728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Lawn Care or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 gal. PowerFlex Pest and Weed System

1 gal. PowerFlex Pest and Weed System

AMDRO PowerFlex Pest and Weed System 1 gal. tank plus sprayer. The AMDRO PowerFlex Pest and Weed System is a patent pending innovative home, lawn, landscape and perimeter tank spray system. The system removes the hassle of mixing, measuring or cleaning equipment, making it simple to treat for bugs in the bathroom and seamlessly switch to kill weeds in the lawn. That’s because it automatically mixes water from the 1 gal. tank with concentrate from the cartridge in the wand - not in the tank. with this technology, the tank is always clean.
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
23%of customersrecommend this product14 of 60reviews
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
2.0 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(2)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(44)
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.4 out of 5.0
2.4 out of 5
23%of customersrecommend this product14 of 60reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for 1 gal. PowerFlex Pest and Weed System
Review 1 for 1 gal. PowerFlex Pest and Weed System
DSCantu
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Got It Going After Reading Other Reviews

PostedMay 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I could not get this unit to work- no suction on either of two units I bought. I did a web search for trouble shooting with no luck. Their website does not provide an owner's manual or in-depth information on the PowerFlex. I was getting frustrated until I read some of the reviews on Home Depot. I tried several of the "fixes" from Amdro's response to pwdrpffgrl with no luck. I read some more reviews and came upon an interesting possibility: open the unit to check for crimped hosing. There are about 5 screws housing the pump unit. I removed those and poked around. The trigger clamps down on one of the hoses to control the flow of liquid. There is also another location above the trigger that also clamps down on the hose. I think the problem is that the hose gets "stuck" from being clamped down during shipping and waiting in the store. I poked the hose with a screw driver while activating the trigger and it worked. (You have to prop the battery cover to make a circuit). I basically "unstuck" the hose inside the unit. I reassembled and tried it and it wouldn't work. I repeated the process and closed the unit again. It worked. I recommend that if anyone tries this to let the unit spray for a minute or more and to "loosen" the hoses with a screw driver thoroughly or other tool before assembling. It operated as described after this process.
I have attached a photo showing which screws to remove, and the two locations where the hose is "stuck".
Amdro should consider adding some type of lubricant in the hose during shipping....
Good Luck!
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality
Cons: not ready to operate out of the box
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 gal. PowerFlex Pest and Weed System
April
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Quickly and Effectively!

PostedJune 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I absolutely loved Amdro's PowerFlex System!
It was very easy to use, you just fill the tank with water and twist on the cartridge and you're ready to go! The motorized sprayer makes getting the job done quickly and without your hands and fingers becoming tiresome.
The nozzle is long so it keeps you safely away from the solution and it sprays right where you direct it to, meaning you can easily reach hard to get to spaces as well.
I liked that any unused portion on the solution stays sealed so that you do not have contact with the solution and you know it will store safely. It stores into the side of the tank so you save room in your storage area as well.
The Weed Killer is quickly effective and I would suggest that when using this around your ornamental flowers that you use a barrier like an old cardboard box to ensure they are safe from overspray. I also like the fact that it doesn't move into other areas and that it breaks down into natural products that doesn't move into the soil.
The best part of the Indoor Insect Killer is that there is no overpowering odor to it! Besides it working super quickly :)
The Outdoor Insect killer does a great job of killing ant hills, bugs in the garden and providing a barrier to keep insects out of the house as well.
The Weed and Grass killer made for easy garden prep and I liked the fact that you can quickly plant your plants in the area after treatment.
The tank has a sturdy base so its easy to be able to set down while using without the fear of it toppling over.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Great Quality, motorized sprayer, stores safely and neatly, Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 gal. PowerFlex Pest and Weed System
YardLady
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wanted to love this sprayer

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I stumbled upon this unit while shopping for a new sprayer. Took it home and didn't even realize it was battery operated. The unit works great, sprayer is great, and I was on top of the world walking around my yard with this cool sprayer. One week after using, none of my weeds had even wilted. In fact, they were growing. I re-read the instructions, watched the You Tube videos and it seems I had done everything correctly. Directions said one cartridge makes a gallon. After going thru 2 gallons of water and only 1/2 inch of the cartridge, I realized not enough weed killer was mixing with the water. Although the sprayer has a spike to make a hole in the rubber seal, I made an even bigger hole. Still hardly any weed killer being used. Am I missing something or doing something wrong? Why isn't my cartridge mixing properly with the water? At this rate, I could go through 10 gallons of water before using the whole cartridge. I finally mixed the cartridge with water, put in my watering can, and did the weeds that way. Now I'll wait to see if the weeds will die. Any suggestions?
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Clean, great idea
Cons: not mixing weed killer with water
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy THD CSApril 22, 2013
YardLady,
We have reached out to the brand about your review, and this is their response to you "We are very sorry to hear that the product did not meet your expectations. Herbicide performance is dependent upon many variables including what time of day the product is applied, the temperature, and the moisture of the soil. We recommend spraying when temperatures are above 60 degrees Fahrenheit and for optimal results, you can wet the area prior to spraying. Additionally, if you don’t see your desired results, you may reapply in 2 weeks."
Review 4 for 1 gal. PowerFlex Pest and Weed System
pwrpffgrrl
from Rockville, MD, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does not work! Bought 2 and they both did not spray.

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Let me start off by saying I REALLY wanted to like this thing. I went into HD yesterday needing to buy both weed AND insect killer and saw this magical display complete with video.
Instantly sold, I purchased and brought it home to spray the ivy outside my house (which also housed a entomologist's dream of various spiders and other disgusting insects).
I followed the directions, and went to spray and nothing came out. The batteries that came with it seemed fine, but I replaced them, just in case. Still nothing. I put my finger on the straw/wand to see if there was any suction created when pulling the trigger; There wasn't.
I watched a video online of how to use it. Yes, I did everything correctly. I promptly returned it to HD and bought another, thinking mine was just a defective one. This one had the same issue so I promptly returned this second defective sprayer.
I'm not sure if my HD had a single pallet of defective sprayers or if this is attributable to all of this product, but I'm not wasting my time with this any longer. I gave it more than a fair shake.
Cons: does not work!
+19points
30out of 41found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy THD CSApril 24, 2013
pwrpffgrrl,
We have reached out to the brand about your review, and this is their response to you "Hi pwrpffgrrl. We are sorry that you had encountered problems with this product. We've put together a list of helpful hints for using the Amdro® PowerFlex® Pest & Weed System:
1- Remove yellow tab and ensure batteries are inserted correctly
2- Fill the Amdro® PowerFlex® Pest & Weed system tank with one gallon of water prior to loading the cartridge
3- Do not discard red caps – keep for storage
4- Do not engage the trigger when the wand is folded
5- Twist the sprayer nozzle to change spray from mist to stream
6- Prior to sprayer storage, remove the cartridge in the sprayer and clean the Amdro® PowerFlex® Pest & Weed system
7- Never put chemicals into the tank. Only clean water should be put into the tank
8- Prior to use, read the entire label for the selected Amdro®PowerFlex® cartridge
9- Observe all precautions and follow directions carefully
10- Twist cartridge into sprayer until snug. DO NOT OVER TIGHTEN
11- If the sprayer stops spraying but the motor is still running, lift the 1 gallon tank above the sprayer while pressing on the sprayer trigger"
Review 5 for 1 gal. PowerFlex Pest and Weed System
ReagansDad
from Ewing, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Second try was a success... PLEASE READ

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My first unit quick working after one initial use. The second unit didn't seem to do well either. The sprayer worked but the weed chemical was not mixing properly.... or so I thought!!! I tried indoor pest killer and noticed the chemical mixing better. I tried the outdoor pest and noticed it "drained" from the cartridge very quickly. I sprayed my grass and weeds 2-3 times and didn't see a difference. However, be patient... a week later and everything I sprayed has died or browned significantly. After some research, GOOD weed killers kill from the roots up. This means we don't see a noticeable difference right away like some weed killers that kill from the top down. The top down process rarely kills the weed completely. Ones that kill from the roots up, like this chemical, has a much better success rate. Be patient, after being SOOOO frustrated, I have now grown to LOVE this sprayer. PS... the insect killers are top-notch too. Very good success!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 gal. PowerFlex Pest and Weed System
HDDwb

No. Just no. Both I've bought came broken from the store

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the second powerflex sprayer I've dealt with. The first one's motor ran but wouldn't spray anything and I ended up tossing it after I spent more time trying to get it going than I wanted on it. As for the second one, my girlfriend bought one of these before I could tell her it was a bad idea. I spent some more effort on this one since I was still feeling a little bad about losing the last battle against the powerflex. This one had the same problem as the first, but I decided to open it up and see what I could see. The tube was indeed twisted as a lot of people have found so I untwisted it and tried again. No go. Opened it up again and found that the tube had come unattached so I put that back on. This time it worked. All in all, way too much effort to get something as simple as this working. So if you like buying things that don't work when you get them and don't mind wasting your time, get one of these.
Cons: Not Durable, two out of two bought have come broken
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 gal. PowerFlex Pest and Weed System
NCFusionFan
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great, DO NOT OVER TIGHTEN THE CARTRIDGE!

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you DON'T over tighten your cartridge you will be THRILLED with this product! Prior to seeing this in the store I was telling my friend how I wish they would make a continuous sprayer with replaceable batteries! Low and behold I come across this in the store!! I LOVE the concept and am eagerly awaiting to see if the weed and grass killer works well. Good friend whose worked in building maintenance for 10 years stands by their pest control products. If the weed & grass killer works just as well this will be the ONLY sprayer in my garage! AMDRO: GO BACK TO THE DRAWING BOARD AND PLEASE FIX THE INTERNAL HOSE DESIGN OF YOUR SPRAYER!!! Working for an industrial supply company I can tell you from experience that over tightening is a MAJOR problem in professional and DIY settings! You NEED to account for this!!! IF this is fixed I would almost GUARANTEE a huge increase in ratings on this product!!!
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality
Cons: design flaw of tubing inside sprayer handle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 gal. PowerFlex Pest and Weed System
jmpmstr0330
from Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Disappointed with the AMDRO PowerFlex System

PostedApril 27, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I like Amdro products and was really excited about the versatility of the PowerFlex System as pitched in the store. I was so excited, I bought two. After arriving home and reading the included literature on the product, I put it to work. The wand sounded like it was pumping but nothing was coming out of the nozzle. I tried using the second system and it would pump the water out through the nozzle but the product did not appear to be mixing, i.e., the fluid level in the cartridge did not lower after pumping two gallons of water through the system. I tried a new cartridge and got the same result. After attempting to use two systems and two separate cartridges and still no positive result, I cannot recommend the product and will seek a refund.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality
Cons: inoperable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 gal. PowerFlex Pest and Weed System
Scorpioforu
from Westerville, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

User friendly, time and labor saver!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been in the landscape business for over 4 decades and purchased this product two weeks ago because I'm always looking for an easier-to-use tank sprayer to treat weeds and insect problems for my clients and for myself. I was very impressed with not only the sprayer and how easy it was to use and how well it worked, but also how quickly you can switch the concentrated cartridges from weed to insect control applications. This product replaces a whole shelf full of other products in my garage that require mixing and making a mess. I highly recommend this product for anyone that wants to save themselves a lot of time, money and frustration and get the job done right the first time!
Pros: Multi Use, Great Quality
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1 gal. PowerFlex Pest and Weed System
Donna
from Middleburg, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Piece of garbage. Does not prime.

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
What a waste! This sprayer does not prime and therefore, does not work!! After reading other reviews, apparently, you can remove the screws and make sure the the hose is not kinked in the spray gun. There are five VERY SMALL screws that are VERY DEEP set in the handle, so you have to the proper screw driver to even do that. But let's face it, why do I have to take it apart and put it back together to make it work?? It should work off the shelf! Would not buy again and would not recommend to anyone unless they have no problem fixing what they have not yet used. Mine still does not work. Have to go buy a screwdriver so I can remove the screws!
Cons: doesn't work!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1 gal. PowerFlex Pest and Weed System
Locodub

Works well, if you're careful

PostedMay 17, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I loved the idea of this, no mixing, just fill with water, twist in the cartridge and kill weeds, grass or both, or insects inside and out. Do NOT over twist the cartridge into the handle! It will twist the tubing inside the spray handle and it will not work. As long as the tubing inside the handle is kink-free, the unit sprays well. The first use only used a third of the cartridge for almost a full gallon of water, directions indicate 1 cartridge per gallon, but the kinked tubing inside the handle could have played part in that. Going to keep trying since I have pest control cartridges partially used, hopefully it will get the job done.
Pros: Multi Use, fairly easy to use
Cons: Not Durable, easily over-tightened
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1 gal. PowerFlex Pest and Weed System
YardLady
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the sprayer; weed killer ineffective

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I love this sprayer and the whole concept and ease of use. Have had no problems with the sprayer but the weed killer product is not very effective. The product, even after a week or 2, does not produce yellowing or wilting of weeds so I find myself spraying and re-spraying the same weeds so I do not find this to be a cost effective unit. I've tried 3 cartridges now so I think I've given it a fair shot. Back to the other brands of weed killer and sprayer for me. If the other brands of weed killer made a cartridge that would fit this unit, I'd be in heaven! The reason I did not rate it 1 star is because I think the sprayer works well.
Pros: Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1 gal. PowerFlex Pest and Weed System
orbylady
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

disappointing battery operated sprayer

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered 4 of these thinking I would use one for weed killer and one for grass and weed killer while giving the other two to my son for the same useage at his house. The weed and grass killer did not even make the weeds between my flag stone patio sick. Worse the sprayer I used for the weed killer only worked for the first gallon when I refilled it something inside either came apart or broke and it simply wouldn't spray just a little liquid leaked out the trigger. TERRIBLE DISAPPOINTMENT as Home Depot is one of my two favorite stores when I go shopping. A great idea gone badly wrong.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable, not durable for expected reuse
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1 gal. PowerFlex Pest and Weed System
SeedTruths
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simply Awesome!!!

PostedApril 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I went to do my annual spring project supply purchase yesterday and this caught my eye. As I studied it in more detail, I realized I could cross off several items on my list with this one purchase. I bought 3 different cartridges and immediately sprayed the home pest cartridge when I got home to kill the ants I have been seeing around my door and in my garage. It worked like a dream. The spray provided good coverage and this morning I could see dead insects in the area I sprayed. I can't wait for the sun to come out this weekend so I can give the weed & grass their last rights!!!!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Great Quality
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1 gal. PowerFlex Pest and Weed System
Randingo225
from Athens, GA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outstanding Innovation!!!

PostedApril 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was needing to purchase Round Up and Bug Killer for my lawn on Saturday. I arrived at the Athens, GA Home Depot this past Saturday the 6th and was approached by Vendors working for Central Garden and Pet. They showed me the new Amdro item and explained how to use the new item in detail. I took a chance and purchased Weed and Grass Killer, Lawn and Landscape Killer and my free Sparaying unit. I must say... I was very impressed with this new innovative item. No mixing, no mess! I cut my yard work time by at least an hour by using this new item. Very happy customer!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Functionality, Great Quality, Good Shape
+11points
15out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1 gal. PowerFlex Pest and Weed System
Tony

Keeps getting clogged

PostedMay 12, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
1st one quit spraying after 5 minutes of use. Did everything on product website to fix problem, but still wouldn't spray. Exchanged it for another one. After sitting after 1 week of use plus cleaning it before storage like home depot instructions says to do, it quit spraying. Other customer reviews say to take apart before every use and twist and turn lines until it sprays?! I purchased this product to be reliable. Some of the people who purchased this sprayer must have all day to take apart a new product to get it to work every time. I don't need that headache.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
Cons: Not Durable, clogs up. even with proper cleaning and storage
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1 gal. PowerFlex Pest and Weed System
gadgetguy

I wish it would have worked (both times)

PostedMay 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The concept is great and was excited to reduce the amount of poison stored at home and have multiple spray bottles with poison residue. This product solved a need, but not for me. I needed it to work. I went through two units and both were identical. Aside from the pathetic instructions, I read as much as I could about this product (not very complicated) and would not work at home or at HD. Everything connected correctly, pump sounded fine, but no suction and no spray. I read one comment about a kinked inner hose, but I am not taking mine apart.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1 gal. PowerFlex Pest and Weed System
butundo
from Greater Pittsburgh, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

like many others, does not work

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was looking for a concentrate that I normally use with my pump sprayer. I saw this in the ad and decided to try after talking with an associate. I followed the directions and even watched the video on the Amdro website. I could not get this to pump at all. I'm not going to bother doing any more troubleshooting, I don't have time for that. I will go back to my trusty pump spray bottle, which in the long run is much cheaper per gallon. Also, I won't have to purchase batteries or worry about not getting the correct mix of concentrate and water.
Cons: doesn't spray
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1 gal. PowerFlex Pest and Weed System
DIYGuy
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Does not work

PostedApril 7, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Read instructions and followed them step by step. Filled jug to gallon line. Inserted cartridge. Batteries functioned and heard whirring noises but it would not spray. Found 2 video reviews on youtube and they both did exactly what I did and it sprayed. Decided to try a few other things and found: Jug leaks water if tipped on side and that does not make it spray. Adjusting nozzle does not make it spray. Adjusted cartridge and the pesticide started leaking out of the trigger and all over my hand. Still would not spray. Returning it.
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy THD CSApril 24, 2013
DIYGuy,
We have reached out to the brand about your review, and this is their response to you "Hi DIYGuy, thanks for your feedback. We are sorry that you had encountered problems with the Amdro® PowerFlex® Pest & Weed System. We'd like to recommend a few steps to follow to see if these can help solve what you are experiencing with the sprayer:
1-Hold your finger over the nozzle while you pull the trigger. It will create a suction and should start to spray.
2-If the sprayer stops spraying but the motor is still running, lift the 1 gallon tank above the sprayer while pressing the sprayer trigger. Twist the sprayer nozzle to change spray from mist to stream."
Review 20 for 1 gal. PowerFlex Pest and Weed System
tommy
from Fort Pierce, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

will not spray,need to take apart and re do hoses

PostedMay 11, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
would not work tried all suggestions from manufacture,still would not spray.i read from dscantu on here and took the unit apart and found two hoses above the trigger that were twisted.untwisted,reassembled and HEY it sprays.
i put the weed killer contents in a hand sprayer with 1/2 a gallon of water and it did not kill a single weed. it made the weeds very shiny,so if you can't kill'em at least they will shine!!!!
very,cheaply made and poor design i would not recommend.
Cons: Not Durable, poor designcheaply madealot lot of problems
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>