728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trimmers & Edgers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Ryobi 40-Volt and 24-Volt Cordless Edger Attachment

Ryobi 40-Volt and 24-Volt Cordless Edger Attachment

Like attachments for gas-powered trimmers, Ryobi Connexion Attachments connect to the upper half of your 24-Volt or 40-Volt Cordless Ryobi product. This Connexion Edger is the perfect solution for tidying up your edges after mowing. Simply connect this Edger to your Ryobi 24-Volt or 40-Volt Cordless tool, and you're ready to go. The Connexion Edger features a 9 in. serrated blade and 4-position depth adjustment to help you get just the right cut along your driveway or walkway. All backed by a 3 year warranty, the Connexion Edger is a ready to help you get the most out of your 24-Volt/40-Volt Ryobi tool collection.
Overall rating:
4.345 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product48 of 50reviews
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(28)
4
(22)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Features 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product48 of 50reviews
Customer reviews for Ryobi 40-Volt and 24-Volt Cordless Edger Attachment
Review 1 for Ryobi 40-Volt and 24-Volt Cordless Edger Attachment
BobC
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Battery powered yard tool

PostedMay 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ryobi Edger Attachment, Model RY40030A, SKU 203766198. Received through the Home Depot Seeds program.
The Ryobi RY40030A is an attachment tool that operates with either the Ryobi 24 volt, or 40 volt family of yard tools. The attachment connects to a “power control handle” that incorporates a variable speed control switch, and a battery holder. I currently have the control handle from the Ryobi 24 volt string trimmer (Model RY24021), which uses the 24 volt power handle (Model RY24001). Other “attachments” are available that operate with either 24 Volt or 40 Volt Power handles.
The edger attachment connects to the power handle with a quick screw-on coupling. This connects the power connections to the edger motor assembly at the base. This also provides the “mechanical connection” between the to assemblies. When “coupled” they be come one tool. The combined unit is a battery powered edger.
The tool is about 60 inches in total length, and weighs about 10 pounds with the battery attached. The supplied edger blade is 9 inches long, and is connected to the motor through a gear reduction set. This size edger blade is about the same size and type that I have on my gasoline edger. There are two plastic wheels that are attached to the blade guard’s motor side. The two support wheels, one of which is installed on a adjustment lever for blade depth setting, more on this below. This allows the rear most wheel to set the depth that the blade cuts below surface of the sidewalk. The two wheels ride on the sidewalk or driveway while you trim the grass at the edge. The rear adjustment wheel has four depth settings, that range from ~1.3 inches to 1.5 inches below the surface of the sidewalk or driveway surface. This is a very limited adjustment range over the 4 positions. I took two pictures of the measurement of the blade depth below the reference plane of the two wheels. One picture for the position-1 and one for the position-4 I used a rubber-band stretched between the two wheels to establish the reference of the rolling surface, and a ruler to measure the distance from this point to the tip of the edger blade. The manual for the edger seems to indicate that the depth of cut can be adjusted from ~1/2 inch to ~2 inches or more. Based on the simple measurements I made on this unit, about the shallowest depth I could set in position 4, was 1.3 inches. The deepest blade setting was about 1.5 inches. I would prefer a shallower setting to reduce the dirt removal while edging. There is no guide plate to keep the trimmer blade away from the edge of the sidewalk, you have to let the rotating blade scrape the edge of the sidewalk as it spins. This will produce more wear on the blade. (A replaceable guide plate would be nice to have on this edger)
The edger comes with a wrench, and a locking “pin” for use in changing blades. The locking pin is passed through a hole in the blade drive shaft, and rests in a slot in the metal collar of the gear box. The pin prevents the shaft from rotating while you loosen or tighten the nut on the blade shaft during blade changes, simple but effective.
Observations; I have been using both the Ryobi 18 volt and 24 volt string trimmers for several years now. Moving from a Gasoline powered string trimmer to a battery powered one about four or five years ago. The battery powered tools are not as powerful, but they are a lot more convent. Getting away from mixing gas and oil, changing oil, and the cranking and yanking on 2-cycle and 4-cycle engines is nice. For a typical average size yard, that is maintained, battery tools are nice. Install a charged battery and off you go ! No extension cords to deal with, and generally a couple of fully charged batteries will do most yards. I can generally edge my yard on one fully charged battery. The OP242, 24 Volt batteries are rated at 56 watt hours, or about 2.3 Ah @ 24 Vdc. The OP242 has a built in LED charge indicator to quickly check the charge level. The batteries seem to fully charge in about an hour.
Other advantages with battery tools are lower noise, lighter weight, easier handling, no exhaust fumes, and no fuel to store or mix. If you have a thick overgrown area to cut, or you do commercial work, they probably will not meet your needs. As to performance the edger seems to work reasonably well. It will throw up dirt and debris as will any edger of this type. It is advisable to use safety glasses when operating this type of tool, and keep bystanders some distance away. Small stones can really sting if you get hit by them. Yes, the edger is not a powerful as a gasoline powered one, but if you keep your yard trimmed on a regular basis, you don’t need as much power, and a battery tool will generally perform well, with less hassle.
As to durability, time will tell. The edger attachment as well as the power handle has a three year warranty. The edger attachment appears to be of similar construction as the string trimmer attachment. I hope this information has been useful.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Light Weight, Easy to Store, good battery life.
Cons: blade adj limited.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+20points
25out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ryobi 40-Volt and 24-Volt Cordless Edger Attachment
pclev
from Owasso, OK, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product works well.

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased the trimmer/edger first and it worked so well I purchased the edger attachment. The edger attachment works great and is easy to use. My lot is 1/2 ac., fenced on 3 sides with a 3000 sq. ft. house on it. I trim around the house, 5 trees, 2 flower beds, 4 sides of the fence and edge 200 ft. of sidewalk and driveway and the battery still show 1/2 charge when finished, so I ordered the 40 volt blower as I am tired of hauling out my 100 Ft extension cord. I expect it in shortly. I hope it works as good as the other 2 tools. I am sure I can complete the trimming, edging and blowing the clippings of the sidewalks and driveway on one charge.
Pros: Cuts Well, Powerful, Easy to Store
Cons: Too Heavy, needs shoulder strap
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ryobi 40-Volt and 24-Volt Cordless Edger Attachment
Apie
from Titusville, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

40V Ryobi Edger attchment

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Well I bought the Ryobi Edger attachment on line at the HD and I got to use it for just a few minutes until the Ryobi head went bad for my 40v weed eater (I have had it over a year) HD replaced with a whole new weed eater and power head and the edger works great with it so far. I am not to crazy about the weed eater it will not release the line properly I wish they would fix this problem, but the edger is awsome...
Pros: Durable, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ryobi 40-Volt and 24-Volt Cordless Edger Attachment
Colleydog
from Jefferson City, TN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

WOW

PostedMay 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This year I decided to try the Ryobi 40V Lithium trimmer because I was tired of buying a cheap 2 Cycle, and wearing my arms out pulling the string. I was reluctant at first, but was very impressed. I bought this Edger attachment, and boy did it do great. I did have to hold trigger to get it going before putting it to ground, but no problems edging around my flower beds. I would recommend the Ryobi 40V Lithium products to anyone tired of dealing with pulling a string.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ryobi 40-Volt and 24-Volt Cordless Edger Attachment
andrewc14
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Addition to the Ryobi 40v String Trimmer

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've had the Ryobi 40v string trimmer for a couple seasons now and have been fairly pleased with it. However, the edging feature left a little to be desired. This edger attachment is was a logical addition to augment my original purchase and I am happy with it so far. I've only used it once, but it is very quiet, powerful, and makes a nice clean edge. Recommended for those who already own a 24v or 40v Ryobi product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ryobi 40-Volt and 24-Volt Cordless Edger Attachment
Hondo
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Good for a small yard.

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works good and compatible with my trimmer. Works we'll for a small yard.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ryobi 40-Volt and 24-Volt Cordless Edger Attachment
Yardman
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

What a good idea

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Edging with string trimmers is usually annoying and wastes trimmer line. This attachment makes this a real edger with a metal blade. Battery power is the way to go.
Pros: Cuts Well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ryobi 40-Volt and 24-Volt Cordless Edger Attachment
Jeff
from Tampa Bay, Florida, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great just get used to battery power

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this a few times and I am glad I did. The only comment I have seen and agree with is how it kicks up a lot of dirt. The previous edger I used with a weed eater did not throw dirt up and forward instead the dirt went back and down. The 40v is powerful and I have used it several times and have not charged. There is still plenty of power. I am considering buying the blower eventually.
Pros: Powerful, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
Cons: kicks dirt up and forward
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ryobi 40-Volt and 24-Volt Cordless Edger Attachment
castbr
from Livonia, MI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ryobi 40 volt & 24 volt cordless edger attachment

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Really like these edgers, the 40 volt I use around the garden beds & it really digs in & does a nice job outlining the beds. The 24 volt I use around my veggie garden, it helps to keep the weeds down, gives me a nice edge around the veg plants to retain water. Love that I do not have to plug anything in, just attach the battery & off I go. Runs for a long time on one charge. Yes, I would recommend to a friend
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well, Good Size & Weight, Small Turn Radius, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ryobi 40-Volt and 24-Volt Cordless Edger Attachment
Howard
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good edger - 40v

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The 40v has plenty of power. About as heavy as a gas powered unit. It takes time to get used to it spinning against the direction you are moving, but this also means it throws dirt in front of you and not on your legs.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Powerful
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ryobi 40-Volt and 24-Volt Cordless Edger Attachment
scart
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great addition to 40v system

PostedApril 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The edger is lightweight, yet powerful. Does not use much power from the battery. Works great. Just what I needed.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ryobi 40-Volt and 24-Volt Cordless Edger Attachment
tvs75
from Costa Mesa, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Edger With Trimmer Combo

PostedApril 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I received this product through a shipment/online-order.
The box it comes in was very sturdy and easy to open.
When I got into the trimmer box, I was able to quickly assemble it. The trimmer requires three screws for the guard at the bottom of the pole. The trimmer half hooks up very easily to the power pole. Be sure to line up the sleeve and it pops into place with minimal effort. The product itself appears to be made of durable plastic at the base and some form of metal for the pole, but it is a bit bottom heavy. That may be an issue since the stick part is so light.
I also received the edger attachment for this product – which is what I was really wanting.
The battery I have is the 24 volt. From what others have said, the power you get from the 40 volt and the 24 volt is negligible in terms of power and has more to do with longevity of battery life. The trimmer comes with the battery and charger. It is a little larger than first anticipated. The charger is about 5 inches by 8 inches and about 5 inches tall. It uses a standard plug and comes with a charging indicator for powering on, charge, charging total, etc. Very nice for infrequent use if you ask me.
I don’t know how long this tool will last (according to other reviews of Ryobi products in the series), but I started my yard work after getting the battery charged (it took about 15 minutes out of the box). I first did the edge work. My home is about 290 feet total of edging. It took about 5-7 minutes max to do this. It does work quickly. But it does not have the same power as a gas edger. That said, I would recommend this for home use only and not for professional landscapers who want to maximize their time. That is because I found you do go slightly slower as you walk behind it than a gas edger.
One of the major benefits to edging with this product was that there were zero sparks from where the blade hit the cement sidewalk. Also, and obviously, there is no bending over to crank the edger up and turn it on; nor a gas smell on your hands! The device is all hand-held; which is another good aspect. Unlike the trimmer, this did not feel heavy at all. I like that. The only drawback that I had was that the blade at first kicked up a lot of dust! This was my fault. I had the wrong setting on for the blade depth. Once that was corrected, it went very smooth and gave a nice finished edge. It is not 100% the same as a gas powered blade cut, but I would put it surely in the 90% and up range.
After getting this done, I plugged the battery in to charge it while I mowed (about 30 minutes). When I was finished, I went to the battery and it was on full charge! So I exchanged poles and put the trimmer attachment on. I only did weed-eating for about 5 minutes. The exchange in the poles was really easy. All you do is plug one into the other and then screw on a “cap.” The trimmer does weigh a lot more than its corded counterpart. But you don’t have to fuss with a cord! That is worth it to me in a nutshell! I have never owned a gas trimmer, so I can’t make a comparison. It has a clean cut and it appears that you can either buy a refill of twine already made or take the time to roll your own coil. I have not done that since it is new, so I don’t know if that will be a bad thing or not just yet. It also has an edger component to it. But with it being just a coiled string that cuts the grass, I don’t see it lasting too long against cement. So if you are in a bind, sure, but I would not recommend doing that.
After completing the trimming, I plugged in the battery again and went and blew the grass to tidy up and watered/tamped some of the dirt down. This only took about 10 minutes and upon return the charge was complete again! The direction say that a full charge from a drained battery takes 2 hours, but for what I need it for, it was far less time than that!
If I were ever to purchase the mower in this series, I may also purchase a second battery and get the 40 volt. For now though, with only using it at home, I am very content with this product. And while not typically a fan of multifunctional products that you have to switch out attachments, this was a nice surprise. Very easy to use and more importantly – it worked!
As an aside, I am 6’4” so I was concerned about the pole length and the adjustability of the handle. This too was very easy to manipulate. No more sore back from hunching over and using a lawn tool!
Storage is a breeze. The handle folds up, so it’s just a pole!
The warranty on the product is for 3 years. If this product is like some of the other Ryobi reviews, you may need it, but as of today, I like this product… a lot!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Self-Propelled, Easy to Store
Cons: hard non-metal engine components
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ryobi 40-Volt and 24-Volt Cordless Edger Attachment
David
from Melbourne, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great edger

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great on my small yard. I have fought with corded and gas edgers and this edger beats them both. Light weight and powerful. I would definitely recommend this over using the trimmer for edging. Can't wait to get the blower attachment!
Pros: Powerful, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ryobi 40-Volt and 24-Volt Cordless Edger Attachment
John
from Arlington, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ryobi 40-Volt and 24-Volt Cordless Edger Attachment

PostedJune 22, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The edger has one very odd issue. The blade spins clockwise, which means when pressed against the turf, it kicks back and up. Therefore you have to apply pressure and force it forward, to overcome the physics ot the blade forcing the edger to kick up and back. If the blade spun counterclockwise, it would dig into the turf and pull itself forward. It's hard to figure how Ryobi made that mistake.
I'm going to recommnend the purchase because it is convenient, but it would be much, much better if the blade rotated in the right direction.
Pros: All In One
Cons: Difficult to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ryobi 40-Volt and 24-Volt Cordless Edger Attachment
Run2eat
from Fl

The edger attachment is a must have

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We switched from gas to the 24v trimmer about 2 months ago and have been struggling with the sidewalk, driveway, and pool deck edging. The trimmer does not "edge" at all when switched sideways. Finally, this tool gets the job done! Cons: not sold in stores, battery dies right before I finish trimming & edging (24v), kicks dirt up in your face. Pros: ships quick and free, easy to attach, adjustable blade edges nicely. I wish I bought this earlier!
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ryobi 40-Volt and 24-Volt Cordless Edger Attachment
bill
from Huntsville, Alabama 35824, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the battery operation, but needs more touque.

PostedJune 19, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Edger does a good job and easy to use - same for the weedeater. Like everything about the 40V weedeater and the edger attachment except these two things.
1) Weedeater string dia, .065" in smaller than I like and requires feeding it out frequently. Would prefer a heavier string. Better yet, being able to attach plastic blades.
2) Edger needs more power/torque. Bogs down if there is dirt to dig out. Would prefer more torque and less operate time. Better yet an option to selection mode.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ryobi 40-Volt and 24-Volt Cordless Edger Attachment
Carmen
from Fort White, FL 32038, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It's very easy to use and well worth it.

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband loves it. easy to use. We will buy more attachment for sure.
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ryobi 40-Volt and 24-Volt Cordless Edger Attachment
yard02

Better edge

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this bladed edger attachment to go with the 40V trimmer because I think a bladed edger's trim looks more professional and clean. It works great, and I can trim and edge my medium size yard twice on one battery charge. Very satisfied and glad I bought this chargeable model for the convenience. I am slightly concerned about the long term durability of some of the plastic parts on the edger, but time will tell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ryobi 40-Volt and 24-Volt Cordless Edger Attachment
DIYer
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent attachment too

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a required attachment complement to the Ryobi 40v trimmer, with enough power to cut throughout yard.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ryobi 40-Volt and 24-Volt Cordless Edger Attachment
Anonymous
from Jacksonville Beach FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was skeptical at first due to some of the reviews I read online, but the product worked fine. It did exactly what I expected and was easy to use. I was able to edge about 100 lineal feet of tough grass, and barely impacted the charge of the 40V Lithium battery (not included in this purchase), it still had plenty left for weed whacking. It appears to be well made and a complement to the string trimmer. For the price it is a good value. So far, I am impressed at the Ryobi products which seem far better made and far superior to the Black and Decker junk I had before. It is unfortunate that B&D has done such a good job with their DeWalt line of tools but has not been a leader in this category.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>