728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 9 in. Lunch Cooler

9 in. Lunch Cooler

The Husky cooler is the cooler you keep. This Cooler will keep your items Both Hot and Cold. Great for carry on luggage, outdoor festivals, races, concerts, camping and keeping your items cool on the go. You'll enjoy years of performance from Husky Cooler.
Overall rating:
4.907 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product40 of 42reviews
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
4.9 out of 5
5
(40)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product40 of 42reviews
Customer reviews for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
Review 1 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Long Island, New York
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Biggest Lunch Cooler

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband bought this cooler for work and it is extremely roomy. Not only can he pack his breakfast, there is room for lunch and some snacks. It is well made and very durable. He likes it alot! It is definitely recommended as a lunch cooler for your best value!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Balto
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent value!!

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had a lunchbox similar to this that cost twice as much. I loved it but the lining ripped after four years of daily use. I was devastated when I could no longer find it, and then I found the Huskey. This is the ultimate lunchbox--and sooo affordable! (Don't buy on Amazon or you'll pay more.)
PS: I am not a construction worker. I am a small woman, who works in a professional office. With this lunchbox I can control (and keep hot or cold) what I eat all day, every day. Plus I look pretty cool with this lunchbox :)
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler

Awesome Bag

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Please make a bigger one just like it, exact same rugged design features but bigger main cooler with hard plastic removable insert. Bigger front pouch, slightly bigger back pouch that expands for paper work. Keep cup holders too! Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from New York
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Literally perfect

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this to keep my lunch and more importantly, my water cold. The main compartment is not only huge but will actually keep an ice pack frozen all day long on the job site. This is perfect because when you need a drink of water or whatever, your drink will be cold. My partners on the job have taken to calling this thing the "freezer". It's far superior to those insulated plastic Igloo lunch boxes my father used to use.
Pros: Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Huntingdon, TN
Age Range:25 to 34

Excellent buy!

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This cooler/lunchbox is definitely worth the price! It not only keeps food and drinks cool for hours, but it easily wipes clean. I would recommend this!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from CHICAGO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

THE BEST LUNCH BAG I EVER HAVE

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
KEEP THE FOOD VERY COOL AND IS VERY EASE TO CARRIE
Pros: Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Lake Worth, FL

Best Lunch Bag!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This cooler bag works perfect for holding the numerous containers needed for my daily lunch salads, and it just squeezes in the refrigerator. While on vacation, my wife decided to use it for our many nutritional supplements, etc, and she likes it so much she told me I needed to buy another one! She loves the quality of the materials used and the overall durability.
Pros: Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best Cooler Around

PostedJune 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
In this day and age any time I buy a product I go online and research the best options out there, and often go into 2 or 3 stores to comparison shop. When it came time to buy a lunch bag for work that I would be using every day, I did the same thing I always do and explored my options. Nothing out there beat the price point and quality level of the Husky Cooler. I couldn't even find a more expensive option that was built with more quality materials or that seemed more durable or well designed than the Husky.
There's nothing fancy about it, but everything is high quality, durable and practical. The main section is thermal lined to keep hot stuff hot or cold stuff cold, and works even better with some ice packs (not included). I usually pack a big salad, yogurt or two, chips, bananas, oranges or apples, protein shake, and more into the main compartment.
Then there's a separate insulated "sandwich pocket" that's perfect to hold a classic squarish sandwich and a couple of energy bars. I often just pack that section full of energy bars for an "emergency food supply".
On the back, there's a skinny zippered pocket that's great for stashing some silverware, and fits my wallet and phone when I want to give my pant pockets a rest.
Then there's a mesh bottle pocket on either side, and I often keep my insulated coffee cup on one side, and a water bottle on the other.
The shoulder strap is wide, strong, and adjustable, which is nice. It's held on by two strong "D" rings where I put a couple of carabiners so I can hook on my key ring and other useful items.
Oh yes and it has a pretty strong handle on the top for easy carrying, which is nicely padded for comfort too.
Overall, it is a great cooler, and I've used it for five months now every workday in rough conditions and it still looks new (except some dust), and I've been completely satisfied with it. Sometimes when I'm in a store I'll glance by the cooler aisle just to see if there's a better one out yet, and so far, I always look at the other coolers and think, "you're not as good as my Husky."
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Minneapolis, MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best lunch cooler ever!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this for my son to take his lunch +snacks to work. It has a durable canvas exterior and very easy to clean interior. There's plenty of room for multiple containers, and it's sturdy enough to carry heavy glass reusable containers.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Illinois
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Husky Lunch Cooler

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Had a hard time trying to find the right size lunch cooler until I went to Home Depot.
This thing is built tough and is the perfect size for the containers I use. Has 2 mesh pockets (1 on each side) that my thermos/water bottle slips into. It has the main compartment and 2 pouches, all with heavy duty zippers. I highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler

decent

PostedApril 5, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Only complaint is that it could be bigger. otherwise, really great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler

Great product

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I work in a metal mill where it's 130°F almost everywhere and it will keep my stuff cold with just 1 ice pack and keeps food warm even when I'm out in the cold. Always around sharp, rough, and dirty objects which some are up to 1000°F and this lunch can keeps taking the abuse that's thrown at it. Only wish it was bigger. main compartment will hold 2 six pack of cans sitting on top of each other
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Las Vegas NV
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Surprisingly Nice Product !

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This vanity was pre-assembled, mostly with the exception of bottom shelf and back-splash and turning the door knobs around. I examined the construction of this vanity as I installed the lower shelf to notice a nice, sturdy construction design with gussets blocking all corners, plus a rarity of using not only glue, but screws for all assembly. Doors need small adjustment for alignment-Really Nice !
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler

Outstanding Lunch Cooler

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very durable and will outlast any lunch cooler I have ever had before. Higher cost than most out there, but will far outlast and be a money saver in the long run. It is pretty sizeable, but can hold close to two meals of food in it.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler

Nice and compact

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good lunch cooler, I would recommend it if your on a jobsite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler

Perfect size for a big apettite like mine.

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This cooler is a great way to take all of the food I pack to work. That includes breakfast, lunch and dinner since im at work all day. Thank's Husky!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Braintree, MA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

best cooler for the style and money

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
By far one of the best coolers ive seen... outside is durable and does not allow for crushing or collapsing...
The inside. .. seamless. .. easy to wipe out and greatbinsulating material..
Honestly the igloo or other types that are bag style arent even close.. going to buy these as xmas gifts
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Long island
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Heavy duty lunch box

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Very durable lunch box with plenty of room for personal products
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler

pretty nice, but........

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I think it is very well built, and will probably last a long time. However, the main compartment is a little too narrow front to back for me. I can only fit my smaller plastic ware inside. It is tall enough, and can hold a lot, I just wish the opening was bigger and the width front to back was wider.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Orange, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great cooler

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this cooler for my husband.He absolutely loves it.
It is very heavy duty and good looking.Its worth the price
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>