728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Flushmount Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount

Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount

This Energy Star LED flushmount has a great contemporary design with beautifully constructed clean lines. Finished in oil rubbed bronze, it will be a great additional to any room. It has a frosted glass shade to provide pure illumination. This unique flushmount is the choice of discriminating yet value conscious homeowners who want to enrich their home.
Overall rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product49 of 51reviews
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(45)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product49 of 51reviews
Customer reviews for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
Review 1 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
HomeownerJJ
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very impressive

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was a bit hesitant to buy this. I usually only buy stuff that has tons of reviews and well liked. Since there weren't any, I wasn't sure about the quality, if it would be bright enough, etc...
Well, I don't think I could be happier. My wife even loves it and she hates most LED lights because they tend to not be bright enough or spread out evenly.
The oil rubbed bronze is beautiful, and it is very low profile. Unlike the 80s and 90s cheap gaudy gold stuff that we had before. The glass is very nice and shapes the light well. I thought it might direct the light strait down, but it doesn't. It bends nicely the the side and even onto the ceiling much better than expected. Most LED lights you can tell that they LED; this one I really can't. I much prefer this to a LED bulb fixture because this keep the light completely circular around the fixture and even.
The power savings is amazing. I calculated out 7 hours a day (about how long we are home in the evening before bed) for all year and the fixture will only cost us about $0.33 per month of electricity. That is so low that I will have to learn to not care if someone leaves the light on all day.
The install took me about 15 minutes, it is very easy. I will be replacing all the rest of our fixtures with this.
I cannot comment on the dimmer as we don't have any dimmer switches yet. That is pretty minor to me, but I do like having the options for later w/o having to replace the fixture.
Oh and you have to love NOT having to replace light bulbs ever again!
Photo of the this new light in the hallway. See how it lights up even the ceiling.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount

Love LED and a well made light

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
LED has finally come to other lights other than lightbulbs. The quality, installation and look of this light is outstanding. I installed it quickly and easily in an entry from the garage. The old light was deeper and when you opened the door it kept hitting the bottom of the light. But because of the design of this light it is less deep and the door doesn't hit the light. It's also very bright and fills the entire space with ample light. Highly recommend not only this light but converting to LEDs across the house.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
Brent
from Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought three of these to replace the late '50s style light fixtures in the bedrooms of my home. Could not be more pleased. They deliver a bright, even light that was better than the existing incandescent bulbs let alone any CFL bulbs that I've tried. The fact that this is a fixture rather than individual light bulbs is a major plus. No assembly was required and once I adjusted the instructed technique for installing them to the requirements of my house they were a breeze to install. These will undoubtedly outlast me, and may well outlast my home.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
Jaspervan
from Mendocino County, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A whole lot of light for 17 watts

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got seven of these around the house, a couple of them modified into a ceiling fan lamp and the other in a nice hanging kitchen table lamp, work great, bright, instant on unlike the cfls they replaced. Definitely worth the money and effort.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
SueD

easy installation

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These lights were surprisingly nice looking once up. Very easy to install. Really brightened up to dim hallways.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
vanessa2155
from Nashville Tn
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful and bright, I LOVE IT!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
$10 cheaper than Lowes. Very easy to install and it looks great. It's bright and has a very clean white light. Someone said that it was too white but I like it. As a matter of fact I am picking up two more today!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
mikewilkee
from North Pole
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This light is super bright

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This light adds enough lite in our kitchen that we do not need to turn the other light on
Pros: Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
cjmt
from MT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Why use a CFL

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Stylish and puts out good light instantly, installed in a closet so no more waiting for a CFL to warm up. LED will be the new standard in my home.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, reasonably priced
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
headhunter
from Texas, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy install

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Took about 5 minutes to install this in the bathroom to replace an old ugly chrome 3 bulb plated something that came with the house. Bright enough to light the room better than when I was using 3 60watt incandescent bulbs...Cost to run this thing a year..About 2 bucks..Will more than pay for itself in no time..If this thing last half of what the manufacturer says ( 32 years or 35,000 hours ) will be money well spent...Like this one so much, I'm going back to get the stainless version for the other bathroom..Kudo's to Commercial Electric for an excellent product..HIGHLY Recommend!!
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design, quick and easy install, cost efficient
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
Norm
from Charleston, IL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install, bright and dimmable

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First of all, the installation couldn't be easier. I have a long hallway with 4 light fixtures on two separate 3-way circuits. I bought 4 of these and matched them with two Lutron CL dimmers, one for each circuit (I used Lutron TGCL-153PH-IV, $19.95 each at HD). Swap one 3-way switch on the circuit for the Lutron and you have dimmable LED lights, with a nice range of brightness. Easy installs for both the lights and the dimmers and I couldn't be more pleased.
They are a little expensive, but when you consider that you have the equivalent of 120 watts of light that will last for 30 years without replacement, they don't seem so expensive. Don't forget that if you use a dimmer, you can run it at half wattage and consume only about 8 watts of power. That's lots of light for almost no cost.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
 
Products related to my review
 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
Cindy
from Drums, PA 18222, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice fixture.

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fixture was used to replace an outdated light fixture in the hallway. It looks very nice and provides excellent, natural-looking light. I'm very pleased with it.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
Chuck
from Guerneville, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love it!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good price, simple to swap out, VERY bright. Hope they make more like it.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, fair price
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
Mike
from Ocean County, NJ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Brightness is a consideration!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed one in a newly painted white wall room, put another in my kitchen. The surroundings makes the difference in brightness. In the kitchen, wanted to put in a dimmer, no need now, it just shows enough light. I wish they made a brighter one for the price, it just needs a few more LED's to make a big difference. Although, it is a good looking light, you can't tell how much it cost on the ceiling!
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
marnow

Great quality

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bright and easy to install.
Really great product especially that I bought it at discount at 29.99$
I ended-up buying 3 of those
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
Nick
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Light was easy to install and provides excellent lighting in a big room
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
RenovateNow

Very nice light

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to install and brightness just right for our kitchen.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
dean30542
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great replacement for the old style bulbs.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Puts out a lot of light and I was impressed. Switching to LED technology is somewhat tricky at this time. You do not know if the product will put out a lot of light. This one does.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
Twinsdad
from Clovis, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Lights!!!

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
With the price drop I thought they were going to get rid of these lights so I bought all 8 that I still needed to get (total 10 purchased). I love these. They produce a lot of light and being LED are very efficient.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
Teresa
from Litchfield, MN 55355, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

excellent product

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I get headaches from florescent lighting and don't like to change light bulbs...this is a great solution! I love these lights..I bought 3 for my upstairs hallway!!!! HIGHLY recommend!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design, non florescent!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Oil Rubbed Bronze LED Energy Star Flushmount
Adam

Great Light Replacement

PostedApril 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought one of these to replace an old light fixture in the laundry room. It looks great! It's also really bright, which some people might not want, but great for the use I need it for. I'll be buying another to upgrade the light in my entry way.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>