728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater

Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater

Wake up to warm bathrooms in the morning! The Holmes Bathroom Heater features a pre-heat timer so that your bathroom is warm and ready when you need to use it in the morning. This slim, sleek design does not take up a lot of space whether its wall mounted or counter placed. This heater features a digital thermostat.
Overall rating:
4.18 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product31 of 37reviews
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(25)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
84%of customersrecommend this product31 of 37reviews
Customer reviews for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
Review 1 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product at great price

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the 3rd one of these I have purchased in the past 15 years. I own a 100 yr old home and the bathroom is always cold no matter what. This little beauty mounts on the wall (easy-peasy) and has great temp control. On sub-zero nights it keeps the pipes from freezing and during the day it keeps us comfy when we are in the bathroom.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
from Cleveland, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fast heat in small rooms like baths with flexible programmability

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Provides quick heat in small spaces. Ideally suited for baths.
Programmability for when it comes on and goes off is a big plus. Ability to digitally set temperature at which it starts and shuts off is most convenient. Built-in clock a plus but note that the LED light in it is bright. Due to small size it's ideally suited to wall mounting which is included in parts. Can easily be used on floor but the unit's small height makes it imperative that an operator bend way over to work it. Note that after one manually turns it off, the digital display will count down from 10 before the fan stops to cool the unit immediately after shutdown. Seems like forever so be patient.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, digitally programmable for auto on & off., built in digital clock
Cons: unit runs for 10 secs after turn off
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater

works well!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I did not know how hard it would be to find a bathroom heater! Everywhere I went, every sales person stated that ANY space heater could be used in the bathroom until I showed all of them where it clearly stated on the box that it wasn't to be used in the bathroom, including the gentleman at Home Depot! I had gone to your web site before I went to your store so I knew I could get one there. I left your store, went home and ordered one. Your salesman thanked me for teaching him something that he didn't know. I would suggest that you carry bathroom heaters in your stores and display them with a sign stating that they were safe for use in the bathroom. I'm sure there are many people that aren't aware that a regular heater in the bathroom is unsafe. Thanks, Betty
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, the heater can be safely, used in the bathroom
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
from Oklahoma City, Ok.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Liked it with one exception

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The specifications for this heater showed 2 heat settings, 1500 watt max. I assumed there would be a low setting of 750 watt. There was not, only the 1500. There is a fan only setting but I don't consider that a heat setting so this is very misleading. I don't know if I would have bought this if I had known. The thermostat isn't accurate but they usually aren't on these fans. It goes off immediately no matter what temperature you set it on. Despite these disappointing issues, I like the heater. It puts out a lot of heat fast and it is designed for a bathroom. Most heaters aren't. I have it hanging in a corner in the small shower room of a bathroom which has an exhaust fan and light but no heater. This is perfect. You are almost too warm in the shower. 750 watt would have been better.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: only 1 heat setting, thermostat not accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
from SUMTER,S.C.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT HEATER FOR THE PRICE

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
THE LITTLE HEATER HAS EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS SO FAR. I READ ABOUT IT IN THE CONSUMER REPORTS AND THOUGHT I'D GIVE IT A TRY. ALTHOUGH ITS LISTED AS A BATHROOM FAN I'M USING IT IN A MUCH LARGER AREA AND ITS DOING THE JOB. I SET THE THERMOSTAT ON AND IT ACTUALLY WORKS, UNLIKE A FEW OTHERS THAT I'VE TRIED. IT RUNS FOR A SHORT PERIOD OF TIME ,SHUTS OFF, AND THE ROOM STAYS COZY. I'VE ONLY OWNED I T FOR 2 MONTHS SO I CAN'T COMMENT ON ITS DURABILITY, BUT SO FAR SO GOOD.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
from Houston
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

What am I doing?

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is my third Holmes heater; the first two burned out. Why I am trying the same product once more only a shrink could figure out.
Pros: Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from By Holmes Brand TeamFebruary 26, 2015By Holmes Brand TeamFebruary 26, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are always willing to assist with any troubleshooting. We can be reached at (800) 546-5637; Monday through Saturday from 8 AM to 8 PM, EST. holmes
Review 7 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
from Salinas,ca.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what we needed

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this heater is perfect for making the bathroom nice and toasty after your shower :)
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater

so far so good

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
reasonable price, good heat output, and much flexibility with temperature settings. We love this little heater
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
from Fenton
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect for my bathroom!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The heat is instant. User friendly. Timer is a nice feature.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater

Works very well

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The first fan we received did not work. The dial was not in place. Found it loose and put on its shaft. Fell off with least movement. Also there were a couple of loose screws in box with no apparent home and something loose was rattling around in the fan itself. Returned to HD without a hitch.
The second fan (same model as first) is great. Small, light and heats up large master bathroom. (We keep our whole house 58 - 64F in northeast winter, but we like a warm bathroom for dressing and showers). Have not used the timer function so cannot report on that, but this fan does exactly what we hoped for.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
from Weymouth , Ma
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Nice little heater

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Works well and easy to use. Does what I wanted it to do. Its nice to set the time to start the heater which runs for 30 min. then shuts off. The room is nice and warm when I enter it.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Love this heater!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am in love with this little guy. It is little and lightweight, super easy to move around. I intend to install it on the wall in my bathroom, but have been enjoying it too much in my bedroom! It heats up the room very quickly, shuts off when it reaches the desired temperature and turns back on when the temp dips. I would definitely recommend.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
from great neck n.y.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

did not keep bathroom warm. did not maintain heat

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the heater would turn on easily but did not maintain temperature in bathroom. it would turn off soon after starting
Cons: Difficult to Use, did not work at all
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Holmes Brand TeamFebruary 10, 2015By Holmes Brand TeamFebruary 10, 2015
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. For further assistance, please call us at (800) 546-5637; Monday through Saturday from 8 AM to 8 PM, Eastern. holmes
Review 14 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
from Georgia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Item Returned

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Unable to determine how to operate this heater!! Instructions very poor. Home Depot representative tried to walk us through instructions but heater did not work. Called manufacturer but their hours do not match mine. Item returned!
Cons: Difficult to Use, poor instructions
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Holmes Brand TeamFebruary 10, 2015By Holmes Brand TeamFebruary 10, 2015
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. This information has been forwarded to the appropriate department. holmes
Review 15 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
from Staten Island, New York
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product!!!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This heater warms our cold bathroom making it toasty when you get out of the shower. Would strongly recommend it to anyone who needs to warm up an area!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater

Great product!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This little heater works wonders in our bathroom. Very happy with this purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
from Mechanicsville, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Love this little heater!

PostedJune 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ceramic heaters kept quitting. This little heater hasn't had any problems with the humidity.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
from Nashville, TN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Safety feature for bathroom

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This holmes bathroom space heater came highly recommended and has performed very well. This unit has a pre-heat timer which is convenient but i always unplug my heater when not in use. The features are easy to operate and i like the safety feature built into the plug.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
from Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

More features than expected as shown on line.

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Heater is small, has great features, very quiet fan and heats very good. Only had one fan speed, but can be used with fan only and no heat.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Lots of Features, good bathroom useage, can be used with fan only no heat, good temp. control, has a lighted display clock-night light
Cons: only one fan speed, only one watt selection
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
from Texas

Heater works very well

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The heater is light-weight, easy to operate and works very well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>