728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Universal Arch Kit

Universal Arch Kit

Convert your square dull openings into beautiful arched openings with the Universal Arch Kit. It works with any size opening, whether it is 3 ft. or 30 ft., it will fit them all. And with the introduction of the split cut feature, the Universal Arch Kit can be separated with a simple wallboard saw to cover openings from 2x4 wide up to 12" wide. It can also - be easily installed to metal framing. Any doorway, any opening, the Universal Arch Kit can do it all.
Overall rating:
4.895 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product19 of 19reviews
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(17)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product19 of 19reviews
Customer reviews for Universal Arch Kit
Review 1 for Universal Arch Kit
RickT49
from sc
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome product. Very easy. Quick results.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Like I said, Awesome product. Very easy. Quick results. Very inexpensive.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight, 15-30 minute install time
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Universal Arch Kit
wganders
from Webster, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Arch Kit simplified my door conversion to an arched entryway.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As a do-it-yourselfer, I was really excited to find the Arch Kit on the Home Depot web site. The kit came with great installation instructions and the product is a very robust, simple to install arch that helped transform a boring doorway into a modern archway. A quality product that is reasonably priced. A great buy!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Universal Arch Kit
Barry
from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Very good but installation instructions had one issue.

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are a great help if you want to build arches in your home. They are made of solid materials and there are PDF's and videos online that you can watch to help you install. The only issue I have is with their instructions on how to bend the sheet rock. They just show the guy wetting the back a little and then it bends right up. No way! I let the water soak in and it still wouldn't bend. I researched it and the only way to bed sheet rock seems to be if you buy 1/4" flexible sheet rock. I had to make cuts in the back every inch to bend it up. I also noticed on the sheet rock video that the guy just put a line of screws down the middle of the sheet rock which I thought was not very smart, and next thing there was a cut in the movie and he had them on both sides. That was just amusing though.
Pros: High Quality of Material
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Universal Arch Kit
Hunt2012
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy install, cheap price, high quality materials...

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Universal Arch Kit was much easier to install than I expected. I am not a handyman by any means, but this product made me look like one! I checked with a local contractor to have an archway built for my hallway and wasn't in my budget, this product saved me half the cost and didn't take much time to install.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Universal Arch Kit
nj06

awsome product

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am go glad they came up with something this easy, it beats having to build your own.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Light Weight, Good Shape
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Universal Arch Kit
sallymndr
from Placerville, CA 95667, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked like a charm!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was easy to install. We have an 8" wide opening and it worked perfectly! Went in easily and the drywall adhered with no problems. Beautiful arch! We were so pleased we ordered another one to make-over a second doorway.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Light Weight, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Universal Arch Kit
NiceSmile4U
from Somewhere

Easy to Install

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This universal arch kit turned my drab square kitchen entryway into a fabulous archway! It was easy to install once I got everything back to the studs. I'm finally to the point of texturing and painting and could not be happier with the results.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Universal Arch Kit
Sevens
from TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was as easier than the instructions suggested to install. It took me less than 15 minutes to change a drab looking opening to an upscale look. I am purchasing 3 more sets for additional projects.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Universal Arch Kit
Trish
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product was great.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The arch kit was super easy to install and made our project a breeze, it was very simple!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Universal Arch Kit
Nadine
from Coral Springs, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You can't get any easier or inexpensive than this. Great product!I

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband and I had all but given up on the idea of a "new look" to our "plain jane" doorway openings. After our initial searches I found my husbands abilities were too limited to pull off what I wanted. Well I wasn't going to give up and came across this pre-formed archway. I called the guys at archways and ceilings, who were so helpful. They answered my questions and were amazing to deal with. I placed my order immediately and my husband was able to install it quickly and easily. Great Product and Amazing company to deal with!!
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Shape
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Universal Arch Kit
BruceC
from San Francisco, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Huge time saver, great value

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easiest arch I've ever installed. Allows for any sized opening, super easy up and holds up well. I'm on my fourth custom home using this arch, will never use another.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Universal Arch Kit
Stlrfrk
from New Cumberland, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedApril 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was so easy to install. Perfect results.
Pros: Easy to Install
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Universal Arch Kit
Seven7
from Yorba Linda, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These arches are amazing

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought four of your arch kits on-line and just installed them. Wow. They went in just as easy as the how to video. Refreshing to find truthful advertising! The arches really added a freshness and newness to my home. Great product!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Shape
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Universal Arch Kit
BuildingMike
from Colorado
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was great. It really saved me a lot of time in adding some decorative arches to my basement finish. I would recommend it to anyone doing a remodel or new construction project.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Universal Arch Kit
Buck

Easy DIY kit

PostedJune 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to follow instructions with minimal effort. You will be proud of the result.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Universal Arch Kit
cc1234

just as advertised !

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
install was very easy ... someone with limited constuction skills can manage the install. worked awsome..!!
Pros: Easy to Install, Light Weight, Good Shape
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Universal Arch Kit
aquariad
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

PRODUCT IS EASY TO INSTALL AND IS PRICED VERY WELL

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT PROVIDES A SIMPLE AND EFFICIENT WAY TO CONVERT COMMON RECTANGULAR DOORWAYS INTO BEAUTIFUL ARCHED ONES.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Good Shape, very good price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Universal Arch Kit
MBSH
from Queens, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

terrific product

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a simple and effective way to create an archway out of any doorway. It is inexpensive and fit perfectly. I have already purchased a second one. I only wish it was stocked in store. I had to order it online.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Universal Arch Kit
AmKDRJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great time saver for DIY

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Free shipping to store +++ Quick install with clear instruction. What could of been a complicated project was made easy by using this kit
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.