728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 128 oz. Outdoor Odor Eliminator

128 oz. Outdoor Odor Eliminator

If you enjoy spending time in your yard, but not the odor caused by Man s Best Friend, then Simple Green Outdoor Odor Eliminator is for you. Using powerful naturally derived microorganisms, Simple Green Outdoor Odor Eliminator neutralizes and easily eliminates odors in your outdoor spaces. It quickly removes urine, stool and vomit odors caused by your dog or cat, making it the perfect way to eliminate pet odors outside on your patio, dog run, deck, yard and even artificial turf.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for 128 oz. Outdoor Odor Eliminator
Review 1 for 128 oz. Outdoor Odor Eliminator
from Fairfield, Iowa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Product works fine for removing odor.

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The product was easy to use, specific directions. It has a pleasant smell works great if you have animals
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 128 oz. Outdoor Odor Eliminator
from Sugar Hill, GA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did Exactly What it Says

PostedMay 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My dogs don't like to go outside when it is raining, so they will often mark the bushes around our patio just outside the back door. In the humid summer months, this leaves a foul odor hanging over the otherwise pleasant outdoor living area.
I ordered the gallon size rather than the 32oz size because you get quadruple the product for only slightly more. I also didn't need the sprayer that is built into the 32oz bottle, as I have my own. Unfortunately, there are no instructions on the packaging or the manufacturer's website indicating what the appropriate ratio (or range) should be. Based on the instructions for Simple Green's multipurpose cleaner (which can also be used outdoors, but may harm grass and plants), it appears that any concentration, even undiluted, is safe and effective. I therefore applied at a concentration of 1:16 (8oz of product per gal), and had no issues.
The product left a bit of foam on the patio, but it quickly disappeared as the patio dried. I also applied the same concentration on the bushes, grass, and mulch immediately around the patio area, and have seen no adverse effects on any of the vegetation (including bermudagrass, lemon balm, holly and boxwood shrubs).
There was a distinct fragrance noticeable immediately after application, but it was not unpleasant or chemical-smelling. The odor dissipated as the area dried, and does not overpower the lemon balm or mint. Most importantly, the dog urine odor is not masked but actually eliminated.
If Simple Green provided concentration recommendations on the label or their website rather than just directing users to refill the 32oz bottle, this would be a nearly perfect product. If you have your own applicator, using the one gallon refill size at a concentration of 8oz/16tbs/48tsp per gallon worked well for me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Effective
Cons: No Instructions
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 128 oz. Outdoor Odor Eliminator
from Florida, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product.

PostedMay 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a large back room porch where my elderly dog spent alot of time before she passed. Needless to say there were many accidents and the smell has lingered even though i open up the windows. This product has been a life saver. The scent is pleasing, and it actually removed the smell did not just cover it up. Highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 128 oz. Outdoor Odor Eliminator
from Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Makes spring cleaning for pets quick & fun, smells fresh!

PostedMay 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This gallon liquid container came with a sealed top, like an aspirin seal. I liked that for safety, in unsafe times. This is the refill for a 32 oz sprayer.
I don't own the 32 oz sprayer. I prepared it in a generic 32 oz liquid sprayer for a hose. As I was cleaning the patio cat litter station, I poured the solution on the plastic floor mats and sprayed it with a hose on jet spray. All of the pets were off the patio, the directions say not to spray your pets. However, I didn't spray it on the cat tents.
Our patio is huge. It's full of pop up pet tents, cat toys and lattice which makes it hard to clean. Hosing is the only option. In Florida, on a hot day, it dries quickly. The smell is citrus fresh.
Safe & Natural Bacteria is a listed ingredient. I find this a claim more than a specific ingredient. After researching at the FDA., I didn't find warning letters about claims, recalls or adverse reaction reports about Simple Green. The one claim on this product is that it's an odor eliminator. It does that.
In heat and humidity, when smells are amplified, this was a welcome refresher for a large indoor/outdoor patio.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, smells fresh even after it's watered down
Cons: specific ingredients are not named
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 128 oz. Outdoor Odor Eliminator
from Ventura County, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far seems to work

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have tried it once....so will want to wait until next two applications to re-review...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 128 oz. Outdoor Odor Eliminator
from Wheeling, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent for messy pets

PostedMay 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a French bulldog that urinates whenever she gets excited, so I always tell my visitors to go pet her outside so if she urinates is not inside the house. So when my dog urinates outside on my deck, my other dog (Boston Terrier) smells it and urinates on top of the urine my Frenchie left for the only purpose of marking her territory. So now I have double urine on the same spot. I now use this spray right after my Frenchie urinates and my other dog no longer marks her territory, so I'm assuming she can't smell my Frenchie's urine. This has worked great also for my dog run because when it's hot outside like today, the urine dries up and it starts to smell. I sprayed the entire dog run with this and it's great. No more bad smell. This is a refill for the 32 ox sprayer, but I used a regular sprayer I had at home. I have the bottle ready to use outside on my deck so it's handy when I need it....which is almost daily.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 128 oz. Outdoor Odor Eliminator
from Omaha, NE, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Soak it in good

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a problem with a cat visiting our rock garden during the evening. Tried buckets of water with vinegar and baking soda which killed the stench temporarily. Then tried moth balls to keep the cat out which seemed to work, but that smell was just as bad as the unrine stench. Finally purchased Simple Green and sprayed the complete garden and bushes twice. This helped, but odor was not eliminated. I took the bull by the horns and mixed a 5 gallon bucket with 2 cups Simple Green (add to water after filling bucket as it foams up) and saturated the garden. This took 5 buckets and seems to have done the job. Helps if you soak it in with the hose the next day or when weather is dry. At this time not sure if the moth balls deterred the cat or if product is actually working. Still have a faint odor in places.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 128 oz. Outdoor Odor Eliminator
from Tennessee
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Simple Green Outdoor Odor Eliminator is Great

PostedMay 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really like the product! I am thankful that this product is safe for the animals and has a nice clean scent. I usually attempt to find products that are environmentally safe. I have a forty foot by forty foot kennel for my boxer which I keep straw down for comfort with a shade cloth on top of half of the area. As we all know, during the warmer days, the sun can be your enemy with unwanted scents. This product has proven to be an asset. I just spray the area down once it is cleaned up from debris. No more offensive smells! I would recommend this product!
Pros: Easy to Use, nice scent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 128 oz. Outdoor Odor Eliminator
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product works great, great price

PostedJune 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great, easy to use, great value, would recommend to anyone with dogs
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.