728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscape & Deck Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar

Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar

The Malibu Solar Mason Jar has a unique decorative one of a kind design that can be installed quickly and safely. The Solar Mason Jar has been designed to withstand any weather conditions and is made with a non-corrosive metal. It has a high performance solar panel that provides a warm white LED light and a run time of up to 8 hours.
Overall rating:
4.512 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product72 of 80reviews
Rating Breakdown 80 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(60)
4
(12)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(4)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product72 of 80reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
Review 1 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Portland, OR
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Stylish Lighted Jar

PostedJune 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was quickly enamored when I saw these on the self at the store. When they were at home and in use I was even more impressed. They are quite sturdy, with quality construction, and a fairly bright light output for a little solar lamp. The light goes on for a long time! I only had it out in the sun for maybe 4 hours and I woke up this morning and the light was still on. I had purchased other solar lanterns for the backyard at the same time and I am not nearly as impressed with those in comparison. This little jar-lamp could be used in so many ways! I like it enough that I will be buying more.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, fun, beautiful, versitile, interesting, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Sparta Township, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Neat Garden Lantern

PostedJune 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
NEAT!
Looks great against a rock or sitting in the dirt among some plants. In the day reminds me of a silver crackle gazing ball or I should say a silver crackle gazing jar, adds interest to the garden and art form.
The light at night is very bright! considering it's solar. You could use it as a real walk around lantern since it has a handle attached. It's also very mystical for a fairy/fantasy garden (see my attached photos).
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love these lights!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We love these lights. They put out a lot of light, especially for being a solar light. We use them as lanterns when we walk around the yard and garden at night. I really like the old mercury glass look of the Mason jar. The kids and adults love toting them around.
We actually went back and bought one for everyone in our family.
Pros: Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from TN

Great product

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I read the reviews before buying 2 at my local HD. The reviews are right on. Love these mason jar solar lights. Looks like they are good quality and so easy to set up. Only 1/2 of day of sunlight they were glowing that night. Pretty bright too. They are a lot heavier and sturdy than most solar lights you out there.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from York, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Mason jar solar lamps

PostedJune 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought 3 of these to hang in a tree by our patio ( using s hooks) and they look great, putting off more light than I expected. They've been outside in the rain and work fine. We'll also move them to other areas of the deck or patio. Very well made and heavy. Good price too. Picture is alittle fuzzy, but you get the idea.The orange globe is something completely different.
Pros: Well Made, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Peoria, Illinoins

Nice

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Battery life does not last long at all and had to be quickly replaced. Otherwise, this is really pretty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Valley Center, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

rustic charm in a solar light

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
these are really nice little solar lights in glass jars. they can hang just about anywhere and i used them at our front gate to light the address since we have no street lights and no electricity run down to our driveway gate. yes i'd recommend them for style, quality and price, they are nice and bright in the early evening, they just dont stay lit long enough. it's been clear and sunny and the lights are in full sun from 7am to 6pm, they start out nice and bright but when i work the late shift or get up at 4am to feed animals the lights have gone out in about 5 hours. still cute and i'm keeping them.
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great
Cons: doesnt stay light long enough
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Richmond CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Poor

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
So far they have not generated any light and I am thinking about returning the items.
Cons: not working
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Forest, VA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love this light!

PostedApril 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I LOVE THIS LIGHT! I bought it about a month ago and have it out by my front porch. It is actually pretty bright and the light lasts for much longer than I thought it would. I get 5+ hours of light out of it depending on the sun that day.
I would definitly suggest this light to others. It is beautiful.
The only down side for me is that I have not been able to find another. When I purchased it, there was only one. I figured that it would be restocked and I was planning to go back and get another one to go with it. They have never gotten any more and the closest store that has one is way too far away to make the drive for a light.
Bottom line... if you can find it, buy it! You will love it and it is well worth the money.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: cannot find more of them
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Fremont, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Surprisingly Bright!

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Only 3 lumens, but this little jar puts out quite a bit of warm, white light. Looks great placed on top of a small, glass-topped patio table--throwing all kinds of interesting light patterns through the speckled mercury glass jar and the glass table below.
Ready to use right out of the box.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Rome, GA, USA

Works well

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
So easy to use, pull tab and hang it up. Because the silver on the inside of jar has "holes", the light makes a pretty, speckled pattern on the ground. Bright enough to be seen from the road. Love the look, during the day and the night.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Nice Design
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from CASTRO VALLEY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

very nice lights

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I BOUGHT 8 FOR AROUND MY DECK. WHEN I TOOK THEM OUT OF THE BOXES, THAY STADE LIGHT ALL NIGHT. THE NEXT DAY I LET THEM CHARGE ALL DAY, THAT NIGHT ALL 8 LIGHTS ONLY STAYED ON FOUR OUERS , AND THE SAME HAPPEND THE NEXT NIGHT, MY DECK IS 20"X32" AND IN THE DRECT SUN ALL DAY.DOSE ANY ONE HAVE A HELPFULL ADVICE, I WAS TOULEDBIGGER SOLER BATTERS, DOSE ANY ONE HAVE THIS BOMBLEM , CAN ANY ONE OF YOU HELP? I SPENT OVER $200.00, IREALY DOUNT WANT TO TACK THEM BACK.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Appearance
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Hampton, NH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful product!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Extremely happy with this product! Gives off a bright, sparkly light. I have purchased two for myself and have given more away as gifts. Great price for a well made product. A++ rating.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar

Beautiful Piece

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This solar light is beautiful, bright enough to see by, and has a gorgeous glow from the paint design. However, the waterproof seal does not work on the jar. I have bought 2 and both have been like this. I keep mine from getting wet. Even though this structural design flaw makes it so I can't hang these lights where I want to, I will keep buying them. This is the most beautiful solar light design on the market.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Central Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the jars add to the decor outside

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love the jars and the look of them. They are sturdy and built good. My only complaint is that the light does not last all night. Even if it was charged by the sunlight all day long.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: does not stay lit all night long
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar

Didn't work long and snubbed by Malibu

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The lights look great when they work. I bought two and after a couple of months of cold and rain (although not severe because its California) neither one worked. I even called Malibu to ask questions. They took my name and number and never returned my call. I had put them out of my mind but found them collecting dust in my garage. I got online to see if others had this problem, and they did. I am going to try to take them back to Home Depot and see of they will credit me. I am very disappointed in Malibu. They certainly could have returned the call or maybe even sent me two new screw tops with the lights in them. But nothing. I really did like them at first/
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar

So pretty by my pool!

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought 5 of these to spread around our pool. I might go get some more! They aren't super bright so don't count on them to light a path but they are very pretty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Fort Worth
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Purchased four and three stopped working within three weeks

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased four and three stopped working within three weeks - These are going back to the store for credit
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: poor quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar

Works great

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The light makes a great sidewalk marker. Not too bright and it lasts all night.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Virginia Beach, Virginia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Purchase!

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We took it out of the box, sat it in the sun and in the evening when the sun went down, it was bright and glowing!
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>