728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscape & Deck Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar

Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar

The Malibu Solar Mason Jar has a unique decorative one of a kind design that can be installed quickly and safely. The Solar Mason Jar has been designed to withstand any weather conditions and is made with a non-corrosive metal. It has a high performance solar panel that provides a warm white LED light and a run time of up to 8 hours.
Overall rating:
4.521 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product85 of 94reviews
Rating Breakdown 94 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(70)
4
(14)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(4)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product85 of 94reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
Review 1 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Portland, OR
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Stylish Lighted Jar

PostedJune 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was quickly enamored when I saw these on the self at the store. When they were at home and in use I was even more impressed. They are quite sturdy, with quality construction, and a fairly bright light output for a little solar lamp. The light goes on for a long time! I only had it out in the sun for maybe 4 hours and I woke up this morning and the light was still on. I had purchased other solar lanterns for the backyard at the same time and I am not nearly as impressed with those in comparison. This little jar-lamp could be used in so many ways! I like it enough that I will be buying more.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, fun, beautiful, versitile, interesting, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Sparta Township, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Neat Garden Lantern

PostedJune 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
NEAT!
Looks great against a rock or sitting in the dirt among some plants. In the day reminds me of a silver crackle gazing ball or I should say a silver crackle gazing jar, adds interest to the garden and art form.
The light at night is very bright! considering it's solar. You could use it as a real walk around lantern since it has a handle attached. It's also very mystical for a fairy/fantasy garden (see my attached photos).
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love these lights!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We love these lights. They put out a lot of light, especially for being a solar light. We use them as lanterns when we walk around the yard and garden at night. I really like the old mercury glass look of the Mason jar. The kids and adults love toting them around.
We actually went back and bought one for everyone in our family.
Pros: Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Seattle, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Had to return

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought one for a sample before purchasing a large quantity, but did not like the finish on the jar so returned it to the store. It did glow well however.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
Cons: Appearance
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from TN

Great product

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I read the reviews before buying 2 at my local HD. The reviews are right on. Love these mason jar solar lights. Looks like they are good quality and so easy to set up. Only 1/2 of day of sunlight they were glowing that night. Pretty bright too. They are a lot heavier and sturdy than most solar lights you out there.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from King of Prussia, PA

Perfect rustic accent light

PostedMay 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I didn't intend to buy this light for actual lighting because it's not very bright. But it gives off just enough so that it provides a pretty/calming glow. I like how the glass is speckled, almost like mercury glass and that's how it's projected onto it's surroundings. The light was bigger than I thought and it feels durable. I have it hanging out a shepherd's hook in our garden and it's great light accent. I want to buy more and put one on the patio table.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from York, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Mason jar solar lamps

PostedJune 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought 3 of these to hang in a tree by our patio ( using s hooks) and they look great, putting off more light than I expected. They've been outside in the rain and work fine. We'll also move them to other areas of the deck or patio. Very well made and heavy. Good price too. Picture is alittle fuzzy, but you get the idea.The orange globe is something completely different.
Pros: Well Made, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Western MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great lighting accesory

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought six of these to replace similar ones purchased through Sears. The Sears product never worked well, and they reverted to the manufacturer in China for us to pursue a refund. Needless to say the manufacturer did not honor their warranty, thus this purchase. These light are great, and not only provide a nice accent, but through off a good deal of light as well.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Brooklyn, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great in the backyard

PostedJune 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I originally ordered eight of them from the local Home Depot but only had about 7 left in the store. Snatched them all up. I hung them with individual chain links on a fence. It makes the whole back side of the gate glow beautifully. My wife didn't think originally that it would look nice until she saw it the first night. Neighbors commented how beautiful it looked from their backyard.
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Fairborn, Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

love solar mason jar lights

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These mason jar lights put out a lot of light. They are neat looking when they are lite up. I am very happy with my purchase.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Forest, VA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love this light!

PostedApril 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I LOVE THIS LIGHT! I bought it about a month ago and have it out by my front porch. It is actually pretty bright and the light lasts for much longer than I thought it would. I get 5+ hours of light out of it depending on the sun that day.
I would definitly suggest this light to others. It is beautiful.
The only down side for me is that I have not been able to find another. When I purchased it, there was only one. I figured that it would be restocked and I was planning to go back and get another one to go with it. They have never gotten any more and the closest store that has one is way too far away to make the drive for a light.
Bottom line... if you can find it, buy it! You will love it and it is well worth the money.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: cannot find more of them
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Oklahoma
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I want more of these

PostedJune 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These were very easy to get started. Applied the batteries and hung outside on hooks. They look amazing. The light is bright and lasts a long time
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
great product.....the quality of the light is kinda magical....warm/diffuse....love these
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Portland, Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

nice light

PostedJune 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The light is magical at night and very romantic to!
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Unique, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar

It's OK

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Wish the light was brighter. Will probably look for something more efficient later.
Pros: Functional, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design
Cons: brightness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Chattanooga, Tennessee
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

cute lantern

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The price was more then I felt it was worth....Even after being in the direct sun all day, they only last about 3 to 4 hours worth of light
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: light does not last long enough for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from WALTON, KY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

OUT DOOR BRONZE SOLAR DECORATIVE JAR

PostedMay 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I BOUGHT 2 OF THESE LAST SUMMER AND LOVED THEM AND WENT BACK FOR 2 MORE!!! THEY ARE REALLY BRIGHT, THE BRIGHTEST SOLAR LIGHTS THAT I HAVE COME ACROSSED!!! YOU WONT BE DISAPOINTED :)
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Brookfield
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great lights

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love these lights, they light up bright and last for 6+ hours. I bought these for my home and cottage and the look great at both places.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Fremont, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Surprisingly Bright!

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Only 3 lumens, but this little jar puts out quite a bit of warm, white light. Looks great placed on top of a small, glass-topped patio table--throwing all kinds of interesting light patterns through the speckled mercury glass jar and the glass table below.
Ready to use right out of the box.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar

Very Bright!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This solar lantern produces a really bright light. I moved it indoors couple of days ago and set it on a table close to the patio door due to strong winds. It still managed to charge and turn on at dusk. I'm going to purchase another one today.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>