728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscape & Deck Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar

Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar

The Malibu Solar Mason Jar has a unique decorative one of a kind design that can be installed quickly and safely. The Solar Mason Jar has been designed to withstand any weather conditions and is made with a non-corrosive metal. It has a high performance solar panel that provides a warm white LED light and a run time of up to 8 hours.
Overall rating:
4.717 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product50 of 53reviews
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(46)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product50 of 53reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
Review 1 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Portland, OR
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Stylish Lighted Jar

PostedJune 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was quickly enamored when I saw these on the self at the store. When they were at home and in use I was even more impressed. They are quite sturdy, with quality construction, and a fairly bright light output for a little solar lamp. The light goes on for a long time! I only had it out in the sun for maybe 4 hours and I woke up this morning and the light was still on. I had purchased other solar lanterns for the backyard at the same time and I am not nearly as impressed with those in comparison. This little jar-lamp could be used in so many ways! I like it enough that I will be buying more.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, fun, beautiful, versitile, interesting, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love these lights!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love these lights. They put out a lot of light, especially for being a solar light. We use them as lanterns when we walk around the yard and garden at night. I really like the old mercury glass look of the Mason jar. The kids and adults love toting them around.
We actually went back and bought one for everyone in our family.
Pros: Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from York, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Mason jar solar lamps

PostedJune 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought 3 of these to hang in a tree by our patio ( using s hooks) and they look great, putting off more light than I expected. They've been outside in the rain and work fine. We'll also move them to other areas of the deck or patio. Very well made and heavy. Good price too. Picture is alittle fuzzy, but you get the idea.The orange globe is something completely different.
Pros: Well Made, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Sparta Township, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Neat Garden Lantern

PostedJune 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
NEAT!
Looks great against a rock or sitting in the dirt among some plants. In the day reminds me of a silver crackle gazing ball or I should say a silver crackle gazing jar, adds interest to the garden and art form.
The light at night is very bright! considering it's solar. You could use it as a real walk around lantern since it has a handle attached. It's also very mystical for a fairy/fantasy garden (see my attached photos).
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from TN

Great product

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read the reviews before buying 2 at my local HD. The reviews are right on. Love these mason jar solar lights. Looks like they are good quality and so easy to set up. Only 1/2 of day of sunlight they were glowing that night. Pretty bright too. They are a lot heavier and sturdy than most solar lights you out there.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Forest, VA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love this light!

PostedApril 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS LIGHT! I bought it about a month ago and have it out by my front porch. It is actually pretty bright and the light lasts for much longer than I thought it would. I get 5+ hours of light out of it depending on the sun that day.
I would definitly suggest this light to others. It is beautiful.
The only down side for me is that I have not been able to find another. When I purchased it, there was only one. I figured that it would be restocked and I was planning to go back and get another one to go with it. They have never gotten any more and the closest store that has one is way too far away to make the drive for a light.
Bottom line... if you can find it, buy it! You will love it and it is well worth the money.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: cannot find more of them
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar

Outdoor nightlight

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have gotten so many compliments on these. We have two hanging from a tree near the porch and they give of a very ethereal feel to the yard- we will be buying more to hang around the backyard.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from New York, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect and love them ... bought more after I used the first two

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect - more then what I expected - the line my roof deck on stakes which are mounted on fence and look great. I'm very happy although my wife would like me to buy more - so that should speak volumes
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Fremont, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Surprisingly Bright!

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Only 3 lumens, but this little jar puts out quite a bit of warm, white light. Looks great placed on top of a small, glass-topped patio table--throwing all kinds of interesting light patterns through the speckled mercury glass jar and the glass table below.
Ready to use right out of the box.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Boston
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Amazing but we had some problems

PostedJune 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have owned one of these for over a year now and keep it on a table on the deck as a night light. We love the brightness, the batteries have really lasted well so far and it recharges nicely. The speckled lighting this puts out is beautiful against the table and walls. But, it fills with water regularly. We have tried everything to seal it. After each rain the inside is filled with dew which collects at the bottom and after a few storms we have a pint or so of water. The other issue is that the silvering is coming of the inside of the jar randomly. I hope it doesn't all come off as we love the light this puts out. Despite these issues we plan to buy another one of these however that will be the last one if it has the same issues.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: leaks water, silvering coming of inside of jar
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar

Super cute solar light

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Super easy to assemble- just activate the battery and good to go. Very cute rustic detail for outdoor use. Even minimal direct sunlight during the day will charge it up and give you a couple hours of a nice glowing light when it gets dark - we've had many overcast days recently. Overall great product!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Harrisburg, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Beautiful accent to our garden night/day.

PostedApril 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We put this on a small sheperd's hook in our flower garden by our deck. We positioned it right in front of our living room window. Now we can enjoy it while sitting on our deck or a beautiful sparkling light from inside at night. Love this! I am buying one for my mother for Mother's Day. Great addition to a garden or deck! Great price, too!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Western Massachusetts
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love these things!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love these!..So does my husband. He took 2 of mine for himself so I had to buy 2 more for myself! I also bought a couple to give as gifts.
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Ohio, NE, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Rustic yet classy

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This mason jar solar light is a nice addition to my patio. I bought two thinking I'd give one as a gift. I liked one so much that I kept the other for myself and hung them from Shepherd's Hooks beside my Adirondack Chairs. Of course, we're still having SNOW in NE Ohio but they work as long as there's been daylight at some point. Very pretty, hopefully durable.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Washington, DC

Great light

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
super easy to set up. Heavy enough to not blow off table in the wind. Pretty lights.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Rome, GA, USA

Works well

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So easy to use, pull tab and hang it up. Because the silver on the inside of jar has "holes", the light makes a pretty, speckled pattern on the ground. Bright enough to be seen from the road. Love the look, during the day and the night.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Nice Design
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Something Different

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was searching for solar lighting that could be hung. Even though I had shopped for a solar lantern in my local Home Depot store the day before, I didn't see this item on the shelf. However, when shopping on-line, I spotted this lantern, and ordered it to be picked up at the store. It is perfect! Bigger in size than I expected, a lot brighter than I expected, and absolutely adorable!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Watertown, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I LOVE the Jars!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have three jars and they sparkle in my garden like a bunch of fireflies. My neighbors have picked up a couple as well! Bright, clean and beautiful.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from NJ

Beutiful accent to yard

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got a lot of compliments !! One thing I noticed is that it only lasts for a few hours but overall, looks good!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

OUTDOOR BRONZE SOLAR DECORATIVE JAR is a great looking solar light that is mobile

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
OUTDOOR BRONZE SOLAR DECORATIVE JAR looks great and works great as an accent light outside on the patio. Also keeps a low light on the indoor breezeway throughout the night.
Pros: Looks Great, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>