728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Outdoor Trash Hideaway

Outdoor Trash Hideaway

This outdoor trash hideaway has a stylish design that looks great on any patio or deck. The design compliments most patio furniture. This unit includes a latching lid and has a solid bottom panel, which keeps your garbage from spilling out all over your patio or deck. Standard 30-33 gal. garbage bags fit perfectly inside this container, so it's perfect for poolside areas and patios that get lots of use.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product12 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product12 of 12reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Outdoor Trash Hideaway
Review 1 for Outdoor Trash Hideaway

Nice looking and very functional

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We spend a great deal of time on our patio and like for things to look nice and to match the outdoor decor. The Outdoor Trash Hideaway was the perfect choice for something that was nice looking and functional. We recycle our bottles and cans so we got one for trash and one for our recyclables. They keep our outdoor area looking nice and neat. Also received many compliments and inquiries on where we purchased them when hosting a cookout recently.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Outdoor Trash Hideaway
from Buford, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Cafe patio

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Overall, an easy piece to put together. It's sturdy and a great value for the price. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is it's size. It's a lot smaller than it looks in the photo. Look at the dimensions.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Durable
Cons: smaller than it looks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Outdoor Trash Hideaway
from Dacula
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

HIDE THE TRASH WITH STYLE

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The hideaway was relatively simple to assemble. Some areas had to be forcibly assembled such as the lid. The box the product arrived in was not sealed so I was afraid I had lost some parts but, got everything together. There are areas for screws and there were no screws in the box, used my own.
The whole concept behind this product is to hide the trash without anyone knowing there is trash inside and this product succeeds in doing that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Outdoor Trash Hideaway

Nice looking trash can

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is great for the patio. It looks nice and serves it's purpose. The only draw back is that it does not have anything to hold the trash bag in place so you have to fold it over and it shows on the outside. Not that big of a deal but could have been made better to hold it inside.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Outdoor Trash Hideaway
from WV
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good quality

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Outdoor trash hideaway was easy to assemble, looks great. Purchased for the deck by the pool. I am going to purchase another one for the mudroom.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Outdoor Trash Hideaway
from Annapolis, MD, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to assemble and looks great!

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble, use and looks great at a great price
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Outdoor Trash Hideaway
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

pricey

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I like the quality and the way it looks, but I think half the price would have been fair.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Comfortable, Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Outdoor Trash Hideaway
from Rosarito, Mexico
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Economical Trash Container

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this item to use in a salt environment because it has no metal parts. It is adequate and looks fine, but is a little flimsy if it is going to be knocked around. Depending on its use, it's worth the price. Must follow instructions for correct assembly.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Outdoor Trash Hideaway
from Alexandria, VA

High quality, very durable

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We use this in our backyard to hold our pet waste. High quality, extremely durable, and seals/locks tight so there is no odor when closed. Highly recommend this item, looks good too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Outdoor Trash Hideaway
from Huntingburg, IN 47542, USA

Good Product for the Value

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A nice trash can that does not look like a trash can. Fits in well with décor.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Outdoor Trash Hideaway
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent and durable product

PostedJune 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very happy with delivery and all aspects of this item
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Outdoor Trash Hideaway
from Connecticut
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect trash can for porch

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased this trash can for screened in porch. Used by a lot of teenagers, who are rough on everything. Product is durable and sturdy. On sale was a great bargain. Is kept on porch year round, and is holding up well to another cold New England winter. Would like to purchase another for our outdoor porch. Wish there were other color options.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, excellent sale price
Cons: would like in different colors
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Outdoor Trash Hideaway
from Stinson Beach, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great outdoor trash can

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had a metal one but it rusted in a short time. This one is nice looking and durable.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great, Durable, Easy to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Outdoor Trash Hideaway

missing part

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
"latch" part # 7 was missing -m I called 800 number and they said they would ship - we will see
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean
Cons: missing part
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.