728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscape & Deck Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar

Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar

The Malibu Solar Mason Jar has a unique decorative one of a kind design that can be installed quickly and safely. The Solar Mason Jar has been designed to withstand any weather conditions and is made with a non-corrosive metal. It has a high performance solar panel that provides a warm white LED light and a run time of up to 8 hours.
Overall rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product28 of 31reviews
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(28)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product28 of 31reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
Review 1 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
KBuie
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love these lights!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love these lights. They put out a lot of light, especially for being a solar light. We use them as lanterns when we walk around the yard and garden at night. I really like the old mercury glass look of the Mason jar. The kids and adults love toting them around.
We actually went back and bought one for everyone in our family.
Pros: Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
VictorianDecor
from Sparta Township, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Neat Garden Lantern

PostedJune 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
NEAT!
Looks great against a rock or sitting in the dirt among some plants. In the day reminds me of a silver crackle gazing ball or I should say a silver crackle gazing jar, adds interest to the garden and art form.
The light at night is very bright! considering it's solar. You could use it as a real walk around lantern since it has a handle attached. It's also very mystical for a fairy/fantasy garden (see my attached photos).
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
AH96
from TN

Great product

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read the reviews before buying 2 at my local HD. The reviews are right on. Love these mason jar solar lights. Looks like they are good quality and so easy to set up. Only 1/2 of day of sunlight they were glowing that night. Pretty bright too. They are a lot heavier and sturdy than most solar lights you out there.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
LoveMyYard
from Forest, VA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love this light!

PostedApril 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS LIGHT! I bought it about a month ago and have it out by my front porch. It is actually pretty bright and the light lasts for much longer than I thought it would. I get 5+ hours of light out of it depending on the sun that day.
I would definitly suggest this light to others. It is beautiful.
The only down side for me is that I have not been able to find another. When I purchased it, there was only one. I figured that it would be restocked and I was planning to go back and get another one to go with it. They have never gotten any more and the closest store that has one is way too far away to make the drive for a light.
Bottom line... if you can find it, buy it! You will love it and it is well worth the money.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: cannot find more of them
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
XNTI
from Fremont, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Surprisingly Bright!

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Only 3 lumens, but this little jar puts out quite a bit of warm, white light. Looks great placed on top of a small, glass-topped patio table--throwing all kinds of interesting light patterns through the speckled mercury glass jar and the glass table below.
Ready to use right out of the box.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
Kimr
from Ohio, NE, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Rustic yet classy

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This mason jar solar light is a nice addition to my patio. I bought two thinking I'd give one as a gift. I liked one so much that I kept the other for myself and hung them from Shepherd's Hooks beside my Adirondack Chairs. Of course, we're still having SNOW in NE Ohio but they work as long as there's been daylight at some point. Very pretty, hopefully durable.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
rdanc
from Rome, GA, USA

Works well

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So easy to use, pull tab and hang it up. Because the silver on the inside of jar has "holes", the light makes a pretty, speckled pattern on the ground. Bright enough to be seen from the road. Love the look, during the day and the night.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Nice Design
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
mbhn
from Roy, UT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

amasing

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the funnest item for this years camping season.
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
solarfan

Questionable performance...

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It was much bigger than I expected and is bright and beautiful when lit up. It's even nice looking during the day. The problem is I only used it for 4-5 days and it no longer works. After re-charging in the sun all day, the light comes on but fades out within an hour. Once the light goes out, it randomly comes on and flickers on and off. So disappointed!
If it did work, I don't care for the fact that there is not an on/off switch. I realize that not all solar lights have that, but many do and I prefer an on/off option.
Pros: Unique, Looks Great, Very Bright
Cons: stopped working in less than a week.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
Jands
from Winter Park, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very disappointed

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I expected these lights to work for more than an hour or 2.
Even after being in direct bright sun light all day these lights ( I bought 2) didn't even have a faint glow after 1 1/2 hours.
Cons: no light ater 1 1/2 hours
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
zoeyann

Love these jars!

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Whether it's day or night, these jars have characteristics that make them an interesting addition to my backyard patio. We use low voltage lighting all around my backyard but my husband brought home 2 of these solar jars from Home Depot to see how they would look. They look awesome so I immediately went to buy more but I couldn't find them in any of my 3 local stores so I ordered 6 more online. I just love them. They are silver by day. I have them hanging on both my fence and off the deck. I even hung one in a corner above a Clematis Plant that is climbing a lattice trellis. At night when they illuminate, they cast a glittery glow to the subjects around them. The black paint used on the inside is applied in a speckling fashion so that light shines through in various patterns. Very cool!! It's May here in MA so they come on around 8 pm and are still illuminated around 2 am. Like them so much, I'm ordering another for a son who lives in Vermont for his garden. Definitely would recommend these Mason Solar Jar Lights!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
GiGi2two
from Little Rock, AR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love these!

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These look so neat in your yard! They look like they are electric lights. The cast the light puts off through the metal flecks is beautiful. I used them all summer---still going strong. I have set them around my pumpkin display to luminate it at night. during the summer I hung them from a wrought iron hanger (could use a shephard's hook) and put one on each side of my driveway.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
Tkemp
from Eads, Memphis, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great lighting for a dark spot

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought these not knowing what the quality would be. I love them and they are very functional and cute. We have a spot outside of the house going from the garage through the garden to the horse pasture that was very dark. The area where we needed to place a flood light was hard to access from the garage attic. When I found these I thought they might work. We placed 6 of them on the back yard fence on wrought iron plant hangers and I could not be happier. They were of good quality and give adequate light so I no longer trip over things or fear stepping on an unwary animal (We live in the country). Everyone that has seen them has liked them and a few have asked where they came from. Love them.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, good light
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
Firefly
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Beautiful!

PostedMay 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband picked this up on a recent trip to HD. I love it! It sits on the table on the deck and when I sit out on nice nights it is beautiful company.
Pros: Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
jojo
from upstate NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks really nice at night!

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Loved this initially when I saw it at a friend's home. I ended up purchasing two of them, but sadly they only lasted about a month. I charged them in the sun during the day and put them in a tree in the evening. But now not sure what to do with them. They just sit in the tree without being lit up... Wish they lasted longer. : (
Pros: Unique, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: doesn't last long
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
techchiclet
from Minneapolis, MN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Absolutely stunning - buy a bunch of them - great to light up deck steps

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is so beautiful. I was shocked at how great it looks on my deck. I had no idea this was going to glow so beautifully. My friends loved it so much they went out and each bought a bunch of them. We put them on the deck steps so lighten the steps. Great Christmas gift.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
Keyskat
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for outdoor dock lighting

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These lights are the best new addition to my new dock! I absolutely love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
Trish
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This light is nice and bright!!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I haven't had the light for very long but what I have seen so far I like. The light is very bright, and doesn't seem to need too much sun to recharge. The jar is cute, and it seems to be well made.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
DeDe
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product is fun.

PostedJune 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This item was a gift. It works well. I would like for the light to maintain longer. It was an excellent value.
Pros: Unique, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
nephreteri
from Attleboro, MA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solar mason jars

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These jars are better than I expected. They have a mercury type glass inside so they appear like old jars lit up. Unfortunately they are clearance so I don't believe more are available.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>