728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Flushmount Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount

Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount

This Energy Star LED Flush Mount has a great contemporary design with beautifully constructed clean lines. Finished in oil rubbed bronze, it will be a great additional to any room. It has a frosted glass shade to provide pure illumination. This unique flush mount is the choice of discriminating yet value conscious homeowners who want to enrich their home.
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(97 reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product90 of 93reviews
Rating Breakdown 97 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(81)
4
(13)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product90 of 93reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
Review 1 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very impressive

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was a bit hesitant to buy this. I usually only buy stuff that has tons of reviews and well liked. Since there weren't any, I wasn't sure about the quality, if it would be bright enough, etc...
Well, I don't think I could be happier. My wife even loves it and she hates most LED lights because they tend to not be bright enough or spread out evenly.
The oil rubbed bronze is beautiful, and it is very low profile. Unlike the 80s and 90s cheap gaudy gold stuff that we had before. The glass is very nice and shapes the light well. I thought it might direct the light strait down, but it doesn't. It bends nicely the the side and even onto the ceiling much better than expected. Most LED lights you can tell that they LED; this one I really can't. I much prefer this to a LED bulb fixture because this keep the light completely circular around the fixture and even.
The power savings is amazing. I calculated out 7 hours a day (about how long we are home in the evening before bed) for all year and the fixture will only cost us about $0.33 per month of electricity. That is so low that I will have to learn to not care if someone leaves the light on all day.
The install took me about 15 minutes, it is very easy. I will be replacing all the rest of our fixtures with this.
I cannot comment on the dimmer as we don't have any dimmer switches yet. That is pretty minor to me, but I do like having the options for later w/o having to replace the fixture.
Oh and you have to love NOT having to replace light bulbs ever again!
Photo of the this new light in the hallway. See how it lights up even the ceiling.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+29points
29out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from whitmore lake,mi.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to install, bright light , does not get hot!!!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from ct
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great light; quality control is terrible

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
The lights are great- they look nice and the light is very bright. I purchased 2 of these and the quality control on the light assembly was bad for both. Light #1 was in 2 pieces (with notes in multiple places that it wasn't supposed to be). I had to refer to Light #2 to get it back together. LIght #2 had issues with the tube that runs through the light fitting the nipple, which of course you don't notice until the wiring is done and you're trying to thread it into the light fixture up at the ceiling. There was extra plastic in there somewhere (and I suggest making sure the nipple slides through the fixture first). The installation would have been an easy 15 minutes each without the quality control problems. Needless to say, my arms are numb.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: quality control
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount

bright

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I put this in my laundry room replacing a two bulb fixture and it is a lot brighter than two 60w incandescent.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount

led light

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install, guaranteed life for bulb good looking and great price highly recommended
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from Reading, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Low Cost Replacement

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purchased as replacement for original glass fixture in my mobile home. Installed with Lutron CFL/LED dimmer & had no problems with light output or dimming range. I would have preferred a CRI of about 95 but this unit works well with the décor & any savings is money kept these days. Probably will pick up a few more in the coming months to help reduce my electric bill-overall nice piece.
Pros: Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount

Love LED and a well made light

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
LED has finally come to other lights other than lightbulbs. The quality, installation and look of this light is outstanding. I installed it quickly and easily in an entry from the garage. The old light was deeper and when you opened the door it kept hitting the bottom of the light. But because of the design of this light it is less deep and the door doesn't hit the light. It's also very bright and fills the entire space with ample light. Highly recommend not only this light but converting to LEDs across the house.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought three of these to replace the late '50s style light fixtures in the bedrooms of my home. Could not be more pleased. They deliver a bright, even light that was better than the existing incandescent bulbs let alone any CFL bulbs that I've tried. The fact that this is a fixture rather than individual light bulbs is a major plus. No assembly was required and once I adjusted the instructed technique for installing them to the requirements of my house they were a breeze to install. These will undoubtedly outlast me, and may well outlast my home.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount

I love this product!!!

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Thanks to Commercia Electric for making such a great light! I installed 2 of these beauties in just 45 minutes. Looks incredible and easy to install!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from Washington, D.C.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Totally satisfied with this product

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Lighting built in (very bright) hassle free and great replacement for the study room
Pros: Functional, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from Greenfield, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Buy - Don't pass it up!

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Current in-store price in MA is under $13 because of subsidy by Western MA Electric - great buy.
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from Saranac, NY 12981, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Niçe

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice product and fit in spot and . Easy installation.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from hickory nc
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent light

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to install. It is very bright and uses light electricity. Goes well with our wooden walls. Definately would recommend to anyone..
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from St. Louis, MO
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Attractive and reasonably priced

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer told me it was easy to install. The store had enough of these fixtures for me to buy on one trip, and their price had been reduced. They are attractive and eco friendly.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from Charleston, IL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install, bright and dimmable

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First of all, the installation couldn't be easier. I have a long hallway with 4 light fixtures on two separate 3-way circuits. I bought 4 of these and matched them with two Lutron CL dimmers, one for each circuit (I used Lutron TGCL-153PH-IV, $19.95 each at HD). Swap one 3-way switch on the circuit for the Lutron and you have dimmable LED lights, with a nice range of brightness. Easy installs for both the lights and the dimmers and I couldn't be more pleased.
They are a little expensive, but when you consider that you have the equivalent of 120 watts of light that will last for 30 years without replacement, they don't seem so expensive. Don't forget that if you use a dimmer, you can run it at half wattage and consume only about 8 watts of power. That's lots of light for almost no cost.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
 
Products related to my review
 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from Lewisburg, TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great LED light fixture!

PostedJune 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Really easy to install and provides nice light. Not much more expensive than the old fixture.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from Texas, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy install

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Took about 5 minutes to install this in the bathroom to replace an old ugly chrome 3 bulb plated something that came with the house. Bright enough to light the room better than when I was using 3 60watt incandescent bulbs...Cost to run this thing a year..About 2 bucks..Will more than pay for itself in no time..If this thing last half of what the manufacturer says ( 32 years or 35,000 hours ) will be money well spent...Like this one so much, I'm going back to get the stainless version for the other bathroom..Kudo's to Commercial Electric for an excellent product..HIGHLY Recommend!!
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design, quick and easy install, cost efficient
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from Guerneville, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love it!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good price, simple to swap out, VERY bright. Hope they make more like it.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, fair price
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from Batavia,Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Bright Light

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We replaced all the ceiling lights with the new LED ceiling lights. They are bright and look and perform great!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flush Mount
from Avon, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The LED Lights Brighten Up Our Home

PostedMay 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought 4 LED lights to improve overall color of light and brightness in our corrdor, family room and play room.
I love the look and it brightens up areas of each room where shadwos and limited light was previously.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>