728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Side by Side Refrigerators or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 24.5 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White, Counter Depth

24.5 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White, Counter Depth

24.5 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator with External Filtered Ice & Water Dispenser. Twin Cooling System helps keep food fresher longer. Digital Temperature Controls are precise and easy to use. Glass Spill-Proof Shelving in the refrigerator. Tower LED lighting in the refrigerator and freezer efficiently illuminate the interior.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Features 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for 24.5 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White, Counter Depth
Review 1 for 24.5 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White, Counter Depth
from ca
Age Range:55 to 64

Like the depth

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Runs quiet and water dispenses cool. Sacrificed shelf space for the counter depth but it is nice not having the fridge sticking out beyond the cabinets. Drawers do not pull out more than half way unless you lift up to pass the drawer stop. Shelves in fridge and on door are not adjustable. Too soon to tell about reliability or energy efficiency.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: cheap plastic handles, no deli drawer
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 24.5 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White, Counter Depth
from USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exceptional performance!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I spent forty years in the refrigeration service business and this units performance out does any domestic refrigerator I have seen. The temperature in the cabinets are within one degree of display. Very impressive
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 24.5 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White, Counter Depth

Seems to be a good performing product with nice features

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hard to find a non-steel finish, counter depth frig these days but this one is a good one. Only had it for a month now, but all seems well. Ordering online and scheduling delivery was very easy. Delivery crew did a great job with good customer service. Try to target your delivers on Monday as the schedule is usually light then.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 24.5 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White, Counter Depth
from Gainesville, Florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent Refrigerator Needs Some Improvements

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
OK we have now owned this refrigerator for four years. I'm surprised they still make this exact model number. At any rate we haven't had any mechanical problems to speak of. The interior lighting is great. It isn't the best refrigerator for our milk jugs which I see that some of the new Samsung models now address a bit better. The plastic shelving isn't the best of quality. My four boys are rough and have cracked a few of them. If you don't have kids this shouldn't be an issue. The drawers don't pull out all the way and it is really a pain. And that is still an issue with many of the current Samsung models. The ice maker has worked great so no complaints there at all. At that is the part of the average fridge that breaks the most often.
My only real negative is that I have some rusting going on around the rim of the water dispenser. Apparently they have some steel in this area and it doesn't drain well enough to protect the steel. It is messing up the finish around this area a bit.
Overall it has been a good refrigerator. If the we didn't have a problem with the finish around the water dispenser tray and had the drawers pulled out all the way would have rated this five stars. I would like to think of this rating as a 3.5 star rating but they don't give me that option so I chose three stars.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 24.5 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White, Counter Depth
from Indiana, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LOVE our new refridgerator.

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The new lighting is great and there is enough space for everything without things getting "lost" in the back. The counter depth adds much needed space to our kitchen. There is no guessing as to the temperature, since the controls are easily accessible on the front. It runs very quietly. More shelves in the freezer section would be helpful.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: not enough shelves in the freezer section.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 24.5 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White, Counter Depth
from Hondo, TX 78861, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Quiet operation, lots of storage

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very, very pleased with the refrigerator. Delivery and installation was timely and efficient.
Pros: Easy to Clean, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 24.5 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White, Counter Depth
from Raymond, Maine
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A beautiful, quality appliance with just one problem

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We are very pleased with this refrigerator, except the annoyingly small vegetable drawers.
First, it is really great looking, has a lot of space for a counter-depth fridge, and everything is well built. The lighting is nice, everything is solidly constructed, and it feels like a luxurious appliance.
Also, it runs extremely quietly, and it hardly seems to run at all. Our 20-year-old fridge that this replaces would run constantly, so I would assume this is going to save a lot of electricity.
The only negative, and this is significant, is that the vegetable drawers are quite small and open only a few inches. It's difficult to get a head of lettuce in or out of the drawer, and a head of celery takes up a big percentage of the space. I had read this in other reviews, and it's even more of an issue than I expected.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: small drawers that do not open far enough
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 24.5 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White, Counter Depth

LOVE this 'fridge!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very happy with our new Samsung refrigerator. The interior space is very well-lighted and well laid-out, with many shelves and other features for storing food. Happy customers!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Sturdy, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 24.5 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White, Counter Depth
from Grand Haven, MI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Exceeded Expectations

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I got the counter-depth Samsung and it actually has more room than the older Kenmore model that it replaced. Well thought out shelving and storage compartments. The in-door ice maker frees up valuable freezer space. A bit on the pricey side but we will make that up in energy savings.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.