728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Carrabelle 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in White

Carrabelle 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in White

This decorative furniture-style Pegasus Carrabelle 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in Glacier White features brushed nickel cabinet hardware and a Glacier white finish that can complement almost any decorating scheme. This vanity cabinet features a single interior space behind 2 bead board doors, offering you plenty of storage for your bathroom accessories. An inner shelf helps to organize your accessories more efficiently, and the adjustable leg-levelers help level the cabinet on uneven floors.
Overall rating:
2.933 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
50%of customersrecommend this product7 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
2.9 out of 5.0
5
(2)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(4)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.9 out of 5.0
2.9 out of 5
50%of customersrecommend this product7 of 14reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Carrabelle 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in White
Review 1 for Carrabelle 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in White
from Maine

I love it, but there are buts...

PostedMay 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The previous poster is correct that it is not really white. It is a creamy color that is almost a pale yellow. Not a problem for me. I took a can of spray paint to it before installing it and it is beautiful. It is still the style I wanted and the quality of the materials and workmanship is excellent.
One BUT, however. We also bought a granite counter top from the same manufacturer that we were under the impression went with this vanity. It didn't fit. We had to saw away quite a bit at the inside opening to make the sink fit. A bit of a hassle, but it's still beautiful and perfect for where we have it. You might want to double check your vanity top for fit.
So, despite the extra efforts required, I still love this vanity and would buy it again in a heartbeat.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carrabelle 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in White

Expect to have fitment issues with...

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Expect to have fitment issues with vanity tops with preinstalled sinks. The construction of the top of this cabinet does not lend itself well to sinks that are installed close to the front edge of the vanity top.
Unless you don't mind doing some cutting with a jigsaw, you'll need to have this cabinet professionally templated by a countertop fabricator for your sink choice.
We already purchased a vanity/sink kit and had to cut the inside-front of the cabinet for it to fit.
The construction is fairly good, much better than off the shelf cabinets, and the style matched our wainscoting well.
Pros: Sleek, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Solid, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carrabelle 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in White
from Wisconsin

Carrabelle 36 in. W Vanity Cabinet

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We were looking for a bright white cabinet and the picture (especially with the white granite top) does not indicate that "Glacier White" means cream color. So, if you look for a truly white cabinet look elsewhere.
It is a sturdy cabinet and therefore we gave it 2 stars. Unfortunately we cannot return it because the contractor is lined up.
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carrabelle 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in White
from California, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It is nice but needs adjustments to fit sink and vanity together.

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This is a nice looking vanity, but it is not correctly designed/made for the matching Pegasis sink even though I made sure I purchased both Pegasis brand items. We had to make additional cuts and widen the curve on the inside for the sink stop to fit better-more centered- on the vanity. It still has an inch overhang in the back and only 1/4 inch in the front. Also, the shelf is unusable for me because my pipes are at the same level.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carrabelle 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in White
from NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't buy this vanity

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Paint on door was flawed. Going to take a month to get replacement. The top that is shown with it wouldn't fit. Had to cut the interior of top for it to finally fit.
Cons: Difficult to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carrabelle 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in White
from Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks nice

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The vanity looks really nice in my new bathroom. The vanity top i had picked out didnt fit right., but after getting all the measurements of the top found a good fit. Also a hole for drain and water lines had to be drilled in the middle of shelves. But over all i am very happy with the vanity looks very nice. I saw other reviews stating the color was a off white, but i vanity is a bright white,
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Depth, Reliable, Good Use of Space
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carrabelle 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in White
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very nice cabinet

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Overall I am very pleased with this cabinet. The soft close doors are a nice feature and the cabinet itself is very nicely made. The problem is that the marble top that is supposed to work with the cabinet did not fit without modification, the inside of the cabinet had to be significantly trimmed in order for the sink bowl to fit properly. That was disappointing and noted by other reviewers. Once the modification was completed, everything worked fine. Other than that, I would highly recommend this product. It is a perfect addition to my bathroom renovation.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: trimming required for marble top to fit properly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carrabelle 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in White
from Kailua, HI, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great quality at an unbeatable price

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Love this cabinet and the carrara marble top. Yes, the color is not pure bright white - no big deal for us. Yes, there was some issue with fitting the top to the cabinet and the way our pipes were spaced beneath forced us to remove the shelf. But there's not much in the way of beach cottage styles to choose from where we are located, so I was thrilled to be able to order from HD and get free shipping. The cabinet took 8-10 weeks to ship and it came in great condition. The marble top arrived faster and had two minor dings in the front edge. Very happy overall - wish this came in a 48" so I can order the same look for our next bath project.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Depth, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carrabelle 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in White

Do Not Buy

PostedMay 20, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Do not buy if you expect the Pegasus granite top to fit. It does not - how can a large manufacturer make a cabinet and a top that doesn't fit? This is exactly why we bought the pieces from the same company.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carrabelle 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in White

BAD design

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Do NOT buy this vanity. The tops that Home Depot sells do not fit this vanity. When I called the manufacturer, they told me they have had problems with the tops filling of all manufacters as well as didnt offer a solution except a custonm design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carrabelle 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in White
from Idaho
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I do love this cabinet.............

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The granite top that is recommended for this cabinet does not fit. My contractor had to do a lot of adjustments to make it work. So it cost me much more than I wanted. Also? The shelf that is supposed to go in this doesn't work with regular plumbing. I am disappointed.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: shelf inside doesnt fit with regular plumbing
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carrabelle 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in White

better than discribed

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this product cam with anti slam hindges witch is really nice. Has a thick SCREWED on back. No staples. Solid adjustable feet. It is perfect.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Depth, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carrabelle 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in White
from Daytona Beach, FL, USA

holes for faucet drilled back to far on grainte vanity top

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
OMG, the 30' was a dream to install. The 36" was an absolute mightmare. The holes are drilled way back. We tried, 2 delta's, and 1 moen. The holes are so far back the stopper would not connect, rods were all to short. We considered and should have sent it back, but what a pain that would be, and you may have a whole LOT that the holes are too far back. After one week of trying to get this thing installed, We found a super long rod at Ace Hardware thank God, and the third faucet assembly tried is now in. However, the faucet is way back from the hole in the sink, but I can live with that. On the 30" granite top, the holes are where they are supposed to be, and the water comes out of the faucet directly over the sink hole where it should be. Oh well, live and learn. The vanity is very nice, but the hole provided for plumbing, was way off from my pipes, so we had to cut quite a bit off the back. Too bad this "hole" thing happened, because the overall look is very nice.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carrabelle 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in White
from milford, NH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It filled the requirement of having legs so we could make it level on a floor out of plumb

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
We bought a vanity to go with it. The vanity top was by Woodcrafters and did not fit in the vanity. It may have been a design problem with the vanity top- Stone Effects, Oasis Finish. We had to cut a lot of the wood out of the front to fit the curve of the sink. It appears to us that the vanity top was to far forward and the front of the vanity too thick. We made it work but it took several cuttings to do so. The house location is 100 miles away so it wasn't a simple take it back solution.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carrabelle 36 in. Vanity Cabinet Only in White
from Kailua, HI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful, nice quality product - great for beach cottagey look

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very happy overall with quality and service, though it did take almost ten weeks for delivery since it was coming to Hawaii from N Carolina. We just installed this with the 36in white marble top also ordered from Home Depot (nice but had 2 nicks on the edge right in front!) and there was definitely an issue with the back of the marble top not being flush with the cabinet. I had my carpenter install a pc of trim (left over primed wood that he "ripped" to match width of gap and i painted white - paint not an exact match to the vanity's white color, but we are not that picky since this is our kids' bathroom). We had to remove the shelf because it got in the way of the plumbing drain pipes, but it's easy enough to custom make a partial shelf. If this cabinet had a pull out drawer, I'd rate it 5 stars. The beadboard panel look of the doors matches our walls - this was the only white vanity I could find with beadboard on HD and Lowes websites.
This has the Pottery Barn look wthout the PB price tag. We installed a Kohler cast iron tub and used white glossy cermaic tile on tub walls with 3 strips of blue/gree glass tile accent all from HD. Also installed Delta Mandara shower and sink fixtures (multiple plumbers recommend Delta over Moen and Kohler fixtures). For the bathroom floor, I used 12'x12" white matte cermaic tile with corners cut on diagonal to fit a 2.5" square glass tile. New toilet is American Standard Champion.
Thank you Home Depot for great products, prices and free shipping on the marble top and vanity! We'll be ordering another set for our guest bath remodel.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, High Quality, classic style
Cons: Complicated
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.