728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscape & Deck Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1-Light Solar Black Decorative Lantern

1-Light Solar Black Decorative Lantern

This Solar Decorative Lantern has an attractive aged wrought iron finish and comes with a beautiful clear lens. The lantern is solar powered and battery operated and can be used indoors and outdoors. It is an energy-efficient solution that also looks attractive and is waterproof and weather resistant for durability.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 1-Light Solar Black Decorative Lantern
Review 1 for 1-Light Solar Black Decorative Lantern
from Wi
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very nice ! As expected

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I saw my neighbor had one of these and i admired it. Very pleased with the product. Nice bright light for a solar product.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1-Light Solar Black Decorative Lantern
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice and attractive

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The lantern arrived with the bottom rim dented, but it still worked fine and I think our 89 year old grandmother really likes the light!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great
Cons: dented base
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1-Light Solar Black Decorative Lantern
from Des Moines, Iowa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Purchase

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this lantern. It works well, and looks great atop the pillar.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1-Light Solar Black Decorative Lantern

This product has great features.

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product has a really great feature. I really like the fact that you can either use the solar charge or if the sun is not out to charge the light, you have the battery option. It is a nice patio light or walk way light.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1-Light Solar Black Decorative Lantern
from Winneconne, WI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks beautiful hanging from our trees by our pond!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We just hung ours on thicker plant hangars, and they look really cool! They frame the opening to our pond, and actually give off more light than I thought they would! Very happy!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1-Light Solar Black Decorative Lantern
from Montgomery, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love This Lantern

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My daughter bought this for me for Mother's Day and I loved it so much, that I bought three more! The quality is excellent, the lighting is beautiful, and these are perfect accents for my front porch and back patio.
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1-Light Solar Black Decorative Lantern
from Gulf Coast
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

All lit up over this lantern

PostedJune 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A handsome light for screened porch - and for those power outages in storm prone areas. A smart purchase.
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Very Bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1-Light Solar Black Decorative Lantern
from Cheektowaga, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great and adds a warm glow.

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The item was shipped and received in a timely manner. We were very happy to have the online ordering option through the store when we couldn't find what we were looking for to serve our needs. We actually used this lantern to replace an old electric light on a post in the front yard. My husband secured it on the pole and mother nature now takes care of the lighting. Its very pretty.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1-Light Solar Black Decorative Lantern
from Thurmont, Md.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Lantern

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this Lantern, it is big and bold and lights up great
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.