728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Plants & Flowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub

Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub

Goji berries are often referred to as the Superfruit and are known for their high levels of vitamins and minerals. Goji berries can easily be grown in your garden or as a shrub in the landscape. Plants are fast growing with slender silver-blue leaves. They will thrive in alkaline soils and require little care.
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product26 of 30reviews
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(18)
4
(6)
3
(4)
2
(4)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product26 of 30reviews
Customer reviews for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
Review 1 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
from Oconomowoc, WI 53066, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This plant is doing amazingly well!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It arrived in a dormant state and after only about a week started showing signs of growth. In just a short time it has grown at least 8 inches. Can't wait to plant it outside and start getting berries!
Pros: Good Shape, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
from Whiting,In.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good stuff

PostedMay 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've ordered twice during the winter,both times I received nice plants.I had two plants in the ground from another vender,they both survived the winter and are getting very bushy,I'm sure the ones I've have to plant now will do the same.I'm trying to get more people to plant these all over the place. Tom from Whiting,In.
Pros: Great Quality, Good Shape, nice size and packaged great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
from Fort Smith, AR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

50% alive

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I received my two plants in a dormant state. I planted them as recommended and they began to put on a few leaves. they never have seemed to thrive and one seems to have died now. I am past the point of getting a refund and they are out of stock so no chance of getting a replacement. They both are in an area that receives the recommended amount of sunlight and are about 3 feet apart. One still is live, whereas the other looks like a brown stick. So much for homedepot, com a with ordering plants .
Cons: Not Durable, brown stick anyone?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

UNBELEIVEABLE!

PostedApril 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
To make a long story short- I ordered 3 of these Goji Berry bushes. After a week of not receiving them I decided to call UPS. After a long ordeal over the phone I found out they had these in the back. I assumed by then they would just be dead as a doornail. When I opened them they were still damp. After 2 days they started leafing and are on their way. I can't say enough how happy I am with they way they were packaged and how they were larger than I expected. Will definately be ordering more of these!
Pros: Strong, Great Quality
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
from Waltham, MA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Sickly looking potted plants

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought two of these Goji Berry plants thinking they in flower or somehow fruiting.
They are not shrubs but sticks with leaves on them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
from NH
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Goji's are Great!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The six Goji Berry plants that I ordered arrived a few days after ordering - because of the weekend. They originated from Wisconsin. They were packaged very nicely. All individually wrapped in paper surrounding a potted plant - pot tightly wrapped in plastic to keep the moisture in the root ball. The plants looked great! Each of the three of four, six to twelve inch stems, had numerous living buds and no dead wood. I waited a week or so for some colder weather to pass before putting them in the ground. It's now about ten days post planting and there are little leaves growing on each of the stems. Very happy with the purchase and suspect I'll have a bit of fruit this year considering the plants arrived already a year old with some very nice roots.
Pros: Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
from Arizona
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent condition at delivery

PostedMay 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Miracle Fruit: Good package. Received with healthy and green leaves and with new leaves growing condition, There were two flowers grown after one weeks. This is a third week. There will be lots of flowers growing within 2/3 days.
Guji berry: It was without leaves at the time of the delivery. Leaves started to grow within 3 days. This is third week. It is perfectly full of green leaves and also grown up up to 4" more.
I am perfectly happy with these deals.
Pros: Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub

Six right two wrong

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I purchased eight goji plants from this sight. Six of the plants are goji berries two of them have different leaves. Not sure what kind of plant it is. All eight are doing well so I get to find out what the last two are in due time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
from New River, AZ, USA

They all sprouted & look healthy

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I'd give it a 5 if they produce a nice crop this fall, but I won't know that until then. They should make a nice addition to my burgeoning food forest.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
from North Carolina
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Am exited about this plant.

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I ordered two plants. They seem to be two different things. One appears to be growing at a 'normal' pace while the other one is just 'static' they were bedded into two different big containers with identical medium and 'care' ?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub

Healthy plant at good price

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The goji plants I received were very well packed. They looked very healthy and pretty big in size. I have planted them in my garden and they have grown few inches already. The price is really good too.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub

Watching the trees closely.

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was amazed at how quickly the fruit trees arrived, over a week ahead of the estimated delivery date. We planted the trees that weekend but this last week my husband noticed they were looking lifeless. I am not sure if the roots haven't taken yet or if there is some other issue but we are hoping that they will spring back.
The Goji Berries that we ordered at the same time, didn't come until close to 2 weeks later. They were packed rather strangely in the box, but seemed ok. They have been planted and seem to be doing well. As we have never dealt with these before I am thinking time will tell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
from Clinton, MD, USA

Good price and overall good plant

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased my plant during dormant season. It arrived with all of the leaves detached in the box. It looked as if they died during transportation. I was sure the plant was dead and was going to ship it back. But, I scratched the bark and it was green.
I gave the plant a month and now new leaves are growing and it is ever so healthy. I believe that the plant will over winter just fine indoors. I am now very happy with the plant and recommend Home Depot for others to purchase. It shipped fast as well.
Pros: Durable, Great Quality
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
from Cameron Mills, NY 14820, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gogi plant

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We've bought several Goji plants. These from Home Depot on-line are by far the best. They are woody plants that are ready to go. Others we bought are green and tender. Next year we might even get berries on these. Strongly recommended.
Pros: Good Shape, Strong, Great Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not impressed

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very disappointed in this plant. I expected a bigger plant. This plant is TINY and was completely torn out of the pot in shipping. Half of the leaves are torn off and it just looks terrible. Wont be purchasing again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
from Virginia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The plants came in great shape and look very good can't wait to try the berries when the plants are big enough.

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very please in the quality of the plants Thank you
Pros: Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
from El Dorado, AR 71730, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Value

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Received the plants, shipped and packaged very well, Good looking, Sturdy, plants that have started to put on leaves and are growing already.
Much better pricing than most nurseries that I checked, better grade of plant also
Pros: Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
from Cleveland, TN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

loved my plants were in good codition and arrived fast

PostedApril 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
arrived way faster and fresher than I thought they would a few had fruits on them
Pros: Vibrant Color, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
from Rockwell, NC 28138, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Goji Berry Plants

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was a little worried at first because one plant just looked like a stick- One had several little "branches" and lots of leaves. I planted both in large pots and they seem to be doing well. The "stick" one has little "nubs" and I hope soon to have leaves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
from Kentucky, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GoJi berries

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They arrived in great shape with just a little shaken from the travel. I already have them in the ground and just waiting to see how they grow. Debbie
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Strong, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>