728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vacuums or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum

The SharkSonic Duopromises a quick, powerful, and EASY way to remove stuck on dirt that holds allergens & odors from carpets, area rugs, and hard floors. It is a Total Floor Care System that cares for, cleans, and finishes all hard floor surfaces AND carpets. It is convenient to use and provides a better clean with less effort every time. Carpets & Area Rugs are rejuvenated and left looking cleaner and brighter, and smelling fresher. To get your carpets truly clean the Sonic Duofirst removes the visible dirt on the surface of the carpet. Then, the carpet solution with Trap & RemoveTechnology penetrates deep and attaches to the stuck on dirt down deeper into the fibers. As the solution dries, it dehydrates the stuck on dirt --- unlocking it from the fibers, so it is easily vacuumed away later. Carpets are left cleaner and fresher. Hard Floors are deep cleaned and are left with a beautiful non-streak finish with no dulling residue. To get your Hard Floors truly clean, the sonic action and specially formulated cleaning solution work together with the pad to get rid of the dirt—even down into the cracks. The SharkSonic Duocomes with two scrub modes that allow you to further tailor your cleaning process to your unique floor care needs. For the first time ever you can have a powerful cleaner that breaks apart stuck-on dirt and grime, but is also gentle, non-toxic and safe around your kids and pets.
Overall rating:
4.472 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product64 of 72reviews
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(54)
4
(10)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Features 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product64 of 72reviews
Customer reviews for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
Review 1 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from Union Springs, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Love this vacuum

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy to use and convert from regular to canister while in use, lightweight, long air hose which makes it easy to reach everywhere, long cord to go from room to room, easy buttons to change between bare floor and carpet/handle use and roller brush, many options for use in every vacuum situation in my home. Great for dusting, cobwebs in corners and on the ceiling, under furniture, and all the attachments for canister and regular use get all the jobs done. Did not want to spend so much on a vacuum, but using credit card with cash back and shopping online through ebates, got money back on the purchase, and it was worth it. Hoping this vacuum will last me forever!
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Self-Propelled, Nice Design
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from El Paso, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Wonderful Vacuum

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I consider myself a neat freak! I have a long-haired breed of cat and I am constantly cleaning/vacuuming. I had a several year old Hoover upright that I always thought did a good job. Man was I wrong. The Hoover broke and I did my due diligence and decided to give the Shark a shot over the Dyson.
I was shocked at how much additional pet hair and dust was pulled from the carpet. Assembly was easy as pie. Lightweight and very easy to dump when full. Power button could be in a better spot but that is a small .price to pay for the other features.
2 thumbs up and I will be recommending the Shark to friends.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Quiet, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: power button not in a great spot
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from Jackson NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Best vacuum EVER!

PostedMay 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this vacuum based on a glowing review by Consumer Reports Shop Smart magazine. It is the best one I have ever owned! It came with every attachment you could imagine, was a snap to put together, literally, and it works great. Emptying the dirt cup is really easy. It swivels, has a powerful beater brush, which turns on and off, and it's quieter than my previous vacuums. It works as an upright, canister, or lift-off. It also has a nice long cord. The only things I would change are to add an edger and make the 'power' button a different color. It has quite a few buttons for the attachments and finding this one quickly would be easier if they weren't all the same. Otherwise, I couldn't be happier with it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Self-Propelled, Nice Design
+41points
41out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from Rock Hill, South Carolina
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Better than ANY I'VE EVER OWNED!!!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've owned several vacs over the years and even tried my moms Kirby and my sisters Rainbow. Vaccumed my floor with the what was explained to me as the best vac ever made and then came right behind that one with my new Shark and hands down this vaccum picked what the water based rainbow left behind. I should've youtubed the whole ordeal. I would recommend this vaccum to anyone that does not have an extra $600 for the Dyson or upwards of $2500 for the rainbow.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+48points
48out of 48found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

This thing really sucks!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
After reading lots of reviews, I chose the Rotator Pro Lift-Away, for its value and performance. I am so happy with my purchase. The suction of this vacuum is excellent and I really love the ease of emptying the canister. The cord is a little bit of a hassle and the power button is a bit awkward to turn off and on during a cleaning session. This is not a reason to pass on this vac though. I have already recommended this vacuum to several other people because I really love the job it does on my floors, both carpeted and non-carpeted!
Pros: Performs Well, Strong Suction, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: Unbalanced
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from Florida, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

Excellent Vacuum

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We recently purchased this product to replace a Dyson that we'd had for 7 years. I was surprised at how well the Shark did in comparison with the Dyson. We had just vacuumed the day before with the Dyson and it was amazing how much this vacuum picked up. Although it has a smaller vacuum head, it is much quieter and seems to pick up a lot more dirt. I would recommend this vacuum to anyone looking for a new vacuum. At half the price of a Dyson, it's worth the money!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Quiet
Cons: smaller vacuum had than a dyson
+34points
34out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly

Much better than expected

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Our old vacuum broke and with two dogs in the house we needed a replacement immediately and within our budget. Like everyone else I want the Dyson but it was just too expensive. We were skeptical of the Shark but it had great reviews and more importantly was within our budget. We left the store saying "if we don't like the Shark we'll ask for the Dyson for Christmas and the Shark just has to get us through a few months."
Well after one use we realized a Dyson would have been a complete waste of money! It pulled more dirt and dog hair out of a 10x10 area than my old vacuum pulled out of the whole house, and I swear it out-performed my mothers Dyson. For performance this vacuum is the best.
Assembly was simple and intuitive. I love that the head can reach under my sofa, bed and toe-kicks. But the power button is in an awkward location; it's not on the handle where I'd expect it to be, it's on the body of the vacuum and looks much like the release buttons for the wand and canister. The accessories are great but have an awkward connection to the wand- great for reaching up high but can't really maneuver around furniture. Over time I am sure I will adapt to these minor inconveniences.
It is quiet as far as vacuums go and the canister is easy to empty. Because this vacuum is so effective I have to empty the canister frequently but I view that as making progress towards cleanliness! It's lighter than my previous vacuum so I can get it up and down stairs just fine.
I would definitely recommend this vacuum and I'm glad I ended up with the Shark Rotator Pro!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

The Best Ever!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I couldn't be more pleased with this vacuum. It was easy to assemble, has no parts that are going to fall off by themselves when you remove a tool, is maneuverable beyond belief-under tables, in between chairs and small areas, there's no need to adjust from carpet depth to floors or throw rugs, and it is the BEST dog hair vacuum I have ever owned! I have two golden retrievers! You won't spend a fortune on filters either, because they are washable. The suction is incredible and the vacuum cuts down on cleaning time because it is so efficient. You won't be sorry if you purchase this vacuum.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, easy to accemble in minutes
+30points
33out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from California
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

It's amazing how much dirt and pet hair the new shark removes from my old carpet

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This vacuum does a fantastic job on my carpet. I have not had a chance to use all of the features or attachments,but attachments seem a bit clumsy.
Pros: Easy to Clean, High Quality, very strong vacuum
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
12out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum

Best vacuum I have ever owned!

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After doing a lot of research, I bought this vacuum and I can't believe how well it works! I have had 2 high-end vacuums in the past and this one works better than either of those. I have a black lab dog and shedding is a problem so I wanted a vacuum to pick up dog hair and this is it! I have stairs so the lift-off was essential so keep that in mind if you have stairs.
Pros: Lots of Features, High Quality
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from Anaheim, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Best Vacuum ever!

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I absolutely love this vacuum. It is easy to use, comes with a bunch of attachments, and is easy to use on stairs. It has similar technology to the Dyson ball but is actually affordable. It's also nice that it is bagless. Highly recommended. You will not be sorry.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Trash

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not only have I gone through 3 of these in a year, but the belt has now broken and it's proving impossible to find a replacement. I've searched Home Depot, Amazon and even obscure local vacuum stores to no avail. Don't waste your money.
Cons: Clogs, Build Quality, Performance, can't find replacement parts
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

NV501 Great idea, works well, top heavy small dust cup

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The shark NV501 was pitted against a Dyson DC14 Animal hair (Purple), older model before the ball. Vacuumed a room with Dyson, immediately followed by the shark and pulled a large wad of pet fur and ground in dust/dirt/sand. It looked like it pulled a lot, but the placement of the tall foam filter significantly reduces the capacity of the dust bin.
We bought the optional caddy, not worth the money, but is useful to convert it to a true and useful canister. The motor is too heavy to carry around for most applications and is not stable when the want is used to get into tighter spaces and further away from the base without the caddy. The same issue as with the Dyson - too many tools and not enough places to store them in the unit. Also some interesting tools, but not necessarily as multi-function as they would have us believe. The tools for other vacuums will not fit, because of the non-standard size hoses. The optional access tools are also well overpriced and if all are purchased, will more than double the price of the unit.
They claim the unit is quiet, but it is still a shrill high pitched whine. If used for a prolonged period, may give a headache. It is practically self propelled, when using the beater brushes, and cleans more on the return portion of the stroke as it lifts the carpet pile or knap. When brushes are turned off, it doesn't pick up gravel and sand off variable height tile floors, when turned on, it sprays the dirt forward, like many other vacuums. The tools and unit do not adjust to variable height flooring.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter, Self-Propelled
Cons: Dust Chamber, Unbalanced
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from Washington State
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

Worst vacuum ever- light duty only

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I guess you get what you pay for. When our Dyson that we owned for 17 years gave up the ghost, I needed a vacuum quick. With 4 pets and 4 kids, I use my vacuum a lot. This shark had great reviews and I thought that I would buy it and save some money. What a mistake! It cannot handle even a minimal amount of hair without getting clogged, which means an entire take apart. It has a tiny little canister compared to the Dyson, so you are always emptying it., If you need a tiny little vacuum that you can swish around your floors because you are a single person or a retired couple, then this would be perfect for you, but if you are a mom like me and need a workhorse, then go for the Dyson. Thankfully, I am within the 90 days of purchase and can return it.
Cons: Clogs, light duty
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from Vermont, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Lots of attachments, great suction and very versatile!

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had been considering purchasing a much more expensive vacuum because we have a dog who sheds a lot. But after reading the reviews for this vacuum cleaner, we decided to order it online from the Home Depot. We love the versatility of the canister/upright/roller options and the suction is great! There are many tools that help in a variety of situations. I also really like the pivoting head on the upright. The only downside was that there is one more tool than there is a location to store it on either the vacuum canister itself or on the rolling caddy, but it is not too big a deal, as we leave the vacuum as an upright most of the time for storing. Also, the vacuum seems to be pretty quite. We previously had a smaller apartment sized canister vacuum that our dog would always run away from when it was turned on (presumably from the loud noise). Our dog has not done that with this vacuum.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design, versatile
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from Baltimore, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Good purchase.

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We are happy with this purchase. There are 3 things that stopped us from giving it 5 stars: 1--the size of the dirt canister--it's small. We have a larger-than-average house and a dog. If we want to vacuum the house (not just one room) the same day, we need to empty the canister multiple times. Having said that, it picks up that dog hair better than my Kenmore or Dyson Animal every did and it is lighter, 2--the head is narrower than I'm used to and I need to make more passes back & forth to cover the entire room, 3--the cord does not have a guide up at the handle to help keep it out our your way so I am constantly bending over to pick it up and get it out of my way.
Pros: Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Quiet, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Self-Propelled
Cons: Cord Length, Dust Chamber, Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from Fleetwood, NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Loved it....for about 9 months!

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Thought this was a great vacuum. Could not believe the amount of pet hair it picked up. I thought the engineering on this was really cool, because it was such a versatile machine. After using it for 9 mo. the clip broke off that holds the hose in the machine. I can still use it most of the time as an upright, but it's function as a canister is totally worthless because the hose falls out of the machine when it is out of the upright brackets.
I just called customer service to see how to get it fixed. I talked to a very nice young man who told me that my options were to 1) send it back to have it fixed, paying for shipping both ways, or 2) pay $75 + shipping and they would send me a new one. Shipping to send back would run about $65, since this is a very heavy machine. I don't consider these to be very good options. I would suggest checking for Shark complaints on the web, before buying this vacuum, since there were other issues, (for instance, broken belts), that could only be resolved with the 2 options I mentioned.
Pros: Strong Suction, Lots of Features
Cons: Repair Costs, lousy warrenty
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from Kentucky

Best vacuum.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very good product, amazed at the power of the vacuum.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: Cord Length
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum
from Tacoma, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

AN ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING VACUUM *****

PostedMay 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had an older Shark Navigator vacuum and always felt it did a super job, particularly with out Yellow Lab pet hairs. LOL When we purchased the newer Shark Rotator 501, I was blown away with how much suction power it has and the dirt and dog hairs that it was removing!! The adjustable suction feature makes this great for cleaning drapes and our linoleum floors also. I thought the Shark Navigator was doing a super job but this vacuum is even better. Compared to the Dyson for cleaning and price, this vacuum is superior. Can't say enough good things about this machine. Very pleased.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, cleans miniblinds, great for vehicle too
Cons: none that i can think of
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rotator Pro Lift-Away Upright Vacuum

Observations about the weight listed in the specs and noise levels...

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The weight given in the specs is 19-something #, but that must include all attachments. Placed the Shark on the scale as it would be configured for floor vacuuming, and it weighed 15.5 pounds, which actually had a full dirt canister, come to think of it. Wanted to compare it to our old Bissell "Pet Hair Pulverizer" (or whatever they call it), which seemed as heavy as my mother's Kirby, Bissell tipped the scale at a hefty 22.5#. The pet hair tool on the Bissell was better, and very effective removing fur from the stair carpets, but the Shark is so light and nimble that we keep it assembled and vacuum the stair treads easily and in less time.
Could not accurately compare sound pressure levels, but the Bissell's whine feels like an assault in the category of Rosanne Barr singing the National Anthem over loudspeaker. To experience about the same sound pressure as the Shark, one needs to stand about 12 feet away from the Bissell while in carpet sweeping operation.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Quiet, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Lots of Features
Cons: pet hair tool
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>