728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Flashlights & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight

ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight

The Defiant ArmorMax flashlight line from Defiant is built to the strictest standard. Powered by premium LEDs, Defiant ArmorMax lights are among the brightest and most efficient on the market. Drop-tested from 30 ft. and waterproof up to at least one meter, these lights are capable of withstanding even the most demanding work conditions. The ergonomically designed aluminum body is also surprisingly lightweight, making everyday tasks that much easier.
Overall rating:
4.359 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product57 of 62reviews
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(41)
4
(14)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product57 of 62reviews
Customer reviews for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
Review 21 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight

DOA out of the package

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Flashlight wouldn't turn on after removing it from the plastic packaging. I will return it for a refund.
Cons: doa, poor quality
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 22 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this flashlight!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the best value for an excellent flashlight! I am extremely happy with all the Defiant flashlights I have purchased. They have incredible lumen output, and the price is unbeatable. I will be buying more! The only drawback is the tailcap switch. It's a little odd for a large flashlight, and seems unnatural, but not much of a con.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable
Cons: would make more sense to have a traditional switch
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 23 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight

Blows Maglight's away!!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Maglights lose in every category compared to this light!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 24 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
from nyc
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Light output is incredible!!

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just purchased this Flashlight in a Home Depot in NYC. The light output is awesome compared to it's nearest competitor. I like the 3 different modes of light. I gave it 4 stars only because it is very heavy and that the on/off switch is in the tail cap. Otherwise I'm happy with the purchase and value.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Strong
Cons: Too Heavy
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 25 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

great light

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This light is very bright, brighter than any mag light I have found. Yes it is big and heavy, but that was mag light before this came along. I use it with 3 aa to d cell battery adapters with two aa in each, so last as long or longer than d cell and cost less to replace batteries. I can not believe what you get for 30 dollars. If you want a very bright light for a good price stop and get one of these.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: only if you want a small light
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 26 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product is very substantial and tough.

PostedMay 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The light provided by this light is very good and throws the beam a great distance. The only drawback is that it is very hard to operate the on/off switch with one hand as it is on the end of the barrel. Almost impossible to operate with one hand.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, on/off switch in wrong location, cannot operate one-handed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very bright! Spot lighted wildlife on the ranch

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used the product while visiting family on a ranch in West Texas and was able to shine the light across the cattle pasture to see skunks and deer in the field 100s of yards away. My family was so impressed with the flashlight I left it as a parting gift and have to buy another one. One benefit is the flash light fits the old maglight 3D holders for easy truck/suv mounting.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Strong
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 28 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best flashlight for its price.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Extremely great price, built to take a beating, put out a great deal of light. Great for camping, home use, emergencies.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Limited Features, needs additional swtich for high low flashing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight

Incredibly bright. Very well made. Nice appearance.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm quite happy with this purchase. My favorite flashlight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
from Beverly Hills, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Built like a tank and ultra bright.

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great flashlight. Built tough. The switch is located at the bottom of the flashlight and I would have preferred it
mounted in the more conventional position on the barrel.
The switch is also somewhat finicky when switching modes.
All in all a great value even with the imperfections.
Pros: Great Value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
from Wilmington,NC
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bright Light Poor Design

PostedApril 26, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a good quality flashlight. Has three settings low,high and strobe which I feel is pointless and would much rather just have the one high setting. You can't keep the flashlight on one setting and you have to turn it on and off to get to the setting you want which just seems to be inconvenient. The power button is on the very back of the flashlight making it pretty bulky and hard to use one handed, especially since you have to power it on and off so many times to get to the desired setting. Bottom line is this is a very bright flashlight that seems to be very durable and well made(better than the other major brands that I've used). If it had only one setting or an option to set the settings to stay the same until I wanted them to switch, and if the power button was in the middle of the flashlight so it could be turned on/off one handed. This would be a perfect 5 star product. I would still recommend just because of how well made and bright the light is for the value.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: poor on/off button placement, unneeded settings get in the way
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
from Winter Park, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best flashlight

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very well built. Very solid. The brightest flashlight I have ever purchased
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
from Home owner from Boston
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Built like a tank and B R I G H T !

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I don't know what the actual output of this flashlight is, but it's by far the brightest one I've ever owned. I compared the lights in the back yard at night.
This is my third LED flashlight. My previous two are both small units. I have no complaint about their brightness, especially considering their compact size. But this bad boy puts them both to shame, running on D batteries. This is exactly what I was hoping for. You will not be disappointed by the construction or performance of this flashlight. It comes with large rubber boots for the front and back, making it even more tank-like.
Because of its heft, however, there will definitely be times you'll reach for a compact light, but equally the case, this will be a perfect solution when you want something hefty and powerful. It's even big enough for self defense.
Pros: Sturdy, crazy bright
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 34 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
from Laurens, SC 29360, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

On Sale made this a great value

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This light is super bright and throws the beam a long way. It is slightly heavy and not something you would carry any long distance. Great for walking the dog in rural areas, it will light up animal eyes from over 100 yards and it provides a degree of protection as a hand weapon. The quirky pushbutton isn't too much of a nuisance but, I could do without the strobe function. The dimmer mode is useful to save battery life.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Strong, Long-Lasting, concentrated beam
Cons: strobe
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight

Bright!

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for in a flashlight. It's super bright. Backyard looks like daytime with this light. I really like this flashlight.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
from California, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing flashlight

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Amazing quality for the price. Less than half the price of other less bright flashlights. Very sturdy construction. You can actually switch through different mods (high, low, & strobe) without turning it off if you soft press the switch (press it half way). This led flashlight blows My 4d Led maglite in to the water.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Strong, heavy duty
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 37 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
from montreal canada
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Powerful flashlight

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Heavy duty , strong Led , its a flashlight on steroid! You will be amaze !
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 38 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is an amazing flashlight.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best flashlight I've ever owned. Heavy duty construction and very durable. I liked mine so well, I bought one for my father-in-law.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Strong
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tuff light

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this flash light because of the store display sign saying that it could withstand a fall. I have dropped it more the once from a six foot ladder and still looks and works like new.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this is one sweet flashlight

PostedApril 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the best feature on this light is it does not adjust to a wide beam those usually wear out and dont stay how you want it to great purchase
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 >>