728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart

300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart

Olympia Tools is a widely recognized brand of hardware products designed for True Professionals who takes their tools seriously. Each piece is made to exacting tolerances and tested to ensure that it meets and exceeds industry standards so that it meet your needs on the jobsite, shop or on home projects. Olympia goes all out to bring award winning innovation and quality to each product: the appearance, fit and finish of every Olympia product will make you proud you own the very best.
Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product30 of 36reviews
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(21)
4
(11)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product30 of 36reviews
Customer reviews for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
Review 1 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from Clearwater, FL
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works pretty darn good

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just perfect for a little old lady hauling stuff around. Not too heavy to lift and is easy to handle. Does just what is expected and needed. I'm very happy I bought this!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from Miami

Cart does the job

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We use the cart for hauling food and unwieldy boxes for different company events and it holds up. Easy to assemble and use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from Hartford, CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Cart for the Price

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Had learned from other reviewers how to collapse handle.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart

Platform cart

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love it....easily put together....works like a charm!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from Plano, TX

Just as described.

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this folding platform cart to help in moving our son into his college dorm. It was well worth the money. Folds down easily to store under his bed for all the moving he will do in the next four years. Made very well for the price and just right for college.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from Chicago
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great cart, no problem with elevator thresholds.

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The cart works well. No problem with door or elevator thresholds. The handle is sturdy enough so you can lift the load to get over either. So far only used it up to 100lbs, but will be using it for 225lbs in the coming weeks. It does smell like gasoline. When I received it, I parked it by my couch and then spent the next few weeks wondering why my couch smelled like gasoline. I realized the smell was coming from the cart. Its been about 3 weeks and it still smells but I still consider the cart worth the price.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move
Cons: odor
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from Cinton Township Michigan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best Product

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the product was easy to assemble. I have used the cart it is easy to maneuver. It is a good product for the cost..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Value

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was using a mover's frame dolly before I bought this. It wasn't very stable and a pain to manuver. This platform cart is great. The handle folds down for compact storage and makes it a snap to push when loaded. No instructions, though. Took me a minute to figure out how to fold up the handle. Step on the cross bar and there ya go.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Durable, Nice Design
Cons: no instructions.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart

A Waste of Money!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The screws used to attach the wheels to the platform kept falling out as I rolled the cart along the sidewalk. The cart was only holding about 25lbs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from Lutz
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good purchase

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It is great for the price but just one problem when I was putting the wheels on the very last one was a problem. 2 of the 4 holes were made larger and would not fit the screws I now have to search the store for 2 to fit the 2 holes It would have been nice for some instructions I'm a female 70 years old and have no idea how to raise the handle I will have to ask my neighbor
Pros: Easy to Move, Nice Design
Cons: No Instructions
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart

Not a long enough base

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this cart for a few reasons but I specific reason was to be able to pull my daughters power wheels car outside. Well it didn't totally fit on the base so it's useless to me. Plus the base isn't long enough to fit 2 regular size bags. I'll be returning the cart soon.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from Pomona CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This is the most useful product in our home!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was easy to put the wheels on, this is the 3rd one I have purchased, love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from Ocean County, NJ
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

As described and will serve my purpose.

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Although it should not effect wear, there was some rusting on the bolts on the bottom and evidence of it having been laying around for a long time, maybe in a damp place.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from Pico Rivera, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Highly Recommend

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was shipped really fast and easy to put together. I saw some reviews of people complaining about how to put the wheels on, but really, all you have to do is look at he picture on the box or just use a little common sense and you can do it. As far as an odor of gas on the product, there was, but that is just the product being new and that goes away as with any new product smell.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from metairie, la
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The cart is sturdy and was easy to assemble the wheels. Would have appreciated some directions though. Finally figured out how to collapse the handle.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Durable, Nice Design
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from Duluth, Minnesota
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product for the money

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The folding platform cart is just what was needed to haul my sewing machine and other craft items to the car and back in one trip. The wheels are big enough to not be jolted to a stop if you hit a little rock. A great product to give you a little help when you need it.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from Texas
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Small but did the job.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I should have looked at the size but I didn't, my fault. It is smaller than I expected but it held all the floor tile so it could be moved from place to place as needed. I put the wheels on incorrectly but it still worked well.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very good value for money

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Assembly is intuitive, but a brief explanation would have been helpful - I wasn't sure whether to keep the ring between the cart and the bolt. And you have to depress the bar to move the handle - who knew?
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart

Exactly what I was looking for

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It transports heavy boxes back and forth. Absolutely convenient and exactly what we were looking for.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable
Cons: instructions didn't tell how to adjust handle.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from Coconut Creek, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Overall very nice

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have owned similar carts in the past and this one works very well. This one is a little lower than the others so I have to bend over more to push it. It is well made and does the job.
Jim
Pros: Durable, Nice Design
Cons: should be a little higher
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 >>