728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Flashlights & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight

ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight

The Defiant ArmorMax flashlight line from Defiant is built to the strictest standard. Powered by premium LEDs, Defiant ArmorMax lights are among the brightest and most efficient on the market. Drop-tested from 30 ft. and waterproof up to at least one meter, these lights are capable of withstanding even the most demanding work conditions. The ergonomically designed aluminum body is also surprisingly lightweight, making everyday tasks that much easier.
Overall rating:
4.578 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product43 of 44reviews
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(31)
4
(11)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product43 of 44reviews
Customer reviews for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
Review 21 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
heysoos
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this flashlight!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the best value for an excellent flashlight! I am extremely happy with all the Defiant flashlights I have purchased. They have incredible lumen output, and the price is unbeatable. I will be buying more! The only drawback is the tailcap switch. It's a little odd for a large flashlight, and seems unnatural, but not much of a con.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable
Cons: would make more sense to have a traditional switch
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 22 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
DallasCollector
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very bright! Spot lighted wildlife on the ranch

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used the product while visiting family on a ranch in West Texas and was able to shine the light across the cattle pasture to see skunks and deer in the field 100s of yards away. My family was so impressed with the flashlight I left it as a parting gift and have to buy another one. One benefit is the flash light fits the old maglight 3D holders for easy truck/suv mounting.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Strong
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 23 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
nodogs27
from Sherwood, OR, USA

i love this flashlight. u

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Its the brightest light I've ever found. Its a bit heavy, but its indestructible . A great price as well. Highly recommend getting one.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
Brian
from Livonia, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This flashlight is built like a hand held battle tank. It out performs some of my more expensive flashlights. Great product!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The best flashlight purchase I've ever made. This flashlight is built like a hand held cannon. The switches click on and off distinctively with a confident feel, the metal and finish is almost like a surgical tool. The illumination is brilliant!
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Strong, Long-Lasting, solid feel!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
TGTX34
from Houston. TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bright but I had a few problems.

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I bought two of these. The first one lasted three minutes. The LED broke off of the circuit board. I returned it and got a replacement. The second one also lasted 3 minutes. I took off the head to see if the same thing happened the first time around. The red wire broke loose from the circuit board. It was late so I went out and resoldered the wire. It seems to be working again fine now. Bottom line is the soldering done at the factory is very poor. I can take it back for a replacement but since this is the second one I may just have the same problem with the third. I will see how it holds up over time before I take this one back. It has a good CREE LED in it. The light is very bright. The body seems very heavy duty. Not sure how much I trust it at this point though. I was surprised to see all the good reviews on this light. Maybe I got ahold of a bad batch. Don't know ? It has a lifetime warrenty through Home Depot.so I will see how long it lasts. The price is very good for a bright D cell flashlight. Can't say I recommend it because of the problems I had but at this point I'll go ahead and mark the form YES.
Pros: price
Cons: don't know yet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
TubaJames
from Texarkana, Texas
Age Range:17 or under
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Defiant ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is an extremely superb flashlight, it lights up everything in the surrounding area on high, however I wish the low setting would not have been as bright to save battery life.
Otherwise this is a a great flashlight especially for is value, it is built like a tank and I love it!
I would strongly reccomend it to anyone looking for a bright and tough light.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
veryhappywithit
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

great light

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This light is very bright, brighter than any mag light I have found. Yes it is big and heavy, but that was mag light before this came along. I use it with 3 aa to d cell battery adapters with two aa in each, so last as long or longer than d cell and cost less to replace batteries. I can not believe what you get for 30 dollars. If you want a very bright light for a good price stop and get one of these.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: only if you want a small light
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 28 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
EdBrackin
from College Station, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Christmas 2013 Had a new upgraded model

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this flashlight December 2013. The body has grove molding on it now, and does not come with rubber caps.
The brightness has gone up 40% It is now 1000 lumens not the 600 of the one on this page. The price in Texas was also $30.00.
This model still has the rubber pushbuttons on the end. 1 click low, 1 click off, next click high, next click off, next click low again.
The construction is top notch. I mean it is really machined well. Solid aluminum all around.
WHY THE 2 STARS??????????
My son dropped this flashlight from waist high onto the concrete. (every flashlight will be dropped) In the video they show it being thrown off a roof etc.
It did scratch the aluminum at the head.
The flashlight STOPPED working. I pulled the batteries in and out several times and unscrewed everything and put back to together.
It would start working intermittently. Sometimes it would come on and sometimes not.
I turned it on and off about 150+ times. It is now coming on every time.
Something else is different. Now when it is on, if I lightly press the button it will switch between low and high setting. It DID NOT do this before the 3 foot drop.
I have ZERO faith that this flashlight will continue to work.
I still would recommend someone to buy it but, something inside is a lot more fragile than the outside light itself.
Pros: ultra bright
Cons: pushbotton is a point of failure
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 29 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
Dave
from Oc Cali
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good buy

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great flashlight and good pricing, I'm used to spending couple hundred on sure fires which I still have and work great too but I wanted somthing with the same power as a surefire if not better but bigger only down side it doesn't have a pouch or holster for it .
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
Hoss

Stylish, and one heck of a flashlight

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great flashlight, efficient, cost effective, durable, and it cast a brighter light/greater distance than my million candlepower re-chargable nightmare.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 31 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
jrandolp
from Waco, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Armormax

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this flashlight to replace a traditional 4D Maglight. There is no comparison between the 2 lights as the Armormax simply outshined the Maglight.
It is a tad bit bulky and the rear mounted on/off switch would be better placed on the handle. If not for that I would have given 5 stars. Overall extremely satisfied
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
Lilly
from MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Flashlight, but HUGE and HEAVY

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this to take with me in my pocket when walking our dog after dark, my old Streamlight flashlight broke.
But I certainly cannot get this in my pocket. Its HUGE and really heavy. I would need a backpack to carry it. But it sure throws out a lot of light, and we will be able to spot the skunks, foxes and coyotes a long way off.
Actually this flashlight is in the category of a weapon too. But all in all, its a good product and a good purchase.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Strong
Cons: Too Heavy, very large flashlight
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 33 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
ToddB
from Home owner from Boston
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Built like a tank and B R I G H T !

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I don't know what the actual output of this flashlight is, but it's by far the brightest one I've ever owned. I compared the lights in the back yard at night.
This is my third LED flashlight. My previous two are both small units. I have no complaint about their brightness, especially considering their compact size. But this bad boy puts them both to shame, running on D batteries. This is exactly what I was hoping for. You will not be disappointed by the construction or performance of this flashlight. It comes with large rubber boots for the front and back, making it even more tank-like.
Because of its heft, however, there will definitely be times you'll reach for a compact light, but equally the case, this will be a perfect solution when you want something hefty and powerful. It's even big enough for self defense.
Pros: Sturdy, crazy bright
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 34 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
Sevan
from California, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing flashlight

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Amazing quality for the price. Less than half the price of other less bright flashlights. Very sturdy construction. You can actually switch through different mods (high, low, & strobe) without turning it off if you soft press the switch (press it half way). This led flashlight blows My 4d Led maglite in to the water.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Strong, heavy duty
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 35 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
Nate
from Seattle, WA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Brightest Flashlight for the Money

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This flashlight is really, really bright.
Turning it on lights up the entire garage.
We used it camping and had to be careful where we aimed it so that we didn't wake up everyone in the tent.
On a bike trip through a 2 mile tunnel, I strapped it to my bake and was able to see way better than with the standard bike headlight.
Pros: bright
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 36 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
magnesium68
from montreal canada
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Powerful flashlight

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Heavy duty , strong Led , its a flashlight on steroid! You will be amaze !
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 37 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
Donnie

Better than my mag light

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The flashlight is quite sturdy and bright. The only thing I wish I could change would be an ability to disable the strobe,
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: annoying strobe
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
DELEE
from Canton, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

one of the best flashlights i have ever owned!!!!!!!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
led is extremely reliable.lot more for your money, have compared to way more expensive brands.the strobe feature does tend to come on when i first turn it on, not a big deal with me at all .everyone tries to buy it from me . i have had alot more expensive flashlight that don't even come close to measuring up with any defiant led flashlights that i have purchased in the past.WELL WORTH THE RESONABLE PRICE 100%
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, superior quality great price, stobe is great not worth complaining about perfect, all around great quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 39 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
aroyals
from Sterling, CO
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great solid heavy duty flashlight

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great value for a heavy duty flashlight. Comes with rubber caps for both ends to protect it when dropped. Double o-ring gaskets make it waterproof but even better for our job keeps dust out of the body of the flashlight. I like the high and low beam setting, I wouldn't personally use the strobe but I guess if you needed it in an emergency it could come in handy. Definitely a great heavy duty flashlight, will probably put one in each of our vehicles too.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 40 for ArmorMax 3D Tactical Flashlight
Gowe
from Texas, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Powerful Light

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This flashlight is very durable and puts out a lot of light(590 lumens).It is waterproof and made of aluminum.It has a lifetime guarantee. It has three modes:high, low, and strobe.Three D batteries are included. Great product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 >>