728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tool Bags or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 9 in. Lunch Cooler

9 in. Lunch Cooler

The Husky cooler is the cooler you keep. This Cooler will keep your items Both Hot and Cold. Great for carry on luggage, outdoor festivals, races, concerts, camping and keeping your items cool on the go. You'll enjoy years of performance from Husky Cooler.
Overall rating:
4.952 / 5
5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product19 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(20)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product19 of 20reviews
Customer reviews for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
Review 1 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Comfort, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best modern choice for lunch cooler.

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This lunch cooler is beautifully made of good strong/thick material and big tough "big-pull" zippers. Plus it comes with a wide/thick shoulder strap. So much better than the cheaper lunch cooler with the outer material that frayed-up after a year, that this one replaces. Bright red color will help you find your food when lunch time comes! Well designed outer pockets hold two drink bottles in mesh, front and back zippered pockets hold things you may want to keep dry. My only compliant was a tiny hole in the main insulating liner. Perhaps made when this item was sewed - it takes allot of sewing to make this cooler .
The hole was easily fixed with good tape.
I'm sure most of these coolers make for a 5-star rating. This sure beats my dad's old metal lunch boxes!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler

Outstanding Lunch Cooler

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very durable and will outlast any lunch cooler I have ever had before. Higher cost than most out there, but will far outlast and be a money saver in the long run. It is pretty sizeable, but can hold close to two meals of food in it.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Ontario, ca
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

sturdy lunch cooler

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had it for a little while now. I use it everyday for my lunch and so far it has worked very well. Made of very good material. I am happy with this buy.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Orange, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great cooler

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this cooler for my husband.He absolutely loves it.
It is very heavy duty and good looking.Its worth the price
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Newark, DE, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love it.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Lunch that looks like a tool bag cannot beat it. Great for on the move work.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Braintree, MA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

best cooler for the style and money

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
By far one of the best coolers ive seen... outside is durable and does not allow for crushing or collapsing...
The inside. .. seamless. .. easy to wipe out and greatbinsulating material..
Honestly the igloo or other types that are bag style arent even close.. going to buy these as xmas gifts
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Durable Cooler

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The materials and zippers are high quality. It almost feels like a Jansport backpack material - but it's much thicker. The handle on top feels stiff and the bag looks and performs as good as the day I bought it new. Highly recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

i work in construction and it has all ther features i need

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this cooler is durable and keeps the items inside cold all day..i work in construction and it has enough pockets for my umbrella...pencils...pens....highlighters and my keys
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from washington state
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I've been waiting for husky to make a lunch bag

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was really pleased to see a Husky lunch bag in my Home Depot. I've written requesting husky make one and now they did. Heavy nylon like all Husky bags, big heavy zippers, heavy duty liner two water bottle holders, and two outside pockets, one insulated. I work construction, and the cheap bag zippers lasted about three weeks. My only suggestion would be to make it twelve inches long with bigger pockets. Some of our days are really long!! Even still, you will not be disappointed with the quality. Three year guarantee. (not three weeks)
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
Cons: a little small
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from North Brunswick, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent lunch bag

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great size, keeps my lunch cool all day with two solid ice blocks plenty of space for everything. Highly recommended.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, well insulated
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler

Awesome Lunch box

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Large strong zippers. Tall enough for my large stainless steel water bottle. Keeps stuff really cold with icepak. Nice large long strap for carrying over shoulder with heavy coat. I will see how it holds up under the long haul as I strap it to my motorcycle which is very abusive. My last lunch box (no longer made) lasted 8 years. Only drawback is I would of liked to have had an inner removable hard shell liner to keep it cleaner and prevent crushing when strapping down.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler

Sturdy lunch bag

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Heavy duty zippers and plenty of room. Strap and handle are both handy.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from dallas,nc
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great quality

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
very pleased with quality,great features,insulation is very good,very roomy,use as a lunch box,will buy a second one for nascar races,very heavy duty
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Rhode Island
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Cooler for lunch

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Great for taking lunch to work. Compact size, fits in a desk drawer. Keeps my lunch cold til noon. Fits everything I need to take.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this product.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The lunch cooler is a nice size and is made beautifully! It is sturdy and cute - all at the same time. The pockets and shoulder strap make it a dream. It is a tad large for everyday lunch, but will be great for the beach and pre-gaming!
Pros: Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from New York, NY, USA

Finally, the perfect cooler.

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If your like me, tired of buying lunch coolers made of inferior materials, flimsy zippers and weak stitching. You'll be very happy with this.
Look no further.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Franklin, WI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great lunch box rugged

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Most other soft sided boxes are basically disposable. This one has held up very well. It also comes with a 3 year warrenty. So I know if it fails I just bring it back to any Home Depot and they will take care of it because it is Husky brand.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Conroe, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Husky Lunchbox 9 in. cooler

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I use it everyday and so far it has been a really good lunch bucket. Very solid and really heavy duty handle.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Maine
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best cooler ever!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the best cooler ever! It is the perfect size. The straps are rugged and comfy. Love all the pockets. So many of us at work have bought this that we have to tie ribbons on the handles just so we can tell who each cooler belongs to.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: only comes in one color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 9 in. Lunch Cooler
from Bayamón, Puerto Rico
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent product, you can see that is highly durable. Also keeps food at proper temperature.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>