728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pull-Down Faucets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless

Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless

Put water right at hand with this Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless. When a valve with a tough diamond coating combines with InnoFlex PEX waterways, you get a faucet built to last up to five million uses. No leaks. No lead. No worries. MagnaTite docking keeps the kitchen pull-down spray wand firmly in place with a powerful integrated magnet, so it stays docked when not in use.
Overall rating:
4.938 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product28 of 28reviews
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(30)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product28 of 28reviews
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
Review 1 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
njjoyful
from Venice, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So easy to install!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just moved to Florida and my husband still has a few months until retirement, so when the cold water faucet in the kitchen broke, I was dreading hiring a plumber. I bought the faucet at Home Depot, said a prayer and went for it. Removing the old faucet was NOT EASY! Once it was out, I was so pleased that this one went in in 30 mins. and I have NO EXPERIENCE! Everything was so sturdy and well thought out. I bought a basin wrench after consulting a DIY site when I couldn't get the old faucet out, and that was $11 well spent. This faucet is so well-constructed and works so well. I am proud of myself and so glad I tried this.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Durable, Lots of Features
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
Emil
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product...and not just the install

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had to purchase this product yesterday as my old Price Pfister faucet gave out - it was leaking at the top of the stem and I could not find a way to disassemble the unit. So I quickly got on the Home Depot site and researched 3 hole faucets and this was one of the top products and the price swayed me to get this. As some reviewers have said, it was easy to install - one minor issue I had was when inserting the unit into the sink hole. The hole was a tad to small, but with some maneuvering of the hoses, it got it. I scuffed one of the hoses. nothing major. Also, the weight for the sprayer hose may touch the piping under the sink, so I will place some protection on the pipe. Maybe an old rag or maybe a piece of pipe insulation - will have to decide. The faucet looks great and functions well. The only drawback right now is that my son - who is 6 - cannot reach the handle to open/close the faucet. But he will grow out of it. Love being able to switch kind of spray you want and the pull down sprayer is incredible. And this looks easy enough to maintain, what with only a few parts to connect. And this will be important in the future - it will be easy enough to disassemble, if you have to. My prior faucet was a nightmare to disassemble. Took me about 1-½ hours to dismantle old faucet because of the hose connections - there were 4 of them and they were of the compression type and difficult to pull out. This could have been caused by hardwater from our well. This one has 2 and it is screwed in. And this looks much more simple that our old faucet. Overall, very happy with the product. Highly recommended.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: counter weight touches the pipe
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
KatnipTwo
from Saint Paul, MN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lower Height is GREAT!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I didn't want a really tall faucet because of a window ledge overhang; and after looking quite awhile, this one fits beautifully. Fairly easy to install and the directions were mostly clear-cut, except I think the directions should have differentiated what parts are needed for the 3-hole installation versus the single-hole installation. We put the faucet handle on the left side since we usually use the right side of the double-bowl sink and it's easier for right-handed people. We just reversed the hook-up to do this. The nozzle works great. Doesn't always retract fully by itself, but that's not a big deal. Water pressure is better than most.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
wendy
from Rhode Island, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great style great price

PostedApril 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
works great, looks good.
got this model as it was not as tall and massive as most.
after using spray, i have to sort of help push it back in place,
but no complaints.
looks good for the money
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
thelynx
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Faucet for the Money

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I generally do not take the time to write reviews, but rely on them heavily when making purchase decisions. I wanted to add my thoughts about this product as I installed it in my kitchen this past week. After thoroughly investigating faucets for my kitchen remodel, I decided to try the Izak which is sold exclusively through Home Depot. It took me three hours to remove my 20 year old Delta faucet which was cranked down tight prior to sink installation. Finally, after using every tool I could think of including a hacksaw, I got the old faucet pulled out and replaced it in about 30 minutes with the new one in a three hole configuration. This was the first time I have ever replaced a faucet and plumbing is definitely not my forté. Everything tested perfectly and it really is a stunning, well designed piece of equipment. The pressure is strong, the finish is durable, the magnet holding the head is solid and the range of motion on the handle is perfect not coming near the backsplash. If you are in the market for a new faucet, you cannot beat the quality and value of the Izak for the price. Period.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
Multifauceted
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect height, all metal exterior, positive on/off spray selector

PostedApril 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This faucet needed a review so not to be overlooked when making your purchase decision. For a mid price point faucet the Izak retains features such as build quality, fit, finish, ergonomics and ease of installation generally found only on the high end models. The exterior of the spray head is metal, not plated plastic and has a positive on/off spray switch that stays in the desired position. Some models use a rubber coated button that must be depressed continually for spray, this does not. The pull-down spray head retracts easily and is secured in place by a magnet. In its retracted position it's high enough to clear large pots and pans. There is no flow restrictor disk thus offering great pressure/flow. Nice side mounted handle with long lasting ceramic cartridge valve with the ability to limit travel to prevent scalding (great if you have kids). The side mount handle allows full access to the sink with the faucet swung to either side. The brushed stainless finish doesn't show fingerprints, cleans easily and unlike chrome, will retain it's good looks. Lastly, it was an easy install. The 3-hole escutcheon plate fit perfectly and the integral water lines are a nice bonus which tighten securely to the valves. I've purchased and installed many faucets over the years and I must say this Home Depot exclusive Delta Izak is the best one yet.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, metal spray head, magnetic docking
+38points
38out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
curlytops21
from West Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent Faucet

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this faucet about 6 month ago. We LOVE this faucet. I waited to write a review in case we were not happy with something but so far we have not had a problem. It is not only beautiful but it works really well. It has a toggle switch for stream or spray and does not require correct water pressure to remain in stream mode. The pull down feature of the faucet head and the magnetic retraction works really well. The only thing that is a little weird is the side handle for turning the water on/off and moving it for cold or hot water. Since the movement is all sideways it is a bit confusing sometimes and it has to be placed just right for the water to be turned all the way off. Other than that it is a really great faucet. I highly recommend this faucet!
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Durable
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
peaches49
from Raleigh, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great faucet

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased this faucet to replace a Kohler pull-out faucet.
Fit and finish are great. I like this faucet because it isn't too tall like some of the other brands.
Using it on my old sink and countertops and it fits right in.
The water pressure has doubled. I don't know what the other faucet was doing but this one makes it right.
Plumber recommended Delta---no problem with installation.
I just love it!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Modern
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
VSReviews
from Austin, TX

Love it!

PostedMay 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had several criteria; (1) the head of the faucet must snap into place without issue --- it does, using the MagnaTite system. That was a big selling point. (2) It has to be solidly built -- it is, with far less plastic than other faucets and a solid metal spray head. (3) It has to be fairly easy to install -- it is. (4) It shouldn't be too bulky looking or overextended for smaller sinks -- check! (6) It has to be slick-looking -- it is! -- and has a very nice durable finish (stainless in this case). My only negative comment, which wouldn't change my mind about this purchase, is that the handle is on the side, so wet hands could leave water drops on the plate, but others might see it as an advantage to not having the handle in the way.More positives include: the button for stream or spray on the head is excellently placed and tactile. This faucet as well, yet the pressure is more than ample.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
Musicxy
from Wilsonville, OR, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice style and easy install

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Faucet has all you would want in a removable sprayer/faucet combo. The dish thing that rests on the kitchen sink is smaller than my old faucet's dish so make sure you clean really well if it's going on a used sink!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
Fargone
from North Dakota, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice finish and detailing

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works well, handle kind of funky, but slowly getting used to it. Love the magnetic sprayer head.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
Mike
from Linesville, PA 16424, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to install

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This faucet was easy to install and had that feature of retractable sprayer but has a magnet which makes it better so will continue to stay in place after multiple uses.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
Happycustomer
from Ossining, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

I like everything about this faucet

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This faucet is even better than I expected. The operation is smooth. The finish is beautiful. It looks sleek and modern. Easy to fit large pots under and the pull down sprayer works great. I highly recommend this faucet.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Modern
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
Jacky
from Carmel, IN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

elegant and good quality

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The faucet is designed excellent and manufactured with excellent quality. The best part I like is the position of handle position that is not block the sink. My wife likes the polish very much. Compared with some other sealers the price is great.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, the handle location
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
YoungBuk

Great Product For Price

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent Faucet. Install instructions were very easy to understand and included good illustrations. Water pressure is good also. Plus it is a very nice looking faucet.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Cons: none so far
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
GinnyRC
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great faucet!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This faucet seems to make the water pressure higher than it was. It's easy to use the pull-down sprayer and clean the sink. It's so very sturdy and so much better than the previous one, it makes me wonder why I waited so long to replace it with this great one!
Pros: Durable, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
BattlePossum
from Northern California

Piece of cake

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Build quality is superb, installation a snap. It took me twice as long to get the "old" faucet out as it did to install this one. In operation, the faucet is beautiful. Granted it's only been installed for an hour now, but for certain it's the nicest I've had in my lifetime.
The faucet I just replaced was a "deal" too good to pass up from a major clearing house site. I should have known better. It lasted five days before the hot water valve failed. Live and learn!
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
mrseddins
from Rex, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great purchase

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the way this faucet looks and that I can use the sprayer without the hose catching on something underneath the sink. I would really recommend it. We have only had it a few weeks so can't tell about how it will perform over the long haul, but right now I really would recommend it to anyone replacing their faucet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
KRCinKS
from Kansas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice faucet

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent quality. Instructions were easy to follow. Functions perfectly.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
Greg
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sleek, convenient faucet

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installed in a new granite counter with undermount deep sink. Installation was easy. Looks great and works as described. Seems to be well-built with a good design.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>