728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Flashlights & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight

ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight

The Defiant ArmorMax flashlight line from Defiant is built to the strictest standard. Powered by premium LEDs, Defiant ArmorMax lights are among the brightest and most efficient on the market. Drop-tested from 30 ft. and waterproof up to at least one meter, these lights are capable of withstanding even the most demanding work conditions. The ergonomically designed aluminum body is also surprisingly lightweight, making everyday tasks that much easier.
Overall rating:
4.271 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product60 of 68reviews
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(44)
4
(14)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product60 of 68reviews
Customer reviews for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
Review 21 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
from Northern Vermont
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very very bright, and focused

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I can see the individual leaves at the top of trees across my yard. Will take it camping.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Durable, Long-Lasting
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 22 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this flashlight!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the best value for an excellent flashlight! I am extremely happy with all the Defiant flashlights I have purchased. They have incredible lumen output, and the price is unbeatable. I will be buying more! The only drawback is the tailcap switch. It's a little odd for a large flashlight, and seems unnatural, but not much of a con.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable
Cons: would make more sense to have a traditional switch
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 23 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
from nyc
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Light output is incredible!!

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just purchased this Flashlight in a Home Depot in NYC. The light output is awesome compared to it's nearest competitor. I like the 3 different modes of light. I gave it 4 stars only because it is very heavy and that the on/off switch is in the tail cap. Otherwise I'm happy with the purchase and value.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Strong
Cons: Too Heavy
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 24 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight

Blows Maglight's away!!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Maglights lose in every category compared to this light!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 25 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight

Armormax desaster

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Terrible flashlight, it worked exactly for 2 minutes before it just stopped working while in use. Fortunately it wasn't in an emergency situation! Returned it to HD the very next day!
Cons: Not Durable
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 26 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

great light

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This light is very bright, brighter than any mag light I have found. Yes it is big and heavy, but that was mag light before this came along. I use it with 3 aa to d cell battery adapters with two aa in each, so last as long or longer than d cell and cost less to replace batteries. I can not believe what you get for 30 dollars. If you want a very bright light for a good price stop and get one of these.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: only if you want a small light
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 27 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very bright! Spot lighted wildlife on the ranch

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used the product while visiting family on a ranch in West Texas and was able to shine the light across the cattle pasture to see skunks and deer in the field 100s of yards away. My family was so impressed with the flashlight I left it as a parting gift and have to buy another one. One benefit is the flash light fits the old maglight 3D holders for easy truck/suv mounting.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Strong
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 28 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
from Mt. Pleasant, Texas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Small Problem

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The light seems great, but I have not been able to use it due to the fact the LED has broken off on two different ones that I have bought. I am not sure what the issue is, but this could be a great flashlight if only this problem was addresses...
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Not Durable
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 29 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
from Pulaski, TN 38478, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good light sometimes switch does not work

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
excellent features and really bright and at good distance.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong
Cons: switch sometimes does not work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
from Home owner from Boston
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Built like a tank and B R I G H T !

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I don't know what the actual output of this flashlight is, but it's by far the brightest one I've ever owned. I compared the lights in the back yard at night.
This is my third LED flashlight. My previous two are both small units. I have no complaint about their brightness, especially considering their compact size. But this bad boy puts them both to shame, running on D batteries. This is exactly what I was hoping for. You will not be disappointed by the construction or performance of this flashlight. It comes with large rubber boots for the front and back, making it even more tank-like.
Because of its heft, however, there will definitely be times you'll reach for a compact light, but equally the case, this will be a perfect solution when you want something hefty and powerful. It's even big enough for self defense.
Pros: Sturdy, crazy bright
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 31 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
from California, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing flashlight

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Amazing quality for the price. Less than half the price of other less bright flashlights. Very sturdy construction. You can actually switch through different mods (high, low, & strobe) without turning it off if you soft press the switch (press it half way). This led flashlight blows My 4d Led maglite in to the water.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Strong, heavy duty
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 32 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bright Lights All Night!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
An excellent product! I went in looking for a couple of flashlights for camping and found this sturdy bad boy instead. Excellent quality!
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
from Ct
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Failure

PostedJune 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
First one failed with 45 seconds, returned, second one didn't even turn on. With the lens cover of both smelled of your typical burnt electronic component. Don't waist your time
Cons: dead out of box twice
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 34 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight

DOA out of the package

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Flashlight wouldn't turn on after removing it from the plastic packaging. I will return it for a refund.
Cons: doa, poor quality
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 35 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
from montreal canada
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Powerful flashlight

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Heavy duty , strong Led , its a flashlight on steroid! You will be amaze !
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 36 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
from Sterling, CO
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great solid heavy duty flashlight

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great value for a heavy duty flashlight. Comes with rubber caps for both ends to protect it when dropped. Double o-ring gaskets make it waterproof but even better for our job keeps dust out of the body of the flashlight. I like the high and low beam setting, I wouldn't personally use the strobe but I guess if you needed it in an emergency it could come in handy. Definitely a great heavy duty flashlight, will probably put one in each of our vehicles too.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 37 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product is very substantial and tough.

PostedMay 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The light provided by this light is very good and throws the beam a great distance. The only drawback is that it is very hard to operate the on/off switch with one hand as it is on the end of the barrel. Almost impossible to operate with one hand.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, on/off switch in wrong location, cannot operate one-handed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
from Canton, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

one of the best flashlights i have ever owned!!!!!!!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
led is extremely reliable.lot more for your money, have compared to way more expensive brands.the strobe feature does tend to come on when i first turn it on, not a big deal with me at all .everyone tries to buy it from me . i have had alot more expensive flashlight that don't even come close to measuring up with any defiant led flashlights that i have purchased in the past.WELL WORTH THE RESONABLE PRICE 100%
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, superior quality great price, stobe is great not worth complaining about perfect, all around great quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 39 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight

Stylish, and one heck of a flashlight

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great flashlight, efficient, cost effective, durable, and it cast a brighter light/greater distance than my million candlepower re-chargable nightmare.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 40 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best flashlight for its price.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Extremely great price, built to take a beating, put out a great deal of light. Great for camping, home use, emergencies.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Limited Features, needs additional swtich for high low flashing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 >>