728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Wallpaper Tools & Supplies or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal

SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal

Looking for a quick and easy way to remove wallpaper? The SteamMachine is the absolute fastest way to remove wallpaper, plus it is chemical free! Simply use the steam plate to apply steam and peel the paper away. Get the most out of this multi-purpose steamer by using the attachments to sanitize and clean floors, stovetops, ovens, bathrooms and grills. The SteamMachine leaves behind no chemical residue and kills 99% of all germs and bacteria.
Overall rating:
4.302 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product53 of 62reviews
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(40)
4
(14)
3
(1)
2
(4)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product53 of 62reviews
Customer reviews for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
Review 1 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
from Texas, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wowzers!

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am so excited to be able to make the horrid stains on my living room rug go away. Yes I have 5 dogs....and I know I have to leave at different times and that dogs will be dogs. But dang it do they have to be dogs on my rug?
Well I fixed that situation. I have HomeRight SteamMachine Multi-Purpose Power Steamer here! Cute lil blue cleaning machine. It heated all up for me. That icky brown place there. But with a dash of hot hot hot steam and the attached scrubbing brush. Voila' it is gone!
Steam while scrubbing. Note: no cleaning supplies or products. No chemicals at all. Just water in the Steam Machine is all I am using. Stain once again gone. How is that for green cleaning? All it took was the Steam Machine and about 15 minutes of my time to do the complete area rug.
This is my new favorite cleaning buddy....just steam away the stains. Now time to go and tackle the bathroom and make it sparkle while getting rid of those icky germs!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
from Central Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent steam cleaner!

PostedApril 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent steam cleaner that preforms like a much larger and more expensive machine. Steam last as long as advertised and powers through dirt and grime very easily. Has on board storage for the smaller attachments which makes it much easier to switch them as needed.
Pros: Lots of Features
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
from Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The SteamMachine from Home Right comes with a lot of attachments and specialty pieces to clean every room, and those hard to

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The SteamMachine from Home Right comes with a lot of attachments and specialty pieces to clean every room, and those hard to reach areas. With a bit of elbow grease and some steam, I worked on cleaning the floor in my kitchen. The flooring is linoleum in the kitchen and tile in the bathroom. I next want to try out my steam cleaner on bathtub surround and around the sink. There are so many attachments on this steam cleaner, so I know I'll keep thinking of ways that I can use it.
I've been wanting a steam cleaner for a really long time, and am glad that I now have this one from HomeRight. It's so versatile -- I have been using it all over my home.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Lots of Features
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
from Morrow, Georgia
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Very good product so far

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product has met my steaming needs. The reason for only 4 stars is due to the lack of storage for all of it's parts. Would be really nice for it to have come with some type of storage container other than the small one on the front of the unit. I have used this product to steam clean my couch - it worked a miracle. It is also a wonderful alternative to mopping my kitchen floor. I feel that it kills more germs and gets in to the nooks and crannys better than your average bleach and mop.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Lots of Features
Cons: lack of storage
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
from Topeka, KS
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Had to return 2 of these!

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought one of these in February 2015 and had to return it less than a week after buying it....it melted the top of one of the attachment pieces so none of the other attachments would work.....I decided to exchange it and get the same kind just thinking I maybe had bad luck with the first one but then the 2nd one did the same thing....I also had trouble with the way it would make such a mess of sputtering water right at the start of using it each time and it never seemed to be very consistent with the pressure being built up enough to finish the job
A friend of mine has the STEAM FAST 370 and ive used it many times and have loved it, I will definitely be buying one like it
Pros: Lots of Features
Cons: Easily Damaged
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
from Nashville, Tennessee
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Fighting Bed bugs

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product if used adequately can be great to fight bed bugs until the expert comes! Also have helped me with cleaning my house and you can feel how the atmosphere change when using steaming!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Comfortable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
from Indianapolis
Age Range:25 to 34
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

just ok

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this to do a few small tasks, cleaning the shower/mirror (and likely windows though I didn't get that far) it did well, with the squeegee. I also wanted to steam the mattresses to freshen them up and it would only hold it's pressure for maybe 15 seconds, and then it just fizzled out, despite no kinks in the hose, and adequate water level. The light indicator would come on telling you to rest to allow it to reheat, and then you're good for another 15-30 seconds, The steam worked well to get a small sweat stain out of my daughter's mattress, but I couldn't see wanting to spend 30-40 minutes waiting just to steam one item. I had high hopes but this just didn't do it for me. Will be returning this week.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
Cons: doesn't maintain adequate pressure
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
from utah
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gets the job done!

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love this machine!Tackles all my hard bathroom challenges with great results. I have very hard water and the calcium build up is a beast to clean. There has only been one cleaning product that has been able to clean it but it is very expensive and the harsh fumes are hard to be around. The Steam Machine cut through the water build up around my faucet and the shower doors that are speckles with water spots are crystal clear now! Shower door tracks that are hard to get clean were simple to clean with steam. If I only used this machine in the bathroom it would be well worth the price but having seen how great it works in there I am anxious to put it to use in the kitchen, on my baseboards and my blinds.
Pros: Love the long power cord and hose. I never had to mover the canister to reach an area I was cleaning. Has great water capacity so the steam lasts a long time without having to refill it. Has so many great attachments and I love the steel scrubber best. Eliminates the need for harsh chemicals that are dangerous to be around ( I am pregnant) and can harm your metal finishes.
Cons: This thing will turn you into a cleaning machine! You'll want to clean all day!
I would recommend this product to my friends and family.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
from Ledyard, CT, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Time Saver

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought this steamer to remove wallpaper in two rooms. My wife removed the top layer of paper, the layer with the patern, manually. I removed the remaining paper win the steamer and the process took no time at all. Can't wait to try on other projects requiring steam cleaning. Great buy and does more than what I wanted but am glad.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Lots of Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
from Missouri, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A Handy Little Guy

PostedApril 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Overall, I was pleased with the cleaning capability of this little guy. I had some pet stains on a carpet and some on a sisal rug. The carpet came out perfectly - you'd not have guessed anybody "left" anything on it at all. Unfortunately, I can't say the same about the sisal rug, but then agan it was far more challenging in the first place. Although a stain remains, I have no doubt that the area is clean and sanitized from the pressure of the steam into the fibers. It's just a little guy, and so can't be expected to do everything!
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Functional, nice long cord and hose
Cons: no place to store all the attachments
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
from Fox Valley
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I needed

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this product to remove wall paper. It does a very good job of it. I have also found it to be very good at other tasks. VERY HAPPY.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Comfortable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

AMAZING!!! WORKS FAST and EASY!!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I did EVERYTHING I could to take down this darned wallpaper border from my son's room. NOTHING WORKED! We did all the old methods and new ones and even tried a steamer but it didn't do anything... Even tried hot water and vinegar and it didn't work at all. So as a last resort I thought I would try this. Worse case scenario would be I would have something to clean my grout with-best case, we could get the darned border off! IT WORKED! AMAZINGLY! You may need to do two rounds as the outside of the border may need to be peeled for the first round and then the paper part to be steamed for the second but it comes off LIKE BUTTER!!! Make sure you leave it on long enough 5 or 10 seconds didn't do it but ours was S T U C K!!! LOVE IT!!! SOOO happy with it and now we are going to do our OTHER sons room and are actually LOOKING FORWARD TO IT! :)
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Comfortable
Cons: wish it held more water but it lasted 30-40 min
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal

This product is great for removing wallpaper

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have a 2400sq ft home of which 1200 sq ft is wallpaper. Bought this to help with removing the three layers of wallpaper and it, combined with the Paper Tiger, work like a charm. We haven't used it for cleaning floors yet but are excited to try it! Amazing device and a great time saver!
Pros: Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Nice Design
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal

2nd steamer DOESN'T WORK

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
First one worked one time out of box, then would not build steam. Retuned for another one. NOPE Worked great the first few times and then stored for a couple of months and then surprise, wouldn't build steam. This steaming pile is going back also. DON'T BUY.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
from Suffield, Ct.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great little machine, but...

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this product for the specific purpose of wallpaper removal. When the machine arrived, the parts needed to assemble the wallpaper attachment were missing. I called customer service and the parts were promptly mailed to me. I would have rated this product 5 stars if all parts were included. That being said the machine worked great, a larger water reservoir would be helpful when the job is wallpaper removal, for most other uses the capacity is probably fine.
Pros: Functional, Lots of Features
Cons: water capacity
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ok for the money

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I got this steamer to clean pen marks off my car seats, it was awesome, markings all gone. Also I use it for the variety of other tasks such as cleaning grill, carper. floor. windows.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Functional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is great for removing wallpaper

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great product, I have primarily used it for wallpaper remover but I look forward to learning the attachments and using for overall household cleaning.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Lots of Features
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
from Abilene, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Homeright Steram machine

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I know the trigger was designed by a strong man. A woman will be nearly always using this product in a house. I had to duck tape the trigger open. I could not hold it open. It is too hard a spring for my hand. I even got my finger piched in it.
The size and speed of the machine is very good. The handle is very nice.
Now that I don't have to keep switching hands to hold the trigger, I will be happy to use this machine.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Nice Design
Cons: tight trigger
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal
from clarksburg, NJ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I liked every feature of the product except the volume of water that the steam unit can hold. Except for that negative. the tool worked very well.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Comfortable, Nice Design
Cons: limited water storage capacity
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SteamMachine Steamer for Steam Cleaning and Wallpaper Removal

sooo worth the money

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Small portable with a very long hose & lots of accessories for the right job. I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>