728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pull-Down Faucets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless

Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless

Put water right at hand with this Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless. When a valve with a tough diamond coating combines with InnoFlex PEX waterways, you get a faucet built to last up to five million uses. No leaks. No lead. No worries. MagnaTite docking keeps the kitchen pull-down spray wand firmly in place with a powerful integrated magnet, so it stays docked when not in use.
Overall rating:
4.736 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product46 of 49reviews
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(45)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(3)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product46 of 49reviews
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer reviews for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
Review 1 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Venice, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So easy to install!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just moved to Florida and my husband still has a few months until retirement, so when the cold water faucet in the kitchen broke, I was dreading hiring a plumber. I bought the faucet at Home Depot, said a prayer and went for it. Removing the old faucet was NOT EASY! Once it was out, I was so pleased that this one went in in 30 mins. and I have NO EXPERIENCE! Everything was so sturdy and well thought out. I bought a basin wrench after consulting a DIY site when I couldn't get the old faucet out, and that was $11 well spent. This faucet is so well-constructed and works so well. I am proud of myself and so glad I tried this.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Durable, Lots of Features
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+30points
32out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product...and not just the install

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had to purchase this product yesterday as my old Price Pfister faucet gave out - it was leaking at the top of the stem and I could not find a way to disassemble the unit. So I quickly got on the Home Depot site and researched 3 hole faucets and this was one of the top products and the price swayed me to get this. As some reviewers have said, it was easy to install - one minor issue I had was when inserting the unit into the sink hole. The hole was a tad to small, but with some maneuvering of the hoses, it got it. I scuffed one of the hoses. nothing major. Also, the weight for the sprayer hose may touch the piping under the sink, so I will place some protection on the pipe. Maybe an old rag or maybe a piece of pipe insulation - will have to decide. The faucet looks great and functions well. The only drawback right now is that my son - who is 6 - cannot reach the handle to open/close the faucet. But he will grow out of it. Love being able to switch kind of spray you want and the pull down sprayer is incredible. And this looks easy enough to maintain, what with only a few parts to connect. And this will be important in the future - it will be easy enough to disassemble, if you have to. My prior faucet was a nightmare to disassemble. Took me about 1-½ hours to dismantle old faucet because of the hose connections - there were 4 of them and they were of the compression type and difficult to pull out. This could have been caused by hardwater from our well. This one has 2 and it is screwed in. And this looks much more simple that our old faucet. Overall, very happy with the product. Highly recommended.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: counter weight touches the pipe
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Rhode Island, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great style great price

PostedApril 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
works great, looks good.
got this model as it was not as tall and massive as most.
after using spray, i have to sort of help push it back in place,
but no complaints.
looks good for the money
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from California, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to order, easy to install

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had to order this from the other side of the country and have my contractor pick it up. (Home Depot makes it easy to do that -- very smart.) My contractor said it was easy to install. We both agree it looks great.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Saint Paul, MN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lower Height is GREAT!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I didn't want a really tall faucet because of a window ledge overhang; and after looking quite awhile, this one fits beautifully. Fairly easy to install and the directions were mostly clear-cut, except I think the directions should have differentiated what parts are needed for the 3-hole installation versus the single-hole installation. We put the faucet handle on the left side since we usually use the right side of the double-bowl sink and it's easier for right-handed people. We just reversed the hook-up to do this. The nozzle works great. Doesn't always retract fully by itself, but that's not a big deal. Water pressure is better than most.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Faucet for the Money

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I generally do not take the time to write reviews, but rely on them heavily when making purchase decisions. I wanted to add my thoughts about this product as I installed it in my kitchen this past week. After thoroughly investigating faucets for my kitchen remodel, I decided to try the Izak which is sold exclusively through Home Depot. It took me three hours to remove my 20 year old Delta faucet which was cranked down tight prior to sink installation. Finally, after using every tool I could think of including a hacksaw, I got the old faucet pulled out and replaced it in about 30 minutes with the new one in a three hole configuration. This was the first time I have ever replaced a faucet and plumbing is definitely not my forté. Everything tested perfectly and it really is a stunning, well designed piece of equipment. The pressure is strong, the finish is durable, the magnet holding the head is solid and the range of motion on the handle is perfect not coming near the backsplash. If you are in the market for a new faucet, you cannot beat the quality and value of the Izak for the price. Period.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect height, all metal exterior, positive on/off spray selector

PostedApril 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This faucet needed a review so not to be overlooked when making your purchase decision. For a mid price point faucet the Izak retains features such as build quality, fit, finish, ergonomics and ease of installation generally found only on the high end models. The exterior of the spray head is metal, not plated plastic and has a positive on/off spray switch that stays in the desired position. Some models use a rubber coated button that must be depressed continually for spray, this does not. The pull-down spray head retracts easily and is secured in place by a magnet. In its retracted position it's high enough to clear large pots and pans. There is no flow restrictor disk thus offering great pressure/flow. Nice side mounted handle with long lasting ceramic cartridge valve with the ability to limit travel to prevent scalding (great if you have kids). The side mount handle allows full access to the sink with the faucet swung to either side. The brushed stainless finish doesn't show fingerprints, cleans easily and unlike chrome, will retain it's good looks. Lastly, it was an easy install. The 3-hole escutcheon plate fit perfectly and the integral water lines are a nice bonus which tighten securely to the valves. I've purchased and installed many faucets over the years and I must say this Home Depot exclusive Delta Izak is the best one yet.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, metal spray head, magnetic docking
+39points
39out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from West Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent Faucet

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this faucet about 6 month ago. We LOVE this faucet. I waited to write a review in case we were not happy with something but so far we have not had a problem. It is not only beautiful but it works really well. It has a toggle switch for stream or spray and does not require correct water pressure to remain in stream mode. The pull down feature of the faucet head and the magnetic retraction works really well. The only thing that is a little weird is the side handle for turning the water on/off and moving it for cold or hot water. Since the movement is all sideways it is a bit confusing sometimes and it has to be placed just right for the water to be turned all the way off. Other than that it is a really great faucet. I highly recommend this faucet!
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Durable
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Austin, TX

Love it!

PostedMay 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had several criteria; (1) the head of the faucet must snap into place without issue --- it does, using the MagnaTite system. That was a big selling point. (2) It has to be solidly built -- it is, with far less plastic than other faucets and a solid metal spray head. (3) It has to be fairly easy to install -- it is. (4) It shouldn't be too bulky looking or overextended for smaller sinks -- check! (6) It has to be slick-looking -- it is! -- and has a very nice durable finish (stainless in this case). My only negative comment, which wouldn't change my mind about this purchase, is that the handle is on the side, so wet hands could leave water drops on the plate, but others might see it as an advantage to not having the handle in the way.More positives include: the button for stream or spray on the head is excellently placed and tactile. This faucet as well, yet the pressure is more than ample.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Anchorage, AK
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very pleased with this faucet

PostedApril 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I reviewed, shopped, poked and prodded a lot of gooseneck pull out faucets before I purchased this at Home Depot (looked a lot on Amazon). This faucet was less expensive and, from what I've read from other Delta faucet reviews, of better quality. I replaced my sink as well and so can't speak to having to replace it while crawling inverted under a sink cabinet, but I believe it would be no worse than any other faucet and maybe better as an extended hollow installation wrench was included that would be the only specialized tool you'd need.
The action of the handle is touchier than my old faucet, but is easily gotten used to. Shutoff is good with no drips, installation of the included hoses was easy and of reasonable quality (PEX tubing instead of braided stainless steel, but that's today's world; just be careful with the fittings).
Reviews of different pull out faucets complained of the spray being too harsh (the pull out faucet at my office is an example of that), which results in spray all over the sink and adjacent counter. This faucet is well engineered; the spray is perfect. The hose pulls out and retracts nicely and the magnetic holder is a must IMHO.
All in all, I couldn't be more pleased. FYI, I rarely take the time to review products, but feel that in some cases the benefits I gain from other reviewers necessitates a pay back. Hope this helps.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Bonita Springs, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Not one of my best purchases.

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The faucet is not a good quality faucet. The pull down nozzle does not go back in to place. I have to push it back in. You have to push in hard on the handle to turn the water completely off. Bottom line it is not the best quality faucet. I have learned from this purchase to pay more to get better quality when it comes to kitchen faucets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Westerville, OH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A great product!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This faucet was very easy to install even by a novice. The pull down sprayer is easy to use
and to retract as it has a built-in magnet. The appearance was flawless and easy to keep clean.
It required very little extra tools to install and only took about a half hour to install.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Raleigh, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great faucet

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased this faucet to replace a Kohler pull-out faucet.
Fit and finish are great. I like this faucet because it isn't too tall like some of the other brands.
Using it on my old sink and countertops and it fits right in.
The water pressure has doubled. I don't know what the other faucet was doing but this one makes it right.
Plumber recommended Delta---no problem with installation.
I just love it!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Modern
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Central PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful, Functional and Easy to Install

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This faucet looks so beautiful with our new stainless sink and granite countertop. We chose not to use the plate, just the faucet for simplicity. My husband installed it, said it was the easiest thing to do. Would definitely recommend.
Pros: Durable, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Quinnesec, Breitung Township, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well. Looks good. Kit was complete and easy to install.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product performs as advertised. Fit-up was good. Kit contained all components and interface parts necessary for installation and set-up. Product looks great and is easy to use. The magnetic spout-sprayer works well and does not snag or droop out of the stored position.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Wilsonville, OR, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice style and easy install

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Faucet has all you would want in a removable sprayer/faucet combo. The dish thing that rests on the kitchen sink is smaller than my old faucet's dish so make sure you clean really well if it's going on a used sink!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Rome, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Enjoying elegance

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This faucet replaced the cheapest faucet made that has been in the house for many years. Naturally I am quite happy with my sleek new faucet which should stay looking nice. I really like being able to switch the button to have my choice of spray or stream. The pull-out part feels sturdy, alleviating any anxiety I might have had about whether that aspect might hold up. I like the one handle that is easy to operate; sometimes I have to make sure that other family members have turned the faucet off completely, though. Due to not having much space between where the faucet would go and the wall and windowsill behind it, I did not have many choices in faucets. Even though my choices were limited, I am well-satisfied with this one.
Pros: Durable, Looks Great, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from oregon
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

big with loads of personality!

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works really well,l-nice drop -down hose feature. Drips from hands do land on base if you are worried about this. Really cute as the Loc-ness Moster if you add goggly eyes to the head! Handle serves as the tail.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Kemmerer, WY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I'm retired

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this faucet, because the existing one doesn't work very well. I haven't installed the new one yet. The reason I haven't installed it yet is because I've been busy I'm retired.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Stylish, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Izak Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless
from Largo, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed the Izak faucet earlier this week; & really like its style & function. The brushed stainless surface easily wipes clean of spots. Some models I looked at were plastic made to look like stainless, but this model is really made of metal, which hopefully will hold up better. It took me about a 1/2 hour to install the faucet itself. Like another reviewer, the hardest part was getting the old faucet out...which had been in place 10 years, with nuts that were difficult to budge. (Finally succeeded with liberal squirts of silicone spray & significant muscle effort.) Also had to remove the garbage disposal & its pipes for ease-in-access, but that was OK because I was replacing the disposal at the same time.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>