728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop LED Light Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)

65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)

Philips Energy Saving LED 10-Watt BR30 daylight (5000K) indoor flood light is ideal for use in kitchens, living rooms and dining rooms. It provides a white light similar to natural daylight and provides a wide beam of light, perfect for general room lighting. Fully dimmable, this medium base flood light replaces your current 65-Watt incandescent BR30, saving you up to $151.25 in energy costs. Philips Energy Saving LED BR30 flood light can be used in recessed cans and track light fixtures.
Overall rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product22 of 25reviews
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(21)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product22 of 25reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
Review 1 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
from Chicago

Led trade out

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have five flood lights above my sink/island/fridge area, I wanted to change them out for awhile but LEDs were so pricey and I really didn't know if i'd like them so when one burned out I bought one of these 10 watt day time floods and thumbs up I liked it but it was 32 bucks so I waited till I found them on special four pack (4 for 90 bucks) to finish out that side of the kitchen. I can't really talk about price savings on energy use because I don't watt monitor that close but math says I can run these five for less then the cost of one of the 65 watt Halogen's that I was using.
I had both Halogen and LEDs running at the same time and I did notice the extra sec it takes for the LED light to turn on but if you change them all out they all come up at the same time and really its not a huge deal, once on its at 'full' power unlike CFL; another note is I picked DayLight because I light white light vs yellow and if you pick these lights please know they will look so much 'brighter' then other lights and be okay with it. I notice more finger prints and coffee splashes then ever before. Please remember these have long warranties so save needed information in case something fails and you need it replayed. Photos have diff view points of the change out. Haven't tried using the dimming features yet
Pros: Battery Length, Easy to Use, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Clear Instructions, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
from Kennesaw, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Even light distribution and very bright

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Prior to this purchase we were using CFL lights in our kitchen and hated the time it took for those things to come up to full brightness. This became intolerable when we came home to our dark house and flip the switch on and the CFL lamps would barely glow a dim orange color and we would wait for over a minute for the light to be bright enough to safely walk around and several minutes to reach full brightness.
So I told my wife we are going to have to replace these lights with LED like we had already done in the upstairs hallway for the same reason. These for the kitchen are daylight 5,000K color temperature LED bulbs which are different than the ones we put in the hallway which were "cool white" because I wanted a nice true white light in the kitchen to see the true colors of the food and make it a safer area than if we used the yellowish color "cool white" bulbs.
As you can see in the photos these bulbs are very bright (some would say too bright - but not me) and the frosted glass does an excellent job in diffusing the light so you don't have "hot spots". In one photo you will see the sunlight outside our south-facing windows in the background and the overhead LED lights in the kitchen ceiling as a representation of just how much light these LED bulbs put out.
As with any LED light worth buying they are still pricey but that is expected of every new technology in the early years. The lights come on in a fraction of a second after flipping the switch and they are at 100% brightness from the start, unlike the CFL floodlights they replaced.
The quality of these LED bulbs seem to be better than the other brands I've seen. I highly recommend them for any place you need energy efficient true white lighting without the drawbacks of CFL or incandescent bulbs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation, instantly on at full brightness, true white natural light like the sun, no mercury hazards
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Quality LED Lightbulb, just a little too bright.

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I've been using these bulbs in my living room for a little over two months. I really liked them at first because they really brighten up the room, but at the end of the day, these bulbs are just a little too bright for the living room even with dimming bulb. I don't know if I will be able to return these bulbs, but I am definitely going to replace them with the bright white (3000 K) bulbs.
Pros: Compact, Great Dimming, Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
from Fairfax, VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

My quilt studio has so much better light!

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
There was no problem screwing in the light bulbs except that my hand is too big.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)

Great product at a good price.

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This light is rated at 22.8 years of light. Even at $20/bulb that is some good cost savings. I have slowly been replacing all the lighting in my home with LED 5000K and do not regret it. These are brighter than the 100 watt incandescent bulbs they were replacing. Probably not a good idea to install them somewhere at eye level as they are so bright. They are "instant on" but still takes another instant after flipping the switch to turn on. I have bought more since, and will buy more in the future.
Pros: Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
from Greenville, SC
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Quality and very bright

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I have never purchased LED lights before and these seem to work great. The only thing i am skeptical of is how long they will truly last. I won't know that any time soon of course, but that is the only thing that worries me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)

Too sharp and bright

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It's noticeably heavier than the regular bulbs. That by itself shouldn't be much of a problem, unless the holders are weak.
I like the idea of LEDs, as saving electricity costs over its lifetime. Although I don't think you actually save money yet. I only recently bought it, so don't have a very good idea of how long it would last.
However, the key reason why I don't like this bulb and wouldn't be buying any more of these is aesthetics. The light is too bright and sharp, the light from different bulbs in a room does not blend in with each other unlike regular bulbs. That might not have been a deal breaker for me, but the Lady absolutely hated it. And I don't blame her.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
from Los Gatos, CA, USA

Operating Room:YES. Kitchen:NO

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought 12 of these bad boys for my kitchen recessed lighting to replace standard 60W bulbs. They are so bright they took all the color and warmth out of the kitchen and made it a completely different environment.
Home Depot let me return them and I got some "Warm" white fixtures that I love- makes all the difference in the world!
Pros: Very Bright, Easy Installation
Cons: too bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
from Medina, OH 44256, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outstanding Light Bulbs but PRICEY

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I read all the reviews on these bulbs. I really liked what I read. Heres why I purchased them.
Pros
1. They were made by Phillips
2. They are good for 5000 hours.
3. These are the "daylight" type. For us...great light quality.
Cons
As with any LED, they are pricey
For some people, they may be too bright.
Why did I buy from Home Depot?
Best price I could find.
I bought two 4 packs online. Better price but not by much.
Always remember they claim these, as well as most LED bulbs, will last for years and years BUT that is based on a usage time of 3 hrs per day. If I can get 2 - 3 years and save on electricity, I will be happy.
Pros: Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Easy Installation
Cons: pricey, may be too bright for some.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
from Oviedo, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The LED FLOOD LIGHT IS GREAT NICE & BRIGHT IN THE KITCHEN!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The LED Flood Light is Great! I replaced all 6 of the old Flood Lights with the new LED Style! I use them with a dimmer switch as they are much brighter than the old 65 watt bulbs I replaced! They are also very durable as 1 fell off the kitchen counter & just bounced when it hit the Tile floor if that happened to one of the old ones I replaced I would have had shattered glass all over the floor!
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Very Bright, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)

Great Bulb with value add-on

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Went to HD to buy led lights, fortunately found this product while I was searching on my mobile. Ordered immediately and got installed this weekend. I had installed in my Kitchen and the light is awesome. I dislike yellowish color lights, this daylight bulbs are really amazing and I can feel my island and flooring reflecting the while day like light. I am waiting to order few more to fill in other areas of my home. Like this product.
Pros: Stylish, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Great Dimming, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
from Amador County, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product is bright.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love the led floodlight. I purchased four but only installed two in my kitchen so far. I can't wait until my other floods burn out to put in the other two. I have two cfl flood lights already but they take awhile to get to full brightness. The leds are an instant bright light, love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Very Bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
from Columbia, SC, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent dimmable bulb emitting same light intensity but at lower wattage

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Unlike CFLs, these LED bulbs light up instantly; does not take time to brighten up. Dimmable and did not see fluctuation in bulbs. CFLs fluctuated frequently and burnt out in few weeks! I used to buy 2 CFL bulbs for $10.00 and lasted few weeks. Then thought to chnage to LEDs. Have worked well so far. Although. I bought it at $25 a piece, I would Ask you all to buy when on sale or using coupons.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Nice Design, Easy Installation
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
from Southern California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bright light for an LED

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
LEDs have improved over time. These bulbs give nice, bright light perfect for our home office.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)

Bright and white

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got tired of replacing incandescent BR30 bulbs that go out so often. I replaced about 3 dozens around my house and I don't worry about electric bill anymore.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These are nice and bright

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very bright bulb and a great deal purchased in the foursome
Pros: Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
from Boulder, CO, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The perfect LED floodlight

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I've been searching for the perfect lightbulb for my recessed can lighting in the kitchen and dining rooms, and this is it. It's fully dimmable (unlike "dimmable" CFLs) and uses only 10W to produce 730 lumens. Another advantage of LEDs over CFLs are that LEDs reach their max brightness instantly, versus taking several minutes for the gases inside the CFL tube to heat up (which, despite some CFLs being advertised as "instant on", it's impossible to break the laws of physics).
I also like this particular LED floodlight because other LED floodlights I've tried had a very narrow beam pattern (they produce a concentrated spotlight effect on the area directly below the light source, with very little light spill). This is great for a flashlight or a search spotlight, but suboptimal for lighting your home. This light produces a very even light free of any hotspots.
The only con is the price. I would fill my entire house with these lights if it was cheaper.
Pros: produces an even light profile, no hotspots
Cons: expensive
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
from tampa florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

true BR30

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Okay, first of all, this is the ONLY BR 30 LED bulb I could find. There are many CFL and LED that are allegedly BR30 bulbs but they all have flared end that prevent them from being put into an actual can light. After five trie this one fit and I didn't have to change out the trim or fixture. They have great light and instant on. Even though they are expensive they are worth paying for when you need a true BR30.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
Cons: price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
from NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

love these

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love these bulbs. Bright white light that lights up the kitchen and hall.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Very Bright, Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)

love it....

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
will buy again.... very bright and very good pricing...
Pros: Great Dimming, Very Bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>