728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Moulding or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Universal Arch Kit

Universal Arch Kit

Convert your square dull openings into beautiful arched openings with the Universal Arch Kit. It works with any size opening, whether it is 3 ft. or 30 ft., it will fit them all. And with the introduction of the split cut feature, the Universal Arch Kit can be separated with a simple wallboard saw to cover openings from 2x4 wide up to 12" wide. It can also - be easily installed to metal framing. Any doorway, any opening, the Universal Arch Kit can do it all.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product30 of 30reviews
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(27)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product30 of 30reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Universal Arch Kit
Review 1 for Universal Arch Kit
from sc
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome product. Very easy. Quick results.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Like I said, Awesome product. Very easy. Quick results. Very inexpensive.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight, 15-30 minute install time
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Universal Arch Kit
from Corpus Christi, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best Arch product PERIOD

PostedMay 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Extremely quick and easy install. Remodel or new construction this is your archway remedy. Great paper instructions come in the box and there's a video from the company of you're still not sure.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Universal Arch Kit
from Washington (the state)
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Super Easy! Perfect Corners!

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I put a wall in my entryway, and I wanted a rounded door frame. Basically I could only find two options: A full rounded arch piece for around $300 or this simple corner kit for $20. It was an easy choice for me. The kit is super simple (just two pieces of wood) and fool-proof to install. I built a square doorway, then tacked these pieces up into the corners, and that was it. Super easy! I've never built a wall or doorway before, and never hung drywall before. But I did this project by myself and it was a since. Great buy!
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Value, Economical
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Universal Arch Kit
from Webster, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Arch Kit simplified my door conversion to an arched entryway.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As a do-it-yourselfer, I was really excited to find the Arch Kit on the Home Depot web site. The kit came with great installation instructions and the product is a very robust, simple to install arch that helped transform a boring doorway into a modern archway. A quality product that is reasonably priced. A great buy!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Universal Arch Kit
from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Very good but installation instructions had one issue.

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are a great help if you want to build arches in your home. They are made of solid materials and there are PDF's and videos online that you can watch to help you install. The only issue I have is with their instructions on how to bend the sheet rock. They just show the guy wetting the back a little and then it bends right up. No way! I let the water soak in and it still wouldn't bend. I researched it and the only way to bed sheet rock seems to be if you buy 1/4" flexible sheet rock. I had to make cuts in the back every inch to bend it up. I also noticed on the sheet rock video that the guy just put a line of screws down the middle of the sheet rock which I thought was not very smart, and next thing there was a cut in the movie and he had them on both sides. That was just amusing though.
Pros: High Quality of Material
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Universal Arch Kit
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy install, cheap price, high quality materials...

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Universal Arch Kit was much easier to install than I expected. I am not a handyman by any means, but this product made me look like one! I checked with a local contractor to have an archway built for my hallway and wasn't in my budget, this product saved me half the cost and didn't take much time to install.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Universal Arch Kit
from New Jersey
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Arch kit

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quick and easy way to construct a perfect arch. Great price.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Universal Arch Kit
from Illinois
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Great Idea easy installation

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is the best idea for remodeling and new construction if you want something that will stand out and give your door ways a look that will have your friends commenting on your skills.
The kit is easy to install and the web site provides a video step by step installation including the drywall finishing. Take time to look at the other options from this company if you really want to dress up any room in your house.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Universal Arch Kit
from montana
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Good purchase

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
The Universal Arch Kit was really easy to use.I am really pleased the Flexibility of this product
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Good Shape, Lots of Features, High Quality, Reliable, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Universal Arch Kit
from Glendale, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Best product for archways

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy instructions and use, recommend to watch the video on their web site as it has some hints how to get the most out of this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Universal Arch Kit
from Wichita, KS
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Very easy to install and looks wonderful

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to put up and install. Makes the doorway look custom made.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Universal Arch Kit

Great time saver

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have built my own arches in the past and they were very time consuming. For under $20 this set creates a perfect arch. They have a partial cut down the middle in case you are working with more width than a standard stud - you can easily finish the cuts and then spread the two sides apart. They installed easily and took the wallboard screws solidly. I will never build another arch again. The same manufacturer also has pre-made kits for other specialty needs.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Universal Arch Kit
from Colorade
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great purchase

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is easy to install, really spruces up the place. Would be nice if it was in stock in the store.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Universal Arch Kit

awsome product

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am go glad they came up with something this easy, it beats having to build your own.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Light Weight, Good Shape
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Universal Arch Kit

QUICK AND EASY

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This made a humdrum wall a FANTASTIC work of art. Could not have been easier, wish the rest of the project went this easy! Highly recommend this outstanding product.
Cheers,
J
Pros: High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Light Weight, Good Shape
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Universal Arch Kit
from Placerville, CA 95667, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked like a charm!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was easy to install. We have an 8" wide opening and it worked perfectly! Went in easily and the drywall adhered with no problems. Beautiful arch! We were so pleased we ordered another one to make-over a second doorway.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Light Weight, Good Shape
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Universal Arch Kit
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product was great.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The arch kit was super easy to install and made our project a breeze, it was very simple!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Universal Arch Kit
from TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was as easier than the instructions suggested to install. It took me less than 15 minutes to change a drab looking opening to an upscale look. I am purchasing 3 more sets for additional projects.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Universal Arch Kit
from Somewhere

Easy to Install

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This universal arch kit turned my drab square kitchen entryway into a fabulous archway! It was easy to install once I got everything back to the studs. I'm finally to the point of texturing and painting and could not be happier with the results.
Pros: Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Universal Arch Kit
from Coral Springs, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You can't get any easier or inexpensive than this. Great product!I

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband and I had all but given up on the idea of a "new look" to our "plain jane" doorway openings. After our initial searches I found my husbands abilities were too limited to pull off what I wanted. Well I wasn't going to give up and came across this pre-formed archway. I called the guys at archways and ceilings, who were so helpful. They answered my questions and were amazing to deal with. I placed my order immediately and my husband was able to install it quickly and easily. Great Product and Amazing company to deal with!!
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Shape
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 >>