728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Chainsaws & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 in. 50 cc Gas Chainsaw

20 in. 50 cc Gas Chainsaw

The PP5020AV Chainsaw is an excellent all around medium duty chainsaw ideal for general property management and firewood cutting. It features a 50 cc, 2-cycle engine with Super Clean air filter system, aluminum Professional style clutch cover for more durability, automatic gear driven oil pump, tool-less a ccess to the air filter and spark plug, reduced vibration handle with effortless pull starting system, a double post chain brake for added safety and an on-board locking wrench holder is built into the rear handle. 20 in. bar length. Fully assembled. Includes carry case. 2 year limited warranty.
Overall rating:
3.315 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(89 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
63%of customersrecommend this product53 of 84reviews
Rating Breakdown 89 reviews
3.3 out of 5
5
(34)
4
(19)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(28)
Features 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
63%of customersrecommend this product53 of 84reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 20 in. 50 cc Gas Chainsaw
Review 1 for 20 in. 50 cc Gas Chainsaw
from Mesa AZ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

They Don't Make Them Like They Use To!

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I too have been using chainsaws over the last 30+ years. This saw defiantly needs TLC when in use. The saw is a little heavy for cuts above your shoulders. So use caution. The body to me feels a little cheap and loose. I believe the reason for this is to absorb the vibration of the saw. I too, had trouble getting the saw to run after a couple hours of use. Turns out that if you run out of bar chain oil, the saw shuts down or won’t start. Need to check the documentation to see if that is a true statement. Ever since this little discovery, I have been able to keep it running. It is a average chain saw for me. You get what you pay for i guess.
Any saw of substance, I would plan on paying 300+
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Powerful, Great Engine, tool attach to chain saw, not very loud
Cons: tempermental, leaks a lot of bar oil, case is little big and boxy
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 in. 50 cc Gas Chainsaw
from West Branch, MI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great cutting saw

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've had this saw since March of this year and have cut down about 20 trees with it and it just keeps going!!!! It's easy to start and maintain. Don't forget to get carb adjusted after the first few hours of use though!!. I cut nothing but hardwood with this saw and as long a you keep a sharp chain on it, it will do what it is supposed to do--CUT WOOD!! The price was right and it is made by Husqvarna.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Easy to Store
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 in. 50 cc Gas Chainsaw

work horse

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this chainsaw against my better judgment and boy am I glad. Took it out gased and oiled it as required. One pull and boom it fired up. I ran 10 tanks of fuel through it and not one problem. I have cut up 30 trees into firewood. I am considering buying another for the future do to the fact that in a few years prices will be way higher. Buy it it's worth every penny. Just pay attention and maintain your saw and it will do wonders for you.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 in. 50 cc Gas Chainsaw
from Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Do not Buy!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Made four trips to Town 50 Miles round trip.. Wished I had read the reviews first Pure PARC! Been around Chainsaws all my life.. Hard to start cold, won't start warm, wont idle must keep rpm up to keep running. Returned next day. Thought it was a bad saw - Nope the second one did the same thing too. The salesman said he had the same issues with this saw when he bought one.. He won't sell them and pushes the other brands. Wish I talked to him the first day.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Not Durable, Too Heavy
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 in. 50 cc Gas Chainsaw
from los angeles
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

totally fell apart

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought a more expensive model at 199 compared to the others in the store and it literally fell apart the second day of using it. My guy using it was experienced and was keeping an eye on everything. Home Depot was great and took it back no questions asked and I went and rented a mechita from them for the day. Cost 65 but its a pro model ready to run all day. This unit started up easily and cut nicely the few times it worked before the side literally blew off.
Get a different model or just rent a pro model that will do the job and then not take up space. . .
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Light Weight
Cons: Not Durable, fell apart literally
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 in. 50 cc Gas Chainsaw
from Aurora, CO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Piece of Junk.

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have owned and used chainsaws for 35 years, In my youth I spent 2 years as a topper jack. When my 20 year old McCullogh finally wore out, I picked this up exchanged one and returned the second within 8 hours. It starts hard when cold, will not start when warm, tried one and the chain jumped , found the weak bar to have been deformed, exchanged it, only to find the same cold start issue (but at least it started eventually) then proceeded to spend the next 3 hours fighting warm starts, When I returned it, the sales associate said he would put it with the rest of them to be returned....Found that Husqvarna (they make Poulan) discontinued this model. Spend a little more and get the Echo,
Cons: Difficult to Use, Not Durable, fails to start
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 in. 50 cc Gas Chainsaw
from Grand Rapids, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Saw for the Money

PostedMay 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a good value for a chainsaw.
Pros:
Decent power for cutting big logs.
Weight is not too bad for this price range
Cons:
This saw requires lots of TLC.
The air filter clip holds it in place but not very securely. When the filter starts getting clogged, dust will slip past the filter and enter the engine. Clean the filter after every hour of use or you will ruin the engine!
Lots of things to wear out. After the warranty runs out, expect to be taking it apart, cleaning and fixing things frequently. In my case, I fount the nuts holding the carburetor in place started coming loose all the time. The throttle-trigger linkage has a plastic part that wears out pretty quickly and needs to be replaced often.
The Off switch needs to be cleaned because it stops working when dust collects in it.
None of these are major repairs and can be easily performed DIY but the frequency of repairs is down right inconvenient!
Pros: Cuts Well, Good Size & Weight, Powerful
Cons: Not Durable
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 in. 50 cc Gas Chainsaw
from Middletown, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Small adjustments + informed user = Very Good Saw

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a very good chainsaw that just needs some tweaking and an informed user to operate properly,
There are 2 problems I noticed on mine that I think compose a good deal of the complaints I've read online about this saw and its twin the craft$man 35098. The first is the carb needed minor adjustment and the second is the short length of the starter pull cord.
The carb issue makes the saw bog down once warmed up and then eventually stall. Restarting is only possible after saw is cooled down, but the problem reoccurs once warm again (this happens even in low altitude). To remedy this on mine, I ran the engine until the bogging began then turned the LOW SPEED screw counterclockwise while revving the engine up and down until the motor responded without hesitation. Note that the low (& high) speed screws are tamper-resistant but can be turned with the proper tool, or you can make something homemade as I did (a female solderless disconnect jammed on the end of a small screwdriver worked). Since I made this adjustment, I have run my saw probably over 10 hours now and have had no engine issues whatsoever.
The second problem, the short starter cord, makes it VERY EASY to "overpull" the cord beyond its travel length. Pulling too far is probably the biggest reason starter mechanisms like this fail. Be mindful of that when starting this thing and keep your pulls to the bare minimum. At the same time (as with any small engine) do not put much pulling force into the cord until you feel the starter pawl engage the flywheel.
So far, I have been very happy with this saw even when using cheap 87 octane. I've used both Husqvarnas and Stihls and can say this one is pretty close in quality/performance to those brands. I decided to "downgrade" from the big boys was because I got tired of paying an arm and a leg for parts and/or being forced to buy them only from a high markup dealer. One thing I do miss on this saw that the other guys have is a replaceable rim sprocket design. The Poulan combines the sprocket and clutch in one piece, which not only makes it more difficult to replace, but also makes you replace more than is usually necessary.
There are several small gripes I have with the saw worth mentioning, The first is that the base of the air filter where it mates to the carb intake does not make an air tight seal, even when it's locked in place with its retaining clip. Over time, I could see fine sawdust working its way possibly mucking up engine. The problem is easily patched, however, just by adding a small loop of weather-stripping into the underside of the filter. The other complaint is that I found one of the screws on the exterior only threaded halfway in. I tightened it and went over the other exterior ones, but it made me wonder how well the fasteners deeper down were secured.
The bumper spike is a most welcome addition. I’ve had ZERO issues with my saw throwing a chain, even when I've left some slack in it,
Pros: Cuts Well
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 in. 50 cc Gas Chainsaw
from Galloway, NJ
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good saw, minor quality control issue.

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I spent a great deal of time reading the good and bad reviews, and being mechanically knowledgeable and on a tight budget I decided to go ahead and buy this saw.
Sure enough, right out of the box it wouldn't start or run at all. A few coughs, pops and backfires was all I got after 20 minutes of trying. Before admitting defeat and returning it however, I thought I owed it at least an equal amount of time in basic troubleshooting as I did cursing and grumbling.
Two stroke motors are simple- they need only spark, air, fuel and compression to run. Pulling the plug told me it had fuel as it was wet. A quick pull on the starter with the plug out and grounded on the head showed me a weak and intermittent spark. Additionally, backfiring on engines is almost always attributable to spark or timing issues. I decided to pull the starter cover off and have a peek at the ignition coil and flywheel.
Once the yellow outer cover is removed (4 screws), there is a black plastic shroud that sits behind it, around the flywheel and over the coil. Upon lifting that off, I immediately saw a wire coming from the coil pinched by that cover against a ground wire also coming from the coil and connected to the kill switch. Closer inspection revealed that the insulation of the wire was cut and that it was grounding out on the other connector, essentially applying the kill switch periodically. I separated the two wires sufficiently enough to allow me to add a rubber insulator around the damaged wire, put it all back together and guess what- that baby fired right up on the very first pull!
I ran a tank of fuel through it (32:1- the instructions suggest 40:1 but that isn't enough oil for breaking in a new motor) and it ran almost perfect- just a slight bog when whacking the throttle wide open from idle. I decided that it was a bit lean on the bottom (low speed); so when I stopped to re-fuel, re-oil and adjust the chain, I used some forceps to reach in and open the low speed mixture screw about a quarter turn. I also noticed that the air filter was hardly sealed to the manifold- add some grease to the groove around the filter plastic so it seals to the plastic manifold attached to the carb.
Fired up first pull again after these tweaks and sitting for about 30 mins- it's good to heat cycle a motor when breaking it in. Ran much much better- perfectly as far as I am concerned- for two more tanks of fuel.
I am very happy with this saw- having owned nothing but worn out, under powered second-hand saws up until now, it is wonderful to have a saw a new and as powerful as this one. There is no doubt some quality control issues and for anyone not mechanically experienced, it would have been a deal breaker and a one star review. Hopefully this review helps someone get theirs running right without returning it and getting frustrated like so many others! Another interesting fact- all of the major components are stamped with the Husqvarna "H" (muffler, clutch cover, carb manifold, etc).
Pros: Cuts Well, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Great Engine
Cons: definite quality control issues at assembly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 in. 50 cc Gas Chainsaw
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Cutting Saw

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have had this saw for a month now. I read all of the post about it and had just about made mind not to get it.
I have run about 3 gals of gas through it cutting small trees and hickory's, sweet-gum up to 18" in diameter and 50' tall. Have not had any trouble with saw it starts on about the 3rd pull every time cold and on the 1st or 2nd time when hot. We cutting you need to let it do its thing and not try to force it to cut more than it was designed to do.
I clean it after each time I use it and sharpen the chain after each use so it it ready the next time I need it. So far I have cleaned up 1 acre of under growth and thinned out about about 10 trees.
I would recommend this saw for any home owner that is cutting firewood or cleaning up their land.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 in. 50 cc Gas Chainsaw
from Needville, tx
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for the price!

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just like the tittle says great for the price, I put it to work the first day I had it, then I had to buy a better chain cause the one that came with it was no good and the drive teeth wore out after one use if your going to buy this one go ahead and spend the 25 buck on a better chain. Other than the chain this chainsaw has been doing its job, I've had it for about 6 months and use it about every weekend since we stock a lot of pecan and oak wood for bbq.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Great Engine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 in. 50 cc Gas Chainsaw
from Indiana, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exceeds expectations

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm a country boy and couldn't live without my pickup and chainsaw. However, I'm not going to pay extra for just a name. I demand durability, and even though I hate plastic, I'll live with it if it brings the price down and still functions. But above all, I want a chainsaw that starts and runs when I need it. I bought the PP5020 because I also have a chainsaw called the "Wildthing" by the same company that I fell in love with it because it started well and was easy to maintain. Its big brother did not let me down! In fact, the PP5020 is even easier to start, I kid you not. In fact, the ease of starting kind of surprised me. I loved it!
You should read the manual or spend a few minutes studying the chainsaw before you try and start it. It is different than the "Wildthing." Another thing, the chain itself appears to be of a slightly higher quality than what I expected. I just downed a 80-100 foot Walnut, cleaned it up, and the chain is still really sharp! Does it have any drawbacks. Maybe. It burns gas quicker than my other chainsaws, but who cares. It runs and starts easily and is a lot more powerful. It definitely isn't afraid of work. It may also be too heavy for some small stature women to use. Many of my friends use the competitor's models, but we all chop down the same trees, and no one is cutting wood any faster than me. I have a collection of chainsaws, but this isn't a collector's piece; this one is a worker, a real keeper for the price.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Powerful, starts easily
+40points
41out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 in. 50 cc Gas Chainsaw
from California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Garbage

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pure junk took it out of the box and it started, the next two times it took forever to get going, the last time it wouldn't start and I returned it.
Pros: has none
Cons: Difficult to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 in. 50 cc Gas Chainsaw

Not satisfied cannot recommend

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The saw cut nicely for the first 20 minutes or so with plenty of power but then became temperamental. After multiple trips this seems to be the standard. It does not start easily when warm and most annoying of all it leaks bar oil like a siv! Literally 4 x as fast as fuel consumption and makes a huge mess clogging itself. Have to clean repeatedly during cutting. Very tedious saw and doesn't feel durable in comparison to my other saws. I honestly could not recommend this product to anyone other than the home owner for very minor jobs.
Cons: brand new consumes oil and leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20 in. 50 cc Gas Chainsaw

This is a Husqvarna chainsaw rebadged.

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Amazing chain saw. I am using it now for the fourth year. I cut more than 40 big water oaks to toothpicks with this saw.50cc engine. Easy to start. Good power. Enough to slice thru 20 inches of tree without sweat. No issues. If you follow basic maintenance schedule this saw can last long time. Why is Husqvarna? As I was cleaning the saw to store it I was observing the markings and logos and I was surprised to see that was Husqvarna. Metal construction clutch housing. Easy to replace if you need to. Remember like every other chain saw you have to adjust the tension of the chain on demand. Every time you fuel up to add oil for the chain bar. This is 2 stroke engine. I personally use synthetic oil and 93 octane gas mix. The original chain not very good but I replaced with a custom one from my local Yard Stop Store in Ocala FL for 20 dollars. People have to remember cheap chains from Harbor Freight and not correct fuel mix can cause troubles. Always use protective equipment and Follow manufacturers instructions. This saw will last for long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20 in. 50 cc Gas Chainsaw
from Wyoming
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Right price, good quality

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Have only used this saw for one session, but am already very impressed with the quality and features. Handles well, good power and very comfortable to use. Note- The spark plug cap was not properly attached when I first tried starting the saw. Make sure to give everything a once over before starting the first time. Will save you 10 minutes of frustration.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20 in. 50 cc Gas Chainsaw
from Waxahachie, Tx
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

poorest cain saw i have ever owned

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the gas and oil fill caps are impossible to get on/off by hand . it is hard to start and restart cold or hot
weather. very low quality.
Pros: junk
Cons: Difficult to Use, Not Durable, bad design and use of plastic
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20 in. 50 cc Gas Chainsaw

Good product

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Overall I like how the saw works. Good for the price. Only problem was that the saw would stall frequently when I finished a cut and would let up on the gas. I think I just need to adjust it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20 in. 50 cc Gas Chainsaw
from Wisconsin
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great!

PostedApril 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have never used a chainsaw before so I did my research and purchased this one. I lost 10-12 75'-100' trees over the winter so I was using this to saw those trees into logs and I did not drop any trees with it. I read the directions, bought the bar oil and immediately began sawing up logs anywhere from 6" diameter to 30". I had no problems. After about 15-20 minutes the chain needed to be tightened but the directions said this would occur. The chainsaw started after 5-7 pulls like instructions said it would and I was continually letting it idle or was turning it on/off as I was moving the logs around. No problems cuttting, no problems with it running/idling correctly. Great deal for the money and easy enough to use for a novice.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use
+19points
23out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20 in. 50 cc Gas Chainsaw

So far, so good

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Had a bit of trouble getting it started the first time. I opened the carburetor up a bit and it started just fine. I've used it three days so far and it cuts great. I've cut through some big cottonwoods and some dense piñon. I think the blade is about ready to be sharpened.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>