728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Flushmount Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount

Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount

This Energy Star LED Flush Mount has a great contemporary design with beautifully constructed clean lines. Finished in oil rubbed bronze, it will be a great additional to any room. It has a frosted glass shade to provide pure illumination. This unique flushmount is the choice of discriminating yet value conscious homeowners who want to enrich their home.
Overall rating:
4.685 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(206 reviews) 206
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product192 of 201reviews
Rating Breakdown 206 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(160)
4
(36)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product192 of 201reviews
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer reviews for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
Review 1 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
from Waikoloa, HI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

It's great!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
In an attempt to quit using a 4 light halogen strip in our kitchen area we had tried switching bulbs in the over the sink light and another light fixture. Nothing was giving us enough light. I saw this in the local HD ad and since we've been trying to replace most bulbs with LEDs by buying while on special with rebates, we decided to give this one a try!
Puts out plenty of light and it looks good too! With electricity at 42 cents kwh here, you do whatever you can to reduce usage!
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
from Boston MA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I really like these simple lights

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I really like these simple lights. They are incredibly inexpensive for what you get. Which is essentially a light fixture and an dimmable LED bulb. This easily lights an entire room of average size with very even light distribution. I only hope the LED bulb lasts for the rated 20 years that it is described to do; but at such a cheap price even if I only get 5 years out of this fixture I would call it a value.
Pros: Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very impressive

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was a bit hesitant to buy this. I usually only buy stuff that has tons of reviews and well liked. Since there weren't any, I wasn't sure about the quality, if it would be bright enough, etc...
Well, I don't think I could be happier. My wife even loves it and she hates most LED lights because they tend to not be bright enough or spread out evenly.
The oil rubbed bronze is beautiful, and it is very low profile. Unlike the 80s and 90s cheap gaudy gold stuff that we had before. The glass is very nice and shapes the light well. I thought it might direct the light strait down, but it doesn't. It bends nicely the the side and even onto the ceiling much better than expected. Most LED lights you can tell that they LED; this one I really can't. I much prefer this to a LED bulb fixture because this keep the light completely circular around the fixture and even.
The power savings is amazing. I calculated out 7 hours a day (about how long we are home in the evening before bed) for all year and the fixture will only cost us about $0.33 per month of electricity. That is so low that I will have to learn to not care if someone leaves the light on all day.
The install took me about 15 minutes, it is very easy. I will be replacing all the rest of our fixtures with this.
I cannot comment on the dimmer as we don't have any dimmer switches yet. That is pretty minor to me, but I do like having the options for later w/o having to replace the fixture.
Oh and you have to love NOT having to replace light bulbs ever again!
Photo of the this new light in the hallway. See how it lights up even the ceiling.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
from Colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Innovative product

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The previous owner had a chandelier installed in the guest bedroom and an ugly fixture in the dining room. Solution - replace the dining room fixture with the bedroom chandelier and buy a new ceiling mount light. While browsing the lighting fixtures at Home Depot this item caught my eye. It was the right size, color and appearance. The box said there were no bulbs but an LED light source built in. It took under 1/2 hour to remove the old DR light, move the BR light and install the new ceiling light in the BR. The hardest part was finding the right breakers for the fixtures to turn off the power. The light is just right for the room size and much better than the old incandescent light. Now to see how long the thing works.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
from southgate mi
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

good value

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this is one of the very best lights i have ever installed.very easy to install
Pros: Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
from Cocoa Beach, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Renovated my condo and this light fixture is the best item ever purchased from Home Depot.

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This particular fixture is everything a five star item could be in appearance, quality and value. The light output is so bright and pretty and since I don't have to worry about any bulb burning out - I use it constantly! The oiled bronze finish and overall style matches my newly renovated condo perfectly!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
from Tehachapi, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent fixture

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very bright light - took my dim hallway and brightened it up considerably - less energy cost as well.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
from Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

flashpoint ceiling light

PostedMay 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great value, easy to install. Looks good and gives off good light.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Stylish
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
from Hales Corners, WI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great light - Easy installation - No Bulb needed for 26 years!

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works great in our downstairs hallway. Bright light With the LED light, Install and never have to think about it again.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
from Plainfield, IL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bright light with a high frequency flicker

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am happy with the brightness of this fixture, color temperature is good as well. As someone who has been replacing all my bulbs with LEDs I thought this would be a great alternative for a hallway light that had a dated look to it. It hits all the marks for me but 1. The fixture has a noticable high frequency flicker to the light which makes me believe the fixture is not fully rectified. I am struggling to understand why such a cheap component like a rectifier would not be included in the wiring of this fixture. If you are sensitive to high frequency LED flickering like I am, do not buy this fixture. Otherwise for the money it is very bright, has a similar color temp to an incandescent and is a great looking fixture overall.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: light quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
from Houghton Lake , MI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks really nice!

PostedJune 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought two of these yesterday for the kitchen area. Installation is very easy and anyone who can turn the power off can do it. All you need is a screwdriver. Hoping they last as long as the manufacture claims they will. Was worried about the lights being bright enough and they are great.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
from San Diego
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Conquering the obstacles of Home Depot's Web site in order to make a purchase.

PostedJune 26, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Nothing wrong with the product as it remains in its original box awaiting my time to install the fixtures.
The problem is with Home Depot's Web site. I live near the Mira Mesa store, yet the Website always tries to get me to order through the Sports Arena store, which I probably couldn't find on a bet!
Also, there seems to be glitches in navigating the Web site while trying to shop "on line" in the Mira Mesa store. What I type doesn't always deliver me to the location or article I was searching for, a problem which seems to be related to the store in Mira Mesa only.
I struggled to (1) locate the item on your Website for Mira Mesa and (2) order it through that Website.
Sometimes, when I hit "Enter," I arrived at some place having products unrelated to lighting fixtures.
In contrast, when I place the order through Carmel Mountain, everything worked smoothly the first time.
I'm a little curious as to why Home Depot's programming always directs me to the "Sports Arena," which must be 25 miles from where I live.
So, I'd recommend the product on the basis of seeing an identical product working in the Carmel Mountain Store's "Electrical" area and the overall appearance of it.
Pros: Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
from san antonio texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Convenient store

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
As I was moving and taking my existing light fixture with me I needed an attractive simple and budget friendly replacement. My handyman was able to quickly install this one and it served my purpose completely.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
from Tucson, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent

PostedApril 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy ( no worse or better than any ceiling install) since there's not much weight to hold during installation. No bulbs to install. Just normal ceiling process. Only comment is that the "strap" is a little flimsy. It's easy to bend, but is still quite sufficient to hold this very lightweight fixture. Great brighntess, especially compared to the 120-watts that it replaced.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
from st paul, mn
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

no more light bulb changes

PostedJune 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It's a single unit, no mess, just connect the wires. Great ate lamination and quality base, looks as good as other more expensive models. Has limited life, once you reach end of bulb life the whole unit goes... but it has 3500 hrs
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
from Slidell, LA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product. Love that it's LED.

PostedApril 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product was very easy to install even though I did not do it myself. I had my contractor put it up. Love the look. I used it for a closet light as I'm doing some updating. Great looking light and I love the LED.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
from ct
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great light; quality control is terrible

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
The lights are great- they look nice and the light is very bright. I purchased 2 of these and the quality control on the light assembly was bad for both. Light #1 was in 2 pieces (with notes in multiple places that it wasn't supposed to be). I had to refer to Light #2 to get it back together. LIght #2 had issues with the tube that runs through the light fitting the nipple, which of course you don't notice until the wiring is done and you're trying to thread it into the light fixture up at the ceiling. There was extra plastic in there somewhere (and I suggest making sure the nipple slides through the fixture first). The installation would have been an easy 15 minutes each without the quality control problems. Needless to say, my arms are numb.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: quality control
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
from WV
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for small spaces

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This light was originally bought for my kitchen but the light shines straight down so there is no light shining to the sides of it...I bought a second one and we used the both of them in our hallway and it's great for that area and we love them there...I would recommend this light if you are looking for a pretty light that is inexpensive and to be used in a small space but not to use in a decent sized room...
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: not bright enough/only shines straight down
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great light for over kitchen sink!

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was straight forward & simple install of the 23 watt LED light fixture. It's more a white light than a standard yellowish incandescent bulb I had in the fixture before replacing it. But this gives off a lot of light. I do wish it had a more wider angle of light...even though it is a large fixture I feel the light is more directed down below the fixture proper than outward more so. But for $30 before tax it's a good deal I'd say!
Pros: Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: not a soft white
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
from adrian,michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

fantastic

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
great light put so much light in our den compared with the old light we had there do need a dimmer thou
no big deal not hard to install at all for a novice DIYer
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>