728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop LED Light Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)

65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)

Philips Energy Saving LED 10-Watt BR30 daylight (5000K) indoor flood light is ideal for use in kitchens, living rooms and dining rooms. It provides a white light similar to natural daylight and provides a wide beam of light, perfect for general room lighting. Fully dimmable, this medium base flood light replaces your current 65-Watt incandescent BR30, saving you up to $151.25 in energy costs. Philips Energy Saving LED BR30 flood light can be used in recessed cans and track light fixtures.
Overall rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product18 of 21reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(17)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product18 of 21reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
Review 1 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
toe312
from Chicago

Led trade out

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have five flood lights above my sink/island/fridge area, I wanted to change them out for awhile but LEDs were so pricey and I really didn't know if i'd like them so when one burned out I bought one of these 10 watt day time floods and thumbs up I liked it but it was 32 bucks so I waited till I found them on special four pack (4 for 90 bucks) to finish out that side of the kitchen. I can't really talk about price savings on energy use because I don't watt monitor that close but math says I can run these five for less then the cost of one of the 65 watt Halogen's that I was using.
I had both Halogen and LEDs running at the same time and I did notice the extra sec it takes for the LED light to turn on but if you change them all out they all come up at the same time and really its not a huge deal, once on its at 'full' power unlike CFL; another note is I picked DayLight because I light white light vs yellow and if you pick these lights please know they will look so much 'brighter' then other lights and be okay with it. I notice more finger prints and coffee splashes then ever before. Please remember these have long warranties so save needed information in case something fails and you need it replayed. Photos have diff view points of the change out. Haven't tried using the dimming features yet
Pros: Battery Length, Easy to Use, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Clear Instructions, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
David
from Kennesaw, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Even light distribution and very bright

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Prior to this purchase we were using CFL lights in our kitchen and hated the time it took for those things to come up to full brightness. This became intolerable when we came home to our dark house and flip the switch on and the CFL lamps would barely glow a dim orange color and we would wait for over a minute for the light to be bright enough to safely walk around and several minutes to reach full brightness.
So I told my wife we are going to have to replace these lights with LED like we had already done in the upstairs hallway for the same reason. These for the kitchen are daylight 5,000K color temperature LED bulbs which are different than the ones we put in the hallway which were "cool white" because I wanted a nice true white light in the kitchen to see the true colors of the food and make it a safer area than if we used the yellowish color "cool white" bulbs.
As you can see in the photos these bulbs are very bright (some would say too bright - but not me) and the frosted glass does an excellent job in diffusing the light so you don't have "hot spots". In one photo you will see the sunlight outside our south-facing windows in the background and the overhead LED lights in the kitchen ceiling as a representation of just how much light these LED bulbs put out.
As with any LED light worth buying they are still pricey but that is expected of every new technology in the early years. The lights come on in a fraction of a second after flipping the switch and they are at 100% brightness from the start, unlike the CFL floodlights they replaced.
The quality of these LED bulbs seem to be better than the other brands I've seen. I highly recommend them for any place you need energy efficient true white lighting without the drawbacks of CFL or incandescent bulbs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation, instantly on at full brightness, true white natural light like the sun, no mercury hazards
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
DrPhil

Too sharp and bright

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It's noticeably heavier than the regular bulbs. That by itself shouldn't be much of a problem, unless the holders are weak.
I like the idea of LEDs, as saving electricity costs over its lifetime. Although I don't think you actually save money yet. I only recently bought it, so don't have a very good idea of how long it would last.
However, the key reason why I don't like this bulb and wouldn't be buying any more of these is aesthetics. The light is too bright and sharp, the light from different bulbs in a room does not blend in with each other unlike regular bulbs. That might not have been a deal breaker for me, but the Lady absolutely hated it. And I don't blame her.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
econmark
from Los Gatos, CA, USA

Operating Room:YES. Kitchen:NO

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought 12 of these bad boys for my kitchen recessed lighting to replace standard 60W bulbs. They are so bright they took all the color and warmth out of the kitchen and made it a completely different environment.
Home Depot let me return them and I got some "Warm" white fixtures that I love- makes all the difference in the world!
Pros: Very Bright, Easy Installation
Cons: too bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
NOLAkat
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These are nice and bright

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very bright bulb and a great deal purchased in the foursome
Pros: Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
Laxman
from Medina, OH 44256, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outstanding Light Bulbs but PRICEY

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I read all the reviews on these bulbs. I really liked what I read. Heres why I purchased them.
Pros
1. They were made by Phillips
2. They are good for 5000 hours.
3. These are the "daylight" type. For us...great light quality.
Cons
As with any LED, they are pricey
For some people, they may be too bright.
Why did I buy from Home Depot?
Best price I could find.
I bought two 4 packs online. Better price but not by much.
Always remember they claim these, as well as most LED bulbs, will last for years and years BUT that is based on a usage time of 3 hrs per day. If I can get 2 - 3 years and save on electricity, I will be happy.
Pros: Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Easy Installation
Cons: pricey, may be too bright for some.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
Crystal
from Amador County, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product is bright.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love the led floodlight. I purchased four but only installed two in my kitchen so far. I can't wait until my other floods burn out to put in the other two. I have two cfl flood lights already but they take awhile to get to full brightness. The leds are an instant bright light, love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Very Bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
ross19
from Southern California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bright light for an LED

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
LEDs have improved over time. These bulbs give nice, bright light perfect for our home office.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
guido
from tampa florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

true BR30

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Okay, first of all, this is the ONLY BR 30 LED bulb I could find. There are many CFL and LED that are allegedly BR30 bulbs but they all have flared end that prevent them from being put into an actual can light. After five trie this one fit and I didn't have to change out the trim or fixture. They have great light and instant on. Even though they are expensive they are worth paying for when you need a true BR30.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
Cons: price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
Paul

Bright and white

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got tired of replacing incandescent BR30 bulbs that go out so often. I replaced about 3 dozens around my house and I don't worry about electric bill anymore.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
laksh

Great Bulb with value add-on

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Went to HD to buy led lights, fortunately found this product while I was searching on my mobile. Ordered immediately and got installed this weekend. I had installed in my Kitchen and the light is awesome. I dislike yellowish color lights, this daylight bulbs are really amazing and I can feel my island and flooring reflecting the while day like light. I am waiting to order few more to fill in other areas of my home. Like this product.
Pros: Stylish, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Great Dimming, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
Alan
from Boca Raton, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

looks good when the bulbs work correctly

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Supposed to be able to be dimmed. Does not work well
with a dimmer switch. They flicker and some times turn
off. If you put them at the lowest dimming point they will
stay on. This is not as represented.
Cons: does not dimm correctly, good color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
Calthron

LED lighting at its best

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bright daylight color instantly on and consistent with all the other bulbs in the case. Nicely packaged and bright.
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
winechick
from NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

love these

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love these bulbs. Bright white light that lights up the kitchen and hall.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Very Bright, Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
pg198

love it....

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
will buy again.... very bright and very good pricing...
Pros: Great Dimming, Very Bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
Lushgreen
from Columbia, SC, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent dimmable bulb emitting same light intensity but at lower wattage

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Unlike CFLs, these LED bulbs light up instantly; does not take time to brighten up. Dimmable and did not see fluctuation in bulbs. CFLs fluctuated frequently and burnt out in few weeks! I used to buy 2 CFL bulbs for $10.00 and lasted few weeks. Then thought to chnage to LEDs. Have worked well so far. Although. I bought it at $25 a piece, I would Ask you all to buy when on sale or using coupons.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Nice Design, Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
BrianLaC
from Louisville, KY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product looks great

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought these LED flood lights to replace the fluorescent ones I currently use. The fluorescent ones burn out, or fail in some method after just a short while. The LED lights look great and I hope they last. They are quite expensive but if they last they will be worth it. I just gave this review 4 stars because I don't know how long they will last.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Stylish, Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
phs9411

Great Work Light - Instant Start

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I put these in all the can lights in our kitchen, and my wife loves them. Unlike the CFLs they replaced, they come on instantly. They have a bright, white light, which is great for food preparation. They also work very well with the dimmer that already was installed.
Pros: Easy Replacement, Eco-Friendly, Great Dimming, Very Bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
Sinsear
from Boulder, CO, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The perfect LED floodlight

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I've been searching for the perfect lightbulb for my recessed can lighting in the kitchen and dining rooms, and this is it. It's fully dimmable (unlike "dimmable" CFLs) and uses only 10W to produce 730 lumens. Another advantage of LEDs over CFLs are that LEDs reach their max brightness instantly, versus taking several minutes for the gases inside the CFL tube to heat up (which, despite some CFLs being advertised as "instant on", it's impossible to break the laws of physics).
I also like this particular LED floodlight because other LED floodlights I've tried had a very narrow beam pattern (they produce a concentrated spotlight effect on the area directly below the light source, with very little light spill). This is great for a flashlight or a search spotlight, but suboptimal for lighting your home. This light produces a very even light free of any hotspots.
The only con is the price. I would fill my entire house with these lights if it was cheaper.
Pros: produces an even light profile, no hotspots
Cons: expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 65W Equivalent Daylight (5000K) BR30 Dimmable LED Flood Light Bulb (4-pack)
Krysta
from Schertz, TX 78154, USA

Gives off good light

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These lights are very bright. We are very happy with the natural daylight color.
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>