728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 72 in. Rip-Stop Grill Cover

72 in. Rip-Stop Grill Cover

Heavy-Duty Universal Fit Medium Grill Cover has 7x the tear resistance of other grill covers. Cover protects your grill from damaging UV rays, dust, and extreme weather conditions. Convenient closure straps keep cover securely fastened and fits cart style grills up to 72 in. x 23 in.
Overall rating:
4.321 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product24 of 28reviews
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(19)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product24 of 28reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for 72 in. Rip-Stop Grill Cover
Review 1 for 72 in. Rip-Stop Grill Cover
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Cover faded from balck to nearly all white

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this cover in April 2013 and by July, the cover faded to nearly 100% white. While I expected some fading from being left in the sun, I would never have expected it to fade so badly. I contacted Charbroil and they're replacing the cover as it's under warranty. If you intend to leave your covered grill in the sun, I suggest you look into a different cover.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 72 in. Rip-Stop Grill Cover
from Detroit, MI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth the extra money

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The material on this grill cover is far superior to others I've had. I get the sense it will last longer than the lifetime of the grill. Water beads and runs off and there is no place conducive to puddling. It is a perfect fit for my CharBroil 6-burner grill. Velcro straps on the sides keep the cover from lifting off, though I think the weight of it alone would prohibit a strong wind from blowing it away. It even facilitates the thick chain I have wrapped around a tree to secure the grill.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, waterproof, looks good
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 72 in. Rip-Stop Grill Cover
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

My be rip proof but not water proof!

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this cover with my new Charbroil charcoal grill to protect from the elements and it failed.
After raining the grill had water collected in the ash pan below and stuff on the shelf was wet. After a month and a half I figured out the seams are not weatherproof. If you put your head under you can see daylight through the seams. Not what I want to see.
Took it back and bought a Weber cover. Constructed much better.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from By CharbroilOctober 30, 2014By CharbroilOctober 30, 2014
We're very sorry to hear this. We value you as a Char-Broil customer. Please give us a call at 1-800-241-7548 and we will be able to best assist.Charbroil
Response from By CharbroilOctober 30, 2014By CharbroilOctober 30, 2014
We're very sorry to hear this. We value you as a Char-Broil customer. Please give us a call at 1-800-241-7548 and we will be able to best assist.Charbroil
Review 4 for 72 in. Rip-Stop Grill Cover

This is a great cover, but it fades even in partial sun areas.

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After one season the top of the grill cover has faded to almost white. The sides are still black. The fading isn't even. It's a shame they didn't use a fade proof color treatment on this since it is otherwise the perfect grill cover. Thick material, excellent durabe exterior surface, rip-stop velcro ties do their job with ease. But ugly fading is a deal breaker for me. The search for the perfect affordable grill cover continues.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Cons: black fades within months
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By CharbroilOctober 2, 2014By CharbroilOctober 2, 2014
We're very sorry to hear this. The sun and other weather elements can affect the appearance of the grill cover. However, the primary role of the cover is to protect your grill from the elements. Please give us a call at 1-800-241-7548 for more information.Charbroil
Review 5 for 72 in. Rip-Stop Grill Cover
from Harlingen, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Seems like it will be okay, but will find out since I just got it!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Looks like it will be a good product. Never had a grill cover made out of this type of tear resistant material. I will get it a new review after I have used it for a while. Makes me wonder why they have you do these reviews so soon? I hope they enter me in the contest they mention for filling this out! That sure would be nice to win. I wonder if they really do give all that money away? You never hear of anyone winning. I have filled out countless store surveys and never win nor hear who did win. Hope this answers your questions. Oh, the place where you pick up your items you had shipped to the store needs to have more staff and be a little larger and out the way of people trying to come in the store to shop. Also the garden dept needs a place for you to park safely when picking up large items like pavers. There is no room to park in front of the store to pick stuff up, because it blocks vehicle trying to come into the store parking lot to shop.
Pros: Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 72 in. Rip-Stop Grill Cover
from Chandler, Arizona
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Happy-Grill Cover That Fits!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have only had my grill cover a couple of weeks but it looks great, feels great and if it can handle the AZ sun beating down on it for more than a year - I will be "thrilled" with this purchase! My only down side was the duration that it took to ship the product, wish it was a faster turn around time for delivery. Especially since they do not carry this size cover in the stores for a faster replacement.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 72 in. Rip-Stop Grill Cover
from Rochester Hills, MI, USA

Great BBQ Cover

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The 72 inch Charbroil Ripstop BBQ Cover is great. It fits my Charbroil BBQ perfectly. It's made of heavy duty material, so it won't blow away. Plus it has velcro tabs on each side to ensure a tight fit. It looks attractive, too.
Pros: Sturdy
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 72 in. Rip-Stop Grill Cover
from Washington

Grill Cover

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fits well, stands up to rain and wind and keeps the grill clean and dry.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 72 in. Rip-Stop Grill Cover
from Minneapolis, Minnesota
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect fit for my grill.

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great experience. Was assisted right as I entered the store. Product was not in stock but was ordered. Product was delivered before the promised date.
Pros: Durable, fits the grill perfect
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 72 in. Rip-Stop Grill Cover
from Valparaiso, IN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Grill cover is made of very tough material.

PostedMay 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The grill cover is great. We had a bad storm go through last night an the grill cover held up great.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 72 in. Rip-Stop Grill Cover
from Salisbury, MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for my grill

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The rip stop grill cover seems to be very well made and fits my six burner CharBroil grill perfectly. Held up very well during two days of high winds on the coast. Time will tell.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 72 in. Rip-Stop Grill Cover
from Cuba, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

bbq cover

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
needs to be a little bigger about 1" but maybe it will stech a little when sun finally comes out
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 72 in. Rip-Stop Grill Cover

Great!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Sturdy and durable cover. Fits to floor. Very nice. Very thick.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 72 in. Rip-Stop Grill Cover
from Riverside, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I am so looking forward to keeping my grill clean and new looking. This cover is the key.

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Awesome product. I hope it will keep my grill new and dust free for a while.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, Not Dishwasher Safe
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 72 in. Rip-Stop Grill Cover
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
13 out of 14 recommend this product