728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cell Phone & Tablet Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for On-the-Go Power Charger - White

On-the-Go Power Charger - White

Recharge your mobile device on-the-go with this Power Charger from CE Tech. Fully charged portable power bank provides recharge of 2 smartphones or 1 tablet. Power charger is up to 2 times faster than others on the market. Contents include 1 charging cable and rechargeable 5600 mAh battery.
Overall rating:
3.696 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
71%of customersrecommend this product15 of 21reviews
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(4)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
71%of customersrecommend this product15 of 21reviews
Customer reviews for On-the-Go Power Charger - White
Review 1 for On-the-Go Power Charger - White
from Canton, OH, USA
Age Range:17 or under
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Took me by surprise

PostedJune 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My brother told me that Home Depot had a portable battery charger, which was something I was looking for to use at concerts, festivals, and seminars to keep my BlackBerry charged up. I was a bit hesitant when I saw the reviews online, but I went for it anyways. I was expecting a slightly dodgy device, but this thing really does a good job, and is really durable! It has a charging capacity usually only seen in $100+ devices at an affordable price. The only flaw is that it doesn't come with instructions, which would be nice for the lights, which flash red and white when charging, pulses white when it is in use, and flashes red twice when it is low. Overall, I love this little thing, and see it being a great addition to my daily life.
Pros: Easy to Use, Stylish, Battery Length, Nice Design, Durable
Cons: No Instructions
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 2 for On-the-Go Power Charger - White
from Oviedo, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

CE TECH on-the-go power charger

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great device and it works with my iPAD 3.
To get you started with using this charger read Autonomous8ight6ix's review.
The light combinations that I have found are:
When charging the device
solid white light fully charged
solid white and flashing red light charging
When using the device
slow flashing white light device in use
flashing red light device needs to be charged
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 3 for On-the-Go Power Charger - White
from Staten Island, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great buy on a light and slim charger!

PostedJune 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just bought this product today at the local depot almost reluctantly as the reviews on the site and lack of reviews elsewhere made me hesitant. However, so far i am QUITE pleased!
First off, charging the actual battery pack.. you will need to plug the 'Micro-USB' side of the included cable into the battery pack, and plug the other side- 'Standard USB' into a computer or any wall charger with a USB input.
The battery pack will flash a red and white led when charging (it does not come charged), and will have a solid white led when it is fully charged.
It took approximately an hour to charge battery pack off of a computer USB port.
To charge your phone: Plug 'Standard USB' side of the wire into the battery pack, and plug the 'Micro-USB' side into your phone. It will automatically start charging-no buttons, no on-off switch, it is simple and automatic.
My Motorola smart phone charged from 20% to 90% (max) in an hour and fifteen minutes, and the battery pack still has plenty of juice, it is a large capacity (5600mAh) as opposed to a comparable item also sold at The Home Depot for the same price, and is 3000mAh (the 'My Charge' Amp 3000XT). The 'My Charge' can charge two devices at once but not to full charge being as it has half the capacity of this (the Ce-tech). The Ce-Tech will charge one device at a time but will charge two smartphones to full capacity.
If you need the ruggedness and ability to charge two devices simultaneously id recommend the 'My Charge'. If you will be more careful and would rather have the ability to charge your phone FULLY, TWICE, go with the Ce- Tech! Awesome product so far, and did i mention its roughly 6in long and probably 3/4" square and extremely light weight!? The 'My Charge' on the other hand is the size of an 'old Iphone with a large bulky case on it' and slightly heavier.
The Ce Tech is a great battery pack, similar units with the ability to charge 2 smart phones completely (one after another) can cost upwards of $100, i wrote this because people seem to be confused on the device and it's a great product so don't be discouraged!
There are no instructions but i did not find it necessary to have them anyway (save some wood), it is simple to operate and i hope this review helps, also if you "youtube" Ce tech charger, there is a Home Depot made video which quickly explains how to use it. Happy purchasing! and enjoy your VERY useful, new tech gadget!
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Stylish, Battery Length, Nice Design, Easy Installation, led charge indicator light, included microusb to usb charging cable, Light Weight, fast charging
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 4 for On-the-Go Power Charger - White

Best deal I could find and it even looks great!

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just bought this product and I am extremely satisfied. I was looking at other products that could not perform half as well as this device does, cost twice as much as this device does, and the CE-Tech Power bank is has a slim, durable body that I can take with me anywhere. I love the look (though I wish there were a black model) and I dont think I could've made a better, more useful purchase. If you have doubts of the product, don't, It really can charge up your phone twice over and then maybe some, I have an HTC One and I normally brag about it's battery size, so I was very surpised by the capacity.
It did not come with instructions on what the lights indicated, but it was pretty straightforward; it stops blinking when its fully charged, and red when its low.
Pros: Battery Length, Easy to Use, Compact, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: No Instructions
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for On-the-Go Power Charger - White
from Bethlehem PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Ok

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Seems like a good product and works okay. As everyone has said, there were no instructions, but I see where they have been posted here. Its funny because the package says 'read instructions before use' and thats all the instructions there are. lol. Still, seems like a nice enough unit and works okay so far.
Cons: No Instructions, too big for my pocket.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for On-the-Go Power Charger - White
from Boston
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Horrible Design

PostedApril 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've had two of these so far. First one just stopped charging. Connection in unit just never seemed sturdy so you end up playing around with the cable and jiggling it to get the connection to happen. That was the first unit. I thought maybe it was faulty so bought a second unit and used it once and the connection totally broke off when I went to charge it again. It charges devices great but these units don't last. Becarefull plugging into the micro port to charge. It will not last. Good luck if you wast $30 on this. You've been warned.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for On-the-Go Power Charger - White

No instructions

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Seems like a good product, however, there are no instructions to indicate what the different lights mean.
Cons: No Instructions
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy THD Customer ServiceJuly 17, 2013
Dear shopper,

We apologize about your experience; we want to make sure you have the instruction information needed. Please see below the additional information for using the product:

Instructions:

On-The-Go Charger comes with a micro USB cord to charge the power bank. Please use included cord to plug USB into power source. Once On-The-GO charger is charged (see charging modes below), plug in your mobile device into charger using your mobile device’s USB cord or micro USB cord provided.

 Charging Mode ( to Power Bank ):
o 100% White LED ON,
o 25%~99% Red LED Blink & White LED ON
o 0% ~ 25% Red LED Blink & White LED Blink
 Charging Mode ( to Phone):
o 100% White LED ON
o 25%~99% White LED Gradually
o 0% ~ 25% RED LED Blink
 Fully charge the power bank before initial use. The power bank will stay charged up to 30 days without use.
 Do not store power bank in a hot car.
Review 8 for On-the-Go Power Charger - White
from Layton, Utah
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Absolutely love it!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was a little bit large but it works fantastically! Love it! and unlike below, I did receive instructions with mine.
Pros: Battery Length, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for On-the-Go Power Charger - White
from Colorado, USA

Handy item

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product works great a handy device that gives my phone and ipad power when it runs low. Simple to use and easy to tell what is going on by the LED indicator. It is a convenient size that did not make sense to me at first but is easier to carry around and set aside while it is hooked up to my device. Very handy item when you need power and you are not close to an outlet.
Pros: Battery Length, Easy to Use, Compact, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for On-the-Go Power Charger - White
from St. Augustine, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great emergency charger for the money.

PostedApril 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Other chargers of similar price hold half the charge of this one. It's slim and easy to store. However it does not come FULLY charged. It has some charge on it but not a full one. There are also no instructions or key code explaining what the indicator lights mean.
Pros: Battery Length, Compact
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for On-the-Go Power Charger - White
from Owosso MI
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Broken

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I love the charger however, the inside charger piece broke. I plan on returning the item to the store for a replacement. I have been busy with work and have not had a chance to do so yet. The limited time that I had the device, it worked great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for On-the-Go Power Charger - White
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

perfect size. great to service

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very handy. Can be charged basically anywhere. Great source of back up power. Good item for motorcycle riders. I just love it. Got an extra one for my wife
Pros: Battery Length, Easy to Use, Compact, Clear Instructions, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for On-the-Go Power Charger - White
from Okeechobee, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

First Look

PostedJune 3, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I hope the folks a Home Depot look at this. This product seems great; however, it comes with no instructions on how to charge or when to know it is fully charged. I will update my review after some usage.
Cons: No Instructions
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for On-the-Go Power Charger - White

Plenty of power.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
In the product warnings, they tell you to read the instructions before use. However, there are no instructions!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for On-the-Go Power Charger - White
from California, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good quality!

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent
I work outdoors ....and use my phone a lot ( nature of my job)
Good capacity, enough to recharge my (Galaxy S3) twice....affordable price and worth every penny
Simple & easy to use ( need no instructions ) :)
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Battery Length, Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for On-the-Go Power Charger - White
from atlanta, ga
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't leave home without it

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This power stick does this trick -- it will charge my iPhone twice from 0 to full on one jump. Also, unlike other devices, this stick is a great size and fits well in any bag. My one gripe is that it would be great in a more travel-friendly design with integrated/retractable cords (power to the outlet and to the device) so that i can just trow the whole kit and kaboodle in my bag for long trips. Finally, packaging can be improved to have more detail and be easier to open.
Pros: Battery Length, Compact, Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for On-the-Go Power Charger - White
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

No Manual

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
There is no manual to go with this charger there is no way of knowing it's charging status
Pros: don't know
Cons: no manual
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for On-the-Go Power Charger - White
from Aurora, CO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great deal for a 5600mAh backup battery charger.

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good output. Good form factor. Easy to use!
I purchased this power bank for it's power output and form factor. I was delighted to find that it's so easy to use. Like others here I was skeptical about buying a no-name power bank... I had to look up the documentation regarding the charging lights because I get two different signals depending on the wall chargers output.
The device is rated for 1.5A (1500mA) input. I highly recommend looking at the Micro-USB compatible chargers you might have and use one rated at 1.5 or higher.
Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design
Cons: no documentation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for On-the-Go Power Charger - White
from Columbus, GA 31904, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Idea ! small size

PostedJune 2, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
'Read instructions before use'... couldn't find them anywhere even online.. not in/on the packaging either.
Pros: Great Sound Quality, Compact, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: information
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for On-the-Go Power Charger - White

Pretty Solid

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Most portable chargers are overpriced and most times provide less juice than promised. After about a month using this one I have no complaints at all. It provides good juice and is very small and easy to take on the go.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>