728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vacuums or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum

Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum

This Never Loses Suction upright vacuum features 3 vacs in one! (1)A powerful upright, (2)a Lift-Away pod for portable cleaning and (3)a convenient canister vacuum. The extra large capacity dustcup and Anti-Allergen Complete Seal + HEPA traps over 99.99% of dust and allergens inside the vacuum. Enhanced swivel steering provides the ultimate control to get in and around obstacles and furniture and ultra quiet technology allows for operation anywhere, anytime. The premium Rotator power nozzle come with headlights and a brushroll shutoff, providing superior performance on both carpets and bare floors. Includes a premium pet power brush, flexible crevice tool, canister caddy, straight suction nozzle, and a premium multi-angle tool for versatile cleaning throughout the home. An extra long 30 ft. long power cord provides maximum range for cleaning large spaces quickly and easily.
Overall rating:
4.508 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product57 of 63reviews
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(49)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Features 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product57 of 63reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
Review 1 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from El Paso, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Wonderful Vacuum

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I consider myself a neat freak! I have a long-haired breed of cat and I am constantly cleaning/vacuuming. I had a several year old Hoover upright that I always thought did a good job. Man was I wrong. The Hoover broke and I did my due diligence and decided to give the Shark a shot over the Dyson.
I was shocked at how much additional pet hair and dust was pulled from the carpet. Assembly was easy as pie. Lightweight and very easy to dump when full. Power button could be in a better spot but that is a small .price to pay for the other features.
2 thumbs up and I will be recommending the Shark to friends.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Quiet, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: power button not in a great spot
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from Union Springs, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Love this vacuum

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to use and convert from regular to canister while in use, lightweight, long air hose which makes it easy to reach everywhere, long cord to go from room to room, easy buttons to change between bare floor and carpet/handle use and roller brush, many options for use in every vacuum situation in my home. Great for dusting, cobwebs in corners and on the ceiling, under furniture, and all the attachments for canister and regular use get all the jobs done. Did not want to spend so much on a vacuum, but using credit card with cash back and shopping online through ebates, got money back on the purchase, and it was worth it. Hoping this vacuum will last me forever!
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Self-Propelled, Nice Design
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

This thing really sucks!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After reading lots of reviews, I chose the Rotator Pro Lift-Away, for its value and performance. I am so happy with my purchase. The suction of this vacuum is excellent and I really love the ease of emptying the canister. The cord is a little bit of a hassle and the power button is a bit awkward to turn off and on during a cleaning session. This is not a reason to pass on this vac though. I have already recommended this vacuum to several other people because I really love the job it does on my floors, both carpeted and non-carpeted!
Pros: Performs Well, Strong Suction, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: Unbalanced
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Trash

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not only have I gone through 3 of these in a year, but the belt has now broken and it's proving impossible to find a replacement. I've searched Home Depot, Amazon and even obscure local vacuum stores to no avail. Don't waste your money.
Cons: Clogs, Build Quality, Performance, can't find replacement parts
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from Rock Hill, South Carolina
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Better than ANY I'VE EVER OWNED!!!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've owned several vacs over the years and even tried my moms Kirby and my sisters Rainbow. Vaccumed my floor with the what was explained to me as the best vac ever made and then came right behind that one with my new Shark and hands down this vaccum picked what the water based rainbow left behind. I should've youtubed the whole ordeal. I would recommend this vaccum to anyone that does not have an extra $600 for the Dyson or upwards of $2500 for the rainbow.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+47points
47out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from Jackson NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Best vacuum EVER!

PostedMay 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum based on a glowing review by Consumer Reports Shop Smart magazine. It is the best one I have ever owned! It came with every attachment you could imagine, was a snap to put together, literally, and it works great. Emptying the dirt cup is really easy. It swivels, has a powerful beater brush, which turns on and off, and it's quieter than my previous vacuums. It works as an upright, canister, or lift-off. It also has a nice long cord. The only things I would change are to add an edger and make the 'power' button a different color. It has quite a few buttons for the attachments and finding this one quickly would be easier if they weren't all the same. Otherwise, I couldn't be happier with it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Self-Propelled, Nice Design
+39points
39out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly

Much better than expected

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Our old vacuum broke and with two dogs in the house we needed a replacement immediately and within our budget. Like everyone else I want the Dyson but it was just too expensive. We were skeptical of the Shark but it had great reviews and more importantly was within our budget. We left the store saying "if we don't like the Shark we'll ask for the Dyson for Christmas and the Shark just has to get us through a few months."
Well after one use we realized a Dyson would have been a complete waste of money! It pulled more dirt and dog hair out of a 10x10 area than my old vacuum pulled out of the whole house, and I swear it out-performed my mothers Dyson. For performance this vacuum is the best.
Assembly was simple and intuitive. I love that the head can reach under my sofa, bed and toe-kicks. But the power button is in an awkward location; it's not on the handle where I'd expect it to be, it's on the body of the vacuum and looks much like the release buttons for the wand and canister. The accessories are great but have an awkward connection to the wand- great for reaching up high but can't really maneuver around furniture. Over time I am sure I will adapt to these minor inconveniences.
It is quiet as far as vacuums go and the canister is easy to empty. Because this vacuum is so effective I have to empty the canister frequently but I view that as making progress towards cleanliness! It's lighter than my previous vacuum so I can get it up and down stairs just fine.
I would definitely recommend this vacuum and I'm glad I ended up with the Shark Rotator Pro!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value
+29points
29out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from Florida, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

Excellent Vacuum

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We recently purchased this product to replace a Dyson that we'd had for 7 years. I was surprised at how well the Shark did in comparison with the Dyson. We had just vacuumed the day before with the Dyson and it was amazing how much this vacuum picked up. Although it has a smaller vacuum head, it is much quieter and seems to pick up a lot more dirt. I would recommend this vacuum to anyone looking for a new vacuum. At half the price of a Dyson, it's worth the money!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Quiet
Cons: smaller vacuum had than a dyson
+33points
33out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum

Shark Vac

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good product. Just wish they would ship the product discretely so it would give me a chance to wrap it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

The Best Ever!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I couldn't be more pleased with this vacuum. It was easy to assemble, has no parts that are going to fall off by themselves when you remove a tool, is maneuverable beyond belief-under tables, in between chairs and small areas, there's no need to adjust from carpet depth to floors or throw rugs, and it is the BEST dog hair vacuum I have ever owned! I have two golden retrievers! You won't spend a fortune on filters either, because they are washable. The suction is incredible and the vacuum cuts down on cleaning time because it is so efficient. You won't be sorry if you purchase this vacuum.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, easy to accemble in minutes
+30points
33out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from pittsburgh, pa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

fantastic

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the vacuum is light weight, easy to maneuver and has terrific suction. it really leaves my old vac in the dust - literally...
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from Kentucky

Best vacuum.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very good product, amazed at the power of the vacuum.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: Cord Length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from Fleetwood, NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Loved it....for about 9 months!

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thought this was a great vacuum. Could not believe the amount of pet hair it picked up. I thought the engineering on this was really cool, because it was such a versatile machine. After using it for 9 mo. the clip broke off that holds the hose in the machine. I can still use it most of the time as an upright, but it's function as a canister is totally worthless because the hose falls out of the machine when it is out of the upright brackets.
I just called customer service to see how to get it fixed. I talked to a very nice young man who told me that my options were to 1) send it back to have it fixed, paying for shipping both ways, or 2) pay $75 + shipping and they would send me a new one. Shipping to send back would run about $65, since this is a very heavy machine. I don't consider these to be very good options. I would suggest checking for Shark complaints on the web, before buying this vacuum, since there were other issues, (for instance, broken belts), that could only be resolved with the 2 options I mentioned.
Pros: Strong Suction, Lots of Features
Cons: Repair Costs, lousy warrenty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from California
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

It's amazing how much dirt and pet hair the new shark removes from my old carpet

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This vacuum does a fantastic job on my carpet. I have not had a chance to use all of the features or attachments,but attachments seem a bit clumsy.
Pros: Easy to Clean, High Quality, very strong vacuum
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
11out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from Anaheim, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Best Vacuum ever!

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this vacuum. It is easy to use, comes with a bunch of attachments, and is easy to use on stairs. It has similar technology to the Dyson ball but is actually affordable. It's also nice that it is bagless. Highly recommended. You will not be sorry.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum

Great vacuum!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Growing up my parents had a Kirby vacuum and I always wanted one but they are extremely expensive so I never bought one, just borrowed my parents from time to time. I finally had enough with my vacuum and decided to do a little research and decided the Shark Rotator Pro Lift-Away was for me. When I bought this vacuum I had just used my parents Kirby on the entire house but went ahead and used my new Shark just to see how good it worked. I was very surprised by just how powerful it was, picking up stuff the Kirby did not get. I could actually see my carpet lift up from the ground, that is how powerful the suction is with this vacuum. Best vacuum purchase I ever made!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum

Best vacuum I have ever owned!

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After doing a lot of research, I bought this vacuum and I can't believe how well it works! I have had 2 high-end vacuums in the past and this one works better than either of those. I have a black lab dog and shedding is a problem so I wanted a vacuum to pick up dog hair and this is it! I have stairs so the lift-off was essential so keep that in mind if you have stairs.
Pros: Lots of Features, High Quality
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from Tacoma, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

AN ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING VACUUM *****

PostedMay 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had an older Shark Navigator vacuum and always felt it did a super job, particularly with out Yellow Lab pet hairs. LOL When we purchased the newer Shark Rotator 501, I was blown away with how much suction power it has and the dirt and dog hairs that it was removing!! The adjustable suction feature makes this great for cleaning drapes and our linoleum floors also. I thought the Shark Navigator was doing a super job but this vacuum is even better. Compared to the Dyson for cleaning and price, this vacuum is superior. Can't say enough good things about this machine. Very pleased.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, cleans miniblinds, great for vehicle too
Cons: none that i can think of
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

NV501 Great idea, works well, top heavy small dust cup

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The shark NV501 was pitted against a Dyson DC14 Animal hair (Purple), older model before the ball. Vacuumed a room with Dyson, immediately followed by the shark and pulled a large wad of pet fur and ground in dust/dirt/sand. It looked like it pulled a lot, but the placement of the tall foam filter significantly reduces the capacity of the dust bin.
We bought the optional caddy, not worth the money, but is useful to convert it to a true and useful canister. The motor is too heavy to carry around for most applications and is not stable when the want is used to get into tighter spaces and further away from the base without the caddy. The same issue as with the Dyson - too many tools and not enough places to store them in the unit. Also some interesting tools, but not necessarily as multi-function as they would have us believe. The tools for other vacuums will not fit, because of the non-standard size hoses. The optional access tools are also well overpriced and if all are purchased, will more than double the price of the unit.
They claim the unit is quiet, but it is still a shrill high pitched whine. If used for a prolonged period, may give a headache. It is practically self propelled, when using the beater brushes, and cleans more on the return portion of the stroke as it lifts the carpet pile or knap. When brushes are turned off, it doesn't pick up gravel and sand off variable height tile floors, when turned on, it sprays the dirt forward, like many other vacuums. The tools and unit do not adjust to variable height flooring.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter, Self-Propelled
Cons: Dust Chamber, Unbalanced
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from Ocean Gate, NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vaccuum really SUCKS!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought the Shark Professional Rotator Lift-Away to replace a Hoover bagless wind tunnel Vaccuum.. it worked great but the drive belts broke way too often... heavy to move up and down the carpeted stairs when using the power hand brush.. The SHARK bagless is awesome.. plus when I do the stars with the power brush on the wand, it's lightweight and easy to carry as a cannister.. as a floor vac. its awesome.. like the Dyson thats at least twice the price, it doesnt lose suction.. Empties quickly in our trash and doesnt create a huge cloud of dust.. our hoover bagless always made me wonder why the hyped the HEPA filter and then when emptying it made a HUGE cloud of dust.. We just love our Shark!
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design, no dust cloud when emptying!
Cons: would've been nice to have a retractable cord.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>