728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub

Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub

Goji berries are often referred to as the Superfruit and are known for their high levels of vitamins and minerals. Goji berries can easily be grown in your garden or as a shrub in the landscape. Plants are fast growing with slender silver-blue leaves. They will thrive in alkaline soils and require little care.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product38 of 46reviews
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(25)
4
(9)
3
(8)
2
(4)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product38 of 46reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
Review 1 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
from Oconomowoc, WI 53066, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This plant is doing amazingly well!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It arrived in a dormant state and after only about a week started showing signs of growth. In just a short time it has grown at least 8 inches. Can't wait to plant it outside and start getting berries!
Pros: Good Shape, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
from Whiting,In.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good stuff

PostedMay 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've ordered twice during the winter,both times I received nice plants.I had two plants in the ground from another vender,they both survived the winter and are getting very bushy,I'm sure the ones I've have to plant now will do the same.I'm trying to get more people to plant these all over the place. Tom from Whiting,In.
Pros: Great Quality, Good Shape, nice size and packaged great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
from NH
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Goji's are Great!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The six Goji Berry plants that I ordered arrived a few days after ordering - because of the weekend. They originated from Wisconsin. They were packaged very nicely. All individually wrapped in paper surrounding a potted plant - pot tightly wrapped in plastic to keep the moisture in the root ball. The plants looked great! Each of the three of four, six to twelve inch stems, had numerous living buds and no dead wood. I waited a week or so for some colder weather to pass before putting them in the ground. It's now about ten days post planting and there are little leaves growing on each of the stems. Very happy with the purchase and suspect I'll have a bit of fruit this year considering the plants arrived already a year old with some very nice roots.
Pros: Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
from Fort Smith, AR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

50% alive

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I received my two plants in a dormant state. I planted them as recommended and they began to put on a few leaves. they never have seemed to thrive and one seems to have died now. I am past the point of getting a refund and they are out of stock so no chance of getting a replacement. They both are in an area that receives the recommended amount of sunlight and are about 3 feet apart. One still is live, whereas the other looks like a brown stick. So much for homedepot, com a with ordering plants .
Cons: Not Durable, brown stick anyone?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
from Jersey city,nj
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Purchase worth your money.

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I got this plant like a stick. After 2 week it started getting leaves .eventhough it. Is winter i kept it inside. Every week i see bunch of new leaves.
Pros: Durable
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

UNBELEIVEABLE!

PostedApril 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
To make a long story short- I ordered 3 of these Goji Berry bushes. After a week of not receiving them I decided to call UPS. After a long ordeal over the phone I found out they had these in the back. I assumed by then they would just be dead as a doornail. When I opened them they were still damp. After 2 days they started leafing and are on their way. I can't say enough how happy I am with they way they were packaged and how they were larger than I expected. Will definately be ordering more of these!
Pros: Strong, Great Quality
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
from Arizona
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

A little brown but thriving

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The plant came a little brown and shriveled; however, with a little TLC the plant is growing and doing well after a couple weeks. It may have been the heat of transportation that caused the plant to shrivel and brown. I am hopeful that next season this plant may fruit.
Pros: Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
from Utah
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I received a DEAD PLANT!

PostedJuly 17, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was so disappointed when This tiny Dead plant arrived,I really wanted to have one.I will not ever order plants on line again!
Cons: Not Durable
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub

great buy!

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
All plants survived! Arrived in time. Now, they are growing new leaves. Happy experience!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
from Eastern Kentucky
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Wolf Berry

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Plants arrived very healthy and well packaged. Shipping was prompt.
Pros: Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
from Fisherville, KY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Happy with purchase

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The plant I received was very healthy; green with good roots.
Pros: Great Quality, easy to plant
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub

Healthy plant at good price

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The goji plants I received were very well packed. They looked very healthy and pretty big in size. I have planted them in my garden and they have grown few inches already. The price is really good too.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
from Brooklyn
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Money worth buying

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The plants are great and healthy though 5 out of 20 apparently die due to crushing in package. Home Depot promised replacement with gifts card. If I received the Gift Card, the services and reputation will be my honorable 5 stars to Home Depot. Yes, I would recommend to others.
Pros: Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
from Johnson City, TN
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

4 really mature plants

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought 4 plants in early spring. The plants that came were around 12 in tall. I put them in the ground the next day and they had leaves within a week. After about 3 weeks, they are really green and are doing great. I am in East TN and they are doing great in full sun until about 4 pm. They were packed well but one of the plants arrived with a broken branch. However it is doing well. Otherwise I would have given a 5 * for the quality. As far a price of each plant, it is very competitive. I have looked at several different local nurserys and no one carried these plants. I found one that were supposed to get them in, but the cost was around $35. So to get these plants at this price with a 1 year warranty was a great value. I would recommend these plants. They came from a nursery out of WI.
Pros: Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
from Maryland
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hmm...

PostedApril 9, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Well, I received my plant two days ago. I was so super excited to get it. When I finally got it, it was a stick with three little branches and it has no leaves. I can tell you that it is still alive, but I am unsure if it will survive. There was a little brown leave on the soil which probably fell from the little plant.
Until I can get it to grow a little bit I wont give it a better review. I hope this is how all of them are shipped as I am very excited about my new fruit plant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
from Waltham, MA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Sickly looking potted plants

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought two of these Goji Berry plants thinking they in flower or somehow fruiting.
They are not shrubs but sticks with leaves on them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub

It's going good!

PostedApril 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Bought 2 of these that came in as a bare root plant. At first sight, I ain't giving it much chance of successful. But 1 months in the yard, and surprisingly leafs are out, surprising!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
from Kirtland, NM Zone 6
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Hardy and Bear Fruit 1st Year

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I received 5 of these plants near the end of Spring 2014. They got off to a good start, but then appeared to be dying near the hottest part of summer. After a time I decided to water them MORE than I had been since they were newly planted, and that did the trick! They revived... all but one, which is still alive, but didn't produce any fruit this year. The other four did produce fruit -a small handful each- and for a first year planting, that's really good. The flavor reminds me of a cross between a Kiwi and a banana? It's hard to describe really, but they're MUCH easier to grow here in NM, than the blackberries I've been trying to grow for 3 years now with no luck. They are a very scraggly and sparse looking plant. But they have a beauty of their own sort of the way a crab apple tree is beautiful in it randomness.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub

Arrived half Dead

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
arrived with 3 branches... only one had little leaves after a few days. The other 2 branches dried up and will not sprout. Will wait a few more days... otherwise will have to bring back to Homedepot
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Goji Berry Fruit Bearing Potted Shrub
from Arizona
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent condition at delivery

PostedMay 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Miracle Fruit: Good package. Received with healthy and green leaves and with new leaves growing condition, There were two flowers grown after one weeks. This is a third week. There will be lots of flowers growing within 2/3 days.
Guji berry: It was without leaves at the time of the delivery. Leaves started to grow within 3 days. This is third week. It is perfectly full of green leaves and also grown up up to 4" more.
I am perfectly happy with these deals.
Pros: Good Shape
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>