728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Men's Straw Hat in Brown

Men's Straw Hat in Brown

Don’t forget one of the most important tools when gardening - a Garden Hat. Easy Gardener’s Garden Hats are made from 100% Natural Fibers. Hat provides sun protection from harmful UV rays.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product9 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product9 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for Men's Straw Hat in Brown
Review 1 for Men's Straw Hat in Brown
from Florida
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great hat! Easy fitting, good size, and durable

PostedJune 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This hat is awesome. At just the right size bill, it keeps sun out from every overhead angle. it also is true to size and even in windy areas the neck strap can be tightened so it never flies off your head. Also is very durable and doesn't lose shape after getting wet.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Straw Hat in Brown
from Tucson Az
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Hat!

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great hat. Perfect for yard work and especially the pool! I got one for my wife too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Straw Hat in Brown
from New Mexico, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A perfect desert gardening hat

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this hat for my wife after I bought one for myself 2 years ago. We had moved to the high desert to a property with a large garden and I needed a hat not just to shield my eyes but as much of my body as well, because the sun always shines and it can reach 100.
I tried a cowboy hat but it cast too small a shadow. A sombrero was next, and while its shade was great, so was its weight. And there is now way you can safely wear a sombrero in the high winds we get, unless you want to impersonate a tumbleweed.
This hat is just right. After hundreds of hours of use it still looks great. It is sturdy and even offers some crash protection from low hanging branches, a serious hazard to any hat restricting your view upwards.
The ideal hat for gardeners in my part of the world
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Straw Hat in Brown
from Chicago hts IL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Deal

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 2 hats one for me(I'm female) and one for my husband. I wear mine in the garden and it provides a nice shade on sunny days. My husband loves his and wears it all the time. It is a little fragile but if it doesn't make next summer I will but another.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Straw Hat in Brown
from Germantown, WI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for Gardening

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
One of my hobbies is gardening. My canvas hat was so old and rotted from sun exposure that that the top came off. This hat is great because it has a hold-down string that adjusts readily and holds its setting so that the hat will not blow off in even a pretty brisk wind. The brim is plenty wide to keep the sun off my ears, neck and face to help prevent sunburn as I am fair-skinned and burn easily. The brim tips up and down as needed to allow a better front view when stooping. Being of straw construction, a bit of ventilation is provided to help deal with hot weather.
Pros: High Quality, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Straw Hat in Brown
from MS
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love this Hat!

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband wasn't sure about this hat at first as it wasn't a style he usually favored. One time wearing it made him fall in love with it. In fact I need one too. It is really well made. The brim is wide enough that it shades your neck and face well. And best of all it is cool to wear. Must have for working outside in the heat of a Southern summer!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Straw Hat in Brown
from NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Brim!

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for a wide brimed hat for working in the sun during the summer months. This hat has a really wide brim that will keep the sun off the back of my neck. The only drawback that I see with this hat is the lack of a headband inside the hat. Your head I'd right up against the wicker. To solve this problem I wear a bandana. When its real hot I can wet the bandana for additional cooling. Good hat for my needs.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Cons: no interior headband
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Straw Hat in Brown
from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

keeps you in shade

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Hat is too big and will fly off when a gust of wind comes
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Straw Hat in Brown
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Straw hat

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This hat is well made and durable. Great hat to use when working in the garden or doing lawn work. Great for blocking the sun and keeping you from getting sun burned.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Straw Hat in Brown
from Lebanon, Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Keep the sun off your head

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This hat seems like it will be great for mowing the grass on my riding tractor. It comes in a one size fits all. I wear a large size motorcycle helmet and the hat is about the right size for me.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.