728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pull-Down Faucets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless

Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless

Put water right at hand with this Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless. The pull-down spray wand comes free with a gentle tug and gives you total flexibility. The hose extends and retracts without friction points, fed by gravity. As you raise the wand to dock it, the magnet embedded in the spout pulls the wand precisely into place. So, unlike other pull-downs that tend to droop over time, MagnaTite keeps your pull-down faucet looking picture-perfect. Delta's exclusive DIAMOND Seal Technology uses a valve with a tough diamond coating. InnoFlex PEX waterways keep water inside the faucet out of contact with potential metal contaminants. This powerful combination brings you a faucet built to last up to five million uses. Only Delta faucets are equipped with Touch-Clean soft, rubber nubbins that allow you to easily wipe away calcium and lime build-up with the touch of a finger. The included escutcheon completes the ensemble for a more finished look.
Overall rating:
4.597 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(124 reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product107 of 120reviews
Rating Breakdown 124 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(95)
4
(17)
3
(6)
2
(3)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product107 of 120reviews
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 75 Answers
Customer reviews for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
Review 1 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Venice, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So easy to install!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I just moved to Florida and my husband still has a few months until retirement, so when the cold water faucet in the kitchen broke, I was dreading hiring a plumber. I bought the faucet at Home Depot, said a prayer and went for it. Removing the old faucet was NOT EASY! Once it was out, I was so pleased that this one went in in 30 mins. and I have NO EXPERIENCE! Everything was so sturdy and well thought out. I bought a basin wrench after consulting a DIY site when I couldn't get the old faucet out, and that was $11 well spent. This faucet is so well-constructed and works so well. I am proud of myself and so glad I tried this.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Durable, Lots of Features
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+55points
57out of 59found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Cypress TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Can't recommend this product

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
While the faucet is very nice looking and adds to the decor in my kitchen it is not without faults. For example, the on/off lever has to be in a very precise spot to turn the sink off. If the handle is a pulled forward or backward (hot or cold setting) the water will not completely shut off. You have to have the handle in the middle to get the water to turn all the way off. While in the hot and cold position you can push the handle up so you would think you were turning off the water, but you are not. It will drip or running slowly but so quietly so you won't notice unless looking at it. Also, it seem to drip for a while after you turn it off. It does stop, but will drip for at least a minute or 2.
Pros: Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Modern
Cons: could have issues turning off, Leaks
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Response from By DeltaFaucetJuly 19, 2015By DeltaFaucetJuly 19, 2015
Hello KPKP,

I am sorry to hear about the issues you are having with your Delta kitchen faucet and I will be more than happy to help you. It sounds like you might have an issue with your valve cartridge. I will be sending you an email to discuss this issue further.

Best Regards,
Justin
Review 3 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Escanaba, MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Kitchen Faucet

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I highly recommend this faucet. We did a kitchen remodel and looked for a pulldown faucet that was not 17 inches high like most pulldown styles. Searched home improvement stores and researched on the net. Found this one at Home Depot on line. It is very stylish, easy to install and works and looks great. Some comments state that they have a difficult time getting the water to turn off, but none here. Works just like a single handle faucet except it is located on the side. No difference..the middle is still off. The base and the button to change the water flow are very substantial. Thanks Delta for making such a great product!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product...and not just the install

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had to purchase this product yesterday as my old Price Pfister faucet gave out - it was leaking at the top of the stem and I could not find a way to disassemble the unit. So I quickly got on the Home Depot site and researched 3 hole faucets and this was one of the top products and the price swayed me to get this. As some reviewers have said, it was easy to install - one minor issue I had was when inserting the unit into the sink hole. The hole was a tad to small, but with some maneuvering of the hoses, it got it. I scuffed one of the hoses. nothing major. Also, the weight for the sprayer hose may touch the piping under the sink, so I will place some protection on the pipe. Maybe an old rag or maybe a piece of pipe insulation - will have to decide. The faucet looks great and functions well. The only drawback right now is that my son - who is 6 - cannot reach the handle to open/close the faucet. But he will grow out of it. Love being able to switch kind of spray you want and the pull down sprayer is incredible. And this looks easy enough to maintain, what with only a few parts to connect. And this will be important in the future - it will be easy enough to disassemble, if you have to. My prior faucet was a nightmare to disassemble. Took me about 1-½ hours to dismantle old faucet because of the hose connections - there were 4 of them and they were of the compression type and difficult to pull out. This could have been caused by hardwater from our well. This one has 2 and it is screwed in. And this looks much more simple that our old faucet. Overall, very happy with the product. Highly recommended.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: counter weight touches the pipe
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Easley, SC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this faucet

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I did a lot of research on kitchen faucets before I went to the store, but they were out of the actual faucet I intended to buy, so I picked this one up based solely on price and information in the package. I have had it a month and it has not disappointed me. I was a little frustrated installing it (I have installed easier ones). The hoses that connect to the water are stiff and I had a hard time bending them and getting them screwed in without stripping the threading. It did come with a weight which is a nice feature. I like that it will stay on spray or regular running water until you switch it. It has great water pressure (actually too much pressure sometimes). So far so good. I am happy with this faucet.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from California, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to order, easy to install

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I had to order this from the other side of the country and have my contractor pick it up. (Home Depot makes it easy to do that -- very smart.) My contractor said it was easy to install. We both agree it looks great.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless

Excellent quality with great features

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is an excellent faucet made with high quality materials and excellent features. One feature not mentioned in other reviews is how accessable and easy it is to clean the aerator screen. The screen is located at the pull down head, and it's easy to unscrew the head with your fingers to access the screen for easy cleanout. I have had other models of the same style faucet from other mfg's and they were a pain to get to the screen location for cleaning. Installation is easy. The PEX supply line piping is an improvement over traditional copper or braided supply lines that should last longer than the faucet itself. Very happy with this faucet and it's quality for the price.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Rhode Island, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great style great price

PostedApril 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
works great, looks good.
got this model as it was not as tall and massive as most.
after using spray, i have to sort of help push it back in place,
but no complaints.
looks good for the money
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Lafayette, LA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet

PostedAugust 16, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had my doubts about replacing a previous problematic Delta faucet (less than a year old) with another Delta. After a complete kitchen remodel I decided that I'd give this one a try - it cost more, completely different style, so it must be better right? WRONG!! Problems began on day 2. Unable to get pure HOT water until I turned it off and on 3-4 times. Obviously the diverter valve or whatever it's called was not working properly. Unable to get faucet to turn completely off unless I repeated the 3-4 steps again mentioned above. Faucet began dripping at less than a week old. Multiple plumbers have told me repeatedly that "Big Box" stores sell name brand faucets with second rate interiors (plastic vs brass) to keep the cost low. I enjoy shopping @ HD but this is the last faucet I buy from them & it's going back tomorrow! Enough is enough!!
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: poor quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Washington, PA

Solid faucet

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Looks and functions very well. I have one nitpick: after using the head of the faucet as a sprayer, you have to physically move it to back to within an inch or so of its resting position on the stem for it to snap back into place (magnets pull it up from there). I guess the o-ring weight they have on the hose is not heavy enough to pull it back for you.
I guess another nitpick, which is really just a personal preference, is that the button to change from traditional faucet to sprayer output will stay in whatever position you choose. i would prefer for it to always revert back to regular faucet output once the water is turned off.
Had it professionally installed, so I can't speak to the difficulty of installation.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from New Ulm MN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice, except for one problem

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Love this faucet with one exception - like some others have said, when you turn it off, you have to get it in one exact place or it continues to run or drip. I've probably wasted a whole lot of water. Otherwise, it's very attractive and works well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Cons: hard to turn off correctly
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Saint Paul, MN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lower Height is GREAT!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I didn't want a really tall faucet because of a window ledge overhang; and after looking quite awhile, this one fits beautifully. Fairly easy to install and the directions were mostly clear-cut, except I think the directions should have differentiated what parts are needed for the 3-hole installation versus the single-hole installation. We put the faucet handle on the left side since we usually use the right side of the double-bowl sink and it's easier for right-handed people. We just reversed the hook-up to do this. The nozzle works great. Doesn't always retract fully by itself, but that's not a big deal. Water pressure is better than most.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Denver
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It is the worst purchase ever, just be honest!

PostedAugust 1, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If we are honest about this product we can find that this just does not work as suppose to! When there's no water the handle moves nicely (at the store) but after installation once there is water it just does not work like it should! The handle is hard to move, it is hard to regulate water, it is hard to control pressure, it does not shut off correctly and has to be readjusted over and over and over again! Waste of money!
Pros: Durable, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Cons: not working properly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By DeltaFaucetAugust 12, 2015By DeltaFaucetAugust 12, 2015
Hi productuser,

I'm very sorry to hear that your Delta kitchen faucet is not working correctly! It should not be difficult to adjust the handle. Please watch for an email from me for help with this issue.

Thanks,
Jon
Review 14 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Rockville, MD

Leaks after a year of use

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Faucet was very easy to install. We have had for over a year now and it has started to leak regularly. To stop the leak, the knob has to be jiggled and manipulated till the drip from the faucet stops. Simply putting it back into what used be the off position no longer stops the water flow. I would not buy this faucet again.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: leaks after a year of use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By DeltaFaucetJuly 28, 2015By DeltaFaucetJuly 28, 2015
Hello BBB,

I am sorry to hear about your leaking Delta kitchen faucet and I will be more than happy to help. I see that you reached out to Customer Service and it looks like we ordered you a cartridge. I will be sending you an email to follow up.

Best Regards,
Justin
Review 15 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Pawleys Island, SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this faucet

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This faucet is really great. All parts are metal and not plastic like some of the "high-end" brands. I bought this to replace a one year old Moen that cost more and stopped turning after only 2 months! This faucet was easy to install, however you do need two people to thread the hoses through.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Read the Reviews . . . Bought the Faucet . . . Love It.

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We chose this faucet based on the high number of favorable reviews which now that we own the faucet we can totally support.. Over the years we've owned more expensive faucets (and cheaper ones, too) but this is by far the best one. Our only problems in installation were due to keeping our old sink. My husband said installing the faucet was a breeze.
We were confused by the directions showing how to peel the liner off the foam under the base plate to reveal its sticky surface because there was nothing to peel off. Then we realized the liner had fused with the foam. We ended up peeling out all the foam and filling the base plate with caulk. It worked great.
We have a well and our water pressure is just okay, but the spray that comes out of this faucet is great. The two settings--single spray or a circle of spray--provide nice versatility. It is true that the nozzle doesn't retract fully without guiding it into place the last inch or so, but this is not a problem. My last spray faucet retracted completely with a snap and the plastic sprayer nozzle broke off and we were left with such a focused spray water splashed everywhere. And that faucet listed for a hundred dollars over this one.
As others noted, the Izak is all metal, the switch from narrow to wide spray is one you can set and let go, not one you have to depress with your finger the entire time you use the sprayer--and you know that eventually that flexible covering is going to tear from the pressure.
I would like to thank everyone who wrote such thorough reviews. We tend to favor Lowes, but where they had a handful of faucet reviews, Home Depot had dozens so we went with the numbers. Thanks to you we chose this faucet with a fair amount of confidence and we've been congratulating ourselves on our smart purchase ever since..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Orlando, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good overall product

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It was not that easy to install. Overall performance of the faucet is great. Water flow is great. The nozzle piece goes back into the stem when you pull it put and use it. I have had other faucets where the weight was not heavy enough and you had to constantly push the nozzle back into the stem. Turn radius for water selection is very small. You turn from cold to hot water quickly. Good faucet overall.
Pros: Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Durable
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from New York, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great so far

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Faucet is excellent. Magnet docking system is fantastically useful. Tip: spray hose may not retract much upon installation (mine didn't) but I discovered that water pressure seems to help. I use the sprayer and then turn it up full blast for a second and voila - it moves back to its dock, especially if it's in full spray mode and not single stream. Like others I did extensive research before settling on Delta, and then on the Izak. This model is very popular and may not be in stock, even though the system says it is. Worth waiting for.
Pros: Durable, Stylish
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from SanTan Valley Arizona
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A little disappointed

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Tho we like the design and wonderful water flow, it was very difficult to install. My husband had to modify connections under the sink.....also, the handle is vey temperamental, you can't just "turn off" the faucet, you have to find the right spot or it leaks or drips, very frustrating.
Pros: Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: Difficult to Install, difficult to turn off
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy THD-Customer ServiceJanuary 5, 2015
Dear Valued HomeDepot Customer,

We reached out to the MFG for more information and below is their response.

"Hi ccrotts,

I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing a shut-off issue. It may be helpful to know that the range of motion for the handle is in a “V” shape. Please make sure the handle is being returned to the proper position at the bottom point of the “V” to be turned off completely. I hope this information is helpful. Please do not hesitate to contact our warranty center (1-800-345-3358 or customerservice@deltafaucet.com) for further assistance."
Review 20 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect height, all metal exterior, positive on/off spray selector

PostedApril 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This faucet needed a review so not to be overlooked when making your purchase decision. For a mid price point faucet the Izak retains features such as build quality, fit, finish, ergonomics and ease of installation generally found only on the high end models. The exterior of the spray head is metal, not plated plastic and has a positive on/off spray switch that stays in the desired position. Some models use a rubber coated button that must be depressed continually for spray, this does not. The pull-down spray head retracts easily and is secured in place by a magnet. In its retracted position it's high enough to clear large pots and pans. There is no flow restrictor disk thus offering great pressure/flow. Nice side mounted handle with long lasting ceramic cartridge valve with the ability to limit travel to prevent scalding (great if you have kids). The side mount handle allows full access to the sink with the faucet swung to either side. The brushed stainless finish doesn't show fingerprints, cleans easily and unlike chrome, will retain it's good looks. Lastly, it was an easy install. The 3-hole escutcheon plate fit perfectly and the integral water lines are a nice bonus which tighten securely to the valves. I've purchased and installed many faucets over the years and I must say this Home Depot exclusive Delta Izak is the best one yet.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, metal spray head, magnetic docking
+49points
49out of 49found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>