruit and nut trees. It is effective against adult, larvae and nymph stages of pests. This easy to use product is fast acting and can be used up to and including the day of harvest.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Natria Insecticidal Soap
Review 1 for Natria Insecticidal Soap
from Costa Mesa, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Effective Product

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Let me start by saying I do not have a green thumb. So when I get products like this, I rely heavily on their effectiveness. I have no idea what they use, but bank on what it says it can do on the bottle.
Like other Bayer products, this was awesomely effective.
It has an easy grip and spray bottle to work with. All you do is spray a light mist on your plants, flowers (roses), etc and bugs are gone. I used to use something similar with a home made concoction with a little dish soap and a lot of water in one of those huge sprayers. This alternative is way better! No fuss. No cleaning up.
All you do is spray the bottoms of your leaves and it is done.
The hand held feature of the bottle is the best part!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from By Bayer AdvancedAugust 4, 2014By Bayer AdvancedAugust 4, 2014
Thank you for providing feedback about the performance of the Bayer Advanced Natria Insecticidal soap.BayerAdvanced
Review 2 for Natria Insecticidal Soap
from Pleasanton, CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

It actually works!

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I always grow some plants and veges in pots during spring and summer! Love it! But, we just moved to a new area and I have had to adjust growing my plants. Started seeing some damage and nibbles to the leaves, but didn't know exactly what was attacking my plants since I couldn't see anything during the mornings when I watered. Bought this soap because I wanted something for my organic garden. Since it's best to spray this while there's no sun, I did it at night. The first time I sprayed I was completely grossed out at the amount of bugs I saw suddenly drop off and out of my plants! This stuff worked wonders and killed most of them really fast. I learned that earwigs were attacking my squash, tomatoes, beans, artichokes, and lettuce! I've sprayed this every few days before I go to bed and am always happy when I see the bugs drop out of my plants. My plants have been perking back up and I won't be using anything other than this!
Pros: Multi Use, Great Quality
Cons: doesn't come in a bigger size option
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Bayer AdvancedMay 12, 2014By Bayer AdvancedMay 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Bayer Advanced Natria Insecticidal Soap.BayerAdvanced
Review 3 for Natria Insecticidal Soap
from Sonoma, CA 95476, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Insect Soap

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was so much easier to use than mixing my own soap. I never know the proportions, and this is always ready to go at a moment's notice. I use it for white fly on my bearded iris, and so far has worked well.
Pros: Multi Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Bayer AdvancedAugust 5, 2014By Bayer AdvancedAugust 5, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience with us.BayerAdvanced
Review 4 for Natria Insecticidal Soap
from Cordele, GA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Didn't work. Bummer.

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had aphids on my container mums. I first used 7dust but that didn't work so I rinsed the plants and tried this soap. I gave it three attempts to kill the aphids. No joy. Then I got the Bayer insect, disease and mite control with sulfur and pyrethrins but the trigger didn't work! I opened the bottle and tried to pour it on the plants, but it still didn't kill them. I wound up trying to rinse the heck out of the plants to get rid of the aphids. Maybe those two products work better for bugs other than aphids. I should have not been surprised they didn't work if the Sevindust couldn't kill them.
Pros: Vibrant Color
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Bayer AdvancedApril 21, 2014By Bayer AdvancedApril 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please contact us at 1-877-229-3724 so we can assist you. We are available Monday - Friday between the hours of 8am to 5pm CST.BayerAdvanced
Review 5 for Natria Insecticidal Soap
from CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice product works well

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used several other Bayer products and have loved them all. We have had a spell of warm weather and the flies and bugs are coming out so I used this to spray my hibiscus outside plants to get a head-start on the season. Other products I used last year did not do the trick. I noticed some little bugs dropping off
immediately when I wet them. Sprayer is very easy to use and seems to go a long way. I also used it on my
small apple and orange trees that are in pots. I like that I don't have to worry that it will poison my dogs!
Pros: Multi Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Bayer AdvancedMarch 24, 2014By Bayer AdvancedMarch 24, 2014
Great! Thank you for sharing your experience with the Bayer Advanced Natria Insecticidal Soap.BayerAdvanced
Review 6 for Natria Insecticidal Soap
from nj
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works without poison

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this stuff for house plants. Worried about the dog, but even if the little dummy licks this up, it's only soap - harmless.
To the dog, that is. It did a number on the scale bugs, and they're not easy to kill. Just drench them in it, and they will suffocate. Takes several applications over several weeks to get rid of scale bugs, they are tough.
The little flies that live in the houseplants died on the first application. I also sprayed the soil, where I suspect the little flies breed. Good riddance.
Easy to use, no major worries about over-spray - it's only soap!
Note that if you are thinking you can just mix up some dish soap in a spray bottle, it won't work. Most of what is labeled soap nowadays is actually detergent, which is something else entirely.
This is real old-fashioned fat-based soap, which is why it clogs up the bugs' breathing pores.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Functionality
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Natria Insecticidal Soap
from Middleport
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Natria Insecticidal Soap Works Well

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
As an avid orchid grower, I am always on the lookout for products to protect my investment. Insecticidal soap is a definite necessity in the summer with the heat and humidity which brings its own challenges with pests. Having battled to eradicate mealy bugs last summer, I wanted to be prepared this year. I used this as soon as I saw the smallest indication there might be a problem, and Natria took care of it immediately. It was easier to use than insecticidal soap porchased previously, with a very fine spray application. I would definitely recommend it on any delicate indoor plant.
Pros: Functionality, Great Quality, ease of application
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Natria Insecticidal Soap
from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

best product ever !!

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
loved the new natria product !! vendor really satisfied me with the recommendation at torrance home depot !! its a new product to hd .. hope to try the other products soon. this product does the job !
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.