728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Flushmount Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount

Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount

This Energy Star LED Flush Mount has a great contemporary design with beautifully constructed clean lines. Finished in oil rubbed bronze, it will be a great additional to any room. It has a frosted glass shade to provide pure illumination. This unique flush mount is the choice of discriminating yet value conscious homeowners who want to enrich their home.
Overall rating:
4.723 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(141 reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product132 of 137reviews
Rating Breakdown 141 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(113)
4
(22)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product132 of 137reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
Review 1 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from adrian,michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

fantastic

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great light put so much light in our den compared with the old light we had there do need a dimmer thou
no big deal not hard to install at all for a novice DIYer
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very impressive

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was a bit hesitant to buy this. I usually only buy stuff that has tons of reviews and well liked. Since there weren't any, I wasn't sure about the quality, if it would be bright enough, etc...
Well, I don't think I could be happier. My wife even loves it and she hates most LED lights because they tend to not be bright enough or spread out evenly.
The oil rubbed bronze is beautiful, and it is very low profile. Unlike the 80s and 90s cheap gaudy gold stuff that we had before. The glass is very nice and shapes the light well. I thought it might direct the light strait down, but it doesn't. It bends nicely the the side and even onto the ceiling much better than expected. Most LED lights you can tell that they LED; this one I really can't. I much prefer this to a LED bulb fixture because this keep the light completely circular around the fixture and even.
The power savings is amazing. I calculated out 7 hours a day (about how long we are home in the evening before bed) for all year and the fixture will only cost us about $0.33 per month of electricity. That is so low that I will have to learn to not care if someone leaves the light on all day.
The install took me about 15 minutes, it is very easy. I will be replacing all the rest of our fixtures with this.
I cannot comment on the dimmer as we don't have any dimmer switches yet. That is pretty minor to me, but I do like having the options for later w/o having to replace the fixture.
Oh and you have to love NOT having to replace light bulbs ever again!
Photo of the this new light in the hallway. See how it lights up even the ceiling.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+29points
29out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from ct
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great light; quality control is terrible

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
The lights are great- they look nice and the light is very bright. I purchased 2 of these and the quality control on the light assembly was bad for both. Light #1 was in 2 pieces (with notes in multiple places that it wasn't supposed to be). I had to refer to Light #2 to get it back together. LIght #2 had issues with the tube that runs through the light fitting the nipple, which of course you don't notice until the wiring is done and you're trying to thread it into the light fixture up at the ceiling. There was extra plastic in there somewhere (and I suggest making sure the nipple slides through the fixture first). The installation would have been an easy 15 minutes each without the quality control problems. Needless to say, my arms are numb.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: quality control
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from Lake Worth FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Reasonable light fixture

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was a little concerned when I started to install the light fixture and found the green wire (ground) wasn't properly crimped to the fixture and detached. I could have crimped it myself but decided to return it as it looked like it may have been a return that had been re-stocked. The second fixture had the wire crimped properly and installed in just a few minutes. So far we like it - it's on a dimmable switch and works flawlessly - no flickering. Oh, the LED lights are sooo much cooler that the bulbs that were in the fixture we replaced.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Light

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this to replace an old dated fixture. Looks very nice. It has very bright even light. We liked it so much we bought one for another room. If the LED lasts as long as it says it will, it will be a great value. The price was certainly low enough.
The only real drawback to the fixture is that the LED cannot be replaced. If it burns out you have to replace the entire fixture. If it lasts 20 years that shouldn't be a problem.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: can't replace the led if it burns out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from Riverside, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect!

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install, looks great, is bright enough & uses virtually no power!
Pros: Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from whitmore lake,mi.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to install, bright light , does not get hot!!!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from boyne mi
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

looks nice

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
it was very easy to install just like any other light but it was not a white light as I was led to believe by the information on the package it has a little bit of a tint and I expected it to be white
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright
Cons: yellow tint to light output
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount

Amazing Light

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great for use in a hall. Much brighter than the cfl twist bulb it replaced. The fixture itself looks good and is easy to install. This is a sealed unit that should last 32 years. No bulb changes. When it dies, you replace the entire fixture.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Value

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product is light weight and easy to install, it really brightend up my kitchen.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from Raleigh NC

Exactly what I wanted

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks good- no concerns; would recommend this product as a great value.
Pros: Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from Farmington, Utah
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Took a chance and it was worth it.

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I couldn't really see the light as it was mounted so high in the store but the fact that it was LED and said that it didn't need to be replaced for like 20 years sounded pretty good to me. It was simple to install and looks pretty good.
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from Northern NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

attractive fixture and nice and bright!

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I liked my first fixture so much that I bought a second one! I like its simple lines; it looks lovely. I absolutely love the light it gives off! Super bright, but a natural feel to it. The LED included light is supposed to last 30 years.....I don't think I'll be back here to let you know, but it has been over a month and so far so good!
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from Deland, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These are great! Very bright instant light.

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For anyone replacing builder grade circa 1980s light fixtures, these were just a little bit smaller in diameter than my old ones. My ceiling paint was a slightly different shade behind the old light fixture. With this new one installed you can't see the difference. The light is very bright and comes on instantly. I'm very pleased especially for the price paid.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount

bright

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I put this in my laundry room replacing a two bulb fixture and it is a lot brighter than two 60w incandescent.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount

Love LED and a well made light

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
LED has finally come to other lights other than lightbulbs. The quality, installation and look of this light is outstanding. I installed it quickly and easily in an entry from the garage. The old light was deeper and when you opened the door it kept hitting the bottom of the light. But because of the design of this light it is less deep and the door doesn't hit the light. It's also very bright and fills the entire space with ample light. Highly recommend not only this light but converting to LEDs across the house.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from Virginia Beach, VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking light, easy install

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Since the light is pre-assembled with a non-replaceable LED lamp, the install consists of hooking up the wires and mounting the fixture. I would suggest making a wire hanger to support the fixture from the electrical box while connecting the wires. The oil rubbed bronze model is very good looking and matched well with a dining room fixture I already had. With the projected life of the LED, it may outlive me.
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from Cccc

Good value, functions well

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to install, bright light with nice warm color (but not too yellow), good value for the price. I have it in a smaller spare bedroom, approx. 15 X 20 feet, and it make the room very bright. It's an inexpensive light, but doesn't look cheap or cheesy.
Pros: Functional, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good buy

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
easy to install, nice and bright,money saving led.
Pros: Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought three of these to replace the late '50s style light fixtures in the bedrooms of my home. Could not be more pleased. They deliver a bright, even light that was better than the existing incandescent bulbs let alone any CFL bulbs that I've tried. The fact that this is a fixture rather than individual light bulbs is a major plus. No assembly was required and once I adjusted the instructed technique for installing them to the requirements of my house they were a breeze to install. These will undoubtedly outlast me, and may well outlast my home.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>