728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscape & Deck Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar

Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar

The Malibu Solar Mason Jar has a unique decorative one of a kind design that can be installed quickly and safely. The Solar Mason Jar has been designed to withstand any weather conditions and is made with a non-corrosive metal. It has a high performance solar panel that provides a warm white LED light and a run time of up to 8 hours.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(108 reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product98 of 107reviews
Rating Breakdown 108 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(81)
4
(17)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(4)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product98 of 107reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
Review 1 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Corinth, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful and were more lovely than I expected.

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought five of these to hang on my patio. They are heavy duty and well made. At night it looks like the jars have fireflies in them. The reflection it projects on the ground is spectacular!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Portland, OR
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Stylish Lighted Jar

PostedJune 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was quickly enamored when I saw these on the self at the store. When they were at home and in use I was even more impressed. They are quite sturdy, with quality construction, and a fairly bright light output for a little solar lamp. The light goes on for a long time! I only had it out in the sun for maybe 4 hours and I woke up this morning and the light was still on. I had purchased other solar lanterns for the backyard at the same time and I am not nearly as impressed with those in comparison. This little jar-lamp could be used in so many ways! I like it enough that I will be buying more.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, fun, beautiful, versitile, interesting, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Seattle, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Had to return

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought one for a sample before purchasing a large quantity, but did not like the finish on the jar so returned it to the store. It did glow well however.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
Cons: Appearance
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Sparta Township, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Neat Garden Lantern

PostedJune 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
NEAT!
Looks great against a rock or sitting in the dirt among some plants. In the day reminds me of a silver crackle gazing ball or I should say a silver crackle gazing jar, adds interest to the garden and art form.
The light at night is very bright! considering it's solar. You could use it as a real walk around lantern since it has a handle attached. It's also very mystical for a fairy/fantasy garden (see my attached photos).
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love these lights!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We love these lights. They put out a lot of light, especially for being a solar light. We use them as lanterns when we walk around the yard and garden at night. I really like the old mercury glass look of the Mason jar. The kids and adults love toting them around.
We actually went back and bought one for everyone in our family.
Pros: Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from TN

Great product

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I read the reviews before buying 2 at my local HD. The reviews are right on. Love these mason jar solar lights. Looks like they are good quality and so easy to set up. Only 1/2 of day of sunlight they were glowing that night. Pretty bright too. They are a lot heavier and sturdy than most solar lights you out there.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from South Jersey
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solar Mason Jar

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Super-easy to use; set it in the sun for a day and wait for sunset. Light comes on automatically when it begins to get dark. You can test it by simply holding your hand over the top to block the ambient light. Relatively bright, enough to allow you to find your beer or cigar on a Summer night outdoors. Don't leave it out in Winter; it can't take getting wet/freezing temps, as it will crack. I got lazy when the seasons changed and found this out the hard way.
Pros: Functional, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Western MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great lighting accesory

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought six of these to replace similar ones purchased through Sears. The Sears product never worked well, and they reverted to the manufacturer in China for us to pursue a refund. Needless to say the manufacturer did not honor their warranty, thus this purchase. These light are great, and not only provide a nice accent, but through off a good deal of light as well.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect solar light for our privacy fence!

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
These solar lights give off such a nice light against our privacy panels in the back yard. I had been looking for awhile for just the right light and when I found these mason jar solar lights I was delighted!
Pros: Unique, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Prudenville, Mi
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

My neighbors are jealous.

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very bright at night makes my deck safe, you can see where your going. I have not seen anything like them and it makes me feel special.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Oregon City, OR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

VERY NICE

PostedAugust 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
needed a couple of solar powered night lights for my deck. Got one of these and liked it so much went and bought 3 more. between the four ( which hang off plant hooks) light covers most of a 12 x 20 deck
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from York, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Mason jar solar lamps

PostedJune 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought 3 of these to hang in a tree by our patio ( using s hooks) and they look great, putting off more light than I expected. They've been outside in the rain and work fine. We'll also move them to other areas of the deck or patio. Very well made and heavy. Good price too. Picture is alittle fuzzy, but you get the idea.The orange globe is something completely different.
Pros: Well Made, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Riverside, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Honestly It Out-Performs Any Solar Light I've Had!

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I reluctantly bought one of these lights to put on my semi-covered porch so that when the sun sets it would possibly light my porch so that I could sit and enjoy the evening. Well the first light was so very soothing with it's diffused and "speckled" light dispersion that I was more than adequately happy with the purchase. It doesn't light a great amount of area but the light disperses well and it last throughout the night. So to cover my 40' long porch I bought 4 more. Sure this may sound like a lot but for nice decorative lighting this can't be beat. The lights have lasted for months and months with no sign of giving out. They are relaxing and annoyance-free on the eyes plus they cost nothing to run! This is what solar lighting should be... My only advice is, keep the solar panels clean and dust-free. They work no matter what but if you want a stronger longer lasting effect they should be dusted off once in awhile... and make sure they get some direct sunlight for at least a few hours a day...
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Forest, VA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love this light!

PostedApril 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I LOVE THIS LIGHT! I bought it about a month ago and have it out by my front porch. It is actually pretty bright and the light lasts for much longer than I thought it would. I get 5+ hours of light out of it depending on the sun that day.
I would definitly suggest this light to others. It is beautiful.
The only down side for me is that I have not been able to find another. When I purchased it, there was only one. I figured that it would be restocked and I was planning to go back and get another one to go with it. They have never gotten any more and the closest store that has one is way too far away to make the drive for a light.
Bottom line... if you can find it, buy it! You will love it and it is well worth the money.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: cannot find more of them
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from colorado springs, colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Unique and fun product

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The lanterns were put on shepherd hooks in our front garden area as well as our back patio area. They light up the gardens beautifully as well as the pathways in both areas. They look awesome and would highly recommend them.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: a little more than i wanted to spend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from King of Prussia, PA

Perfect rustic accent light

PostedMay 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I didn't intend to buy this light for actual lighting because it's not very bright. But it gives off just enough so that it provides a pretty/calming glow. I like how the glass is speckled, almost like mercury glass and that's how it's projected onto it's surroundings. The light was bigger than I thought and it feels durable. I have it hanging out a shepherd's hook in our garden and it's great light accent. I want to buy more and put one on the patio table.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Hampton,NH
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love !

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I noticed this last minute. its a beautiful antique looking mason jar, the solar light comes on at night and has my patio looking AMAZING. I went back and bought 2 more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
Age Range:25 to 34
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great yard lights

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great lights, give off lots of light in my yard. Only disappointment was that I found them for half the price at another store a few weeks after purchasing at Home Depot.
Pros: Unique, Looks Great, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Sedona, AZ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very nice. Lots of compliments

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very nice product. Good amount of light for a small solar product
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar

Cool gadget but lacks potential

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I'm using this device to learn solar electronics. They claim 8 hours of battery life with supplied battery. The only problem is that the rechargeable AA battery is only 500 mA. I've never seen such a low capacity rechargeable before! Even the batteries they have, in the same isle, are only 500 mA rated! I searched for rechargeable batteries in the store and all they had was 1500 mA ones. You can find at least 2500 mA capacity ones at other popular electronics stores! That's almost 5x more life between charges! I don't know if Malibu batteries are better designed to handle temperature and weather extremes better than other higher capacity batteries, that are rechargeable, but take it with a grain of salt. Buy this light, throw away the supplied battery, and get one at least 2500+ mA capacity and put it in the direct sunlight, for a full day, and the light will run for a very long time! Certainly longer than the 8 hour run time of the stock battery!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>