728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal

SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal

Looking for a quick and easy way to remove wallpaper? The SteamMachine is the absolute fastest way to remove wallpaper, plus it is chemical free! Simply use the steam plate to apply steam and peel the paper away. Get the most out of this multi-purpose steamer by using the attachments to sanitize and clean floors, stovetops, ovens, bathrooms and grills. The SteamMachine leaves behind no chemical residue and kills 99% of all germs and bacteria
Overall rating:
4.435 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product39 of 45reviews
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(33)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product39 of 45reviews
Customer reviews for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
Review 1 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
Lynette
from Texas, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wowzers!

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am so excited to be able to make the horrid stains on my living room rug go away. Yes I have 5 dogs....and I know I have to leave at different times and that dogs will be dogs. But dang it do they have to be dogs on my rug?
Well I fixed that situation. I have HomeRight SteamMachine Multi-Purpose Power Steamer here! Cute lil blue cleaning machine. It heated all up for me. That icky brown place there. But with a dash of hot hot hot steam and the attached scrubbing brush. Voila' it is gone!
Steam while scrubbing. Note: no cleaning supplies or products. No chemicals at all. Just water in the Steam Machine is all I am using. Stain once again gone. How is that for green cleaning? All it took was the Steam Machine and about 15 minutes of my time to do the complete area rug.
This is my new favorite cleaning buddy....just steam away the stains. Now time to go and tackle the bathroom and make it sparkle while getting rid of those icky germs!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
Mark
from Central Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent steam cleaner!

PostedApril 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent steam cleaner that preforms like a much larger and more expensive machine. Steam last as long as advertised and powers through dirt and grime very easily. Has on board storage for the smaller attachments which makes it much easier to switch them as needed.
Pros: Lots of Features
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
Debbie
from Nashua, NH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic product! It does so much more than steam wallpaper!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I originally purchased this product to steam wallpaper off in two rooms but the steamer has come in handy for so many other uses such as cleaning! Wow! The price was very reasonable and the quality of the product is outstanding! I am not a graceful person when I work but this product works well even if I put it through the wringer! :) Well worth the money and surprisingly useful for many other jobs! I highly recommend it!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Nice Design, versitile
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
tdamji
from Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The SteamMachine from Home Right comes with a lot of attachments and specialty pieces to clean every room, and those hard to

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The SteamMachine from Home Right comes with a lot of attachments and specialty pieces to clean every room, and those hard to reach areas. With a bit of elbow grease and some steam, I worked on cleaning the floor in my kitchen. The flooring is linoleum in the kitchen and tile in the bathroom. I next want to try out my steam cleaner on bathtub surround and around the sink. There are so many attachments on this steam cleaner, so I know I'll keep thinking of ways that I can use it.
I've been wanting a steam cleaner for a really long time, and am glad that I now have this one from HomeRight. It's so versatile -- I have been using it all over my home.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Lots of Features
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
IAMCANADIANEH

LONG RUNNING TIME

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have my own cleaning business and was excited to try this new product! It did not disappoint! There is a long running time between fill ups and it heats up quickly. I found it worked excellent on tile floors and really seemed to disinfect them quickly and easily. It was also very handy to freshen up the carpets after a long winter of the windows being closed and the smaller attachments were great for getting into tough areas in the bathrooms. Over all I am very happy with my steamer and love that it is portable and long lasting. Well done HomeRight!
Pros: Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
DIYMom
from Missouri, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A Handy Little Guy

PostedApril 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Overall, I was pleased with the cleaning capability of this little guy. I had some pet stains on a carpet and some on a sisal rug. The carpet came out perfectly - you'd not have guessed anybody "left" anything on it at all. Unfortunately, I can't say the same about the sisal rug, but then agan it was far more challenging in the first place. Although a stain remains, I have no doubt that the area is clean and sanitized from the pressure of the steam into the fibers. It's just a little guy, and so can't be expected to do everything!
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Functional, nice long cord and hose
Cons: no place to store all the attachments
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
Rich
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Item should come with additional brushes.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Item should come with additional brushes. The ones supplied do not last very long, or are possibly of poor quality.
Pros: Functional
Cons: needs additional cleaning brushes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
zayaveli

Awesome Cleaning Tool

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Loving the results of cleaning with the power of steam.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
Mikei16
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Has a lot of power

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So far so good, clean under the hood of my car, worked great!
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Functional, Lots of Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
rebeccad
from utah
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gets the job done!

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this machine!Tackles all my hard bathroom challenges with great results. I have very hard water and the calcium build up is a beast to clean. There has only been one cleaning product that has been able to clean it but it is very expensive and the harsh fumes are hard to be around. The Steam Machine cut through the water build up around my faucet and the shower doors that are speckles with water spots are crystal clear now! Shower door tracks that are hard to get clean were simple to clean with steam. If I only used this machine in the bathroom it would be well worth the price but having seen how great it works in there I am anxious to put it to use in the kitchen, on my baseboards and my blinds.
Pros: Love the long power cord and hose. I never had to mover the canister to reach an area I was cleaning. Has great water capacity so the steam lasts a long time without having to refill it. Has so many great attachments and I love the steel scrubber best. Eliminates the need for harsh chemicals that are dangerous to be around ( I am pregnant) and can harm your metal finishes.
Cons: This thing will turn you into a cleaning machine! You'll want to clean all day!
I would recommend this product to my friends and family.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
tlhs
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this to get wallpaper off and just for cleaning purposes. Easy to use. And cleans very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
MomofthePlains

This product is great for removing wallpaper

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have a 2400sq ft home of which 1200 sq ft is wallpaper. Bought this to help with removing the three layers of wallpaper and it, combined with the Paper Tiger, work like a charm. We haven't used it for cleaning floors yet but are excited to try it! Amazing device and a great time saver!
Pros: Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Nice Design
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
Kathy
from Jersey City, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't overlook this steamer

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have owned several steamers, this one is by far the best in my opinion. The picture doesn't do it justice, there is a handle that folds down in the back section. The front section snaps up and holds all the little attachments, never lose those small attachments again. The safety cap screws on smoothly and tight. All the attachments attach and detach easily and are very sturdy. The carpet attachment is extremely sturdy and easily adapts to other pads. It heats quickly. This one is a keeper.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Comfortable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
genedzh
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ok for the money

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I got this steamer to clean pen marks off my car seats, it was awesome, markings all gone. Also I use it for the variety of other tasks such as cleaning grill, carper. floor. windows.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Functional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
Melissa
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

AMAZING!!! WORKS FAST and EASY!!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I did EVERYTHING I could to take down this darned wallpaper border from my son's room. NOTHING WORKED! We did all the old methods and new ones and even tried a steamer but it didn't do anything... Even tried hot water and vinegar and it didn't work at all. So as a last resort I thought I would try this. Worse case scenario would be I would have something to clean my grout with-best case, we could get the darned border off! IT WORKED! AMAZINGLY! You may need to do two rounds as the outside of the border may need to be peeled for the first round and then the paper part to be steamed for the second but it comes off LIKE BUTTER!!! Make sure you leave it on long enough 5 or 10 seconds didn't do it but ours was S T U C K!!! LOVE IT!!! SOOO happy with it and now we are going to do our OTHER sons room and are actually LOOKING FORWARD TO IT! :)
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Comfortable
Cons: wish it held more water but it lasted 30-40 min
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
chuckiii3
from Jamestown, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This Steamer Does It All !!!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Without a doubt, this is the best steam cleaner value on the market! Whatever the application - from cleaning carpeting, hard flooring, curtains, toilets, sinks, kitchen appliances and even windows, to removing wallpaper - this steam cleaner will handle it all. Very well-made, a two-year warranty, great selection of attachments with on-board storage and quick, powerful steam make this unit a must-have! Very highly recommended!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
mimi
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

dont get any were near wood

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the steamer is great for what it does but took the color off my woodwork even though I held something in front of it I would not use for wallpaper removal
Pros: Vibrant Color, Sturdy, Looks Great, Well Made, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
Jazz
from Fitchburg, MA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Finally a machine that does what it claims

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Steamer works great. First thing I did was use it on my oven. It sparkles. The steamer is easy to use and interchange tools.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
JenD
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is great for removing wallpaper

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great product, I have primarily used it for wallpaper remover but I look forward to learning the attachments and using for overall household cleaning.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Lots of Features
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
32Flavors
from Laguna Beach, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Does more for less

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I chose this steam cleaner because not only does it do floors, but it has several attachments to steam clean EVERYTHING, and cost less than the one-trick-pony steam cleaners! I have used it almost daily (messy boyfriend; old dog), and love it more every time! Perfect size (easy to maneuver while still providing almost an hour of cleaning time), and the scrub brushes have been invaluable. Now my boyfriend wants to get his own!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Comfortable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>