728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal

SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal

Looking for a quick and easy way to remove wallpaper? The SteamMachine is the absolute fastest way to remove wallpaper, plus it is chemical free! Simply use the steam plate to apply steam and peel the paper away. Get the most out of this multi-purpose steamer by using the attachments to sanitize and clean floors, stovetops, ovens, bathrooms and grills. The SteamMachine leaves behind no chemical residue and kills 99% of all germs and bacteria
Overall rating:
4.431 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product44 of 50reviews
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(35)
4
(10)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product44 of 50reviews
Customer reviews for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
Review 1 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
from Texas, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wowzers!

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am so excited to be able to make the horrid stains on my living room rug go away. Yes I have 5 dogs....and I know I have to leave at different times and that dogs will be dogs. But dang it do they have to be dogs on my rug?
Well I fixed that situation. I have HomeRight SteamMachine Multi-Purpose Power Steamer here! Cute lil blue cleaning machine. It heated all up for me. That icky brown place there. But with a dash of hot hot hot steam and the attached scrubbing brush. Voila' it is gone!
Steam while scrubbing. Note: no cleaning supplies or products. No chemicals at all. Just water in the Steam Machine is all I am using. Stain once again gone. How is that for green cleaning? All it took was the Steam Machine and about 15 minutes of my time to do the complete area rug.
This is my new favorite cleaning buddy....just steam away the stains. Now time to go and tackle the bathroom and make it sparkle while getting rid of those icky germs!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
from Central Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent steam cleaner!

PostedApril 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent steam cleaner that preforms like a much larger and more expensive machine. Steam last as long as advertised and powers through dirt and grime very easily. Has on board storage for the smaller attachments which makes it much easier to switch them as needed.
Pros: Lots of Features
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
from Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The SteamMachine from Home Right comes with a lot of attachments and specialty pieces to clean every room, and those hard to

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The SteamMachine from Home Right comes with a lot of attachments and specialty pieces to clean every room, and those hard to reach areas. With a bit of elbow grease and some steam, I worked on cleaning the floor in my kitchen. The flooring is linoleum in the kitchen and tile in the bathroom. I next want to try out my steam cleaner on bathtub surround and around the sink. There are so many attachments on this steam cleaner, so I know I'll keep thinking of ways that I can use it.
I've been wanting a steam cleaner for a really long time, and am glad that I now have this one from HomeRight. It's so versatile -- I have been using it all over my home.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Lots of Features
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
from Suffield, Ct.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great little machine, but...

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for the specific purpose of wallpaper removal. When the machine arrived, the parts needed to assemble the wallpaper attachment were missing. I called customer service and the parts were promptly mailed to me. I would have rated this product 5 stars if all parts were included. That being said the machine worked great, a larger water reservoir would be helpful when the job is wallpaper removal, for most other uses the capacity is probably fine.
Pros: Functional, Lots of Features
Cons: water capacity
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
from Los Angeles CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

AWESOME STEAMER

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This steamer is great. It has great pressure and the attachments are very sturdy and make it very versatile. I can steam clean my carpet, walls, furniture, bath, etc... This is a fantastic quality ... especially for the low price compared to some of the others on the market.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
from Jasper, Indiana
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well for the price

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works as advertised. Steams well, but at it's advertised operating pressure removes very little. It does a good job of softening up material to be removed, but other means must be used to remove the softened material.
Pros: Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal

LONG RUNNING TIME

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have my own cleaning business and was excited to try this new product! It did not disappoint! There is a long running time between fill ups and it heats up quickly. I found it worked excellent on tile floors and really seemed to disinfect them quickly and easily. It was also very handy to freshen up the carpets after a long winter of the windows being closed and the smaller attachments were great for getting into tough areas in the bathrooms. Over all I am very happy with my steamer and love that it is portable and long lasting. Well done HomeRight!
Pros: Functional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
from Missouri, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A Handy Little Guy

PostedApril 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Overall, I was pleased with the cleaning capability of this little guy. I had some pet stains on a carpet and some on a sisal rug. The carpet came out perfectly - you'd not have guessed anybody "left" anything on it at all. Unfortunately, I can't say the same about the sisal rug, but then agan it was far more challenging in the first place. Although a stain remains, I have no doubt that the area is clean and sanitized from the pressure of the steam into the fibers. It's just a little guy, and so can't be expected to do everything!
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Functional, nice long cord and hose
Cons: no place to store all the attachments
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
from Nashua, NH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic product! It does so much more than steam wallpaper!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I originally purchased this product to steam wallpaper off in two rooms but the steamer has come in handy for so many other uses such as cleaning! Wow! The price was very reasonable and the quality of the product is outstanding! I am not a graceful person when I work but this product works well even if I put it through the wringer! :) Well worth the money and surprisingly useful for many other jobs! I highly recommend it!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Nice Design, versitile
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
from utah
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gets the job done!

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this machine!Tackles all my hard bathroom challenges with great results. I have very hard water and the calcium build up is a beast to clean. There has only been one cleaning product that has been able to clean it but it is very expensive and the harsh fumes are hard to be around. The Steam Machine cut through the water build up around my faucet and the shower doors that are speckles with water spots are crystal clear now! Shower door tracks that are hard to get clean were simple to clean with steam. If I only used this machine in the bathroom it would be well worth the price but having seen how great it works in there I am anxious to put it to use in the kitchen, on my baseboards and my blinds.
Pros: Love the long power cord and hose. I never had to mover the canister to reach an area I was cleaning. Has great water capacity so the steam lasts a long time without having to refill it. Has so many great attachments and I love the steel scrubber best. Eliminates the need for harsh chemicals that are dangerous to be around ( I am pregnant) and can harm your metal finishes.
Cons: This thing will turn you into a cleaning machine! You'll want to clean all day!
I would recommend this product to my friends and family.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Has a lot of power

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So far so good, clean under the hood of my car, worked great!
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Functional, Lots of Features
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

AMAZING!!! WORKS FAST and EASY!!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I did EVERYTHING I could to take down this darned wallpaper border from my son's room. NOTHING WORKED! We did all the old methods and new ones and even tried a steamer but it didn't do anything... Even tried hot water and vinegar and it didn't work at all. So as a last resort I thought I would try this. Worse case scenario would be I would have something to clean my grout with-best case, we could get the darned border off! IT WORKED! AMAZINGLY! You may need to do two rounds as the outside of the border may need to be peeled for the first round and then the paper part to be steamed for the second but it comes off LIKE BUTTER!!! Make sure you leave it on long enough 5 or 10 seconds didn't do it but ours was S T U C K!!! LOVE IT!!! SOOO happy with it and now we are going to do our OTHER sons room and are actually LOOKING FORWARD TO IT! :)
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Comfortable
Cons: wish it held more water but it lasted 30-40 min
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal

This product is great for removing wallpaper

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have a 2400sq ft home of which 1200 sq ft is wallpaper. Bought this to help with removing the three layers of wallpaper and it, combined with the Paper Tiger, work like a charm. We haven't used it for cleaning floors yet but are excited to try it! Amazing device and a great time saver!
Pros: Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Nice Design
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this to get wallpaper off and just for cleaning purposes. Easy to use. And cleans very well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ok for the money

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I got this steamer to clean pen marks off my car seats, it was awesome, markings all gone. Also I use it for the variety of other tasks such as cleaning grill, carper. floor. windows.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Functional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
from Lakeland, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This little machine is awesome!!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this machine and was absolutely floored by the features it has. From cleaning the shower tiles, sliding door tracks, windows, mirrors and even comes with an extension for carpet cleaning and furniture cleaning. This is a great little tool to have for everyday use.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I LOVE this thing!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The day my steamer arrived I could not wait to get it together and get started deep cleaning everything I own! Assembly was very quick and easy, start up instructions were easy to follow and given a few minutes to warm up I was off and steaming like a crazy woman! I tackled the gross fabric softener/detergent build up in the washing machine like a boss! Next stop was the kitchen... gross sticky refrigerator goop gone in a flash! My oven had not been really cleaned in years as I cannot stand the harsh smell of the only chemicals that actually work, but with the brass brush and a minimal amount of elbow grease all the nastiness just melted off and was easily wiped away with an old rag. Moved on to the bathroom, all the hard, dried soap around the shower's built in soap dish that I could not get off with anything finally came off! Best part, cleaning the whole tub/shower was super easy and I wasn't soaked from head to toe at the finish! The nasty little crevices on the toilet hinges that can never be gotten by hand are no problem for the small precision attachment, steam blasts out hard enough to get all that gunk out of there. Onto the floors, I have 5 dogs so typically "mopping" means getting on my hand and knees and scrubbing every floor in the house at least once a week... but still, no matter what kind of cleaning solution I use or how many times I rinse and dry, the tile floors always feel filmy and sticky afterwards. I am very pleased to say that I can now walk barefoot on my tile and they actually feel clean and not like I am stepping on sticky paper! I did a test spot on some wallpaper I need to remove but haven't yet had time to finish the whole job, the wallpaper was applied directly over wood paneling with no paint and I have tried every home remedy in the book to get it off to no avail, the steamer did work and it was able to be scraped off, I imagine it is still going to take a lot of work on my part due to the improper installation to begin with but the steamer did it's job and I would think it would make most normal wallpaper removal jobs a breeze. I am in love with this little gadget! If I had known how much easier this steamer would make my life I would have gotten one years ago and for the price it is really unbeatable, water alone has replaced a huge chunk of expensive chemicals and getting things done faster and easier means I have more time to enjoy my home rather than spending all my time cleaning it. If you are considering purchasing but are skeptical like me that such a cheap machine can actually do all of what it claims I can tell you that it does! The 45 minute steam time is plenty to get through most tasks and it only takes a few minutes to warm back up after refills.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features
Cons: water tank cap can be hard to take off sometimes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
from 44432
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works adequately

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works as described, a bit messier than expected when using to remove wallpaper..
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is great for removing wallpaper

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great product, I have primarily used it for wallpaper remover but I look forward to learning the attachments and using for overall household cleaning.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Lots of Features
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

dont get any were near wood

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the steamer is great for what it does but took the color off my woodwork even though I held something in front of it I would not use for wallpaper removal
Pros: Vibrant Color, Sturdy, Looks Great, Well Made, Comfortable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>