728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 oz. Outdoor Odor Eliminator

32 oz. Outdoor Odor Eliminator

If you enjoy spending time in your yard, but not the odor caused by Man s Best Friend, then Simple Green Outdoor Odor Eliminator is for you. Using powerful naturally derived microorganisms, Simple Green Outdoor Odor Eliminator neutralizes and easily eliminates odors in your outdoor spaces. It quickly removes urine, stool and vomit odors caused by your dog or cat, making it the perfect way to eliminate pet odors outside on your patio, dog run, deck, yard and even artificial turf.
Overall rating:
4.267 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product13 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(8)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product13 of 15reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 32 oz. Outdoor Odor Eliminator
Review 1 for 32 oz. Outdoor Odor Eliminator
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It works, for a while.

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I ordered the Simply Green outdoor odor eliminator because for some reason my front garden has become the go to place for the neighborhood cats to poo in. I've been trying to sell my home and every time the agent came by he complained about the smell (with good cause). So I sprayed the entire front garden with the odor eliminator, and almost instantly it went from wrenching cat poo smell to flowers, unicorns, and love. By the second day the aroma of flowers had waned but the odor eliminator was still doing the job of neutralizing the cat poo smell. Unfortunately this only lasted for about three days. By day four it was pretty raunchy again. Now I assume that if the cats hadn't revisited their garden outhouse, the odor wouldn't have returned. This is Florida and the cats aren't going away. When one disappears two more show up. The alligators just cannot keep up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 oz. Outdoor Odor Eliminator
from Dewey, AZ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Product worked extremely well. Initially took a couple of applications, but that was just due to the fact that this was my first time using it. Now, I apply once a week (I live in a very arid climate) and my turf never smells. I also purchased two of the 1 gallon refill bottles, which I would recommend. I'm into the 2nd gallon and will definitely purchase this again. Still using the original 32 oz spray bottle as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, works as advertised
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 oz. Outdoor Odor Eliminator
from So Cal
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
great smell, takes away the urine scent from artificial grass.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 oz. Outdoor Odor Eliminator
from Modesto,Ca
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It was just averagd

PostedApril 12, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product has a nice clean smell to it, but it doesn't seem to last long. the sprayer seems to work good. The price was good.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: doesn't seem to last but only a couple of days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 oz. Outdoor Odor Eliminator

makes life easier

PostedApril 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
while we spray the urine areas daily to take care of the smell, we do wash down the entire yard area once a week (twice during the hot summer months) and this makes life soooooo much easier. no more mixing in a huge tub and lugging it around. just hook up the bottle to the hose and go! we did have to learn to turn the swivel controller to the open stage more so more of the solution is being sprayed out (we were too timid the first time and mostly just got water). we also do use a push broom after spray saturation to really work in the formula too. we love our girls, but hate their "duty" smell, and thanks to simple green with their quality and pricing, we can enjoy our backyard once a again!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Nice Design, Great Value
Cons: none!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 oz. Outdoor Odor Eliminator
from S. Texas

Does not eliminate

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product does not provide a good solution. It is more like a room deodorizer that simply covers over the odor and only temporarily. The next day the odor comes back even stronger. If you are having an outdoor party, it may work for one evening. And the spray bottle doesn't work that well either.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 oz. Outdoor Odor Eliminator
from post falls, idaho
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

We can now enjoy our backyard again.

PostedMay 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We can enjoy sitting in our backyard, that is next to the dog kennel now. The spray is easy to use and works just like they say. I sprayed it all over our dog kennel area and immediately it smelled fresh. It does take away the urine smell that was in the grass. Non toxic which is great for pets and people. Very easy to hook up to your hose dial in the amount you want and spay.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, non toxic
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 oz. Outdoor Odor Eliminator
from Las Vegas, Nevada
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Great Stuff

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My yard was really starting to smell like a pack of dogs lived here and I really needed to find something that will kill that stink. I tried other outdoor sprays but found that Simple Green Outdoor Odor Eliminator worked the best and fast. The smell was gone right away and the nice smell of Simple Green lasted for days. What's really lasted is the lack of doggy smell, it's been a month and still no doggy smell. Great stuff and works just as it says it will. Get it, you will thank yourself later.
Pros: Easy to Use, works as described, long lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 oz. Outdoor Odor Eliminator
from Central Florida
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Smells like dog shampoo works well

PostedMay 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have a large 110 pound lab. He loves laying around on the pourchs and even when you bath him he gets a oil on his skin. I spray this on the porch and the odor is gone. Takes a minute for it to work but does a nice job and smell.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 oz. Outdoor Odor Eliminator
from San Ramon, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product did exactly what I wanted it to do, it got rid of the urine odor in the dog run. I use it two times a week.

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great performance, it got rid of the urine smell in the dog run.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 oz. Outdoor Odor Eliminator
from Logan, UT
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Get the stink out.

PostedMay 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It works and weeks well. I have a golden doodle that has made my backyard smell terrible, even with regular clean up. I was having friends over for a BBQ, and i didnt want the smell interfering with our good time. That is why I gave this odor eliminator a try.
The application process is simple, attach to a garden hose and go to work. After a thorough dowsing of the odor eliminator, I walked away. The next day at the BBQ, the odor was gone and a great time was had by all.
Excellent product saved the day. Highly recommended!
Pros: High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 oz. Outdoor Odor Eliminator

Very pleased with product

PostedApril 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great to be able to save on shipping cost and pick up in store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 oz. Outdoor Odor Eliminator
from Southbridge MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It works

PostedMay 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Being out in the sticks, our decking attracts a fair few night critters, especially a large albino skunk which always leaves us his calling card. Tried many varieties of deterrents to no avail. After using Simple Green outdoor two days in a row, the skunks aroma finally subsided enough for us to enjoy our deck once again. And, touch wood, he has not returned for the last two nights so just maybe the product is a deterrent as well as eliminating bad smells. Works just fine.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 oz. Outdoor Odor Eliminator
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product! Works very well!

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have a large yard with no fence and get many visits from our neighborhood pets. Especially cats. The spray works very well on grass as it does in our carport. Pet odors gone! Now only if I could find the owners of our furry visitors.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 oz. Outdoor Odor Eliminator
from corona, california
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

effective, does what it claims

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
elliminates the odors fast and leaves a fresh clean smell.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.