728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Nail Guns & Pneumatic Staple Guns or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool-Only)

18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool-Only)

The Ryobi 18-Volt ONE+ System introduces the next generation in cordless convenience. This 18-Gauge brad nailer features Airstrike Technology, which eliminates the need for noisy compressors, bulky hoses or expensive gas cartridges. This means faster setup and easier maneuvering on the job site. The Ryobi AirStrike P320 18-Gauge 2 in. Brad Nailer Drives 18-Gauge nails from 5/8 in. to 2 in. length.
Overall rating:
4.488 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(441 reviews) 441
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product383 of 424reviews
Rating Breakdown 441 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(334)
4
(55)
3
(13)
2
(11)
1
(28)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product383 of 424reviews
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 127 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool-Only)
Review 1 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool-Only)
from Boston, MA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tool

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've owned this nail gun for over a year now and have found many different projects to use it on. I recently used it to install Wainscoating in a 1/2 bath that I renovated myself. I was able to get the entire bathroom done on a single charge, it's easy to use, easy to load and am glad I decided to purchase it. I also like that I can use this battery with the other 18 volt Ryobi tools I have and will be buying in the future.
I haven't experienced any problems with it jamming or anything else that some others have mentioned.
Definitely worth having in your tool collection if you're a DIY'er like myself or have a wood working hobby.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool-Only)
from Cookeville, TN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic tool

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This tool is an excellent addition to my workshop. I don't have a lot of space to work with, nor do I need a brad nailer very often, so having a nailer and compressor both isn't a good option for me. I have borrowed both in the past, so I can compare this to that option. This nailer is quite a bit heavier than an air nailer, but the freedom of movement without dragging an air hose around plus the quietness of this unit (no ear protection needed!) makes this an excellent option. It's not nearly as fast at nailing as a conventional air nailer (especially for bump firing), but for most jobs you don't need that maximum speed anyway, so you won't really notice a difference. This will come in very handy for tacking pieces in place as glue sets or to hold items while they are screwed together. I used it recently to help build a mobile rolling workbench, and plan to use it in the near future to build drawers. I think this will be one of my favorite shop tools. No problems with power - if anything it might have a little too much for the shortest brads in soft wood. I'll probably add the 16-guage finish nailer in the future as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Convenient, Powerful
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool-Only)
from Booneville, AR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Don't hesitate to buy this gun.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I received this gun today. I run a cabinet shop and have used 'many a gun'. I just loaded this thing with 2 inch brads, running off the smallest Li-ION battery they make. I placed a piece of 13/16 thick solid hickory over a piece of 5/8 thick solid red oak, over a 7/16 piece of 7 ply cabinet plywood and finally a piece of 13/16" thick solid 'soft' maple (total thickness of all a little over 2.5 inches). It drove the nail every time, one right after the other, all the way and countersunk just below the hickory top board. One nail ended just proud of the surface (see photo). Depth and pressure were set all the way, but still......air powered guns off the compressor wouldn't do much more if any. I usually have to set some nails a little more by hand in hickory before putty anyways. This thing is amazing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, no hose and compressor needing power.
Cons: a little big and heavy but understandably so.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+80points
80out of 80found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool-Only)
from San Antono, Texas
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Another great tool from the Ryobi clooection

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this tool a few days ago for some shelves I had to make. I was surprised by the power it packs...say goodbye to the hassle of an air compressor and hoses. It really does make your life easier owning this tool. It's easy to use for anyone and the features are pretty cool especially the LED lights. It doesn't drain the battery fast like i thought it would considering I have the compact lithium plus. Overall I'm glad I purchased it hopefully can purchase more Ryobi tools in the future to add to my collection.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+43points
43out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool-Only)
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic product - but it does need maintenance or it will misfire

PostedMay 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have been using the brad nailer to install trim in my bedroom (I also have the stapler and finish) and it has been absolutely fantastic. Super convenient without having to deal with hoses, especially since I am a DIYer and the project can take many more days than usual if I work on it a few hours here and there. For me, it has worked really, really well, but I will say this - it DOES require regular maintenance. All the people who are complaining about the gun suddenly not firing are right - but there is a simple fix. The reason it is misfiring is because the glue (or whatever) that holds the nails together in the strips will eventually gum up the firing mechanism, and the drive pin won't retract all the way and reset back in the gun. If you undo the firing latch, you will note that the underside is completely flat as it creates a slot for the nail to be driven when it is closed. If that flat part isn't nice and smooth, the gun can misfire. So before you give up on it, take a qtip and a few drops of pneumatic oil and clean both the slot (on the gun side) and the underside of the latch to make it nice and clean. Then see if it doesn't work again. I have done this at least twice. I don't know why Ryobi didn't include this info in the manual. I suppose there are cases of broken guns, but I think a lot of cases are just cleaning related.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool-Only)
from Fullerton, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nailed It!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've been using this handy dandy cordless no muss no fuss nailer on a couple of projects. Adding shoe moldings to several rooms and most recently when assembling a built in bookcase project (still in progress.).
I wanted to comment that the P320 uses the same 18v battery as other Ryobi tools which is very handy and convenient when working on different projects.
So far I have used 1 inch long brads and 2 inch long finish nails without any problems or jams. I was somewhat skeptical about the power of the nail gun using the longer nails but rest assured no problem for this tool!
I love the little LED light that lights up when you position the head piece and are almost ready to drive the nail, I also love that you can adjust the pressure used although I have not had any reason to do so.
Highly recommend this very useful tool!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+75points
77out of 79found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool-Only)
from Connecticut
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worst product yet produced by Ryobi

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I own nearly all of the 18 volt Ryobi tools and a few electric portable hand tools. Most are very good and I haven't had any issues until i bought this brad nailer. This is my 2nd nailer and like other have mentioned. You start a project and shortly after it begins to misfire. I've done everything I know to try an determine the cause. I check for jams, ensure the battery is fully charged, inspect the nail chamber. To no available it continues to cycle but never fires a nail. Its very frustrating. It kind of sours me to even consider any 18 volt nailer of any brand. The cost is prohibitive. I expected rock solid reliability. It not happening with Ryobi...
Cons: Not Durable, Too Heavy, total unreliable
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool-Only)
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

My favorite tool

PostedApril 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
First off, I’m not a review guy. I really don't post on much of anything. I’ve always wanted a cordless nail (gun) er. I’m not a contractor just a diyer. My wife and me are renovating our home for the past several years. Working on the house a little at a time when not working, family, etc. I first saw them a few years back but could not justify the cost. But as the more projects I’ve done, the more I understood how versatile these tools are. Currently I’m doing window treatments i.e. cornices on all the windows on our home. 11 total. Yeah, it’s not the Taj or anything big. I’m using 3/4 mdf and 4 ¼ crowns for the top, various moldings for the middle and an end cap for the bottoms. Needed a small 5/8 nail for all the moldings so it does not poke through the back of the mdf. The first 2 cornices I did with 1 1/2 finish nails and 5/8 wire nails. That is Very difficult. I had to use small needle nose pliers to hold the wire nail while hammering it into place. That’s of course after I predrilled the hole for it and lets not forget I had to nail set it after I hammered it. And make sure you don’t miss with the hammer or let the nail set walk because that will be more touch up needed. Absolutely, ridiculously, time consuming for sure. As I started researching nail guns, I concluded that I did not want a compressor to lug around and didn’t want the noise either. I also didn’t want a fuel cell that adds extra cost and smelly fumes. This left me with very few options. This ryobi 18 gauge 18v and the dewalt 18 gauge 18v cordless. I believe as I write this, those are the only 2 manufactures that offer cordless nail guns that are 18v and don’t require fuel cells. After much researching I chose the Ryobi because it was substantially cheaper and used lithium batteries and not the older ni-cads. Coming from the Rc world I use lipo batteries all the time for my cars, helis, etc. I’m very familiar with the technology. I have my own 540 watt 30 amp psu and 400 watt 20 amp balance charger. I routinely parallel charge multiple lipos at once as well as balance charge them. The cool thing with the Ryobi is just charge and go. No settings to check or configure. When the lights stays green its ready. Lithium’s have a fantastic discharge curve compared to the older nicads, nihms, etc. And the power to weight ratio is fantastic as well. Point I’m trying to make is that I could not justify a substantial more amount of money for an older technology battery compared to the Ryobi. This is my first nail gun and did not have anything to compare it to and didn’t know what to expect. Phenomenal is what Ill say about this product. It saved me so much time and effort. It will make you smile and giggle like a schoolgirl on Christmas morning. My wife loves to shoot it as well. I waited a couple of weeks to really see how it performed before posting my review. I had to buy the lithium kit to go along with this nail gun. It was the P128 model. Keep in mind that the battery that came with this kit is the older lion battery without the fuel gauge. Model P102. They are rated at 24wh. That equals 24 Wh / 18 V = 1.33 amps. The newer batteries, the ones with the fuel gauge P107 are rated at 27 Wh. That equals 27 Wh / 18V = 1.5 amps. Even though I have the older non-fuel gauge battery, it is not a problem. When the battery gets low, the lights on the nail gun flash to let you know the battery needs recharging. That is very cool indeed. Also I averaged about 400 2 inch nails before needing to recharge the battery. And these nails were going into some very hard ¾ oak as well as 1 ⅛ stair treads and 1 ⅝ joist rafters! Not only did the gun seat the nail about ⅛ under all the woods, I was only using it at about 80 % full capacity. Air pressure was set at 80 % and the depth gauge was at 24. The only negative comment I have is the depth gauge should be marked with numbers to represent the depth. Here is a tip. The depth gauge is not marked on the nail gun. If you start from the lowest setting and count every click, there are a total of 30 clicks. I marked a line on the dial to give me an idea what the depth gauge is set at. That has worked perfectly for me and the nails have seated correctly every time. Over 400 nails into some dense thick wood and I haven’t had a single nail jam on me. Unbelievable power, incredible value, do yourself a favor and experience Christmas morning early this year.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+222points
236out of 250found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool-Only)
from New York
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Totally love

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am just a DIY'er making crafts, and small wood pojects. I always just used a hammer and nails, I didnt want a nailer that needed an air compressor, then one day I was browsing the internet and found this one.So for mothers day I asked for this air stike naler. Th first time I used it I couldnt believe how easy it was, and fast. I have only used it a hadful of times but everytime I use I say thank you to my husband for buying it for me. He used it to put up trim in the kitchen and also liked it. I know that there are mixed reiews out there but for what I need it is perfect. Give it a try.......
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool-Only)
from Calgary, Alberta Canada
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

NONE OF MY PROJECTS HAVE BEEN SO FRUSTRATING!

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I wish I had read reviews before purchasing this product but because I have other Ryobi tools, I blindly trusted the product. I now have a houseful of painted and placed baseboard, ready for nailing. The nailer jams constantly, the pin won't retract on its own!! I have cleaned it of the gummy substance that is supposedly there. I'm pretty tired of having to reset it for each and every nail I'm placing! All its doing is putting a bunch of empty holes in my boards, that I have to fill and repaint.
If I had $200 more, I'd be exchanging it for the DeWalt in a heartbeat. I'm a long time customer of Home Depot, and own other Ryobi tools.
This is utterly ridiculous!
Cons: doesn't work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool-Only)
from california
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

since day 1, you get what you pay for

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I bought this nailer the first day it came out . I install trim and millwork for a living and used this gun for pick up the first 8 months. For The first gun the driver kept on getting stuck and would not shoot a brad. Had it repaired an took 2 months to get it back. When i got it back it worked the first day, then again it would not shoot a brad. Home depot exchange it for a newer one So months past an i say this gun works only when it wants to. This product is very frustrating for a carpenter i mostly use this on mdf casing an baseboard and i consistently have to pull out my nail set cause it wont set a 1 3/4 nail fully through, even with the 4 amp battery. It would shoot a nail then the driver would get stuck an ill have to reset it. Now it wont even fire when pressed down on material. Ive notice a lot of homeowners buy this gun and give it incredible ratings, well why not. If your not using this gun on a daily basis its good. I mean for constant use it tends to lose its power and the constant driver reset gets old. For the money its okay especially for homeowners who need it for little things so they dont have to deal with the air hose compressor issue. Its Bulky and heavy but you get used to it. Im ready to give the senco fusion a try which i should of got in the first place for my type of work
Pros: no air hose, no fuel cells, price
Cons: Not Durable, Too Heavy, constant driver sticking
+31points
33out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool-Only)
from southern Pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

UPDATE: after 4/19/15 review, Ryobi made it right

PostedApril 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
. My earlier review of the Ryobi Airstrike P320 nailer noted problems with misfeeds/misfires. In response, a Ryobi representative emailed to ask me to send him details. I did so. After a week the rep replied that Ryobi engineers had gone over the problems, resolved them, and would be sending me a replacement nailer.
I used the replacement this weekend and am impressed. In three days of installing baseboard and trim in three rooms, reinforcing glued furniture joints, and assembling picture frames, there were NO misfires or failures to feed. I used different lengths of nails and differently sized magazines, from full mags to just a few nails in the stack, and nailed into pine, cherry, oak, and walnut. Every pull of the trigger yielded a nail in the right place at the right depth, with almost no visible marks.
Holding power is excellent. The twin LEDs make it easy to work in dim corners. And there was never a position I couldn't reach. The tool is big but not bulky and can be rotated into almost any orientation to get the right nail set.
I have never before had a company rep email me to say that he is taking customer concerns directIy to the production engineers in order to fix a problem with a product, and then follow up by actually fixing it. This level of customer care puts Ryobi at the top of my "best in class" list.
I am now giving this tool five out of five stars.
Disclaimer: I am not, nor have I ever been, a Ryobi or Home Depot employee. I received no money for this review. My sole relationship with either company is that of a retail (and now very satisfied) customer.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool-Only)
from Nashua, NH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for DYIers

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect for trim work around the house. No more dragging out the compressor and the hoses to do even a large job. Just remodeled bathroom and pulled all the base molding to paint. Went back in minutes. Love having the drill with 2 batteries and they are all interchangeable. Battery life is great and recharges quickly. Tool is very quiet. No more loud compressor noise. I also use it while working with Habitat for Humanity projects. A couple guys have already purchased one.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool-Only)
from Cleveland, TN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

My favorite tool

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have a variety of the Ryobi One+ products and I love them all! This little baby has turned out to be my favorite. No longer do I have to drag out the compressor and nail gun for my small projects. This thing is right at my fingertips and does an excellent job. We just finished a crown molding project using this and were very pleased.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool-Only)
from Almo, KY 42020, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product is great for the handyman and the professional

PostedJune 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have several Ryobi ONE+ products, so I don't know why I should have been so surprised at the outstanding performance of the 18-Volt Cordless 2 in. Brad Nailer. As a semi-retirement project, I have been remodeling our house room-by-room. My regular compressor-driven 2 in. nailer is noisy and cumbersome and works no better than my cordless. Any nailer will jamb, but the redeeming feature of the Ryobi ONE+ is the ease with which one can free the jamb. Just flip open the latch, remove the jamb and back to work. With all of my other nailers, I must remove four screws to free a jamb, which is a time-consuming task, which the professional can do without. I recommend this one without qualification. It is a little heavier than the air driven nailers, but still much easier to operate. As I have had it for just a few weeks, I cannot evaluate the durability of the product, but it is sturdy-built.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+28points
35out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool-Only)
from FL

I may never manually nail another brad again.

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
So my normal corded electric nail gun didn't have enough oomph and the safety broke. I read reviews of other electric nail guns and most were not good. I was considering an air gun and saw this just came out from Ryobi. Since I love my other Ryobi One+ tools and have 7 batteries I was intrigued. However no reviews and not in stock yet. As soon as I was able to order I said ok and risked it knowing I could easily return to store. I was actually excited today when I got it and it did not disappoint. The gun is solid but doesn't weigh too much. The built in light actually helps. The gun is powerful. I have concrete walls and was easily driving the incl 1" brads that jammed my other gun. The power is adjustable up and down and the gun recharges in 1-2 seconds. I love this gun so far. So glad I didn't have to get a compressor and other air tools.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+69points
96out of 123found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool-Only)
from Sullivan, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tool but a little heavy.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a great tool for to have around. Easy to use and variable. No airlines or electric wires to get tangled. Freedom to move and go where ever you need the tool. It's a little on the heavy side with the battery but overall a great tool to own.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable
Cons: a little heavy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool-Only)
from Brooklyn Park, MN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect tool

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am not a contractor, just occasionally have home projects, so I've always just resorted to hammer and nail. I was working on installing some cabinets and was working with some material I didn't want to hit with a hammer. This tool just came out. Opened the box, loaded the brads, popped on my battery, and within a minute of opening the box I was already done with the first nail. Finished the job without a single issue. Every trigger snap was a thrill. I thought the compressor would run in the background. It only revs and fires for each nail...in less than a second. NO HOSES, no LOUD compressors that are super heavy. It really is a good tool.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool-Only)
from Pearland, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not so good

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was able to fire it for about forty times and then it got stuck and there was no way to get the darn thing to work again. I will return it to the store to buy something else.
Cons: poor design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18-Volt ONE+ AirStrike 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer (Tool-Only)
from Lancaster,pa usa
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice alternative

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ok just received this 18 gauge nailer, I honestly only used about 300 nails at this point, but a can tell you that it did a good job. No jams, no misfires. I use the Passload version, along with the bostitch, and a dewalt. Only the bostitch fail in my opinion. I use the others at work but at home I don't need the expensive options. Ill take this to work and give it a work out and post later on that.
So this gun is slightly heavier than its competition. It seams the actuator that drives the nail leaves a slightly larger than pin head depression in your work, that can be compensated by fine tuning drive depth. Note the dewalt is worse
Pros: Easy to Use, i just love ryobi
Cons: actuator width wider than nail heads
+51points
54out of 57found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 22 >>