728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscape & Deck Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Square Plastic Solar LED Pathway Light (6-Pack)

Square Plastic Solar LED Pathway Light (6-Pack)

The Hampton Bay Square Plastic Solar LED Pathway Light (6-pack) is a set of square solar pathway lights with elegant fluted lenses that provide a beautiful lighting effect on your pathway. Enhance your home by adding charm and elegance while also increasing your safety in evening settings. Since the Pathway Lights are solar powered, you can use them anywhere the sun shines on the unit; just stake into the ground. Uses LED technology - no light bulbs to replace. All parts included.
Overall rating:
4.259 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product43 of 50reviews
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(33)
4
(11)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(3)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product43 of 50reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Square Plastic Solar LED Pathway Light (6-Pack)
Review 1 for Square Plastic Solar LED Pathway Light (6-Pack)
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very easy to install...looks great!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was a bit sceptical, but these lights are great. They stay on all night and were a snap to install. Planning on purchasing a few more sets for the rest of my yard.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Well Made, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Square Plastic Solar LED Pathway Light (6-Pack)
from Burlington, WA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great lights

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought my first set last night. These lights were easy to set up and when I went to check on them later on (when it got dark), the lights were surprisingly bright! I actually went out and bought another set for the other side of my back yard and am planning on buying a third set for my front yard! :)
Very happy with my purchase...so far.
Also, very easy to assemble. Assembly consisted of putting the stakes on and taking out the battery tag on each.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Square Plastic Solar LED Pathway Light (6-Pack)
from Fort Collins, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

What a difference

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After an extensive online search, we at the Shambhala Mountain Center decided to go with your Hampton Bay "pagoda style" solar pathway light to illuminate the grounds and trails leading up to our monument for world peace, "The Great Stupa of Dharmakaya". The lights are in the ground now (all 200 of them!), and we are very pleased with the result. These fixtures have a nice "Zen garden" look to them, they switch on promptly at dusk, and they cast a warm, diffused light that's not overpowering. Plus the installation was super easy. We also gave the stupa a fresh coat of paint using about 50 gallons of Behr "Marquee" Exterior Satin Enamel (Ultra Pure White). This is a NICE paint with excellent hiding and a smooth, durable finish. Looks just gorgeous...thanks HD!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, warm led lighting, low cost with quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Square Plastic Solar LED Pathway Light (6-Pack)
from Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased the solar lights because I will be going out of town soon and wanted there to be light in my front yard. I have a beautiful candelabra light fixture at my front door/porch that has to be turned on when I return home from work. I tried not to turn it on as soon as I get home don't want anyone being able to guess my comings and goings. It took virtually no time to put these solar lights in the ground after using a screwdriver to dig a small opening for them. As night was about to fall I turned on the candelabra light but the solar lights weren't lite I thought until I decided to turn off the candelabra light and my solar lights were glowing they are so cute and the output of light was much more than I expected I am very pleased with my purchase. Also they seem to give out light for more than the expected 8 hours listed on the box.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright
+20points
22out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Square Plastic Solar LED Pathway Light (6-Pack)
from Beach Park, IL, USA

The reviews don't lie, a must buy!

PostedApril 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am so glad I read the reviews before purchasing! I almost got the more expense lights and am so stoked I didn't! These are bright, easy and actually look pretty great! I just bought my first home and there are NO lights in the backyard. Pretty scary for a girl and her have-to-go-potty-all-the-time dog. I couldn't see the steps when I went to take her out at night and it was pretty hairy.
I got these in the ground sometime after 6PM and it was overcast and dusk. To my complete surprise, come 8 PM, ALL OF them were on and super bright!!!
I'm picking up more today. I honestly could not be happier.
While plastic, they actually look quite good, ESPECIALLY at night. I mean really great at night. They're super white and sparkle nicely.
I couldn't ask for a better product at a better price.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Square Plastic Solar LED Pathway Light (6-Pack)
from Philadelphia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quality deteriorating

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Have other lights from the same product line and these are by far the lowest quality. I didn't have high expectations based on the price, but these are extremely flimsy. 2 of the six broke in exactly the same place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Square Plastic Solar LED Pathway Light (6-Pack)
from Port Orange, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good, IF they work

PostedJune 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered four boxes total of these lights. Two of the boxes of lights were defective and had to be returned. Due to this I can not recommend anyone purchasing these lights.
Pros: Nice Design
Cons: 2 of 4 boxes didn't work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Square Plastic Solar LED Pathway Light (6-Pack)
from Lithia Springs, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Impressed!

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had purchased a cheap set of solar lights about 3 years ago and that is about how long they lasted. Had thought of purchasing a more expensive set until I found these. They work great! Much brighter than expected and stay on longer after a charge than expected. Bought 12 and went back to purchase 12 more. HIghly recommended!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Square Plastic Solar LED Pathway Light (6-Pack)
from Ramona, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solar lighting for the driveway

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 18 (3 boxes) of these lights to line my driveway. The installation was very simple and came with a battery preinstalled. For the cost that is exceptional. Using a screwdriver I was able to easily make a hole to insert the light. They look very nice and make a grand statement at night.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Square Plastic Solar LED Pathway Light (6-Pack)
from fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very nice for the value

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
very nice looking, could be made better with a little more sturdier plastic, but still nice. all lights worked, suggestion would be make the tabs longer to activate the battery so you don't have to take top apart. I looked at several options and this was the best deal as you get many lights in a box. I bought 3boxes and am happy with product.
Pros: Functional, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Square Plastic Solar LED Pathway Light (6-Pack)
from Downey
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Can't Be Beat!

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought 3 sets for the back yard to replace Low Voltage lights. Tried 1 light first, to see if the wife liked them. She said the head of the light looked "kinda small" but said it was more than bright enough. When I put in all 3 sets (only took about 15 minutes) I put the lights in with a top corner facing the yard. It makes the lights look bigger, and the wife loves them!
I've had them in for 2 weeks, and am very happy with them! They seem to come on about 7:30 pm, and the third day I had them, I was up about 6 am, and the lights were still on!
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Square Plastic Solar LED Pathway Light (6-Pack)
from Morro Bay, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

these lights were superior to more expensive lights

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great solar lights very bright and excellent price!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Square Plastic Solar LED Pathway Light (6-Pack)
from Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works fine.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Replaced wired lights for these and work well enough for about 4-6 hours. For the price, better than expected. Brighter than I expected for Solar lights.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Square Plastic Solar LED Pathway Light (6-Pack)
from Sachse, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good price but made with cheap plastic material

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Got this set on sale and lights turn on at dusk and remain on for most of the night. The lights are made with very light plastic and I broke one off when placing in the ground. I was able to glue back together using liquid 'gorilla glue'. Bottom line, you have to be very careful when placing in the ground or the top section will break. Only had this set a couple weeks and probably would not buy again. Will see how it holds up over the summer..
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Stylish
Cons: made with light weight plastic and can break easil, can break with placing in ground
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Square Plastic Solar LED Pathway Light (6-Pack)

Good for the Price

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am pleased with my purchase of these solar lights, they are brighter than expected and look nice.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Square Plastic Solar LED Pathway Light (6-Pack)

Happy with these solar lights

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with these solar lights, moderate price but look good. Would be nice if it included an extra part that goes into the ground, if you go to move one you may lose this piece.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Square Plastic Solar LED Pathway Light (6-Pack)
from OR

Lights great; broke two during installation.

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Work great, but care needed when put in the ground. Don't push down on top...easily breaks off. Only push on stake and use screwdriver to make hole first.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright
Cons: Not Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Square Plastic Solar LED Pathway Light (6-Pack)

don't stay lit very long

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The lights only stay lit for 1-2 hours after the sun goes down.
Cons: poor performance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Square Plastic Solar LED Pathway Light (6-Pack)
from California, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Cheap - But They Work Great!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought two boxes of these at the Fresno store and when I got them home and took them out of the box, I thought, yuck, these look cheap, they won't work. But wow, was I surprised! I put them together, super easy. Then I used a hammer to put the posts into the ground and put them on. That same night, the yard was bright and shiny! These work really well and I only paid 14.88 for a box of 6 (I bought 2 boxes). I will be buying a lot more.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Very Bright, low price
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Square Plastic Solar LED Pathway Light (6-Pack)
from Leesburg, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome lights!

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are SO easy to install and they work after a day of sunlight. Just remember to pull out the tab as the instructions say. While you're at it, take out the white sticker inside, too. After a while those come unglued and you can see it through the clear glass/pastic. All in all, this is a great purchase for the price. Although they're plastic, they don't really look plastic in the garden. I bought about 10 boxes of 6 lights each and had them ALL installed within about 30 minutes. Using a screwdriver to make the holes worked great. These are just bright enough, too. If you want a lot of light (like a spotlight), choose something stronger.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>