728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater

Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater

Wake up to warm bathrooms in the morning! The Holmes Bathroom Heater features a pre-heat timer so that your bathroom is warm and ready when you need to use it in the morning. This slim, sleek design does not take up a lot of space whether it’s wall mounted or counter placed. This heater features a digital thermostat.
Overall rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product18 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(16)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product18 of 18reviews
Customer reviews for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
Review 1 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
from Cleveland, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fast heat in small rooms like baths with flexible programmability

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Provides quick heat in small spaces. Ideally suited for baths.
Programmability for when it comes on and goes off is a big plus. Ability to digitally set temperature at which it starts and shuts off is most convenient. Built-in clock a plus but note that the LED light in it is bright. Due to small size it's ideally suited to wall mounting which is included in parts. Can easily be used on floor but the unit's small height makes it imperative that an operator bend way over to work it. Note that after one manually turns it off, the digital display will count down from 10 before the fan stops to cool the unit immediately after shutdown. Seems like forever so be patient.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, digitally programmable for auto on & off., built in digital clock
Cons: unit runs for 10 secs after turn off
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product at great price

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd one of these I have purchased in the past 15 years. I own a 100 yr old home and the bathroom is always cold no matter what. This little beauty mounts on the wall (easy-peasy) and has great temp control. On sub-zero nights it keeps the pipes from freezing and during the day it keeps us comfy when we are in the bathroom.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
from Salinas,ca.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what we needed

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this heater is perfect for making the bathroom nice and toasty after your shower :)
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater

works well!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I did not know how hard it would be to find a bathroom heater! Everywhere I went, every sales person stated that ANY space heater could be used in the bathroom until I showed all of them where it clearly stated on the box that it wasn't to be used in the bathroom, including the gentleman at Home Depot! I had gone to your web site before I went to your store so I knew I could get one there. I left your store, went home and ordered one. Your salesman thanked me for teaching him something that he didn't know. I would suggest that you carry bathroom heaters in your stores and display them with a sign stating that they were safe for use in the bathroom. I'm sure there are many people that aren't aware that a regular heater in the bathroom is unsafe. Thanks, Betty
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, the heater can be safely, used in the bathroom
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Love this heater!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am in love with this little guy. It is little and lightweight, super easy to move around. I intend to install it on the wall in my bathroom, but have been enjoying it too much in my bedroom! It heats up the room very quickly, shuts off when it reaches the desired temperature and turns back on when the temp dips. I would definitely recommend.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
from Fenton
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect for my bathroom!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The heat is instant. User friendly. Timer is a nice feature.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
from Nashville, TN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Safety feature for bathroom

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This holmes bathroom space heater came highly recommended and has performed very well. This unit has a pre-heat timer which is convenient but i always unplug my heater when not in use. The features are easy to operate and i like the safety feature built into the plug.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
from Mechanicsville, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Love this little heater!

PostedJune 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ceramic heaters kept quitting. This little heater hasn't had any problems with the humidity.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
from Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

More features than expected as shown on line.

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Heater is small, has great features, very quiet fan and heats very good. Only had one fan speed, but can be used with fan only and no heat.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Lots of Features, good bathroom useage, can be used with fan only no heat, good temp. control, has a lighted display clock-night light
Cons: only one fan speed, only one watt selection
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater

This product really warms up my office

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This heater does exactly what I'd hoped it would. It warms up my cold office quickly.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
from New Jersey
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a great little heater

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We use this to warm up a good sized bathroom which is at 60 degrees in the morning. It works well. We put it on top of the counter and click it on in the morning it makes the room comfortable within 10 minutes. Great value and it has a nice appearance
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
from Wichita Falls, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product does what I expected

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Have had a few issues with this heater, cannot leave plugged in all the time. One night the heater started making noises even without being turned on. Also have had to reset a couple of tines before using.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
from 03063
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This Heater Fan Does It All

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I couldn't believe all the features on this $40 heater. Just right for a small bathroom. I set it at night and it warms the bathroom before I enter in the morning. The temperature control isn't all that accurate, but warm is warm. Not sure how (or why) I lived without this.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Lots of Features, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
from Lorain, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love this little heater

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the thermostat feature with the set time, heats up the bathroom before I get up to shower on those cold mornings
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater

Fits the bill!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My bathroom is at the far end of the house, the coldest spot. This little heater warms it up fast & makes it much more comfortable when taking showers, etc. I would have preferred no clock as it blinks constantly, since I unplug it after use. A hi/low setting would also have been more convenient instead of setting the temp. But all in all it does what I wanted it to do.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
from Hoosick, NY 12090, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works like a Champ!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Compact but puts out plenty of warmth. For the price, I would certainly buy another if needed.
**Pleasantly pleased***
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
from Texas

Heater works very well

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The heater is light-weight, easy to operate and works very well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater

Good bathroom heater.

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So far so good. Only have had it for two months and like it alot. It has a built in shut off timer that wasn't on the description, but is appreciated.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bathroom Safe Fan Portable Heater
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product