728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Bathroom Vanities or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Chelsea 30 in. Vanity in Black with Quartz Marble Vanity Top in White

Chelsea 30 in. Vanity in Black with Quartz Marble Vanity Top in White

The Simpli Home 30 in. Chelsea Vanity is defined by its black finish, brushed nickel rounded square knobs and casual contemporary look. This beautiful assembled vanity provides a large storage area with 2 doors and 1 bottom drawer. The unit also includes a white quartz marble top with an under mounted rectangular sink.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Chelsea 30 in. Vanity in Black with Quartz Marble Vanity Top in White
Review 1 for Chelsea 30 in. Vanity in Black with Quartz Marble Vanity Top in White
from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Not what we expected. Returned.

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The marble top was not the quality that the price would suggest. It was a mat finish, not polished and there were swirl marks in the marble left by the finisher. I am disapointed because the unit was right in every other way. The ordering process and pick-up & return all went very smoothly. I would order online again.
Pros: Stylish, Solid, right color
Cons: Quality, Performance, flaws in marble top
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chelsea 30 in. Vanity in Black with Quartz Marble Vanity Top in White
from Davidsonville, MD
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Quality and looks great

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
In process of finishing my basement, and I wanted something in a black cabinet with a white top for the bathroom. I needed a cabinet in 30in width, and this was the perfect match. The ordering and shipping were very easy, and the cabinet arrived a week earlier than estimated. The quality seems to be very good, and the doors and drawer all are perfectly aligned and work well. The packaging was very sturdy, with abundant Styrofoam, extra thick cardboard padding, and plywood pieces on top and bottom. Would definitely order this manufacturer again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Solid, Durable, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chelsea 30 in. Vanity in Black with Quartz Marble Vanity Top in White
from Spring Hill, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tom in FL

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Purchased this vanity and top for our pool bath in Florida. Looks great, my contractor installed it and thought very highly of it also. Would recommend this to anyone considering a new vanity and top. The top with the built-in bowl is awesome!
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Value, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chelsea 30 in. Vanity in Black with Quartz Marble Vanity Top in White
from Potomac, Md.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Who Knew!?!?

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Chelsea 30 in. Vanity in Soft White with Quartz Marble Vanity Top in White and Under-Mounted Rectangular Sink
The quality of this vanity is surprisingly good. It has the soft close door, and the overall cabinet is very sturdy and well joined at the corners. I love the rectangular sink, a modern flair without being too "way out". My powder room is very "country", with Porch board wainscoting and a 16 x 24 rusticated ivory travertine tile floor, and the vanity from Home Depot was the absolutely perfect selection. Everyone that uses the PR comments on the vanity. We also purchased a laundry cabinet a couple of months ago, and we are equally pleased and pleasantly surprised at the high quality of construction.
Pros: Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality
Cons: just need to glue the sink in place so it doesn't
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chelsea 30 in. Vanity in Black with Quartz Marble Vanity Top in White
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

attractive, solid build

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Chelsea 30 in. Vanity in Soft White with Quartz Marble Vanity Top in White and Under-Mounted Rectangular Sink
This vanity is more attractive in real life than in the stock photos. I thought the sink was molded with the counter, but it is actually mounted below. Construction is solid, and the doors and drawer have hardware that prevent slamming. The counter has no marbling in it, but rather is solid white; very different than the antique white of the cabinet, but very attractive together. The doors were not hung quite square, but that was the only flaw I noticed in the construction. Beveling exists on all but the back side of the top, but it still looked fine with a sidesplash.
Pros: Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Solid, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chelsea 30 in. Vanity in Black with Quartz Marble Vanity Top in White

Great product

PostedApril 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Chelsea 30 in. Vanity in Soft White with Quartz Marble Vanity Top in White and Under-Mounted Rectangular Sink
Great product is just what I was expecting. Great quality decent price great delivery thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chelsea 30 in. Vanity in Black with Quartz Marble Vanity Top in White

Total garbage

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Chelsea 30 in. Vanity in Soft White with Quartz Marble Vanity Top in White and Under-Mounted Rectangular Sink
To start, this did not come as described--the marble top is not white, but white with gold veins running through. The vanity itself readily scratches and nicks. Also to note, you cannot readily change out the knobs, due to the way the fact that there is not just one hole.
Cons: Quality
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chelsea 30 in. Vanity in Black with Quartz Marble Vanity Top in White
from Wethersfield, CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Awesome Purchase!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Chelsea 30 in. Vanity in Soft White with Quartz Marble Vanity Top in White and Under-Mounted Rectangular Sink
When installing a second bath we were very nervous, especially ordering a vanity on line! When it arrived, we were very impressed with the packaging and then when it was opened and we saw the product, we were thrilled. Even our contractor was impressed.
I am sure that our whole family with enjoy this for years to come.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.