728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart

300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart

Olympia Tools is a widely recognized brand of hardware products designed for True Professionals who takes their tools seriously. Each piece is made to exacting tolerances and tested to ensure that it meets and exceeds industry standards so that it meet your needs on the jobsite, shop or on home projects. Olympia goes all out to bring award winning innovation and quality to each product: the appearance, fit and finish of every Olympia product will make you proud you own the very best.
Overall rating:
4.327 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product45 of 52reviews
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(35)
4
(12)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product45 of 52reviews
Customer reviews for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
Review 1 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from Indiana
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Choice

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
It was easy to put together. Large enough to carry all the items I needed to move.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value!!!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Strong, easy to use, excellent purchase!! Recommend it highly!!
5 bags of wood pellets weighing 40lbs each fit on cart. And, can be moved easily!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart

Not the best

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The cart is very short and is not good for outdoor use.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use, oddly short
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from North Carolina
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nifty little cart for the cost

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a very handy little cart for moving heavy items inside the house. You do not have to lift the item too high to get it on the cart and it holds quite a lot. I use it to haul orchids to the sink in the laundry room. Plastic bed is water resistant and high grade material. Easy to store since it folds flat. But the handle is rough to operate since the bottom flops up when you hit the release bar. But for the money, it ain't bad.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, simple to asemble
Cons: difficult to fold-up
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from Clearwater, FL
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works pretty darn good

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just perfect for a little old lady hauling stuff around. Not too heavy to lift and is easy to handle. Does just what is expected and needed. I'm very happy I bought this!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from LakeOrion Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love this cart !

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I own 3 and have large storage bins on them in a closet, side by side. My apartment has limited storage space and this closet also gives maintenance access to the furnace. I simply roll out the cart I need or empty one to move something around. I only had 1 when I moved in and it was a lifesaver during the move. Well worth the money
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from Illinois
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best value for the price

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very useful hand truck to have. Can be folded flat and leave it in the trunk of your car.
300 Lbs capacity is good for general use. Best value for the price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from Bronx, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

the best!

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Now my food cart will last longer thanks to this Platform Cart. We buy cases of water and this makes transporting so much easier! We use it for everything........
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from Monee, IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bought years ago and still using

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this years ago from a catolog. It is the exact same cart even still the same colors. Could not ask for a more handy cart to move around furniture and oddball bulky items. So much nicer than a 2-wheeler. Moved out of the house heavy TV sets to switch to flat screens and I'm a woman and couldn't lift the TV's by myself. Just lowered them to the cart and rolled them out of the house for pickup by recycle service. Cart is low enough that it is easy to get even odd shaped things onto it with minimal effort. Have a 2-wheeler but the platform is never really big enough and then you have to really balance everything while pushing. With this cart, everything sits flat so it is so much easier to use. This has kept me from having to ask for help many times and turned many 2 people jobs into a one person job. Very nice if you are the impatient type like me. Great product. I also use it when I'm picking up something that I know is really too heavy and not good for my back. It is also a nice size and the cart easily fits through doorways. Highly recommend!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from Colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Handy and functional item.

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love this handy cart and keep it in my van to have when I go shopping.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from Hartford, CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Cart for the Price

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Had learned from other reviewers how to collapse handle.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from Alexandria, VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Cart

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It was a piece of cake to put together... and is exactly what this condo liver needs to transport items from the garage. Tucks away nicely, too.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from Arlington, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I'm so happy I bought this!

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This helps so much! This cart definitely makes hauling in the groceries much easier. Just get bungee cords to secure items.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart

Perfect fit for my needs

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just what I was looking for to fill my needs......
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from Chicago
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great cart, no problem with elevator thresholds.

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The cart works well. No problem with door or elevator thresholds. The handle is sturdy enough so you can lift the load to get over either. So far only used it up to 100lbs, but will be using it for 225lbs in the coming weeks. It does smell like gasoline. When I received it, I parked it by my couch and then spent the next few weeks wondering why my couch smelled like gasoline. I realized the smell was coming from the cart. Its been about 3 weeks and it still smells but I still consider the cart worth the price.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move
Cons: odor
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Value

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was using a mover's frame dolly before I bought this. It wasn't very stable and a pain to manuver. This platform cart is great. The handle folds down for compact storage and makes it a snap to push when loaded. No instructions, though. Took me a minute to figure out how to fold up the handle. Step on the cross bar and there ya go.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Durable, Nice Design
Cons: no instructions.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from Farrmingdale, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Cart for the Money

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great cart. easy to put together. Love It. Really happy with my purchase
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from Miami

Cart does the job

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We use the cart for hauling food and unwieldy boxes for different company events and it holds up. Easy to assemble and use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart

Platform cart

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love it....easily put together....works like a charm!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 300 lb. Capacity Folding Platform Cart
from vivneland nj
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great cart for moving heavy objecta

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
we are senior citizens and sometimes we need to move heavier items to our outside shed. this is perfect for us! we prefer to be as independent for as long as possible and this helps us with our needs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>