728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1700-PSI 1.2-GPM Electric Pressure Washer

1700-PSI 1.2-GPM Electric Pressure Washer

Knock out those weekend cleaning jobs in a hurry with the new Ryobi Electric Pressure Washer. Delivering 1700-PSI and 1.2-GPM of cleaning force, this unit is the perfect choice for cleaning grills, lawn furniture, windows and other residential cleaning jobs. This pressure washer also includes a Turbo Nozzle for up to 50% more cleaning power than a standard nozzle, so you'll get the job done even faster. All backed by a 3 year warranty, this Ryobi Electric Pressure Washer is guaranteed to perform.
Overall rating:
4.544 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(546 reviews) 546
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product501 of 535reviews
Rating Breakdown 546 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(387)
4
(118)
3
(12)
2
(9)
1
(20)
Features 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product501 of 535reviews
Customer reviews for 1700-PSI 1.2-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
Review 1 for 1700-PSI 1.2-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Austin, TX

DO NOT BUY. POOR QUALITY STRAIGHT OUT FROM BOX.

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered one of these power washer and it came in the mail yesterday. I took it right out from the box today to use it, and am appalled by the poor quality.
As soon as I turned on the water after attaching the hose to the spray gun and washer unit, one end of the spray hose completely came loose ONLY ON MY GARDEN HOSE PRESSURE. The unit wasn't even turned on!
Upon closer inspection, I could see that the barbed fitting totally came loose from the hose. This is very poor quality and design, since there was no retention of any kind on the barbed fitting. I've attached a picture for reference.
I'm returning this item right back to Home Depot.
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1700-PSI 1.2-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Middleton, WI
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

FANTASTIC Pressure Washer!!

PostedMay 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Please watch my video review to see this pressure washer in action and read on for details.
My house has a big deck that's covered with a vinyl material, and thanks to many overhanging trees, it needs to be washed at least once a year. Last year, I rented an electric pressure washer from The Home Depot, but, this year, realized that buying one would be a much smarter investment. After doing some research online, the clear choice was the Ryobi 1700-PSI Electric Pressure Washer (1.2 GPM), so I purchased it. Without a doubt, I got a FANTASTIC pressure washer!
Setup was a snap, and operation couldn't be easier: plug it in, turn it on, and squeeze the trigger. The three included nozzles (15º, turbo, and soap) cover the spectrum of what I need for my deck, and I've been using the 15º nozzle primarily -- its high pressure, flat spray output cleans the vinyl without tearing it.
As an added bonus, this pressure washer requires no lubrication.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting, no lube required, Easy to Assemble
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+220points
236out of 252found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1700-PSI 1.2-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Denver Colorado
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great pressure washer for small home projects.

PostedMay 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had the pressure washer for about 2 months now. I stripped my deck with it, washed the outside of my house and use it to wash the cars every now and then and let me tell you this thing its great. Very quiet, plenty of power for being electric, super easy to set up and put away. The quality of the parts seem really good as well especially the metal frame. If you are just looking for an overall pressure washer for small projects this is definitely the one!
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1700-PSI 1.2-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Outside Chicago
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Making our fence look new

PostedJune 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Shocked how well this is cleaning our fence. This is the first time I have used a power washer for a cider fence. We bought this house last year and not sure how old the fence is most is 9 years but it is just covered if dirt and build up.
Did not know how much of a cleaning it needed till I started to clean it. When I get this done I think it is going to look like we bought a new fence!
Only thing I wish this washer came with was a few more tips but that is about it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
Cons: needs more tips
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1700-PSI 1.2-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Plenty of power! Love not paying for gas!

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used lots of gas powered pressure washers in the past. Pretty noisy and sometimes difficult to start. This electric Ryobi is perfect! Not so powerful that it removes parts of the driveway or deck but takes the dirt right off. I was worried it would not be powerful enough but it's totally fine. Like the fact that it's electric - gas is expensive these days. Plus I will only use this a few times a year and I don't want to mess with storing the gas with stabilizer, oil changes, etc. Used it tonight to remove about 4 years of grime from my back patio. Like the 3 year warranty too. Check out the picture to see the results! Even my 12-year old can run it :)
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Easy to Store, no gas required
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+109points
109out of 109found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1700-PSI 1.2-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Decatur, Georgia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far so good...

PostedMay 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I picked up this electric pressure washer because the pump went out on my gas powered pressure washer and a replacement pump was going to cost $179, not counting labor.
I've used it three times. First, I was using the turbo jet on cleaning the sides of a cement goldfish pond. Worked great. Next project was a concrete patio. Once again-great results. Third time, I worked on an asphalt driveway. I can't really blame the washer on not getting up the oil stains with the driveway cleaner added to the mix. It did a nice job with the dirt.
Overall a very good job. You have to go slow with it because it has a rather small cleaning area- about the size of an orange with the turbo jet.
The real test will be how long will the pump last? I agree with another reviewer that they should include a bottle of pump protector with this product. Pump protector costs $10 a bottle. Overall a very good/excellent product right now and hopefully with a three year warranty it will keep going strong.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1700-PSI 1.2-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Omaha, NE
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wish It Had High Power Soap Option

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
First, this pressure washer works really well. I wish it had a high pressure option when using soap as I mainly bought it to wash my car. Second thing is what I believe is somewhat of a nuisance. The hose attaches at one end (the front) and the electrical cord is at another end (the rear). When attempting to move the washer around it becomes a little difficult. If they were both on the same side, rolling it around would become a lot easier. I've used this on my deck as well as my fence and the results are quite good. For the price and overall quality of the unit, it's hard to pass up. I've included a picture of my fence. This was in the process of pressure washing it with this unit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable
Cons: Limited Features
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1700-PSI 1.2-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Grayling, MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for a great price.

PostedApril 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This is a great little elect power washer. The 1700 psi is enough to clean most small tasks with ease. It is light weight enough to carry up stairs without strain, even for a small person. The medium spray attachment makes it a breeze to clean decks and patio furniture. The handle grip is a bit of a strain for older hands, keeping it compressed for spraying was diffucult. But, all in all this is a very nice washer for the price. I couldnt be happier with it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1700-PSI 1.2-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Virginia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent Choice

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After much searching and reading reviews we decided on the Ryobi pressure washer. We were quite pleased with the operation of this washer. Our first project was our brick sidewalk which had years of mildew and moss stains which we could not remove. After first applying a wash, using the soap dispenser, the stains were easily removed with the power washer.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1700-PSI 1.2-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from massachusetts
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You Will Be Washing Everything

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been wanting a pressure washer for a long time now. The Ryobi 1700 is exactly what I needed. It has a lot of power for an electric washer. I like the roll cage construction, something you do not find on many electric power washers.
I’ve used it to wash my grill (which you can see in my detailed video review that is attached), my deck, and the brick face of my house. It did a great job on everything.
The low pressure soap nozzle makes it easy to switch from soaping to washing.
The only assembly that was need is putting the two wheels on with cotter pins, pretty simple!
I definitely recommend this washer!
Please check out my video. It will give you a good understanding of this washer.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Easy to Store, three nozzles included
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+114points
125out of 136found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1700-PSI 1.2-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Portland, OR

Awesome!!

PostedMay 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just received the power washer yesterday and put to use today. It was very easy to assemble and use. I used it to clean the railings and spindles on the deck before staining. Let just say that the turbo nozzle is equivalent of a medium grit sanding. The railings look new again!! Also washed both vehicles. It had plenty of power for an electric washer. Great value.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Small Turn Radius
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1700-PSI 1.2-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Tampa, Florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great option for electric power washer

PostedApril 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this pressure washer a week ago and cleaned a 2,000 sq.ft home (concrete block). This unit replaced an old Karcher, which served me well until the pump failed. What I find nice about this Ryobi washer is its design which provides the functionality of a gas pressure unit: replaceable nozzles and the external pump. It has higher pressure than my old unit, enough to remove old latex paint from concrete block. It is also gentle enough to clean terracotta and saltillo tiles ( I have more than 700 sq.ft). The 3-year warranty is a plus. Also, the wheels rotate freely and are much sturdier, compared to my older Karcher unit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1700-PSI 1.2-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Tennessee, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Performance and Value

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was skeptical of buying an electric pressure washer but decided to try the Ryobi after reading reviews. Overall design is nice roll cage construction seems very sturdy. Hose connections are tight with no leaks and. Power cord is longer then I expected which is a plus, have not had any issues with GFI plug on my unit. Assembly was quick and easy snaps everything basically snaps together. Quiet running motor which shuts off once pressure is built up.Only thing I would say could be improved is a shut off valve for the soap dispenser which can be added easy enough. Unit is powerful enough to clean concrete sidewalks (as seen in pictures) and works good for cleaning vehicles, have used for a total of 12 hours now and has not loss pressure or had any problems what so ever. I have not regretted purchasing this product the quality is better then expected and would recommend for anyone looking for a good easy to use pressure washer that is a good value
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, Quiet
Cons: no shut off for soap dispenser
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1700-PSI 1.2-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Chicagoland
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Trust The Reviews...It's That Good

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Really wish I could give 6 stars for the value.
I was prepared for the typical letdown accompanied by "homeowner grade" tools, but frankly, this Ryobi must be the most well thought-out electric washer on the market.
From the non-tip storage cart to the 1/4" quick-connect fittings, it's painless to use, and the results are truly professional.
In two short sessions, I've already cleaned concrete service walks & a large patio caked with plant matter, mold and mildew, along with hundreds of square feet of vinyl siding covered by years of suburban dirt buildup.
My only regret is not buying one of these a long time ago.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1700-PSI 1.2-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Chicago, IL and Sugar Creek, WI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy setup, easy to use!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We did not want to invest in a powerful gas pressure washer because the types of cleaning we do don't require it. We have a cottage in Wisconsin and we use this for cleaning lawn chairs, the porch, siding, and paint/stain prep. The design is very clever because you're only running the motor when you pull the trigger. I did lots of research on electric powered washers and this one had the best ratings. I talked to associates at several different Home Depot locations, all of whom said that this was the least returned electronic power washer in their inventory.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, easy assembly
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1700-PSI 1.2-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Saltsburg, PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Pressure Washer I have ever owned

PostedMay 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have tried many ways to clean my house, this things does it all. The house looks brand new
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight
Cons: hose too short
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1700-PSI 1.2-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Medusa, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy and Useful Powerwasher

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I put this power washer together in about five minutes without needing to consult the manual. FYI the nib fits in the copper sleeve by pulling it DOWN not by twisting it. I got stuck on that one for a few minutes. I was concerned that I'd need a stronger unit to remove the years of grime off the deck but once I got in a groove it worked well. You have to assess how far away you need to stand, sweeping motions vs circular etc, but once you get going, its easy. I used water only, no solution, because I didn't want to hurt the plants near the deck, something to think about.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Light Weight, nice long hose
Cons: no lock on the hose feature when in use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1700-PSI 1.2-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Palo Alto, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great pressure washer for around the home

PostedJune 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great pressure washer that's handy for around the house needs.
Assembly: ~5-10 minutes.
- The pressure washer comes in a good-sized box. Assembly doesn't require any tools. You pop on a two wheels, attached the nozzle and nozzle holder and you're good to go.
Accessories:
The power washer comes with 3 nozzles: a high-pressure nozzle, a lower pressure "soap nozzle" and a 15 degree nozzle (in between the high pressure and low pressure nozzle).
- The high-pressure nozzle is pretty strong, I'd previously painted my concrete patio with concrete paint, and by holding the nozzle close to the patio, it chipped the paint right off. (This is great if this is what you're looking for, just be aware).
Use:
- I used the power washer to clean my asphalt driveway and concrete patio. It did a great job cleaning the dirt off the driveway and there was a visible difference between the power-washed and non-powerwashed areas.
- Concrete patio: The finish of my patio means dirt sticks in an annoying way that a normal hose wouldn't clean. The 15 degree nozzle (no soap) took the dirt right off and the patio looked brand new (see photos).
Verdict:
For most needs, this power-washer definitely fits the bill. I can think of a ton of ways I'll use this in the future. It strips paint pretty well (in my experience) and cleans dirt off patios without elbow grease. It's not huge, but will take up some space in the garage so make sure you have a place for it! All in all, I'd highly recommend.
This is not professional strength like the ones you might rent at Home Depot, but it's definitely handy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Powerful
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+38points
41out of 44found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1700-PSI 1.2-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Apple Valley, MN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good electric pressure washer

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a new pressure washer after my 10 year old Coleman finally seized up. I bought the Ryobi based solely on the reviews here. And most of them were correct. It's easy to assemble and has plenty of pressure for most needs.
I've been using the 15 degree tip for most of my wood and concrete cleaning. I even used it to clean a commercial grade entry rug/ mat that was pretty badly stained. After hosing the rug down with shampoo it took about 4 minutes to wash the 2'x6' mat. Came out looking brand new.
The turbo nozzle is unbelievable. It stripped off most of the paint/stain I had on some outdoor wood furniture that I'm going to rehab.
The only thing I don't like is the goofy wall plug. It fits fine in a standard outlet (such as a garage outlet) but I couldn't get the plug to stay connected in the outdoor outlet with the spring loaded cover. I ended up using a 4 foot heavy gauge snowblower electric starter cord for the outdoor outlets. Other than that I've been very happy with the Ryobi. One mod I did do was to use heavy duty zip ties to attach the washer nozzle hose to the frame so that if you happen to pull the hose too far it won't strain the connector. I didn't have any issues with the way the garden hose attaches to the pump- another reviewer mentioned using a 6 inch extension between the pump inlet and the garden hose. I personally don't think it's necessary but you may want to do that.
I'm very happy with this purchase, and if you sign up to get Home Depot's email notifications you'll get a $5 coupon, which I did.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful
Cons: goofy wall plug
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1700-PSI 1.2-GPM Electric Pressure Washer
from Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Power Washer

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This may not be the highest pressure washer available, but its just right for my needs! Tried another brand with a similar psi rating, but didn't like it since I had to drag it around to get the job done. The upright design of this power washer is much easier to move from place to place. On the downside, the instructions are great, but I was a bit confused on the use of soap, and then washing it off. So I wrote the technical helpers at Ryobi about the soap, etc. Quick response from them, and they assured me that when soap is in the machine and you use the soap nozzle(s) the soap is dispensed. When you use the high pressure nozzle the soap is not dispensed. Yea!
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 28 >>