728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pull-Down Faucets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless

Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless

Put water right at hand with this Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless. When a valve with a tough diamond coating combines with InnoFlex PEX waterways, you get a faucet built to last up to five million uses. No leaks. No lead. No worries. MagnaTite docking keeps the kitchen pull-down spray wand firmly in place with a powerful integrated magnet, so it stays docked when not in use.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product75 of 80reviews
Rating Breakdown 84 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(71)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product75 of 80reviews
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer reviews for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
Review 1 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless

Excellent quality with great features

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is an excellent faucet made with high quality materials and excellent features. One feature not mentioned in other reviews is how accessable and easy it is to clean the aerator screen. The screen is located at the pull down head, and it's easy to unscrew the head with your fingers to access the screen for easy cleanout. I have had other models of the same style faucet from other mfg's and they were a pain to get to the screen location for cleaning. Installation is easy. The PEX supply line piping is an improvement over traditional copper or braided supply lines that should last longer than the faucet itself. Very happy with this faucet and it's quality for the price.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Venice, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So easy to install!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I just moved to Florida and my husband still has a few months until retirement, so when the cold water faucet in the kitchen broke, I was dreading hiring a plumber. I bought the faucet at Home Depot, said a prayer and went for it. Removing the old faucet was NOT EASY! Once it was out, I was so pleased that this one went in in 30 mins. and I have NO EXPERIENCE! Everything was so sturdy and well thought out. I bought a basin wrench after consulting a DIY site when I couldn't get the old faucet out, and that was $11 well spent. This faucet is so well-constructed and works so well. I am proud of myself and so glad I tried this.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Durable, Lots of Features
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+42points
44out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product...and not just the install

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had to purchase this product yesterday as my old Price Pfister faucet gave out - it was leaking at the top of the stem and I could not find a way to disassemble the unit. So I quickly got on the Home Depot site and researched 3 hole faucets and this was one of the top products and the price swayed me to get this. As some reviewers have said, it was easy to install - one minor issue I had was when inserting the unit into the sink hole. The hole was a tad to small, but with some maneuvering of the hoses, it got it. I scuffed one of the hoses. nothing major. Also, the weight for the sprayer hose may touch the piping under the sink, so I will place some protection on the pipe. Maybe an old rag or maybe a piece of pipe insulation - will have to decide. The faucet looks great and functions well. The only drawback right now is that my son - who is 6 - cannot reach the handle to open/close the faucet. But he will grow out of it. Love being able to switch kind of spray you want and the pull down sprayer is incredible. And this looks easy enough to maintain, what with only a few parts to connect. And this will be important in the future - it will be easy enough to disassemble, if you have to. My prior faucet was a nightmare to disassemble. Took me about 1-½ hours to dismantle old faucet because of the hose connections - there were 4 of them and they were of the compression type and difficult to pull out. This could have been caused by hardwater from our well. This one has 2 and it is screwed in. And this looks much more simple that our old faucet. Overall, very happy with the product. Highly recommended.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: counter weight touches the pipe
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from California, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to order, easy to install

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I had to order this from the other side of the country and have my contractor pick it up. (Home Depot makes it easy to do that -- very smart.) My contractor said it was easy to install. We both agree it looks great.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Rhode Island, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great style great price

PostedApril 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
works great, looks good.
got this model as it was not as tall and massive as most.
after using spray, i have to sort of help push it back in place,
but no complaints.
looks good for the money
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from New Ulm MN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice, except for one problem

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Love this faucet with one exception - like some others have said, when you turn it off, you have to get it in one exact place or it continues to run or drip. I've probably wasted a whole lot of water. Otherwise, it's very attractive and works well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Cons: hard to turn off correctly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Pawleys Island, SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this faucet

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This faucet is really great. All parts are metal and not plastic like some of the "high-end" brands. I bought this to replace a one year old Moen that cost more and stopped turning after only 2 months! This faucet was easy to install, however you do need two people to thread the hoses through.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Read the Reviews . . . Bought the Faucet . . . Love It.

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We chose this faucet based on the high number of favorable reviews which now that we own the faucet we can totally support.. Over the years we've owned more expensive faucets (and cheaper ones, too) but this is by far the best one. Our only problems in installation were due to keeping our old sink. My husband said installing the faucet was a breeze.
We were confused by the directions showing how to peel the liner off the foam under the base plate to reveal its sticky surface because there was nothing to peel off. Then we realized the liner had fused with the foam. We ended up peeling out all the foam and filling the base plate with caulk. It worked great.
We have a well and our water pressure is just okay, but the spray that comes out of this faucet is great. The two settings--single spray or a circle of spray--provide nice versatility. It is true that the nozzle doesn't retract fully without guiding it into place the last inch or so, but this is not a problem. My last spray faucet retracted completely with a snap and the plastic sprayer nozzle broke off and we were left with such a focused spray water splashed everywhere. And that faucet listed for a hundred dollars over this one.
As others noted, the Izak is all metal, the switch from narrow to wide spray is one you can set and let go, not one you have to depress with your finger the entire time you use the sprayer--and you know that eventually that flexible covering is going to tear from the pressure.
I would like to thank everyone who wrote such thorough reviews. We tend to favor Lowes, but where they had a handful of faucet reviews, Home Depot had dozens so we went with the numbers. Thanks to you we chose this faucet with a fair amount of confidence and we've been congratulating ourselves on our smart purchase ever since..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Saint Paul, MN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lower Height is GREAT!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I didn't want a really tall faucet because of a window ledge overhang; and after looking quite awhile, this one fits beautifully. Fairly easy to install and the directions were mostly clear-cut, except I think the directions should have differentiated what parts are needed for the 3-hole installation versus the single-hole installation. We put the faucet handle on the left side since we usually use the right side of the double-bowl sink and it's easier for right-handed people. We just reversed the hook-up to do this. The nozzle works great. Doesn't always retract fully by itself, but that's not a big deal. Water pressure is better than most.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Washington, PA

Solid faucet

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Looks and functions very well. I have one nitpick: after using the head of the faucet as a sprayer, you have to physically move it to back to within an inch or so of its resting position on the stem for it to snap back into place (magnets pull it up from there). I guess the o-ring weight they have on the hose is not heavy enough to pull it back for you.
I guess another nitpick, which is really just a personal preference, is that the button to change from traditional faucet to sprayer output will stay in whatever position you choose. i would prefer for it to always revert back to regular faucet output once the water is turned off.
Had it professionally installed, so I can't speak to the difficulty of installation.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from seattle
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install faucet

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install, no glitches. Taller facet than some, which I love-- but not so tall it looks out of place with my fairly old kitchen. Let's see how many years it will last. Love the single handle. Sprayer is easy to turn off and on.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless

Nice faucet and easy install

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I like the look, and the weight on the bottom helps to retract the head quickly. Best of all was an included plastic bolt turner. This made it super easy to install.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Stuart, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful faucet

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Beautiful faucet that works great, looks great, and is a great design!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Boston, MA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Faucet

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Fantastic faucet fits perfectly in our more traditional styled kitchen. It installed very easily although I was surprised that the water hookup’s were a poly material rather than braided metal… regardless as long as they don’t break I’m happy. People have mentioned that it’s hard to find an easy setting for warm water… after a month of ownership I have not experienced this issue, the only gripe I have is that the Moen faucet has a little swivel piece at the connection to the faucet head and the braided line connection. This could potentially lead to that point of the faucet becoming worn more quickly. Regardless I would have still picked this unit over the Moen as I like the design better and its warranty is significantly higher than the Moen’s warranty.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from New York, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great so far

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Faucet is excellent. Magnet docking system is fantastically useful. Tip: spray hose may not retract much upon installation (mine didn't) but I discovered that water pressure seems to help. I use the sprayer and then turn it up full blast for a second and voila - it moves back to its dock, especially if it's in full spray mode and not single stream. Like others I did extensive research before settling on Delta, and then on the Izak. This model is very popular and may not be in stock, even though the system says it is. Worth waiting for.
Pros: Durable, Stylish
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from SanTan Valley Arizona
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A little disappointed

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Tho we like the design and wonderful water flow, it was very difficult to install. My husband had to modify connections under the sink.....also, the handle is vey temperamental, you can't just "turn off" the faucet, you have to find the right spot or it leaks or drips, very frustrating.
Pros: Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: Difficult to Install, difficult to turn off
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy THD-Customer ServiceJanuary 5, 2015
Dear Valued HomeDepot Customer,

We reached out to the MFG for more information and below is their response.

"Hi ccrotts,

I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing a shut-off issue. It may be helpful to know that the range of motion for the handle is in a “V” shape. Please make sure the handle is being returned to the proper position at the bottom point of the “V” to be turned off completely. I hope this information is helpful. Please do not hesitate to contact our warranty center (1-800-345-3358 or customerservice@deltafaucet.com) for further assistance."
Review 17 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Brownstown
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Great fauce for a great price

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Wanted a fauce with a pull down sprayer. This not only has the sprayer, but has a magnetic pull that makes sure the faucet goes back on place without any issues. Love it.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Bradford, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far, so good -- better than good!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It is a very solid faucet with all the features I can imagine needing. I originally bought a Peerless, knowing that they are also made by Delta, but it was a piece of junk and was broken before I had gotten it installed. This one installed easily and works great. I love the fact that the sprayer doesn't shut off automatically when you turn the volume of water down or off, the way many do.
The switch that toggles between full flow and sprayer is very solid: on my last faucet (don't remember the model) it was a flimsy thing under a rubber cover and quit working before the year was out.
Also the magnetic sprayer head is a great addition for holding the sprayer head into the unit. Unlike others, which will eventually start to droop and dangle from their holders, this one will hopefully always snap into place.
I don't care much what a faucet looks like, and anyway, that's just a matter of personal preference, so I won't comment on that aspect of it. I would have liked a matching soap dispenser, but I've got a cheap one of those now on order from eBay. If it doesn't work, it'll be cheap and easy to replace and no great inconvenience.
I've had it in place about a month now, so only time will tell how it holds up, but so far I have been very pleased. I can't imagine a better faucet at any price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, magnet feature, sprayer switch
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Virginia Beach, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great faucet

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had our counter tops replaced with granite. We found this faucet to have great reviews and it did not disappoint. It looks great and is not as tall as some of the others. The handle does not need to go back far. Our plumber installed it easily. Perfect.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Spring Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Do not waste your money

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
When aerator is selected on wand water also comes out from some of the
spray holes. Have thrown packaging away so I cannot returned it. Looks
nice.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Cons: leaking from wand while in use
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>