728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Wall Heaters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Ceramic 400-Watt Wall-Mounted Panel Heater with Thermostat

Ceramic 400-Watt Wall-Mounted Panel Heater with Thermostat

Heat your room to the perfect temperature with the T400U, runs of only 400-Watt and has a built in thermostat. Wall-mounted electric convection space heaters that use less than 1/3 of the energy typical space heaters use. An environmentally-responsible alternative to 1,500 Watt space heaters. The heater is mounted 3/4 off the wall to create a convection heat channel. The air between the wall and the panel is heated and rises, drawing cool air from the floor. Also comes with a heat reflector so none of the heat is absorbed by the wall.
Overall rating:
2.857 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
46%of customersrecommend this product6 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
2.9 out of 5.0
5
(2)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(5)
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Value 
3.1 out of 5.0
3.1 out of 5
46%of customersrecommend this product6 of 13reviews
Customer reviews for Ceramic 400-Watt Wall-Mounted Panel Heater with Thermostat
Review 1 for Ceramic 400-Watt Wall-Mounted Panel Heater with Thermostat
Lisa
from Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quiet, easy to install

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had hoped installing this in the master bath would keep the bathroom toasty while providing some extra heat for the bedroom, too. Unfortunately, that's just asking a bit much. The heater works great for the bathroom when the door is closed, but it really can't do it's job when it's trying to heat both areas. Nevertheless, I am impressed enough with it that I'm ordering a second one just like it for the bedroom. I believe that I'll get the results I need by placing one in each room.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Quiet, Lots of Features, Economical
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ceramic 400-Watt Wall-Mounted Panel Heater with Thermostat
BusyMom
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good for small spaces

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product is very inexpensive to run. We are using it in a small unheated room (6x8) to regulate the temperature. It doesn't get very warm in that room like it would with a more traditional electric heater, but it keeps it comfortable. It was easy for two people to install this product, it may be difficult for one person to do it on their own. Once installed I don't even have to think about adjusting the heater and since it is mounted on the wall it never gets in the way.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ceramic 400-Watt Wall-Mounted Panel Heater with Thermostat

easy to install

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
works well to heat a 133 sq. ft. room to comfortable temperatures. The thermostat doesn't really work since it always says the room is warmer than it is.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ceramic 400-Watt Wall-Mounted Panel Heater with Thermostat
Beefcake
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Product was functionally defective and was returned

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We have a previous model of this product without built in Thermostat that works great. This newer model with built in thermostat has two fatal flaws:
1. Thermostat does not accurately measure room temperature (Reading is 10 to 15 degrees too high) 2. Heat generated from panel is inadequate to warm even a small room.
We returned all three untis we had purchased..major disappointment.
Cons: product was defective/didn't work
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ceramic 400-Watt Wall-Mounted Panel Heater with Thermostat
john
from Post Falls, ID, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

works good

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
was easy to install and use. it does a good job of warming room
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ceramic 400-Watt Wall-Mounted Panel Heater with Thermostat
BMamba13
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Only Good for Small/ Confined Space

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is not a heater to heat up a whole room or large space. It should only be used for bathrooms or hallways because it doesn't put out much heat. It warms up the wall and maybe a foot around it.
Pluses: Out of the way placement. Space saver. Nothing to trip over or get in the way. Heats the wall. Printable surface. Wall reflector for behind the heater. No noise.
Downside: Installation makes it pretty permanent. After you drill it to your wall you better like it there. It makes big holes and the sticky backing on reflector takes off paint.
Only puts out enough heat for a confined space like your bathroom.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Work With, Quiet, Stylish, Economical
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ceramic 400-Watt Wall-Mounted Panel Heater with Thermostat
ssnoop
from Rockford, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very disapointed in heat

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have this heater without thermostat I brought plug in thermostat heats much better.
Cons: doesn't heat as well as one without thermostat
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ceramic 400-Watt Wall-Mounted Panel Heater with Thermostat
Arielbender
from Kentucky
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great so I can leave it on in a bathroom that since the instillation of a tile floor has become very cold

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Pretty well performs as promised. I found a way to trick it to come on without changing the thermostat. I just dampen the thermostat receiver and the evaporation drops it about 6-7 degrees. Painted to match and buried the cord.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ceramic 400-Watt Wall-Mounted Panel Heater with Thermostat
Gardenparty

Easy install and works great!

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The install went smoothly and took a few minutes. I haven't painted it yet, but I love the fact that it can be. Working great in our butlers pantry.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Economical, Light Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ceramic 400-Watt Wall-Mounted Panel Heater with Thermostat
Gumbo
from Geneseo, IL 61254, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Extremely Poor Product

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchasing this product was waste of money. After installing the unit and letting it run for days, there was absolutely no change in the temperature of the room. You have to get close to it (within 2") to even feel any heat.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Quiet, Easy to Clean, Light Weight
Cons: does not put out heat
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ceramic 400-Watt Wall-Mounted Panel Heater with Thermostat
noname

Product is visually very fine.

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
First two items arrived with ceramic panel cracked due to unbelievable stupid outer packing.
Third replacement is OK. However thermostat really does not work properly.
A great design for minimal visual impact on wall.
Would like choice of a smaller size.
BACK TO THE DRAWING BOARD!!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Quiet, Stylish, Easy to Clean, Light Weight, excellent design
Cons: Too Big, thermostat needs redisignd
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Ceramic 400-Watt Wall-Mounted Panel Heater with Thermostat
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
1 out of 3 recommend this product