728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Aerators & Adaptors or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1.5 GPM Dual Spray Swivel Faucet Aerator for Kitchen

1.5 GPM Dual Spray Swivel Faucet Aerator for Kitchen

The Deluxe Dual Spray Swivel Aerator offers a 360 degree swivel and two types of sprays turning a standard kitchen faucet into a premium, highly efficient one. Use the fingertip control lever to temporarily reduce the flow of water to a trickle without disturbing water temperature. The ultra-efficient 1.5 gal. per minute aerated spray reduces water use and boosts water pressure for better rinsing action. Saves $60 per year in energy and water costs when compared to the average 2.5 gal. per minute flow.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for 1.5 GPM Dual Spray Swivel Faucet Aerator for Kitchen
Review 1 for 1.5 GPM Dual Spray Swivel Faucet Aerator for Kitchen
from nj
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

very handy

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This faucet sprayer is much better than the one it replaced. The spray pattern is nice and tight, I leave it on spray all the time. The extra valve is also useful. My only complaint is that at full blast it is rather noisy, but the valve can be used to limit the flow and the noise level. All in all, a good addition to any kitchen faucet, much better than one of those anemic hand-held sprayers.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
Cons: a bit noisy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1.5 GPM Dual Spray Swivel Faucet Aerator for Kitchen
from Myerstown, PA 17067, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great sprayer

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This sprayer is just perfect for any size sink. I love how I am conserving energy without sacrificing spray strength. It is much easier to use then my conventional spray and using a lot less water. The lever that stops the flow but not the water mix is great to stop and start the flow instead of adjusting all the time. I word have given it 5 stars but my wife said it isn't the best looking sprayer we have had.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1.5 GPM Dual Spray Swivel Faucet Aerator for Kitchen
from Jackson, NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Great sprayer

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Because we don't have good water pressure, we chose not to have a regular sprayer installed. When I saw this, I thought I would give it a try. It works great! The pressure is good, I can swivel around the whole sink to spray or rinse and I can easily change the sprayer to a regular running faucet. It did take me playing with it a little to figure it out since there were no directions. All you do is push the head up or down to change the flow.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1.5 GPM Dual Spray Swivel Faucet Aerator for Kitchen

Just what we were looking for

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have this installed on our laundry sink which is 22" wide x 17" long and in the spray mode it will reach the corners. It swivels easily and runs nicely in spray or regular mode. Good water pressure. Nice quality and looks good. The turn off lever is nice too if you want to turn the water to a trickle while you wash your hands.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1.5 GPM Dual Spray Swivel Faucet Aerator for Kitchen
from Inkster, MI
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Dual Spray Faucet Aerator for Kitchen

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This faucet/aerator sprayer is just a joy to use. It performs just as the maker described. Since it is time to store away the fruits and vegetables for winter it is going to be getting a real workout but it is truly sturdily built so I am certain it will be up to the task. It was extremely easy to install because it has dual threads one set on the inside of the unit and one set on the outside. I am overjoyed with the product.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1.5 GPM Dual Spray Swivel Faucet Aerator for Kitchen
from Florida, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Swivel Faucet is Fantastic.

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very pleased, it was easy to install and the water can be set for a wide flow or a normal one. The fingertip lever control is awesome. I can easily stop the water flow with the tip of my finger, and turn it back on quickly. Keeps food preparation clean and healthy without wasting water or contaminating the sink area each time you need to rinse something. Awesome, well thought out product.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1.5 GPM Dual Spray Swivel Faucet Aerator for Kitchen
from San Jose CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Spray aerator works great

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm so glad I thought about using this instead of buying a faucet that includes a spray handle. I had the separate spray before and it was less efficient. The only issue I have is that the faucet I picked is fairly low and close to the double sink. Adding this particular spray (maybe longer than others) makes it a little hard to clear my big pots. If I had it to do again I would have looked for something a little shorter, but I'm perfectly satisfied with this one. The spray is good and strong. I keep it in the spray position most of the time.
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1.5 GPM Dual Spray Swivel Faucet Aerator for Kitchen
from DeBary, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quality with Good Look

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a streamlined attractive addition to my kitchen faucet that not only works well, but was priced right.
Love having the flow control lever on the aerator at my fingertips to slow down the water flow when washing my hands, etc. Looking forward to the savings on the water bill.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks, attractive
Cons: none
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1.5 GPM Dual Spray Swivel Faucet Aerator for Kitchen
from Wollaston, Quincy, MA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

just what I needed

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The aerator is just what I needed. I had been searching for it for some time.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.