728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Universal Arch Kit

Universal Arch Kit

Convert your square dull openings into beautiful arched openings with the Universal Arch Kit. It works with any size opening, whether it is 3 ft. or 30 ft., it will fit them all. And with the introduction of the split cut feature, the Universal Arch Kit can be separated with a simple wallboard saw to cover openings from 2x4 wide up to 12" wide. It can also - be easily installed to metal framing. Any doorway, any opening, the Universal Arch Kit can do it all.
Overall rating:
4.907 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product43 of 43reviews
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
4.9 out of 5
5
(39)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product43 of 43reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Universal Arch Kit
Review 1 for Universal Arch Kit
from Chula Vista, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A must for DIY'ers

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product for DIY'ers or Contractors takes the guess work out & and will save you $$$.
I would recommend this Archway system, just you tube it and see.
It took me about a week in my spare time from demo to primer.
Pros: Great Value
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Universal Arch Kit
from sc
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome product. Very easy. Quick results.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Like I said, Awesome product. Very easy. Quick results. Very inexpensive.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight, 15-30 minute install time
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Universal Arch Kit
from Corpus Christi, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best Arch product PERIOD

PostedMay 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Extremely quick and easy install. Remodel or new construction this is your archway remedy. Great paper instructions come in the box and there's a video from the company of you're still not sure.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Universal Arch Kit
from Webster, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Arch Kit simplified my door conversion to an arched entryway.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
As a do-it-yourselfer, I was really excited to find the Arch Kit on the Home Depot web site. The kit came with great installation instructions and the product is a very robust, simple to install arch that helped transform a boring doorway into a modern archway. A quality product that is reasonably priced. A great buy!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Universal Arch Kit
from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Very good but installation instructions had one issue.

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are a great help if you want to build arches in your home. They are made of solid materials and there are PDF's and videos online that you can watch to help you install. The only issue I have is with their instructions on how to bend the sheet rock. They just show the guy wetting the back a little and then it bends right up. No way! I let the water soak in and it still wouldn't bend. I researched it and the only way to bed sheet rock seems to be if you buy 1/4" flexible sheet rock. I had to make cuts in the back every inch to bend it up. I also noticed on the sheet rock video that the guy just put a line of screws down the middle of the sheet rock which I thought was not very smart, and next thing there was a cut in the movie and he had them on both sides. That was just amusing though.
Pros: High Quality of Material
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Universal Arch Kit
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy install, cheap price, high quality materials...

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Universal Arch Kit was much easier to install than I expected. I am not a handyman by any means, but this product made me look like one! I checked with a local contractor to have an archway built for my hallway and wasn't in my budget, this product saved me half the cost and didn't take much time to install.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Universal Arch Kit
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Simple, inexpensive, and a time saver

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This arch kits are awesome!! The product was extremely easy to install. The product is of excellent quality and very inexpensive. This product saved me a lot of time. I rarely rate items with 5 stars, however the universal arch kits truly deserve 5 stars.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, High Quality, Economical
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Universal Arch Kit

very easy to install

PostedMarch 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is very easy to install even if you have never done anything like it before. I watched their video and then put it up all in a couple hours.
Great Product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Universal Arch Kit

Excellent Product

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect inexpensive way to add character to any entrance in your home. Should be stocked in stores.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Universal Arch Kit
from Dothan, AL
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great Purchase!!!!!

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
If you love arches this is a Simple product and easy to put together.....
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Shape, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Universal Arch Kit
from Washington (the state)
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Super Easy! Perfect Corners!

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I put a wall in my entryway, and I wanted a rounded door frame. Basically I could only find two options: A full rounded arch piece for around $300 or this simple corner kit for $20. It was an easy choice for me. The kit is super simple (just two pieces of wood) and fool-proof to install. I built a square doorway, then tacked these pieces up into the corners, and that was it. Super easy! I've never built a wall or doorway before, and never hung drywall before. But I did this project by myself and it was a since. Great buy!
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Value, Economical
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Universal Arch Kit
from Aberdeen, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Saving time

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The product saves time and effort when creating arch ways.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Shape, Light Weight
Cons: limited instructions
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Universal Arch Kit
from Catonsville, Maryland
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Awesome product

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this product on a shower entrance and it gave the shower instant character. Very simple to install.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Great Value, Economical
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Universal Arch Kit

Great Product

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a great product: the only comment is that all the instructions tend to ignore the importance of drywall and taping skills which will have a huge influence in the appearance of the finished job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Universal Arch Kit
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Excellent product, great time saver!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was a tremendous time saver and couldn't have been any easier to install. Less than 10 minutes and made it so easy to put up arches! A super value for the price!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Economical
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Universal Arch Kit
from Madawaska, ME
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great Product

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product, great time saver, great price and the service was also great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Straight, Good Shape, Great Value, Lots of Features, High Quality, Economical, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Universal Arch Kit
from wilkes-barre pa
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

time saver

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
measure, nail in place and start drywalling. simple as that! kit installs in 5 minutes.
Pros: Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Universal Arch Kit
from Tulsa, OK
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Exactly what we needed!!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Arches were exactly as promised and it took only a few minutes to install. Very good value for the money. We ordered on a Tuesday and they were delivered on Friday! Thanks for carrying this product-it saved us a large shipping fee.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Universal Arch Kit
from montana
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Good purchase

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
The Universal Arch Kit was really easy to use.I am really pleased the Flexibility of this product
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Good Shape, Lots of Features, High Quality, Reliable, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Universal Arch Kit
from Glendale, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Best product for archways

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy instructions and use, recommend to watch the video on their web site as it has some hints how to get the most out of this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>