728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 3 in. LED USB Himalayan Ionic Crystal Salt Mini Lamp

3 in. LED USB Himalayan Ionic Crystal Salt Mini Lamp

Let the devotion of nature inspire relaxation in your very own home with this hand-sculpted Himalayan Natural Salt Crystal Lamp. Bring divine harmony to any room or office with this beautiful mini salt crystal USB lamp. Its therapeutic glow of orange hues infuses a natural calm bringing the mind and body to a gradual sense of tranquility and well being. Experience it for yourself, but wait. This is not the only reason to have a mini salt crystal USB lamp. This lamp is scientifically proven to work like an air purifier and is often called - Natures Air Purifier. When the lamp is lit, it emits negative ions that fight against positively charged particles that cause us to feel stuffy and sluggish. Allergens Smoke Dander Pollens and other air pollutants. People with asthma often find it helpful in reducing their symptoms and many medical practitioners recommend using these lamps to help relieve depression and fatigue. Item#900 comes with a USB base, and also a wall plug in, 6.5 ft. electric cord UL listed (complete lamp) Weight: approx:2-3 lbs Dimensions: approx:3 in. x 3 in. x 5.25 in. Disclaimer the statements enclosed herein have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. The products mentioned on this site are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Information and statements made are for education purposes and are not intended to replace the advice of your family doctor.
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
40%of customersrecommend this product4 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
3.0 out of 5.0
5
(3)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(5)
1
(1)
Appearance 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Quality 
3.1 out of 5.0
3.1 out of 5
Value 
3.1 out of 5.0
3.1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
40%of customersrecommend this product4 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for 3 in. LED USB Himalayan Ionic Crystal Salt Mini Lamp
Review 1 for 3 in. LED USB Himalayan Ionic Crystal Salt Mini Lamp
from Florida

A Little Bummed.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the third style of these Himalayan Salt Lamps I've bought. The first style I bought, Model # 1301B, was excellent and exceeded expectations. I then bought two Model # 1332, and was terribly disappointed when they arrived with no salt crystals. I liked these little 3" lamps, thought they'd make sweet stocking stuffers, so I bought two, thinking the second round of lamp purchases had just been an odd occurrence.
These lamps arrived promptly (as always with Home Depot.) The first one was DOA right out of the box, no light at all. The second lamp worked but, strangely, the light inside changes colors constantly: From blue to pink, to magenta, to red and then green, back to blue. It's interesting, in a Star Trek kind of way, but it was the natural amber-ish color of the salt crystals illuminated by a plain bulb that make these lamps intriguing, not a color-changing LED. Also of note is that, contrary to the product description, these did not come with the wall plug, nor is the cord 6.5 ft.
I hate to say that I'm disappointed and will return these little lamps. I suppose I should be thankful the first style I bought (Model #1301B) were just as promised and truly are spectacular.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3 in. LED USB Himalayan Ionic Crystal Salt Mini Lamp
from So. Cal
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great christmas gift

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
bought a couple of these for my kids for christmas. my daughter took hers to work to ward off "negative energy"; they seem to work better plugged into a socket than to the usb port on my computer. nice light
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3 in. LED USB Himalayan Ionic Crystal Salt Mini Lamp

Item is a bit of a let down.

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased two for Christmas presents but unfortunately neither made it in time with the shipping issues we had this year. Obviously it wasn't Home Depots fault that these arrived 18 days later from when I ordered so this review is not based on this. What I can say is that I purchased these for the orange glow color that the product description states it produces. Unfortunately these (model 900) are not as described and instead emit a fading of colors from the RGB Led inside. I originally thought the unit wouldn't heat up because of the LED they put in it but the unit does have a resistor that gets warm hopefully enough for the rock to work correctly. Overall an Ok "Fun" light but I am disappointed in the product overview as of 12/16/2013 they really should change it and inform you that it changes colors and is not the orange glow that some purchased it for.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3 in. LED USB Himalayan Ionic Crystal Salt Mini Lamp
from Stafford, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Not as described but kids still like. Worry item will break quickly.

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Similar to item shown (picture looks the same) but color changing like a jacuzzi light show, flowing from color to color pretty rapidly. Worry this means there is a gear inside that won't last. Also, like previous review, the cord is not 6.5 feet, no wall outlet plug converter was provided, and there are no instructions. I have contacted Home Depot for advice. I bought one for me and two as gifts for my two grown children and not sure whether to return yet. Will wait to see what Home Depot plans to do. Item ordered online as a daily deal and shipped to Home Depot was delayed with Christmas. Picked up and items in plain white box with no vendor information and no manual inside.
Pros: Unique, Looks Great, Very Bright
Cons: no wall converter short cord no manual
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3 in. LED USB Himalayan Ionic Crystal Salt Mini Lamp

Very cheaply made

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We received an order of four lamps. Two were broken out of the box (base was very loosely attached to the lamp and could not be tightened) and the other two had large chunks that had broken off. The light inside also changes colors which was less desirable than a clear white LED light.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3 in. LED USB Himalayan Ionic Crystal Salt Mini Lamp
from El Paso

Loose base

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Rock appears nice. The base on all 3 that I ordered were loose; screws do not go flush, leaving metal from the screw out; making the base unlovely and a potential scratching nightmare. USB port only with color changing led is nice. Not impressed with product base.
Cons: poor screws, unlevel base due to screws not able to sit flush
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3 in. LED USB Himalayan Ionic Crystal Salt Mini Lamp

Item is a bit of a let down.

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased two for Christmas presents but unfortunately neither made it in time with the shipping issues we had this year. Obviously it wasn't Home Depots fault that these arrived 18 days later from when I ordered so this review is not based on this.
What I can say is that I purchased these for the orange glow color that the product description states it produces. Unfortunately these (model 900) are not as described and instead emit a fading of colors from the RGB Leds inside. One other thing to possibly take into consideration is that LED's stay relatively cool so as far as the unit emitting negative ions I couldn't imagine it doing such a thing very well if at all.
Overall an Ok "Fun" light but I am disappointed in the product overview as of 12/16/2013 they really should change it and inform you that it changes colors.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3 in. LED USB Himalayan Ionic Crystal Salt Mini Lamp
from Erie, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome candle holders with health in mind

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have several of them place around the living room, cleans the air, romantic to see and even my sleep is getting better, I have PTSD from Vietnam and this is one natural form of helping me sleep.
Pros: Well Made, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3 in. LED USB Himalayan Ionic Crystal Salt Mini Lamp
from Florida, USA

Dimly lit

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was disappointed with how dim the light is. You can not see that it is lit up at all. Even with all of the other lights in the room turned off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3 in. LED USB Himalayan Ionic Crystal Salt Mini Lamp
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

The size is perfect next to the keyboard!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great size for the computer desk.
The changing color is awesom!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3 in. LED USB Himalayan Ionic Crystal Salt Mini Lamp

This is very cool!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Awesome! I love it! yes! :) One of the coolest things I bought in a long time! It looks great!
Pros: Unique, Looks Great
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.