728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Leaf Blowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for EBV200W 200 mph 350 CFM Electric 12 Amp Leaf Blower/Vacuum-DISCONTINUED

EBV200W 200 mph 350 CFM Electric 12 Amp Leaf Blower/Vacuum-DISCONTINUED

The Weed Eater EBV200W 12 AMP Electric Blower/Vacuum features a 2-speed motor, 200MPH/350CFM air flow, and 16:1 debris reduction with its Predator Mulch Blade System. Vacuum attachment and professional blower nozzle included for better performance. Great value by a brand you know and trust. 2 year warranty. 1.3 bushel collection system. Made in U.S.A.
Overall rating:
4.263 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product16 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Features 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product16 of 18reviews
Customer reviews for EBV200W 200 mph 350 CFM Electric 12 Amp Leaf Blower/Vacuum-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for EBV200W 200 mph 350 CFM Electric 12 Amp Leaf Blower/Vacuum-DISCONTINUED
from Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Long lasting....Have used more than 5 years...time for a replacement!

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been very satisfied with this blower/mulcher over the years. Powerful, reduces leaves very well for adding to landscape beds/mulch pile. Can pick up rocks and crack housing, but duct tape seals them up nicely. Going for a replacement due to too many cracks and loosing suction power.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Mulches Well, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for EBV200W 200 mph 350 CFM Electric 12 Amp Leaf Blower/Vacuum-DISCONTINUED
from Tyler, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Value

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good value, features and power for the price. I owned an smaller model of the same brand that lasted for years and this one is a replacement for it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EBV200W 200 mph 350 CFM Electric 12 Amp Leaf Blower/Vacuum-DISCONTINUED
from Minneapolis, MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not Worth The Money

PostedMay 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The amount of blowing power is weak. Bag is very small.
Bringing back for a Toro unit. More money but this unit is worseless.
Pros: cheap $
Cons: no blowing power, leaf bag too small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EBV200W 200 mph 350 CFM Electric 12 Amp Leaf Blower/Vacuum-DISCONTINUED
from Cleveland, OH, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works Every Bit as Expected

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got it for twenty seven bucks. For the price, it can not be beat. Period. The most CFM and MPH below $50. Easy to convert from blower to vacuum, and vice versa.
Can not comment on the long term reliability though. I have used it only four times.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, excellent value
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EBV200W 200 mph 350 CFM Electric 12 Amp Leaf Blower/Vacuum-DISCONTINUED
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The blower feature is pretty powerful. I have only a small area to work with and it gets the job done quick. The vacuum/mulcher does a pretty good job as well. Just beware of lots of dust from using it. Overall a great product and great value!
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Powerful
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EBV200W 200 mph 350 CFM Electric 12 Amp Leaf Blower/Vacuum-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Blower is powerful and does a great job. I've already recommended this blower to my neighbor.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've tried other blowers and found this product to be very balanced and easy to use. It's strong enough to clean the leaves from the river rock around our bushes. Leaves caught deep down in the grass pop right out. Love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Great Engine, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EBV200W 200 mph 350 CFM Electric 12 Amp Leaf Blower/Vacuum-DISCONTINUED
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tremendous value for price!

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After figuring out how to assemble, I was off and running with my new vacuum and blower. It does a fantastic job!
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful, Mulches Well, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EBV200W 200 mph 350 CFM Electric 12 Amp Leaf Blower/Vacuum-DISCONTINUED
from Louisiana, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Meets all my needs

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these for Christmas presents for my son and daughter who tend to borrow mine a little too much. I have had mine for about 6 months and it works great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EBV200W 200 mph 350 CFM Electric 12 Amp Leaf Blower/Vacuum-DISCONTINUED
from Lehi, UT, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very powerful!

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've always been kind of a gas-operated equipment snob, but decided to give this blow a shot since I've gotten sick of mixing gas when I just want to do a 5 minute job.
I was pleasantly surprised! This blower really blows! I have no idea if it's 200mph, but it sure pushes grass and mulch around with no problem at all! I got this primarily to blow the grass out of my rubber mulch when I use my weed eater, and it does a great job. I have to barely skim the mulch as it picks up mulch and throws it out if I point it right at it.
The only con is that you have to have a long extension cord, but I can't dock a star because I knew it was cord fed when I bought it. Just gives me a reason to buy a longer extension cord :)
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Store, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for EBV200W 200 mph 350 CFM Electric 12 Amp Leaf Blower/Vacuum-DISCONTINUED
from Danville CA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

powerful yard/leaf vacuum and mulching

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to handle and very powerful blower and vacuum. does a great job keeping the yard clean
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Mulches Well, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for EBV200W 200 mph 350 CFM Electric 12 Amp Leaf Blower/Vacuum-DISCONTINUED
from Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The product itself is good for my needs.

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The Blower works good. The blower meets my expertation.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for EBV200W 200 mph 350 CFM Electric 12 Amp Leaf Blower/Vacuum-DISCONTINUED
from Littleton, CO

Great power and performance; easy to use.

PostedMay 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Replaced old Weedeater (had for 15 yrs) and this seems to be as good with more features. Just started using it; hope it lasts like the last one!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Great Engine, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for EBV200W 200 mph 350 CFM Electric 12 Amp Leaf Blower/Vacuum-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bought this blower because my previous blower was so good.

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
WeedEaterEBV200W 200 mph 350 CFM Electric 12 Amp Leaf Blower/Vacuum
The Weedeater blower is replaces my previous weedeater blower which finally simply wore out. I bought the current blower because my previous blower was such a reliable, sturdy tool. Blower is well balanced and powerful.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EBV200W 200 mph 350 CFM Electric 12 Amp Leaf Blower/Vacuum-DISCONTINUED

Decent machine

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Vacuum setup is tricky to install, but once fitted it works well. Have to be careful that the unit doesn't suck up any rocks because it has enough power to do so. As a blower it has great performance, but make sure the blower nozzle locks into place. Mine had to be tapped on to get the spring-loaded detent to engage the slot. Haven't had the machine long enough to comment on durability.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for EBV200W 200 mph 350 CFM Electric 12 Amp Leaf Blower/Vacuum-DISCONTINUED
from KY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was a great value, being only $37 and is easy to use. It does a great job blowing leaves and debris and works well as a vacuum also. It mulches the leaves up pretty small. Great product overall. Very satisfied.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Mulches Well, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for EBV200W 200 mph 350 CFM Electric 12 Amp Leaf Blower/Vacuum-DISCONTINUED
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product
Ease of use 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5