728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Elephantrunk Parcel Drop Box in Black

Elephantrunk Parcel Drop Box in Black

Architectural Mailboxes Elephantrunk parcel drop is the best solution for parcel deliveries. The Elephantrunk is always home even when you are not, providing you with peace of mind that your parcel deliveries are no longer missed or go missing. This full service receptacle can receive multiple parcels, has an outgoing partition for your outbound shipments and a vacation stopper for when you don't want to receive parcels. Its sturdy design is made from cast aluminum and heavy gauge steel powder coated in black to match most environments. It embodies a variety of architectural styles and adds a splash of curb appeal. For more information on this parcel drop box, please contact the manufacturer at 800-464-7491, or email info@architecturalmailboxes.com.
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Customer reviews for Elephantrunk Parcel Drop Box in Black
Review 1 for Elephantrunk Parcel Drop Box in Black
Arnie
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very well built. Should last for ever.

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was impressed with the quality of the drop box. It is very well built and should last for ever. I could NOT get extra keys made anywhere. No one, including Home Depot, has blanks that fit.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Elephantrunk Parcel Drop Box in Black
TexasGirlie22
from Texas, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Size for the Price!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am disabled and have to get mail and parcel delivery to my door and this was the biggest mailbox for the job. Well built and all metal. Padded parcel drop and partition (a little hard to slide in and out) for outgoing mail. I like the big handle on the mail drop door.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Elephantrunk Parcel Drop Box in Black
OKwinky
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Serves as security for my clients when dropping off items when not at home.

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Use it for my clients dropping off paperwork or laboratory samples. Provides good chain-of-custody for quality assurance.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Elephantrunk Parcel Drop Box in Black
OnlineShopper2013
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Solid and nice looking

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It has a solid build - definitely built with quality; does not feel flimsy at all. We have ours bolted down to the cement by the front door (it comes with the bolting screw/plate). Convenient for package deliveries when we aren't home or can't come to the door. Had to train some couriers to USE IT first couple months, but this was expected. Great for packages that fit the slot. It does as advertised - just wish there was one a little wider so can fit boxes that are a little larger.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Elephantrunk Parcel Drop Box in Black
Malte

Perfect companion for online shopping

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was positively surprised how well the Elephant-trunk is built. Heavier and more solid than expected. Functions well and allows me to have packages delivered to my home without having to worry if they get left behind a bush or a get a note that it could not get delivered.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Elephantrunk Parcel Drop Box in Black
Comm
from San Jose
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, acceptable price.

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product, acceptable price, easy to install. Looks great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Elephantrunk Parcel Drop Box in Black
EatMak

It fits the exact need we intended it for. It's perfect!

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our business needed a drop box for 10 newspaper delivered daily. All 10 fit in the mailbox and it functions real well.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Elephantrunk Parcel Drop Box in Black
Happy
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:65 or over
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Drop box is excellent

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The drop box is excellent, just the right size it meets our needs.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Elephantrunk Parcel Drop Box in Black
Salvator182
from WV
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice box for an addition to a residential porch

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Elephantrunk Parcel Drop Box in Oil-Rubbed Bronze
I purchased the Elephantrunk to receive packages at a drop location. In comparison to commercial boxes this will not substitute for security. The box arrived packaged well in a plastic bag, in a cardboard box, in a cardboard box, in a cardboard box. Yes there were three cardboard boxes. Still arrived with a slight scrape but not worth sending back. The weight of the box at about 40 lbs requires you to bolt it to a deck or concrete. I did not want to punch a hole in the concrete so I modified the inside with heavy steel plates on the three sides and filled the base with concrete adding about 80 lbs more to the bottom. The lock would not work and was cheaply made. I had to go to The Home Depot and purchase a new lock and replace/modify it. Lastly the manufactures website stated that the powder-coat was added prior to assembly, that is incorrect as I removed the base to find bare metal at the joints there (it's still galvanized at least). Al in all I, would say that this box provides an option to receive small packages when nobody is home.
Pros: Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Elephantrunk Parcel Drop Box in Black
Salvator182
from WV

3 Month Update

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Elephantrunk Parcel Drop Box in Oil-Rubbed Bronze
The Elephantrunk is holding up well. I placed the drop box in an area where it is exposed to the elements for the past three months and it is holding up well. The packages inside are dry and the box looks like new.
The company responded to my last post and offered to reimburse me for the lock. They sent me a Starbucks gift card for my trouble. Their concern for customer satisfaction warranted a follow-up review.
As reviewed before, I recommend this item.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Elephantrunk Parcel Drop Box in Black
bergma
from Winner, SD 57580, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product has large capacity, very sturdy construction and many options for installation

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Elephantrunk Parcel Drop Box in White
We have noticed that light blowing snow will get into the compartment, otherwise performs very satisfactory
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, doesn't seem to be easily vandalized
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Elephantrunk Parcel Drop Box in Black
Nick
from Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

If it saves just one package it is worth it!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Elephantrunk Parcel Drop Box in White
Well built and well engineered. In this online age it is a necessity for anyone who finds packages left on their porch... which almost all of us do.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
Cons: a bigger version would be nice!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Elephantrunk Parcel Drop Box in Black
MaryB
from Wyoming, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This is well built and looks great.

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Elephantrunk Parcel Drop Box in Oil-Rubbed Bronze
I have a business in my home and needed a secure drop for my clients. This box has a great locking system, looks great, and holds allot. I looked for about a year to locate a drop box that I felt was secure and architecturally correct for my home. This one fit the bill.
Safe, secure, durable, and bolts down to prevent theft as well.
Cons: weatherproof but not waterproof. It must be under a roofed area.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, weatherproof
Cons: not waterproof
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Elephantrunk Parcel Drop Box in Black
Jetro

Right product we needed, Great Price.

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Elephantrunk Parcel Drop Box in White
This product is great. Works well for our application.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.