728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscape & Deck Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar

Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar

The Malibu Solar Mason Jar has a unique decorative one of a kind design that can be installed quickly and safely. The Solar Mason Jar has been designed to withstand any weather conditions and is made with a non-corrosive metal. It has a high performance solar panel that provides a warm white LED light and a run time of up to 8 hours.
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product63 of 68reviews
Rating Breakdown 68 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(56)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(3)
1
(2)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product63 of 68reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
Review 1 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Portland, OR
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Stylish Lighted Jar

PostedJune 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was quickly enamored when I saw these on the self at the store. When they were at home and in use I was even more impressed. They are quite sturdy, with quality construction, and a fairly bright light output for a little solar lamp. The light goes on for a long time! I only had it out in the sun for maybe 4 hours and I woke up this morning and the light was still on. I had purchased other solar lanterns for the backyard at the same time and I am not nearly as impressed with those in comparison. This little jar-lamp could be used in so many ways! I like it enough that I will be buying more.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, fun, beautiful, versitile, interesting, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love these lights!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love these lights. They put out a lot of light, especially for being a solar light. We use them as lanterns when we walk around the yard and garden at night. I really like the old mercury glass look of the Mason jar. The kids and adults love toting them around.
We actually went back and bought one for everyone in our family.
Pros: Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Sparta Township, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Neat Garden Lantern

PostedJune 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
NEAT!
Looks great against a rock or sitting in the dirt among some plants. In the day reminds me of a silver crackle gazing ball or I should say a silver crackle gazing jar, adds interest to the garden and art form.
The light at night is very bright! considering it's solar. You could use it as a real walk around lantern since it has a handle attached. It's also very mystical for a fairy/fantasy garden (see my attached photos).
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from TN

Great product

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read the reviews before buying 2 at my local HD. The reviews are right on. Love these mason jar solar lights. Looks like they are good quality and so easy to set up. Only 1/2 of day of sunlight they were glowing that night. Pretty bright too. They are a lot heavier and sturdy than most solar lights you out there.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from York, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Mason jar solar lamps

PostedJune 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought 3 of these to hang in a tree by our patio ( using s hooks) and they look great, putting off more light than I expected. They've been outside in the rain and work fine. We'll also move them to other areas of the deck or patio. Very well made and heavy. Good price too. Picture is alittle fuzzy, but you get the idea.The orange globe is something completely different.
Pros: Well Made, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar

Beautiful Piece

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This solar light is beautiful, bright enough to see by, and has a gorgeous glow from the paint design. However, the waterproof seal does not work on the jar. I have bought 2 and both have been like this. I keep mine from getting wet. Even though this structural design flaw makes it so I can't hang these lights where I want to, I will keep buying them. This is the most beautiful solar light design on the market.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Hampton, NH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful product!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Extremely happy with this product! Gives off a bright, sparkly light. I have purchased two for myself and have given more away as gifts. Great price for a well made product. A++ rating.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Forest, VA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love this light!

PostedApril 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS LIGHT! I bought it about a month ago and have it out by my front porch. It is actually pretty bright and the light lasts for much longer than I thought it would. I get 5+ hours of light out of it depending on the sun that day.
I would definitly suggest this light to others. It is beautiful.
The only down side for me is that I have not been able to find another. When I purchased it, there was only one. I figured that it would be restocked and I was planning to go back and get another one to go with it. They have never gotten any more and the closest store that has one is way too far away to make the drive for a light.
Bottom line... if you can find it, buy it! You will love it and it is well worth the money.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: cannot find more of them
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Energy Saver!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is beautiful, easy, and convenient! The solar panels on top allow you to put this jar anywhere-with no wires! It is beautifully crafted, and gives off a luminous glow at night. It looks like it should be on the cover of a magazine! Very durable and lasts in all types of weather conditions.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Fremont, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Surprisingly Bright!

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Only 3 lumens, but this little jar puts out quite a bit of warm, white light. Looks great placed on top of a small, glass-topped patio table--throwing all kinds of interesting light patterns through the speckled mercury glass jar and the glass table below.
Ready to use right out of the box.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful product!

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This solar powered light is so beautiful at night. It glows perfectly after being in the sun all day. I loved it so much I purchased 3 more as Christmas gifts! Great product for a reasonable price!
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great purchase

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to set up; however, direct sunlight (as stated in directions) is a necessity. The lights are beautiful in the evening and night.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Agoura Hills, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product.

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased one of these lights last year and liked the way it looked, so I added 2 more this year. The only issue I had with the first one is the battery died after about 9 months. I replaced it with a better battery and it stays on much longer now. I do wish they used a little bit less silver paint in the glass. While it creates a nice pattern on the ground, I would prefer a little more light.
Pros: Unique, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Fort Worth
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Purchased four and three stopped working within three weeks

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased four and three stopped working within three weeks - These are going back to the store for credit
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: poor quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar

Love them

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Lights delivered quickly and work great got lots of compliments
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Rome, GA, USA

Works well

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So easy to use, pull tab and hang it up. Because the silver on the inside of jar has "holes", the light makes a pretty, speckled pattern on the ground. Bright enough to be seen from the road. Love the look, during the day and the night.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Nice Design
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar

Fragile!!!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I set it out the first night and a wild animal knocked it over. I found it shattered in the same spot the next morning, even though it was just sitting on the ground! Very weak glass.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Salt Lake City
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful mercury glass addition to patios and outdoor lighting.

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was a great find.My sisters had purchased some in Wisconsin.That is where I first saw them when I went to visit.I came back to Salt Lake and went to several different Home Depots and grabbed several extras for gifts.I have given two of them to friends and they also went on the hunt for more.They are beautiful outside addition especially with the mercury glass look.Love them.I think they should have beendisplayed in the garden area instead of by the lighting as they were a little hard to find and as I checked out people were very intersted in my find also.Just a tip,
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar

Cute and Bright!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the effect these lanterns give our patio. They almost look like little jars of lightning bugs, though they don't blink! They are elegant and simple, work great and are self sufficient! Can't be beat!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Outdoor Bronze Solar Decorative Jar
from Colorado

Neat Lamp

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Long term, it does not seem like the batteries will last that long. We have them on our front porch and people comment on how great they look. Good exterior build quality.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>