728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 9 in. Lunch Cooler

9 in. Lunch Cooler

The Husky cooler is the cooler you keep. This Cooler will keep your items Both Hot and Cold. Great for carry on luggage, outdoor festivals, races, concerts, camping and keeping your items cool on the go. You'll enjoy years of performance from Husky Cooler.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product34 of 35reviews
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
4.9 out of 5
5
(33)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product34 of 35reviews
Customer reviews for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
Review 1 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Long Island, New York
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Biggest Lunch Cooler

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband bought this cooler for work and it is extremely roomy. Not only can he pack his breakfast, there is room for lunch and some snacks. It is well made and very durable. He likes it alot! It is definitely recommended as a lunch cooler for your best value!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Las Vegas NV
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Surprisingly Nice Product !

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This vanity was pre-assembled, mostly with the exception of bottom shelf and back-splash and turning the door knobs around. I examined the construction of this vanity as I installed the lower shelf to notice a nice, sturdy construction design with gussets blocking all corners, plus a rarity of using not only glue, but screws for all assembly. Doors need small adjustment for alignment-Really Nice !
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler

decent

PostedApril 5, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Only complaint is that it could be bigger. otherwise, really great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler

Great product

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I work in a metal mill where it's 130°F almost everywhere and it will keep my stuff cold with just 1 ice pack and keeps food warm even when I'm out in the cold. Always around sharp, rough, and dirty objects which some are up to 1000°F and this lunch can keeps taking the abuse that's thrown at it. Only wish it was bigger. main compartment will hold 2 six pack of cans sitting on top of each other
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Minneapolis, MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best lunch cooler ever!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this for my son to take his lunch +snacks to work. It has a durable canvas exterior and very easy to clean interior. There's plenty of room for multiple containers, and it's sturdy enough to carry heavy glass reusable containers.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Illinois
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Husky Lunch Cooler

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Had a hard time trying to find the right size lunch cooler until I went to Home Depot.
This thing is built tough and is the perfect size for the containers I use. Has 2 mesh pockets (1 on each side) that my thermos/water bottle slips into. It has the main compartment and 2 pouches, all with heavy duty zippers. I highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler

Nice and compact

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good lunch cooler, I would recommend it if your on a jobsite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler

Perfect size for a big apettite like mine.

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This cooler is a great way to take all of the food I pack to work. That includes breakfast, lunch and dinner since im at work all day. Thank's Husky!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Long island
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Heavy duty lunch box

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Very durable lunch box with plenty of room for personal products
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler

pretty nice, but........

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I think it is very well built, and will probably last a long time. However, the main compartment is a little too narrow front to back for me. I can only fit my smaller plastic ware inside. It is tall enough, and can hold a lot, I just wish the opening was bigger and the width front to back was wider.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler

Outstanding Lunch Cooler

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very durable and will outlast any lunch cooler I have ever had before. Higher cost than most out there, but will far outlast and be a money saver in the long run. It is pretty sizeable, but can hold close to two meals of food in it.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Braintree, MA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

best cooler for the style and money

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
By far one of the best coolers ive seen... outside is durable and does not allow for crushing or collapsing...
The inside. .. seamless. .. easy to wipe out and greatbinsulating material..
Honestly the igloo or other types that are bag style arent even close.. going to buy these as xmas gifts
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Orange, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great cooler

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this cooler for my husband.He absolutely loves it.
It is very heavy duty and good looking.Its worth the price
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Rhode Island
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Cooler for lunch

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Great for taking lunch to work. Compact size, fits in a desk drawer. Keeps my lunch cold til noon. Fits everything I need to take.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Sheridan, WY
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good buy

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good quality and heavy duty enough to hold up to abuse.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Newark, DE, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love it.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Lunch that looks like a tool bag cannot beat it. Great for on the move work.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from New York, NY, USA

Finally, the perfect cooler.

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
If your like me, tired of buying lunch coolers made of inferior materials, flimsy zippers and weak stitching. You'll be very happy with this.
Look no further.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Endwell, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

A Year Gone and Still Going

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought one of these coolers in late 2013. Liked it so much, my family went and got me a second one for Christmas. Will be a long time before I have to utilize that one though. This cooler is very well built and straight up in quality and toughness.
Pros: Durable, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from washington state
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I've been waiting for husky to make a lunch bag

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was really pleased to see a Husky lunch bag in my Home Depot. I've written requesting husky make one and now they did. Heavy nylon like all Husky bags, big heavy zippers, heavy duty liner two water bottle holders, and two outside pockets, one insulated. I work construction, and the cheap bag zippers lasted about three weeks. My only suggestion would be to make it twelve inches long with bigger pockets. Some of our days are really long!! Even still, you will not be disappointed with the quality. Three year guarantee. (not three weeks)
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
Cons: a little small
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Comfort, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best modern choice for lunch cooler.

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This lunch cooler is beautifully made of good strong/thick material and big tough "big-pull" zippers. Plus it comes with a wide/thick shoulder strap. So much better than the cheaper lunch cooler with the outer material that frayed-up after a year, that this one replaces. Bright red color will help you find your food when lunch time comes! Well designed outer pockets hold two drink bottles in mesh, front and back zippered pockets hold things you may want to keep dry. My only compliant was a tiny hole in the main insulating liner. Perhaps made when this item was sewed - it takes allot of sewing to make this cooler .
The hole was easily fixed with good tape.
I'm sure most of these coolers make for a 5-star rating. This sure beats my dad's old metal lunch boxes!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>